Proton Prevé V9, ► Official Discussions for Proton Prevé

stargate8
post May 24 2012, 05:15 PM

Live Long and Prosper
1,224 posts

QUOTE(torres09 @ May 24 2012, 05:04 PM)
some say if no lift up under hot sun, rubber wil spoil cos in contact with the hot windscreen.
some say if lift up, mechanism will spoil and if the rubber degrade then it wont rest fully on the windscreen when u put it down, hence unclean swipe.

since both also got unproven theories, i choose not to lift up. if want fart, no need pull down pants ma....
changing "rubber" not expensive, buy heat resistant may works also. but no use lar if everyday under hot sun.

QUOTE(fulat @ May 24 2012, 05:05 PM)
Your motor policy does not cover damage by flood. The premium for this additional cover is 0.50% of your vehicle sum insured.
can add flood "protection"

stargate8
post May 24 2012, 06:25 PM

Live Long and Prosper
1,224 posts

ahem... i dont play swords i play with papaya
stargate8
post May 24 2012, 11:35 PM

Live Long and Prosper
1,224 posts

i saw car carrier, carries 1 blue 1 silver 1 white, deliver to jln ampang platinum branch(opp VW).

anyone book from this edar branch?

i'm so tempted to book now... better wait a bit longer

1st batch got so many problems, 2nd batch shld already iron out those problems, 3rd batch should be mini tiny problem.

stargate8
post May 24 2012, 11:57 PM

Live Long and Prosper
1,224 posts

pls show pic.

was it designed like that, or they forgot to seal with "rubber"
stargate8
post May 25 2012, 09:52 AM

Live Long and Prosper
1,224 posts

QUOTE(dyso @ May 25 2012, 12:49 AM)
http://www.lelong.com.my/diy-wireless-car-...2-12-Sale-P.htm

i think this is the only solution not to void the warranty for reverse camera.. but yet the camera still need 12vdc.. damn it.. still to much work
this one cheaper and easier to install. wonder if got night vision rclxms.gif hmm no detail on the spec. seller should provide more info, like that how to sell well.
it seem like not wide angle camera.

reverse sensor sometimes not accurate one. better to have reverse camera.

btw, those who buy own number from jpj, how much SA refund you? RM300 or RM40?
anyone know where to check out car plate, i mean the plate not the number, as i know got plastic and metal one.
i like the brushed metal type.

stargate8
post May 25 2012, 10:26 AM

Live Long and Prosper
1,224 posts

QUOTE(ahaidir777 @ May 25 2012, 10:23 AM)
[attachmentid=2858348]Just notice something from my preve from top (my office), the circled area memeng tidak ada getah ke? hmm.gif  hmm.gif  hmm.gif
was it safety design or they forgot to put it on
stargate8
post May 25 2012, 12:06 PM

Live Long and Prosper
1,224 posts

QUOTE(valence @ May 25 2012, 11:52 AM)
less member here love this color  cry.gif
i wanna opt for this color as well but need to see the actual color, otherwise will go for white.

some poison, this is a beauty, but so expensive, RM4xxx, can't afford.

This post has been edited by stargate8: May 25 2012, 12:10 PM
stargate8
post May 25 2012, 12:24 PM

Live Long and Prosper
1,224 posts

QUOTE(dyso @ May 25 2012, 12:12 PM)
work have similar design.. at maybe 30% from this price..

Added on May 25, 2012, 12:14 pm

wohoo great news
let me browse work site..thanks for the info.

preve rims use 5 holes right...
stargate8
post May 25 2012, 12:30 PM

Live Long and Prosper
1,224 posts

QUOTE(rich8833 @ May 25 2012, 12:24 PM)
just wondering if protong rubber windscreen supplier cannot supply in time, therefore all of our preve are without windscreen rubber... hmm.gif

hemm...kenot be like tis ma...

can any one here ....or where is mat79...confirmed that our preve is really come without windscreen rubber..or is an add-on option?   blink.gif

thank guys.. smile.gif
for that gap, must install rubber...cannot be without rubber.

QUOTE(dyso @ May 25 2012, 12:26 PM)
yup.. 5.. but the thing is.. normally if 5 hole straight away 17inch.. not planning to get a bigger rim tho.. and have to do a lot of hunting..
oh, i see they got 16inch. i will keep stock rims use it till need to change tyre, in case new rims stolen still have stock rims.
see if got budget to buy new set of rims.

is black brushed aluminum car plate legal to use?

