Server Maintenance + Update thread, Scheduled Maintenance - 19/02/2013

finkl1
post May 29 2012, 11:19 PM

379 posts

server half coming up now... just the user authentication not up yet....hahahaah...

finkl1
post May 29 2012, 11:30 PM

379 posts

QUOTE(DrLaboo @ May 29 2012, 11:26 PM)
i tried login still same  sad.gif
was 3003 in battle.net connection , now 33 in Authenticating user now.

everyone go tidur early lah...wake up morning......and kick@ss

finkl1
post Jun 13 2012, 08:07 PM

379 posts

NOT even a bit apologetic about it.....this is how snob Bl1zzard is.

finkl1
post Jul 11 2012, 08:39 AM

379 posts

I don't endorse this...but I'm doing it myself, and it's patching it to
1.0.3.10485 at the moment...

do at your own risk.

Open Diablo folder
Open .agent database file
Edit "patch_url" line to http://enUS.patch.battle.net:1119/patch (you can do a 'find' search for enSG until you find it) - you'll want to change it to enEU if you play a Euro server
Open Battle.net folder (C:\ProgramData) <---Windows 7.
Delete "Agent" folder
Load Diablo launcher

finkl1
post Jul 20 2012, 08:49 PM

379 posts

QUOTE(Chobits @ Jul 20 2012, 08:46 PM)
oi...what time it done eh
10pm as announced...but as usual, things change...
finkl1
post Jul 31 2012, 07:25 PM

379 posts

errmm...any idea what this patch is all about?..nerfing or some glorious limitations again to make inferno their way of telling you folks...

"enjoy the game...I just nerf and made things more "challenging""

finkl1
post Aug 1 2012, 01:15 PM

379 posts

yup, no new patch version...figure they update something into the server end, and not client.

this could be rates related i assume, so, i'm assuming they did not nerf any skills as what was predicted earlier.

finkl1
post Sep 18 2012, 07:34 PM

379 posts

sleep now, wake up 3-4am , and START again....

finkl1
post Nov 14 2012, 07:19 AM

379 posts

IF only there was a 1 hour glitch where every drop was legendary, so everyone have 1 hour marathon to farm kao kao.

finkl1
post Nov 27 2012, 09:16 PM

379 posts

damn, everyone is playing careful with the Witching Hour...couldn't even afford to bid one that was starting at 30M...crap!.

finkl1
post Nov 27 2012, 09:24 PM

379 posts

@Gecko: Fortunately, Yes. the last bid that manage to sustain , if it was you... you win.

finkl1
post Nov 27 2012, 09:35 PM

379 posts

QUOTE(AngelOfDestruction @ Nov 27 2012, 09:29 PM)
luckily i didnt put any legs on sale at 5 k  tongue.gif

Added on November 27, 2012, 9:30 pm
no lah , 40k still got a bit ... mine left 5k last week .... and than careless died while farming .... not much left ... wakakakak

Added on November 27, 2012, 9:31 pmhow to calculate PST time ah ?
Sini kawan...
http://www.worldtimebuddy.com/gmt-to-pst-converter

around 3am done...

finkl1
post Nov 27 2012, 09:58 PM

379 posts

i cannot...believe that "shout" could impact item drops....WOW.

finkl1
post Dec 12 2012, 03:59 PM

379 posts

the launcher states...it's bug fixes. one liner...and no CLEAR details of what they did for the past 10 hours.

Not the first time to realize you bought a game with no knowledge what is remove/added/changed....

LOL...you folks are crazy...3am-4am just to wait for the server to go up...

I only wish you folks are half hardworking at work and studies than online gaming.

finkl1
post Dec 13 2012, 02:08 PM

379 posts

as a customer...

that paid money for the product...and having the need to be online to have this application working...

it's more deserving to have just one liner, anyway, i found what I needed.

http://us.battle.net/d3/en/forum/topic/6369438018

finkl1
post Dec 18 2012, 09:11 PM

379 posts

700M SoJ?...WOW...the heck of stuffs I can do with 700M...

finkl1
post Dec 18 2012, 10:27 PM

379 posts

can login already...time to rollllll.....yeeehawwwww..old man screaming here...LOL
finkl1
post Jan 6 2013, 09:29 AM

379 posts

got kick out really imminently....

proud of it....probably save alot of hardcore's life....time to take a walk...

finkl1
post Feb 5 2013, 11:59 AM

379 posts

most sellers will probably be "cancelling" their bid sales and opting for min sales prices, instead of the low starting bid... ie: 100k

it's obvious these days, AH is no longer a bargain hunter during maint downtime.....
perhaps time to hunt in RMAH.

finkl1
post Feb 5 2013, 08:35 PM

379 posts

6am PST, which translate to 9pm GMT+8....in 24 minutes time according to my time.

people are still outbidding my cheap items (almost useless )...unexpected...LOL.

0.0406sec    0.39    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 02:33 AM