Proton Prevé V9, ► Official Discussions for Proton Prevé
Gigabit
May 25 2012, 04:41 PM

QUOTE(orcinus @ May 25 2012, 04:38 PM) If Preve comes with rubber, will ppl say Proton still old school?  Got rubber lining or not, the design of Preve is not efficient, not easy to clean the gap between the windscreen and the car body. You will need to have a micro fibre cloth and sharpened chopstick to clean the gap
Gigabit
May 25 2012, 04:48 PM

QUOTE(ahaidir777 @ May 25 2012, 04:44 PM) Can use but not advisable on SG coated car.
Gigabit
May 26 2012, 08:03 AM

Mine is 11xx
Gigabit
May 26 2012, 10:04 PM

QUOTE(BartS @ May 26 2012, 09:56 PM) Wonder if it's too late to cancel my booking  Bro, What does DSZ leaving got to do with cancelling booking? Preve is here to stay with or without DSZ. I am curious of what DRB has in store for Proton in the future.
Gigabit
May 26 2012, 11:15 PM

QUOTE(dyso @ May 26 2012, 10:43 PM) Its like we used to eat kak tipah nasi lemak.. All the sudden kak kiah take over.. Will the nasi lemak taste the same? Will kak kiah give free teh tarik for each order of nasi lemak like kak tipah always did? This is common in Malaysian business, change of shareholder always result in change of management. Maybe after Preve, Proton return to be assembler of cars?
Gigabit
May 27 2012, 08:23 PM

Anyone can tell where are the seat belt buckles for rear passengers? I cannot find it. On another note, it is shoddy finishing on the carpet, insulation under the rear seat. I only discovered it while trying to find my rear seat buckles with no success.
Gigabit
May 27 2012, 10:08 PM

QUOTE(V12Kompressor @ May 27 2012, 08:52 PM) my showroom one normally from RHB, coz they more cincai, but my loan is from hong leong coz I also work as insurance agent for hong leong assurance.  Added on May 27, 2012, 8:54 pmOn your rear bench, try cari at those lobang lobang and see? if really tak ada then....  Lobang - lobang? Anyone can help out? If not goin to ask SC where is my seat belt buckle
Gigabit
May 28 2012, 11:26 AM

To Preve owners, when you receive the car, are the rear seat buckle already setup at the rear seat or do you have to take it out under the seat?
Gigabit
May 28 2012, 11:51 AM

QUOTE(taipan22 @ May 28 2012, 11:39 AM) when i rcvd m car last staurday all 3 rear seat buckle already setup but for my car the left most buckle is very rigit in place , no free play and cannot move abit also, my son complain it is in his buttocks way and he have to sit on top of it, very uncomfortable, the other 2 buckle got free play and can push a bit here and there ...i tried to adjust but the buckle is so tight in place and will get SC to do it during 1K service.. If that is case, it could mean that my preve 3 rear seat buckle are not setup?
Gigabit
May 28 2012, 12:01 PM

QUOTE(GoldenHawk @ May 28 2012, 11:59 AM) Have you tried sliding the rear seats forward and looking for them underneath? They slide out to allow for flat-folding you know... Already done that, only saw unclean carpet fixing  Will try to locate again tonight....
Gigabit
May 28 2012, 05:47 PM

QUOTE(deepan84 @ May 28 2012, 05:46 PM) my problem was d car engine area plus dashboard wobbles when car movin at below 10km/h.. they manage to solve it, although have to wait from 12pm-4pm. something in d ABS system which was loose. so d part keep rattling. now ok edi. C pillar dont tink solved. didnt test at high speed on highway yet at long period of time. my dashboard doesnt rattle wen pedal hard. my engine just roars plus whistle sound. but im sure the technician will look into it if u tell dem. they seem committed, not avoidin and givin excuse. Which SC did you go to?
Gigabit
May 29 2012, 12:08 PM

QUOTE(Saya_Dhuang @ May 29 2012, 11:59 AM) Err...  Lowyat servers being overwhelmed by Preve owners.
Gigabit
May 29 2012, 05:33 PM

QUOTE(Saya_Dhuang @ May 29 2012, 05:29 PM) Off to take the car.. Bye2!  Since when balik time for bank is 5.30pm?
Gigabit
May 29 2012, 05:38 PM

QUOTE(WhitE LighteR @ May 29 2012, 05:37 PM) glovebox issue can be fix by yourself. instruction is at first page.... Of course if you are sending the car for SC, ask them to fix as well. However, if you feel adventurous, can also fix on your own.
Gigabit
May 30 2012, 08:49 AM

QUOTE(ben3003 @ May 30 2012, 07:49 AM) haha... QA also la... How did they let those vendor pass one... cipet all kena rasuah edi i think.. Either QC got problem or the rear lamp cracked during the process of delivering the car from factory to trailer, trailer to showroom?
Gigabit
May 30 2012, 09:08 AM

QUOTE(Brazbuz @ May 30 2012, 08:58 AM) eventhough DSZ will be no longer with proton.i hope all the proton staff can maintain their effort and comittted to be better.... It could also be Preve will be the last Proton produced car with DSZ and CFO resigning. Who knows?
Gigabit
May 30 2012, 09:48 AM

QUOTE(Saya_Dhuang @ May 30 2012, 09:45 AM) Nice bro. Will know then that's U. Huhuhu I think this happens to me too as I tried it once yesterday. Nonetheless, I still haven't finished my Manual Book Study. So will inform u later in this That CoSE receptionist is BullCrapping u my friend. Just keep on highlighting your problems to them, stupid service. Fucuk jangan tak fucuk CoSE at i care
Gigabit
May 30 2012, 10:50 AM

QUOTE(ameiruddin @ May 30 2012, 10:25 AM) of course bro...who wan defect in their manufacturing (product)? ...but they do their best... eventhough the hv SOP...but implemention for each people is not same....some do 100%, some 80% (got personal problem etc.) some  ... this is mass production....not pilot test  The only complain i have is that this Proton Lulus sticker should not be given if the QC level have not been passed. It devalues it.
Gigabit
May 30 2012, 11:37 AM

QUOTE(fulat @ May 30 2012, 11:34 AM) as i told u... petronas only good for certain engine. auto wiper is good to have function but its not a must have. i rather them give me auto car start by remote... :-p I am Kelisa owner, used Petronas Primax 97 before..ada kuasa....use Primax 95...tak ada kuasa. Shell fuelsave even worst, maybe you really save fuel but for me, waste fuel Now using BHP before it gives more power. Want to use Exxon Mobil but not available near my neighbourhood.