126 Pages « < 114 115 116 117 118 > » Bottom

Proton Prevé V9, ► Official Discussions for Proton Prevé

kiapreve
post May 30 2012, 04:51 PM

Each car headlamp will have 2 light bulb right? when i switch on the light at night, im only noticed 1 bulb with light and another bulb with no light. When i switch on the high beam light, both light bulb will have light. Is this normal?
orcinus
post May 30 2012, 04:52 PM

QUOTE(kiapreve @ May 30 2012, 04:51 PM)
Each car headlamp will have 2 light bulb right? when i switch on the light at night, im only noticed 1 bulb with light and another bulb with no light. When i switch on the high beam light, both light bulb will have light. Is this normal?
Yes. nod.gif
archiq
post May 30 2012, 04:56 PM

QUOTE(kiapreve @ May 30 2012, 04:51 PM)
it's normal.. the bulb in the middle side is acting as high beam light.. unlike traditional headlamp that have 1 bulb with 2 filamen..

but for my car, that high beam lamp is not quite high.. i dunno whether should ask SC or not about this..
stargate8
post May 30 2012, 04:57 PM

Live Long and Prosper
1,224 posts

QUOTE(Saya_Dhuang @ May 30 2012, 07:19 AM)
LOL perv...

Hehehehe... Read on baby..

So sorry, it’s a bit lengthy. Please bear with  me for a moment.

Dhuang Dhuang wub.gif
u book from proton branch? wow your wife good eye, u better be careful don't wub so much here, she got her eyes on you tongue.gif
remember to check the interior, fold down the rear seat and see the part mentioned before, about the finishing.

QUOTE(Pokeman @ May 30 2012, 08:10 AM)
my nissan 1.6 about 350km full tank city driving (lowest)40km/h ~ 90km/h(highest), when cruise highway full tank can get about 420km @ 120km/h ..if constant 140km/h about 350km oso... it depends how we push the throttle...

if want a very good FC to use in city, better get 2nd hand kancil lohhh..sure puas hati like crazy frog...
i think preve FC normal for 1.6 engine, power like 2.0 engine is a Bonus..

DSZ left proton soon? so, Preve facelift or Preve 2nd edition got or not?

p/s: please add reverse camera too ok for premium version..
ya, i also wonder will there be SE or LE or FL for preve, and will they scrap their plan of develop new engine.
reverse camera definitely a must for me.

QUOTE(rich8833 @ May 30 2012, 10:59 AM)
this morning was raining anjing and kuching..the last time i was driving hero so, every now and then i need to adjust my wiper speed manually.  sweat.gif  Now, with preve i put to auto mode. It auto adjust the wiper speed.  rclxm9.gif  So, with preve, i think our hand movement is getting lesser and lesser and making me very lazy liao  yawn.gif ..wow, then i see the wiper moving at it fastest speed it's like want to cabut out from the car ady..joking only. biggrin.gif .but dam fast but with an audiable motor sound i guess. Now nice if without the sound.

When I stopped at traffic light, i can see my car wiper wipes the water off at a very fast speed then hits into the car next to me. I dare not turn my head see to the beside driver wor..after he fucuk me kaw kaw.  ..luckily the traffic lights turns green fast..terus cabut... tongue.gif
hahaha good thinking, never turn your head in situation like this, later the other driver thought u are touting him.
misunderstanding can occur.

QUOTE(Rick Federer @ May 30 2012, 01:07 PM)
Very Nice Plate No.:
The Beautiful Girl 1 Sit On Sosej

QUOTE(Saya_Dhuang @ May 30 2012, 01:24 PM)
Oh damn, my beautiful wedding date has changed to this...

Ahahahaha
hahahaha so creative
torres09
post May 30 2012, 04:59 PM

577 posts

QUOTE(WhitE LighteR @ May 30 2012, 11:44 AM)
I am creating one list here for people who want the Prevoc road-tax sticker but doesn't have a facebook account or not active there. This will later be combine with that in fb to make the complete list for final order. Please quote back this post and add your name in... Thank you

WARNING: Since we are forking the money first to get the order done, ANY FFK WILL CAUSE YOU TO BE PERMANENTLY BAN FOREVER FROM THE CLUB!

Please check your orders and confirm the quantity as well as ability to pick it up during TT in KL.

Alternative method of delivery will be charge if needed...

(Taken from PREVOC fb)

*Since a lot of u are looking forward for the road-tax stickers, i'd like everyone who is interested to state their name and quantity of orders. I need at least 50 confirmed orders to proceed with a reasonable price.

