Proton Prevé V9, ► Official Discussions for Proton Prevé
TSWhitE LighteR
May 23 2012, 10:49 AM
QUOTE(G K Lai @ May 23 2012, 10:36 AM) Just notice a "rod" with a yellow head hidden beside the glovebox when I open it in broad daylight minutes ago. Then I pull out the stopper at both sides to make it fully open. Then I see there really a "rod"! Only realized that rod is made of plastic and look like an absorber, it should be the one that slow down the glovebox motion. I push the hole to the pin, now my glovebox has slo-mo again! The installer forgot to install this small thing lar....! BTW, this rod also can limit how large the glovebox you want to open. It has many level of holes you can mate with the pin. Now using mobile phone can't upload pic... take pic n i will upload FP what u mean hole to the pin?
TSWhitE LighteR
May 23 2012, 11:33 AM
QUOTE(kiapreve @ May 23 2012, 11:20 AM) Just call the service advisor. My Car Engine kene Gantung this morning, it was due to the DVVT valve does not install properly at their production level. Therefore, the engine oil was leaking. They now still in the progress to inspect further on the issue. how did Daihatsu Variable Valve Technology entered into a Proton engine? No wonder lah got problem
TSWhitE LighteR
May 23 2012, 11:56 AM
QUOTE(shelby_yong @ May 23 2012, 11:45 AM) the valve is to control the petrol de ba.. i think for ur engine oil leaking.. mostly is the proton didnt nut properly de. its to control air actually not petrol This post has been edited by WhitE LighteR: May 23 2012, 11:58 AM
TSWhitE LighteR
May 23 2012, 02:15 PM
QUOTE(omnimech @ May 23 2012, 02:08 PM) New car, engine have to gantung ?  . Dafuq ? If i were you, id complain and get new car man.. go away...
TSWhitE LighteR
May 23 2012, 02:43 PM
QUOTE(G K Lai @ May 23 2012, 02:40 PM) Yes sire, as you wish... » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « This is what the assembly line did:  This is how I fix it it (let male and female mate together  ) I realized there are 4 holes but not all can use with this car, the triangle metal in the picture will block it of you try to use 2nd, 3rd and 4th hole.  cool.. i will add once i get back to my desktop. im in a meeting now...
TSWhitE LighteR
May 23 2012, 03:02 PM
QUOTE(dares @ May 23 2012, 02:55 PM) While replying in LYN  coz my turn to talk is over  QUOTE(dinwaja @ May 23 2012, 02:56 PM) might consider this when reach 10k service. if i can find an SC that allow us to bring outside oil... i wonder the sri petaling SC ok wit it or not. I brought my waja there before. its not bad for normal service. not sure when want to do claim coz its quite a small SC. So i doubt they keep any spare part stock or do any major service. For all that i probably will bring to COE...
TSWhitE LighteR
May 23 2012, 03:04 PM
QUOTE(mutt @ May 23 2012, 02:57 PM) My SA told me tomorrow afternoon can collect my car already  not sure if because I call i-care yesterday and fucuk them in email last night  but yesterday i-care told me my car still at tg malim plant going through final inspection. made a complaint so today they prepare to deliver my car and tomorrow arrive at showroom  Added on May 23, 2012, 2:57 pmbtw, my car plate no is WWT 8403 dun put plate number online lo... chasis number more important anyway.. hehehe cant tell which batch r u base on plate number
TSWhitE LighteR
May 23 2012, 03:07 PM
QUOTE(mutt @ May 23 2012, 03:05 PM) I tot u know ady cos I have mentioned my chassis no 2 times It's first batch. 002665. Hope everything will be alright   i dun keep track of ppl batch number
TSWhitE LighteR
May 23 2012, 03:07 PM
QUOTE(izputra @ May 23 2012, 03:06 PM) Me booked CFE on 19/3, yet to receive the car  . If booked on 19/4, still acceptable... fuuu.. why u nvr fucuk?
TSWhitE LighteR
May 23 2012, 03:22 PM
QUOTE(izputra @ May 23 2012, 03:21 PM) Gone oversea for about 5 days..that's why i'm keep on silent lately. The loan approved about a week later with a rate of 2.85%. It's just that i call the bank & nego down the interest rate some more..& i got 2.72%. I dont think by negotiating the interest rate will effect the approved date. The loan already approved..just nego the rate only wow... what you say to them till manage to nego the interest rate down wor?
TSWhitE LighteR
May 23 2012, 03:39 PM
QUOTE(izputra @ May 23 2012, 03:28 PM) Hehe..negotiating skills + some sweet words Really wanna know what i said? hehe... of cuz wan to know la.. im young so i have no experience in this. of cuz i wan to learn also ^^ Added on May 23, 2012, 3:40 pmQUOTE(Saya_Dhuang @ May 23 2012, 03:31 PM) my shoulder only for wemen... This post has been edited by WhitE LighteR: May 23 2012, 03:40 PM
TSWhitE LighteR
May 23 2012, 03:59 PM
Seems that I have reach the limit on image posted at front page. V10 I will have to reserve the post #1 and #2 to put all the info. For now the image i can't post will be there as a link....
