Proton Prevé V9, ► Official Discussions for Proton Prevé

G K Lai
post May 23 2012, 12:21 AM

839 posts

QUOTE(Area51SE @ May 22 2012, 11:27 PM)
No idea, When I took that photo I saw how come got the Lotus Logo...I thought it was standard for all Preve. But when I came back and checked others dont have also lol
Haha I'm one of them  tongue.gif  and yes the table is damm long lol
Maybe that was a showroom car? laugh.gif

ph34r.gif
G K Lai
post May 23 2012, 02:25 AM

839 posts

When I open the glove box in the test drive unit, it open gradually (slow motion).
But why is my car's glove box simply open without any support (drop down fast)?
Did Proton removed this to solve the "hard to close" problem people was complaining? cry.gif
G K Lai
post May 23 2012, 09:32 AM

839 posts

QUOTE(Saya_Dhuang @ May 23 2012, 06:57 AM)
Hahaha.. LOL! They're now too committed that's why bro instead of slow, the glove box opens fast this time after so many ppl fucuk them. Hehehehe

More importantly, what are u doing at 2.25AM in the morning still molesting ur car? tongue.gif

BTW Mawning Guys!! thumbup.gif
Good morning encik Dhuang! biggrin.gif
Not molesting car but molesting the user manual! laugh.gif

Added on May 23, 2012, 9:35 am
QUOTE(stargate8 @ May 23 2012, 08:54 AM)
how about the "secret" compartment at the driver's side? they still using the same mechanism?
Good morning!!
I didn't notice any different, but actuall this compartment not so convenient because if your key has keychain, you will have to lift up your keychain when you want to close it. Maybe too close to the key hole.

This post has been edited by G K Lai: May 23 2012, 09:35 AM
G K Lai
post May 23 2012, 09:54 AM

839 posts

QUOTE(torres09 @ May 23 2012, 09:50 AM)
yes bro, its in the user manual.....
sad.gif
Local model don't have (again)!
The manual got a little star there indicates "if fitted" sad.gif
G K Lai
post May 23 2012, 10:36 AM

839 posts

Just notice a "rod" with a yellow head hidden beside the glovebox when I open it in broad daylight minutes ago. Then I pull out the stopper at both sides to make it fully open. Then I see there really a "rod"! Only realized that rod is made of plastic and look like an absorber, it should be the one that slow down the glovebox motion. I push the hole to the pin, now my glovebox has slo-mo again!

The installer forgot to install this small thing lar....!

BTW, this rod also can limit how large the glovebox you want to open. It has many level of holes you can mate with the pin.

Now using mobile phone can't upload pic...
G K Lai
post May 23 2012, 11:21 AM

839 posts

QUOTE(Dickong @ May 23 2012, 11:13 AM)
Recently discover when i start my car n gear lever on P n when i press brake there is TAK TAK sound but when shift to D or N the sound disappear. I ve come across fews pages back that a few owner also facing this problem, please share the problem n what will happen if  just ignore it. tq
It is because in P, the car lock the gear box isn't it?
You notice meter display got a gear with a padlock right?
The "tak" sound for lock & unlock is fine for me, unless you are referring to a different kind of "tak". laugh.gif

Did you have a car hanging on the wiper lever tell about shift to P before stop the engine?
G K Lai
post May 23 2012, 02:40 PM

839 posts

QUOTE(archiq @ May 23 2012, 10:39 AM)
nice info.. thanks for sharing.. smile.gif
cheers.gif

QUOTE(WhitE LighteR @ May 23 2012, 10:49 AM)
take pic n i will upload FP
what u mean hole to the pin?
Yes sire, as you wish...