1. Torres09 qty: 1
Sorry i using mobile dunno why cant update the latest quoted list...

I wan i wan!
FenomX
post May 30 2012, 05:03 PM

177 posts

sorry was outstation due to urgent matter, now i'm back, checking all the PM.
Gigabit
post May 30 2012, 05:04 PM

273 posts

QUOTE(DryCell @ May 30 2012, 04:57 PM)
Copy and paste from FB.

Service time 0730-1215 hours. 1K service in PE SC Glenmarie Shah Alam. Service cost RM118.60. Engine Oil used (Petronas Syntium 800 semi syn 10w-40).

1. Throttle response seems to improve compare to before service. Not much difference though. Slight improvement.

2. Door wind noise while travelling 80km/h - Have to change quarter glass molding(PE will have to order the parts and will take approx 2 weeks to arrive)

3. Brake pedal abnormal noise(in the cabin) when apply brake - Still have noise but not as bad as before service. Hmm...think they have hearing problem lol

4. USB port problem - OK now can detect my flash drive and play songs from it.

5. Rear seat berbulu - PE will have to get back to vendor and replace it. Will get back to me in 2 weeks.

6. Rear right hand side door panel hard to close - Ok now. I can close the door with ease.

7. Dashboard rattling noise - They dont have the time to check as i request my car at 1200. Need to do another appointment for them to check further. I would say this problem occurred not often and not so serious and i can live with it until the next service.

8. Insulation inside the boot came off - Fix back by the technician. Nicely done.

9. Alignment - Not done. Machine rosak. Have to go either Mutiara Damansara 3S centre or COE.

All in all i give 6/10 rating for the service. Reason why, have to wait for 2 weeks for replacement of Quarter glass molding to solve the wind noise and have to wait for vendor on the replacement of my rear seat. And also because, receptionist kept telling me car not yet done service whenever i call every hourly. Instead of checking with the technician in charge, she simply say wait for call first and mention " awak walk in customer memang lambat"...i responded " walk in customer pun still customer and you tak boleh push back my car just because someone made appointment first. I datang 720 and i first in line.

I need my car done before 1200 and i will come over at 1145 to see you. Please check dengan technician my car dah start service or belum instead of you keep on repeating the word walk in customer memang lambat all the time."
I went to send my car to the same SC, service suck. Only thing that was rectified was the car boot. Maybe going to Senawang SC next time even if it is far away from where i am staying.
oto_taro
post May 30 2012, 05:08 PM

tomorow plan pay the d/p n get a chasis no
Junn
post May 30 2012, 05:12 PM

55 posts

QUOTE(DryCell @ May 30 2012, 04:57 PM)

All in all i give 6/10 rating for the service. Reason why, have to wait for 2 weeks for replacement of Quarter glass molding to solve the wind noise and have to wait for vendor on the replacement of my rear seat. And also because, receptionist kept telling me car not yet done service whenever i call every hourly. Instead of checking with the technician in charge, she simply say wait for call first and mention " awak walk in customer memang lambat"...i responded " walk in customer pun still customer and you tak boleh push back my car just because someone made appointment first. I datang 720 and i first in line.

I need my car done before 1200 and i will come over at 1145 to see you. Please check dengan technician my car dah start service or belum instead of you keep on repeating the word walk in customer memang lambat all the time."
Dude, priority should be the one who made appointment, what for if they layan all walk in first then only layan appointment clients.

This is exactly my problem with the Cheras SC, doesnt matter if i got appointment or no appointment they layan, in the end, i book 10, they only start working on my car at 12, you think this is alright? If that's the case should have scrap the appointment idea at the first place, all walk in aje la, first come first serve
maverickng
post May 30 2012, 05:17 PM

62 posts

anyone go to bukit maluri PE sc service before?plan to go there service for 1k..
my car now 800km+..will going back to take car this weekend,then will cruise to penang for day trip then back kl
will over 1k i think
dares
post May 30 2012, 05:17 PM

834 posts

QUOTE(Junn @ May 30 2012, 05:12 PM)
Dude, priority should be the one who made appointment, what for if they layan all walk in first then only layan appointment clients.