TSWhitE LighteR
May 23 2012, 04:05 PM
QUOTE(V12Kompressor @ May 23 2012, 03:59 PM) Anybody wants a Blue LAgoon Preve Executive (CVT IAFM+)? Ready stock. Customer changed to Black Vayvay when car arrive stockyard  --- BTW, for those who dont know; The key has two modes, I'll put it as Normal mode and "Private" mode.  Normal mode is when you press unlock, all four doors unlocks simultaneously. Pressing the lock and unclock button together changes normal mode to "private mode". You will be informed by the mode change via blinking of hazard light and the meter panel illuminates. In private mode, pressing unlock button once, only unlocks the drivers doors. Pressing unlock again, unlocks all doors. i will add this in front page as well...
TSWhitE LighteR
May 23 2012, 04:11 PM
Actually yesterday I went to my showroom, all SA was given a really nice thing that i feel user you should by right be given as well but didn't...
its a guide on how do handle the car as well as some frequent Q&A. in there i saw they explain the locking mechanism, how to drive, how to play with the alarm thing etc etc
also SA was given another booklet regarding the car feature. Its like the booklet we saw during launch but with much much more detail regarding each feature...
TSWhitE LighteR
May 23 2012, 04:13 PM
QUOTE(V12Kompressor @ May 23 2012, 04:09 PM) Also for the "i am trapped in the car when the driver went out of the car to do errant", pulling the door handle twice will automatically unlock the door during stationary. It works for all doors. and finally for those who fed up of waiting or your decision getting bogged down by the long waiting period, » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « PM me. Black/Silver/Blue/Brown - 1 month Red/White - 2 months I'm a Proton broker from today onwards... Need some moolah to fund my study, so "duo duo ji gao" (banyak banyak mintak tunjuk ajar)   you become SA already.. eh get that booklet and guide thing i saw you SA have and take pic or scan it. I wan to post it up. its very useful leh...
TSWhitE LighteR
May 23 2012, 04:16 PM
QUOTE(V12Kompressor @ May 23 2012, 04:13 PM) no I am not SA, I am broker. I tak duduk showroom. I have classes to attend.  nvrmind.. go n get that thing i saw...
TSWhitE LighteR
May 23 2012, 04:20 PM
Anyway one of the most important thing I able to glance over from the SA guide was this: In it they mention a "kick-down" mode. What you do is you shift down (i think, cant really recall this part) then pedal to the metal. What this does is the ECU will use a special "kick-down" mapping that allow the use of a special map for accelerating. It will allow higher RPM or something like that. I didn't get a long look at it. Any SA please take a picture of it and post it up pleaseeeee...  Added on May 23, 2012, 4:21 pmQUOTE(V12Kompressor @ May 23 2012, 04:18 PM) Independant. I can be a broker for Proton, Toyota, Honda, Nissan, BMW, Mercedes, Audi. I bring people to showroom. SA has to be dependant on the showroom. They have to entertain walk in guests as well as those calling in ones. Added on May 23, 2012, 4:19 pmwhen i got time i go ask about it. But high chances are, those features will be discovered by other people/ownself. dun care  still wan it.. hahaha This post has been edited by WhitE LighteR: May 23 2012, 04:22 PM
TSWhitE LighteR
May 23 2012, 04:28 PM
QUOTE(V12Kompressor @ May 23 2012, 04:24 PM) why does it sounds like, when condition requires fast acceleration, shifting to L (IAFM+)/S(CFE) then pedal to the metal. What this does is the ratio for teh CVT will become smaller in order to aid acceleration. This will allow the engine to rev higher even with a small amount of throttle level. erm.. thts y i not sure wat is the condition exactly to trigger it. I need the guideeeeee  n got other goodies in there as well....
TSWhitE LighteR
May 23 2012, 04:38 PM
QUOTE(V12Kompressor @ May 23 2012, 04:28 PM)  bully me  oh no no.. dun cry wei. eh btw what news with FenomX? he seems silent after the showdown yesterday with his SA.. maybe you can offer your service to him.
TSWhitE LighteR
May 23 2012, 04:40 PM
QUOTE(fulat @ May 23 2012, 04:35 PM) i tried that with pedal shift lastnight.. this method is faster/smoother to gain power in a very short moment. and once your rpm reached 2.5k it boost very fast. normally doing that better both hand on steering? yup.. and seems the pedal to metal part is very important to trigger this mode. if not it wont enter into this kick back mode...