G K Lai
post May 23 2012, 04:51 PM

839 posts

QUOTE(WhitE LighteR @ May 23 2012, 02:43 PM)
cool.. i will add once i get back to my desktop. im in a meeting now...
Boss... someone not paying attention to the meeting....
ph34r.gif

QUOTE(Junn @ May 23 2012, 02:51 PM)
Hey, thanks for the pic, I saw mine was detached as well, fix it me self
WTF? They simply abandoned this slo-mo idea and leave it hanging there for all cars? shocking.gif

QUOTE(WhitE LighteR @ May 23 2012, 04:13 PM)
doh.gif you become SA already.. eh get that booklet and guide thing i saw you SA have and take pic or scan it. I wan to post it up. its very useful leh...
Yes! Please! I wish to have a peek in this booklet as well! tongue.gif
G K Lai
post May 23 2012, 05:13 PM

839 posts

QUOTE(stargate8 @ May 23 2012, 04:56 PM)
the slow motion is ok for the glove box, it is when closing it.

does it still need to hold the handle to close the glove box?
I don't know if there's any "improvement"? But I can simply close it like normal, just push in and "clak". Can't remember how was that in the test drive unit. smile.gif
G K Lai
post May 24 2012, 12:32 AM

839 posts

QUOTE(ben3003 @ May 23 2012, 09:42 PM)
CFE got beep sound say is in R gear? i din heard any ><
Mine even funny, sometimes got sometimes not hmm.gif
When it does beep, that was not because of obstacle object at the back, but it was empty.
So, normally, does it beep or no beep? blink.gif

G K Lai
post May 25 2012, 02:18 AM

839 posts

QUOTE(WhitE LighteR @ May 25 2012, 01:04 AM)
ok here is some info i tested so far.

there is mainly three type of noise i notice coming out from engine bay: cvt is most obvious, turbo spool only when step hard or at higher speed, and some wind noise which i suspect comes from the air intake
Hi WhitE LighteR, congratulations! Finally collected your car, you are one of those who seldom fucuking here about the late delivery, very patient customer! tongue.gif

Is your dashboard (meter there) make noise when you press or squeeze it?
Mine got a little sound, even when you drive pass uneven road.

By the way, I haven't try to look for it, but does Preve have removable air-con filter?

This post has been edited by G K Lai: May 25 2012, 02:18 AM
G K Lai
post May 25 2012, 03:22 PM

839 posts

QUOTE(Saya_Dhuang @ May 25 2012, 02:38 PM)
The same boat bro. The same.. So sad...
I think so. Cannot open ur link bro. Huhuhu
I'm not sure if this helps? But no harm give it a try... smile.gif
http://anonymouse.org/anonwww.html

~Sorry~
sign0006.gif
G K Lai
post May 25 2012, 03:35 PM

839 posts

QUOTE(Saya_Dhuang @ May 25 2012, 03:27 PM)

Added on May 25, 2012, 3:31 pm

Haha Bro.. Nice Try (Saying that to me of course..) Got warned by my IT Dept just now. SOmething saying "Proxy Avoidance..." ?  hmm.gif
Oops! Sorry abang Dhuang! I don't know it can trigger such warning! My bad! sad.gif
G K Lai
post May 25 2012, 08:15 PM

839 posts

QUOTE(valence @ May 25 2012, 04:33 PM)
one way valve

images from EOCM
I wonder why One-Way-Valve look so much like this?

QUOTE(FenomX @ May 25 2012, 04:34 PM)
Things to be brought for VeyVey:
Fire Extinguisher
DV recorder
Commercial glass breaker
Torchlight
Preve already come with a small torchlight in the emergency kit. biggrin.gif

QUOTE(orcinus @ May 25 2012, 04:52 PM)
Guys, especially at night, when u look at the rear view mirror, can u see the headlight of vehicles at the back become sort of staggered?(following the lines of rear windscreen heater) Is it normal or something to do with the tint?
That's the "effect" of rear windscreen tint. biggrin.gif

