Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

Bump Topic Topic Closed RSS Feed

Outline · [ Standard ] · Linear+

> Lowyat.NET 3DMark TOP 20 [MID-RANGE], 12 Pipelines Maximum - updated Jun 15

views
     
Bahlol
post Jan 18 2006, 08:14 AM

Getting Started
**
Junior Member
135 posts

Joined: Jan 2006
From: KL


Bahlol reporting in to crank up the wall.

3DMark01SE : 24547 @ 450/1000

3DMark03 : 13329 @ 500/1200

3DMark05 : 6017 @ 500/1180


AMD Athlon 64 3000+ Venice DH-E6 2.4Ghz 1.4v
Abit AN8-SLI
2x512MB KVR SAT5B @ 2.5-3-3-6 DDR437 2.6v
WD 80GB PATA HDD
Galaxy GeForce 6800 GS 12x1, 5vp
Unbranded 450Watts PSU

This post has been edited by Bahlol: Jan 18 2006, 08:20 AM
Bahlol
post Jan 18 2006, 10:46 PM

Getting Started
**
Junior Member
135 posts

Joined: Jan 2006
From: KL


QUOTE(ffrulz @ Jan 18 2006, 06:30 PM)
3dmark01se is CPU bound. You're CPU limited. Like me. If I had a 2.9 or 2.7gig a64 i can easily break 30k.
*
wah!! never try 3DMark2001 SE at those cpu range. now targeting 6500 3dmark05 on air.
Bahlol
post Jan 20 2006, 03:45 AM

Getting Started
**
Junior Member
135 posts

Joined: Jan 2006
From: KL


QUOTE(ffrulz @ Jan 19 2006, 06:28 PM)
http://service.futuremark.com/compare?3dm06=15573

3DMark06

2175 Marks

Sapphire Radeon X800GTO unmodded 12pipes @ 580/1200
*
bro goldfries, tambah ranking 3DMark06 boley kan?

hehehehehe ffrulz, here is my 3DMark06 score:

Galaxy GeForce 6800 GS 450/1000 (factory clock)
3DMark06 : 2396

This post has been edited by Bahlol: Jan 20 2006, 03:46 AM
Bahlol
post Jan 20 2006, 03:34 PM

Getting Started
**
Junior Member
135 posts

Joined: Jan 2006
From: KL


QUOTE(goldfries @ Jan 20 2006, 03:52 AM)
yup. i will add it. (susah la mine downloaded 90% and now stop......ish ish ish)
*
yeah thanks bro. aiyo stopped at 90%. the day 3dmark06 went out very susah mo download. i'm just lucky la cos using torrent.

QUOTE(ffrulz @ Jan 20 2006, 07:32 AM)
tongue.gif too bad mine can't run the SM3 and HDR tests.
*
hehehe.. 3dmark06 nie buat x800gto nye score rendah even bila banding dgn 6600gt. tarak apa ini cuma benchie aja. with real application i know x800gto still rock!!

This post has been edited by Bahlol: Jan 20 2006, 03:39 PM
Bahlol
post Jan 20 2006, 03:42 PM

Getting Started
**
Junior Member
135 posts

Joined: Jan 2006
From: KL


QUOTE(ffrulz @ Jan 20 2006, 03:38 PM)
Yeah but in order for GT3 and GT4 to run I need SM3 plus fp16 blending which the X800/X850 not to mention 6200 series don't have.
*
hahaha aku baru ja dok edit dia dah reply. skang takdak masa mo layan (bz keje). tgk gitu2 aja leh la. next week ada masa mo pergi 3000+ nye score.
Bahlol
post Jan 21 2006, 04:14 PM

Getting Started
**
Junior Member
135 posts

Joined: Jan 2006
From: KL


QUOTE(GaRd3NiA @ Jan 20 2006, 11:35 PM)
y the ranking database never update??goldfries???
*

dunno y not update. maybe he do it on weekly basis.

QUOTE(ffrulz @ Jan 21 2006, 11:26 AM)
I'll try to do a suicide bench when I'm free. Maybe during CNY.

2.6gigs @ 1.65Vs. blink.gif
*
hehehe.. suicide eh. pakai aftermarket cooling buleh lepas. aku cuma pakai stock cooling aja. berani bikin 2.4g sbb tuh paling stable kat default voltage. nak pergi 2.6 atau lebih voltage increment value dia cam tak masuk akal.
Bahlol
post Jan 21 2006, 11:08 PM

Getting Started
**
Junior Member
135 posts

Joined: Jan 2006
From: KL


QUOTE(ffrulz @ Jan 21 2006, 05:35 PM)
lol my friend 1st got this venice and rig just on it go in2 bios set it to 300x9 stock Vs and let her rip. And what do you know. It posted and it was stable prime95 24hours. I'm freaking jealous.
*
some venice revision E3 can do that w/out a hassle. i've seen one of my fren with 3000+ venice E3 passing 2.9g with little effort. nForce to 1.65v, vcore to 1.5, lowering the ddr to 133 and ramp up the HTT around 320. i;m unlucky cos got this revision DH-E6 which is poor in overclocking compared to E3.

i've a lot of time after CNY and may spend sometime with this gc custom cooling. come and join me aa ffrulz at tmn u.

