"The fire is still falling Diablo 3 has not launch", today is May 22nd..
Help! can't install Diablo3.it say haven't launch
May 22 2012, 10:09 AM, updated 14y ago
Show posts by this member only | Post
472 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
i just reformatted my hdd and give it a clean environment for the diablo, but some how.. i get this message and unable to install Diablo 3 on my machine.. anyone else having the same problem with me?
"The fire is still falling Diablo 3 has not launch", today is May 22nd.. |
May 22 2012, 10:14 AM
660 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: KL & Perak |
check your pc's date, you have to login to the internet at all times to download/play.
May 22 2012, 10:16 AM
3,050 posts Joined: Oct 2008 |
ur computer become slowpoke already.
May 22 2012, 10:19 AM
May 22 2012, 10:23 AM
851 posts Joined: Nov 2004 |
How about your bios clock?
May 22 2012, 10:23 AM
847 posts Joined: Jan 2011 From: Tenom, North Borneo |
have you checked the year?
May 22 2012, 10:25 AM
May 22 2012, 10:26 AM
126 posts Joined: Nov 2006 From: Kuching |
Go DL the new installer. The old one "Diablo-III-8370-xxx" doesn't work any more since 15th May.
I think blizz took down the date checking service already. This post has been edited by shykull: May 22 2012, 10:28 AM |
May 22 2012, 10:27 AM
430 posts Joined: Sep 2006 From: Gombak,Selangor |
This type of problem also got ka?? Before start game already feel like HELL....
May 22 2012, 10:27 AM
May 22 2012, 10:31 AM
1,426 posts Joined: Jan 2005 From: Jln Sg Besi, Taiping |
you need to wait until 15/5/ 2 0 1 3 only can install already
ah yes, prolly u dled the beta
248 posts Joined: Aug 2011 |
i think you can check with blizzard tech support. Might help.
May 22 2012, 10:41 AM
May 22 2012, 10:44 AM
May 22 2012, 10:45 AM
QUOTE(kanethesun @ May 22 2012, 10:31 AM) arrgghhh... no~~!!!!! *changing year to 2013 and try.... Added on May 22, 2012, 10:46 am QUOTE(deathTh3Cannon @ May 22 2012, 10:31 AM) thanks.. i think i'll do that soon. Added on May 22, 2012, 10:47 am QUOTE(PrincZe @ May 22 2012, 10:44 AM) haha, i dun want to believe in fate. there must be a way. hehehe This post has been edited by wings_silver: May 22 2012, 10:47 AM |
May 22 2012, 11:00 AM
2,255 posts Joined: Jul 2008 From: meditating at Mt Emei |
maybe your BIOS clock got problem.
try checking BIOS on startup. |
May 22 2012, 11:04 AM
anyways, can go check bios clock.
then in the mean time, borrow friend's cd or download the installer and update?around 7.6gb as well |
May 22 2012, 11:11 AM
189 posts Joined: Mar 2009 |
clear ur cache..flush ur dns
May 22 2012, 11:15 AM
QUOTE(memphiz_zero88 @ May 22 2012, 11:00 AM) need to wait till tonight only can check bios time.. anyway, thanks. will try itAdded on May 22, 2012, 11:16 am QUOTE(chrommed @ May 22 2012, 11:11 AM) thanks... will do this as well This post has been edited by wings_silver: May 22 2012, 11:16 AM |
May 22 2012, 11:23 AM
851 posts Joined: Nov 2004 |
Looks like its an issue with SEA/AusNZ.
http://us.battle.net/d3/en/forum/topic/5271599232 QUOTE UltiMatt, The issue seems to be DNS related. If you can, please try an alternate service from the one your ISP is providing now. Even if it's just as test, it only takes a few minutes and you can put it back the way it was if it doesn't help or later after it's resolved by the ISP if that's where the problem is. You can also try as simple flushing of your DNS. You can grab the instructions for that here: http://us.battle.net/support/en/article/is...ting-21014-1126 This post has been edited by dishwasher: May 22 2012, 11:24 AM |
May 22 2012, 11:36 AM
QUOTE(dishwasher @ May 22 2012, 11:23 AM) oh, thanks for the info!! phiew..i tot it my pc problem. heheheAdded on May 22, 2012, 1:58 pmi think problem solved, i just re-download the installer from battle.net(7.8GB). and it does the magic. it's now installing . hooray~~ Added on May 22, 2012, 2:27 pmAnother solution is to modify the host file This URL is redirecting to the wrong address: http://ensg.nydus.battle.net/D3/enSG/setup/mediakey If you block ensg.nydus.battle.net on your hosts file, it's possible that the installer will use the second URL, which would allow you to install. How exactly do I block that on my host's file? And when I copy paste that URL, I get the error message. I'm assuming that's what you're talking about. I edited my original post to include the URL, but here it is. http://www.howtogeek.com/howto/27350/begin...our-hosts-file/ put this in your host file to fix it 0.0.0.0 ensg.nydus.battle.net This post has been edited by wings_silver: May 22 2012, 02:27 PM |
May 22 2012, 03:00 PM
QUOTE(wings_silver @ May 22 2012, 11:36 AM) oh, thanks for the info!! phiew..i tot it my pc problem. hehehe u no say thanks to me Added on May 22, 2012, 1:58 pmi think problem solved, i just re-download the installer from battle.net(7.8GB). and it does the magic. it's now installing . hooray~~ Added on May 22, 2012, 2:27 pmAnother solution is to modify the host file This URL is redirecting to the wrong address: http://ensg.nydus.battle.net/D3/enSG/setup/mediakey If you block ensg.nydus.battle.net on your hosts file, it's possible that the installer will use the second URL, which would allow you to install. How exactly do I block that on my host's file? And when I copy paste that URL, I get the error message. I'm assuming that's what you're talking about. I edited my original post to include the URL, but here it is. http://www.howtogeek.com/howto/27350/begin...our-hosts-file/ put this in your host file to fix it 0.0.0.0 ensg.nydus.battle.net |
May 22 2012, 04:49 PM
May 22 2012, 09:09 PM
121 posts Joined: Nov 2008 |
QUOTE(wings_silver @ May 22 2012, 11:36 AM) oh, thanks for the info!! phiew..i tot it my pc problem. hehehe today when I trying to install D3 in my laptop (2nd installation), I also get this stupid the fire from the sky error, and now installing with this host file hack..Added on May 22, 2012, 1:58 pmi think problem solved, i just re-download the installer from battle.net(7.8GB). and it does the magic. it's now installing . hooray~~ Added on May 22, 2012, 2:27 pmAnother solution is to modify the host file This URL is redirecting to the wrong address: http://ensg.nydus.battle.net/D3/enSG/setup/mediakey If you block ensg.nydus.battle.net on your hosts file, it's possible that the installer will use the second URL, which would allow you to install. How exactly do I block that on my host's file? And when I copy paste that URL, I get the error message. I'm assuming that's what you're talking about. I edited my original post to include the URL, but here it is. http://www.howtogeek.com/howto/27350/begin...our-hosts-file/ put this in your host file to fix it 0.0.0.0 ensg.nydus.battle.net well checked my bios time + OS time, all are correct time. |
May 22 2012, 09:14 PM
4,816 posts Joined: Apr 2007 |
I just reformatted my PC not long ago and installed Diablo 3.. No issues.
However I did not use my DVD directly since my DVDROM's a little.. malfunction. I copied everything out and then install it. |
| Change to: | 0.0187sec
5 queries
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 11:48 PM |