QUOTE(fit @ May 25 2012, 04:55 PM)
Lucky man...did u try to pedal more than 2k from standstill ? Mine if pedal smoothly no vibrate
but if pedal hard straight to 2k rpm...the left dashboard near glove box area start ngngngngngngg
QUOTE(wewanwang @ May 25 2012, 05:32 PM)
Mine is at right hand side, on top of steeringdoh.gif
Very unfortunate, I have both of the above! cry.gif
Can SC rectify this kind of issue?
Leave my car there for few days so they can dismantle the entire dashboard? shocking.gif

G K Lai
post May 25 2012, 09:22 PM

839 posts

QUOTE(maverickng @ May 25 2012, 09:08 PM)
they use machine tap to tap out the owv la..lolz laugh.gif
Oh! Really ah? Hahaha........ doh.gif laugh.gif

G K Lai
post May 26 2012, 12:14 AM

839 posts

QUOTE(orcinus @ May 25 2012, 11:54 PM)
Something like this?
Yes! Exactly... if you trust me... wink.gif
G K Lai
post May 26 2012, 12:20 AM

839 posts

QUOTE(orcinus @ May 26 2012, 12:17 AM)
sure i trust u bro.  nod.gif
wub.gif wub.gif
G K Lai
post May 26 2012, 09:09 AM

839 posts

QUOTE(my1508 @ May 26 2012, 06:03 AM)
I think if the rear screen appear like that it is very bad. At first have second thought to tint rear screen or not (iafm) finally decided to install. until now 1 month ++ never use the defogger.

v12 if like that can we request fix/ new installation. i heard there is 5 year warranty.
Hi, good morning and happy weekend all! biggrin.gif

Bro, you installed this tint more than a month already? Where did you normally park your car?

You can go back to the shop where you install this tint, but usually they ask you to park under hot sun the let the film cure. Anyway, you can try ask them to see if any better solution or offer.

Good luck to you. smile.gif
G K Lai
post May 26 2012, 01:58 PM

839 posts

QUOTE(viperz982 @ May 26 2012, 01:24 PM)
for push start button light
1st, insert your key fob
2nd, push start button once > amber light
3rd, press brake paddle > green light
finally push start button again to start
It's almost a week since I got my car this Monday evening.
All the while I just insert the key fob, step on brake pedal and start the engine.
Nothing's odd, every start of my engine were the same, I like the smooth sound.
Due to the nature of my work, I start/stop my engine almost 10 times a day (averagely).

Since today is Saturday, a little free time without rushing, I play around the ACC, ON cycle.
I can hear the sound of the fuel pump, which is still normal, no surprise.
Until I step on brake pedal and start the engine, this is the first time I hear my engine over-cranked! shocking.gif

I'm not sure which one is the correct routine to start the engine?
Like what I did every early morning, (without first switching to ACC and ON) the car pump the fuel while at the same time crack start the engine simultaneously?
And that's the reason why no over-crack problem?

I would like to ask Preve owner here those who had this over-crank problem, which routine you took to start the engine everyday?

Thanks in advance! nod.gif

G K Lai
post May 26 2012, 06:20 PM

839 posts

QUOTE(cwk150 @ May 26 2012, 05:14 PM)
Dear Preve owner, can the radio antenna be removed easily? If yes, how to prevent it from taken by others? For my Waja last time, I gum it permanently.
You remind me of this antenna! Thanks! sweat.gif
I used to super-glued this antenna in Persona, but this time I forgot.
Anyway, should we really fine to apply super glue to the antenna? hmm.gif

QUOTE(rich8833 @ May 26 2012, 05:23 PM)
1. cucuk in the  remote
2. use my 2 tonne and step on the brake
3. use my index figure and press the start button
4. then hear brroom brroom
5. follow by katak  katak  doh.gif 

i didn't know that there is colour lights to follow wor.. rclxub.gif
laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif
Yes there are lights changing color (from ACC to ON) if you don't use your 2 tonne to step on the brake, just use your index finger to press [Start/Stop] button. tongue.gif

0.0540sec    0.70    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 05:26 AM