p/s: sorry aa bro goldfries, an out of topic "borak".. hehehhe


Bahlol
post Jan 23 2006, 06:11 PM

Getting Started
**
Junior Member
135 posts

Joined: Jan 2006
From: KL


QUOTE(goldfries @ Jan 23 2006, 05:22 PM)
damn, 3dmark06 minimum resolution is 1280x la........... sheesh, if my 19" monitor was here i can see la, now on 15" LCD. gila sial can't see anything. i just have to wait till the benchies finish. LOL.
*
LOL. what resolution that LCD manage to handle? the standard resolution as define by 3dmark06 already bumped to 1280x1024. quite scarry la the default resolution for current mid range card.
Bahlol
post Jan 25 2006, 07:15 AM

Getting Started
**
Junior Member
135 posts

Joined: Jan 2006
From: KL


QUOTE(khalil @ Jan 24 2006, 06:58 PM)
hehe downloaded the software. got

3dmark06 : 2530

X2 4200+ @ 2.5ghz
MSI NX6800GS - 425 / 1002
*
gilaks la 3dmark06 nie. owner of ati x800 series with single core cpu setup must pray alot la before running this benchmark.
Bahlol
post Jan 25 2006, 02:05 PM

Getting Started
**
Junior Member
135 posts

Joined: Jan 2006
From: KL


QUOTE(tAmp0i @ Jan 25 2006, 12:28 PM)
Guess so, tried to skip the CPU test but didn't managed any score.... Unlike 03, 05
*
me oso try to skip but then hehehehehehehe no score lah. found this in the 3dmark06 installation folder.

QUOTE
The 3DMark Score is calculated using the following formula:

SM2.0 Score = 120 x 0.5 x (SM2 GT1 fps + SM2 GT2 fps)
HDR/SM3.0 Score = 100 x 0.5 x (SM3 GT1 fps + SM3 GT2 fps)
CPU Score = 2500 x Sqrt( CPU1 fps x CPU2 fps)

We'll define for clarity:
GS for hardware capable of running all graphics tests = 0.5 x (SM2S + HDRSM3S)
GS for hardware capable of running only SM2.0 graphics tests = 0.75 x SM2S

3DMark Score = 2.5 x 1.0/(( 1.7/GS + 0.3/CPU Score )/2)
i.e. 2.5 x weighted harmonic mean of GS and CPU Score.

GT1 fps means the average frame rate measured in SM2.0 graphics test 1. CPU fps means the frame rate measured in the CPU test.
look at the equation
GS for hardware capable of running only SM2.0 graphics tests = 0.75 x SM2S
x800 owner still got some discount here.

3DMark Score = 2.5 x 1.0/(( 1.7/GS + 0.3/CPU Score )/2)
Cpu score man, CPU score is in the equation!! i think i need to kill whoever come out with this equation. x800 have discount but single core cpu setup no discount. mana aci!!!

This post has been edited by Bahlol: Jan 25 2006, 02:07 PM
Bahlol
post Jan 26 2006, 03:15 AM

Getting Started
**
Junior Member
135 posts

Joined: Jan 2006
From: KL


QUOTE(kelvin_hata @ Jan 25 2006, 09:04 PM)
i think 1024*768 cannot join tis 3dmark06... not fair to 1280*1024
*
i think he want to run the benchmark at default resolution but his monitor can't afford the resolution. we can't change the benchmark default resolution using free version of 3dmark06 but it'll do it for us when default resolution is not available. AFAIK there's a way to overcome this limitation but this is not the case here.
Bahlol
post Jan 29 2006, 12:33 AM

Getting Started
**
Junior Member
135 posts

Joined: Jan 2006
From: KL


QUOTE(khalil @ Jan 28 2006, 09:08 PM)
3dMark06 : 2962

AMD 64 X2 4200+ @ 2532 MHz // NVIDIA GeForce 6800GS 510 / 1228
*
dual core help alot. my budget system "gigil-gigil" alot la to keep up with those 3dmark06 score.
Bahlol
post Jan 29 2006, 01:49 AM

Getting Started
**
Junior Member
135 posts

Joined: Jan 2006
From: KL


latest score from my "nearly low end system". i think i need to get dual core to improve 3dmark06 score.

3DMark03 : 13767 @ 500/1200 Athlon64 3000+ @ 2487MHz

3DMark05 : 6161 @ 500/1200 Athlon64 3000+ @ 2406MHz

3DMark06 : 2804 @ 500/1200 - Athlon64 3000+ @ 2490MHz

Galaxy Geforce 6800 GS

This post has been edited by Bahlol: Mar 7 2006, 01:38 AM
Bahlol
post Apr 25 2006, 09:12 AM

Getting Started
**
Junior Member
135 posts

Joined: Jan 2006
From: KL


QUOTE(wtm0325 @ Apr 23 2006, 02:57 PM)
3dmark03 - 13553
3dmarl05 - 6256

MSI 7600GT (560/350x3 @ 635/385x3)
wohohohoh.. 7600GT score is finally here. wtm0325, i do think your could put a higher score. oc summore aa i wanna see the result. can't wait to see a 12 pipeline card breaking the 7K barrier in 3dmark05 tongue.gif
Bahlol
post Jul 15 2006, 02:31 AM

Getting Started
**
Junior Member
135 posts

Joined: Jan 2006
From: KL


QUOTE(king99 @ Jul 14 2006, 11:13 AM)
It only have 12 pipelines rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif
*
Radeon X1900 GT has 36 pixel shader processors. head to http://www.ati.com/products/RadeonX1900/specs.html.

Topic ClosedOptions
 

Change to:
| Lo-Fi Version
0.0288sec    1.05    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd August 2021 - 01:51 PM