This post has been edited by stargate8: May 25 2012, 12:33 PM
stargate8
post May 25 2012, 12:37 PM

Live Long and Prosper
1,224 posts

QUOTE(dyso @ May 25 2012, 12:32 PM)
what i meant was.. yes they have 16 but 5 hole not easy to find..easy on the net but to find the shop to keep stock.. wuhuuu different story ma..
oh, i think by the time preve more on the road, perhaps more demand for 16inch 5holes rims.
if you found, pls do share ya. so that can bookmark for later.
stargate8
post May 25 2012, 12:40 PM

Live Long and Prosper
1,224 posts

QUOTE(duan @ May 25 2012, 12:32 PM)

So can we conclude this sound due to OWV

Tigger : malfunction One way valve + during cold starting engine
Symptom : Tak Tak sound (short period sound) during cold start.
Root cause: the ongine oil does not get to the top of the cylinder due to malfunction OWV.
                  can hear the friction sound of VVT part on the cylinder head.
Solution: Request SC to check one way valve.
then the friction may cause damage. if they only replace some parts, will it affect the engine in terms of engine efficiency and durability?

This post has been edited by stargate8: May 25 2012, 12:40 PM
stargate8
post May 25 2012, 01:01 PM

Live Long and Prosper
1,224 posts

post the pic of the windscreen no rubber on proton fb see what they respond
stargate8
post May 25 2012, 01:04 PM

Live Long and Prosper
1,224 posts

QUOTE(dyso @ May 25 2012, 12:58 PM)
Somebody just post something about reverse camera in the booklet on FB.. interesting..

now... most important part.. Solat wehhhh Friday nehh
which fb? proton?
stargate8
post May 25 2012, 01:19 PM

Live Long and Prosper
1,224 posts

QUOTE(rich8833 @ May 25 2012, 01:11 PM)
can i have the proton fb to aim my fully loaded gun...?
just type proton in fb, choose proton holdings.

edit: proton edar also can

This post has been edited by stargate8: May 25 2012, 01:22 PM
stargate8
post May 25 2012, 02:59 PM

Live Long and Prosper
1,224 posts

so without "rubber" "feels" better? wub.gif wub.gif wub.gif
stargate8
post May 25 2012, 03:49 PM

Live Long and Prosper
1,224 posts

take care Dhuang Dhuang wub.gif wub.gif wub.gif

Added on May 25, 2012, 3:50 pm
QUOTE(kiapreve @ May 25 2012, 03:41 PM)
Bye Huang Bro...
Take a greats number and buy toto,1+3D & magnum. Hits it and get Preve for free.
strike the jackpot rclxm9.gif

This post has been edited by stargate8: May 25 2012, 03:50 PM
stargate8
post May 25 2012, 04:00 PM

Live Long and Prosper
1,224 posts

QUOTE(wewanwang @ May 25 2012, 03:56 PM)
Hi all, I just got my silver babe this morning, took sometimes in JPJ to get the geran & roadtax issued; and checking the interior & exterior on my car.

So far so good, I not yet test the car performance as the MRR2 jam like hell just now; also not sure if my car having any noise issue.

My car also has no rubber on the windscreen.
remember to check every inch of your babe.
ensure all rubber securely fasten.

check door panel, window rubber lining, door rubber seal, glove box, secret compartment...and so on.

which batch were your babe?
stargate8
post May 25 2012, 04:21 PM

Live Long and Prosper
1,224 posts

QUOTE(rich8833 @ May 25 2012, 04:11 PM)
windscreen rubber complaint...
hahaha, Proton dont play play, play rubber with Richard wub.gif

Added on May 25, 2012, 4:24 pm
QUOTE(wewanwang @ May 25 2012, 04:15 PM)
Okay, will check carefully on those rubber thingy.

My babe was on 1st batch, chasis no: 27xx. Still feel a bit sluggish, after 1.5rpm is okay.
Engine start feel smooth, air-con very cold, console seems okay, usb port working fine (i brought my mp3 songs for testing), speaker sound looks okay to me, lights all okay...what else.  hmm.gif

Things not yet test:
- bluetooth connection
- GPS, navigation map looks correct
- engine performance
- fuel consumption

So far just found out my dashboard got a bit sound "ngmm ngmm" when pressing pedal hard.
if anything, pls call CSI, Car Super Investigator, they will come and dissect

This post has been edited by stargate8: May 25 2012, 04:24 PM
stargate8
post May 25 2012, 04:45 PM

Live Long and Prosper
1,224 posts

QUOTE(mutt @ May 25 2012, 04:37 PM)
small thing can create such big problem  shakehead.gif
engine is the car heart.

human heart also got something called Heart Valve Disease
stargate8
post May 25 2012, 04:51 PM

Live Long and Prosper
1,224 posts

QUOTE(WhitE LighteR @ May 25 2012, 04:49 PM)
I think i jst found my first problem with my car. I think the Auto Climate control is not working. When i set to Auto... it just run on lowest speed all the time... sad.gif
got use thermometer? check the accuracy of the temp

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.2675sec    0.57    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 12:01 AM