This is exactly my problem with the Cheras SC, doesnt matter if i got appointment or no appointment they layan, in the end, i book 10, they only start working on my car at 12, you think this is alright? If that's the case should have scrap the appointment idea at the first place, all walk in aje la, first come first serve
Which cheras SC? the one at Desa Tun Razak near Connaught?
orcinus
post May 30 2012, 05:18 PM

QUOTE(maverickng @ May 30 2012, 05:17 PM)
anyone go to bukit maluri PE sc service before?plan to go there service for 1k..
my car now 800km+..will going back to take car this weekend,then will cruise to penang for day trip then back kl
will over 1k i think
Confirm over 1k lah bro. tongue.gif
dares
post May 30 2012, 05:21 PM

834 posts

QUOTE(maverickng @ May 30 2012, 05:17 PM)
will over 1k i think
One trip around 400km hahaha, return trip total 800km laugh.gif
maverickng
post May 30 2012, 05:21 PM

62 posts

QUOTE(orcinus @ May 30 2012, 05:18 PM)
Confirm over 1k lah bro. tongue.gif
if over 1k++ then go service ok is it?let say 2k+ sweat.gif
ameiruddin
post May 30 2012, 05:25 PM

215 posts

QUOTE(Junn @ May 30 2012, 05:12 PM)

that rite bro rclxms.gif ....you book appointment at 10am...you come sharp 10am...then they just stand there wait your car come to the garage?....how about the car that came before you still not finish repair or whatsoever....u think they simply to repair your car meh... hmm.gif doh.gif
kiapreve
post May 30 2012, 05:26 PM

QUOTE(DryCell @ May 30 2012, 06:23 PM)
As far as i'm concern, for normal service you can come on Saturday and by appointment only. For normal service visit and complain you can just walk in. PE SC have make a messed of the system. All this bullshit on have to make appointment for normal service and complaints during weekdays have to be scrapped totally.

It doesn't make sense really. Let say if i make an appointment tomorrow at 3pm and what will happen to the person who walk in right at 730am the same day, will the walk in customer have to wait until the guy who came at 3pm car finished service?? Really not proper this way.

All PE service centre should apply first come first serve policy except on Saturdays(for normal service only).

Don't give a damn on the policy. You have to oppose them. Come whenever you want to come. If they insist, tell them off. Not all people who make appointment come at the right time. Some come in late and some didnt make it at all. Sorry to say but this is the right way. We can agree to disagree. No problem.
I think they should implement a SOP, those who have make an appoint should reach either 15mins earlier or 15mins late. Who have no turn up after 15mins, their appointment consider cancel or schedule in the late day. And their priority is given to those walk in and arrive on that time.
Gigabit
post May 30 2012, 05:30 PM

273 posts

QUOTE(kiapreve @ May 30 2012, 05:26 PM)
I think they should implement a SOP, those who have make an appoint should reach either 15mins earlier or 15mins late. Who have no turn up after 15mins, their appointment consider cancel or schedule in the late day. And their priority is given to those walk in and arrive on that time.
How they implement this at T or H sc or even P2? IMHO, the local workshop is the best but that is for car no longer under warranty.

Junn
post May 30 2012, 05:31 PM

55 posts

QUOTE(dares @ May 30 2012, 05:17 PM)
Which cheras SC? the one at Desa Tun Razak near Connaught?
yes, sucks big time.

If you made an appointment come earlier 15mins lo. Same like restaurant, you book table, once reach the time you didnt show up, allocate it for other ppl. What's wrong with that? If they prioritize walk in, then better scrap the appointment, then we'll see who reach first.

Worst of all, had the audacity to ask me why i didn't made appointment, coz I was burnt badly the last time i made an appointment.
Walk in monday, today got my car, end of story. The appointment system not working as it intended to

Added on May 30, 2012, 5:32 pm
QUOTE(Gigabit @ May 30 2012, 05:30 PM)
How they implement this at T or H sc or even P2? IMHO, the local workshop is the best but that is for car no longer under warranty.
In my p2 sc, if I made appointment at 9, I reach 8:45, they'll drive my car to service. I don't have to wait others to finish first, it seems like they have a better allocation service.

This post has been edited by Junn: May 30 2012, 05:35 PM
ameiruddin
post May 30 2012, 05:36 PM

215 posts

QUOTE(Gigabit @ May 30 2012, 05:30 PM)
almost the same .... P2 here in s'ban...local workshop first come first serve basis also....if you know the owner workshop...of course you call him first mah....then you come in...otherwise urgent blush.gif
dares
post May 30 2012, 05:38 PM

834 posts

QUOTE(Junn @ May 30 2012, 05:31 PM)
yes, sucks big time.

If you made an appointment come earlier 15mins lo. Same like restaurant, you book table, once reach the time you didnt show up, allocate it for other ppl. What's wrong with that? If they prioritize walk in, then better scrap the appointment, then we'll see who reach first.

Worst of all, had the audacity to ask me why i didn't made appointment, coz I was burnt badly the last time i made an appointment.
Walk in monday, today got my car, end of story. The appointment system not working as it intended to
Yea, I think I heard you complain before. Same experience here, if not worse.

SC ni boleh kasi bakar vmad.gif

126 Pages « < 114 115 116 117 118 > » Top

0.0307sec    0.66    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 11:22 PM