Streamyx Upgrading streamyx?

TSchicaman
post Jan 3 2006, 06:55 PM, updated 20y ago

( ;゚Д゚) t(-.-t)
9,706 posts

I would like to ask that, currently I'm suing 512k streamyx without modem which is paying RM66 a month.

I used it since february 2005. And I want to upgrade it to 1.0MB

Is it possible??

This thread belongs in Getting Broadband.

This post has been edited by wKkaY: Jan 6 2006, 02:47 AM
s@ni
post Jan 3 2006, 07:14 PM

Gambar Di Lesen Kereta Saya
2,842 posts

i think only after 1year u using it...before 1year,cant change anything.
amadeo
post Jan 3 2006, 07:21 PM

Mafia
3,503 posts

upgrade=anytime
downgrade=after 6 month
terminate=12 to 24 months depending on the agreement
TSchicaman
post Jan 3 2006, 07:26 PM

( ;゚Д゚) t(-.-t)
9,706 posts

Good. So if I upgrade to 1.0MB how much do I need to pay?
amadeo
post Jan 3 2006, 07:35 PM

Mafia
3,503 posts

upgrade=free
next month bill=RM88
TSchicaman
post Jan 3 2006, 07:52 PM

( ;゚Д゚) t(-.-t)
9,706 posts

Oh, ok, thx........Btw, when will streamyx upgrade the speed from 512k to 1MB for free? Just like 384k to 512k
amadeo
post Jan 3 2006, 08:00 PM

Mafia
3,503 posts

QUOTE(chicaman @ Jan 3 2006, 07:52 PM)
Oh, ok, thx........Btw, when will streamyx upgrade the speed from 512k to 1MB for free? Just like 384k to 512k
you can call 1-300-88-9515 and ask whistling.gif
TSchicaman
post Jan 3 2006, 08:05 PM

( ;゚Д゚) t(-.-t)
9,706 posts

QUOTE(amadeo @ Jan 3 2006, 08:00 PM)
you can call 1-300-88-9515 and ask  whistling.gif
LOL, not a bad idea. thumbup.gif
New registered is paying RM77 for promotion and upgrade need to pay RM88?

Not fair. LOL
amadeo
post Jan 3 2006, 08:24 PM

Mafia
3,503 posts

the promotion is not valid anymore.. if it's still valid, terminate your streamyx a/c this february and re-apply..
TSchicaman
post Jan 3 2006, 10:24 PM

( ;゚Д゚) t(-.-t)
9,706 posts

QUOTE(amadeo @ Jan 3 2006, 08:24 PM)
the promotion is not valid anymore.. if it's still valid, terminate your streamyx a/c this february and re-apply..
can meh? lol.....then have to wait again lo to apply a new a/c
shurikenyu
post Jan 4 2006, 12:43 PM

281 posts

guy, if u upgrade already, pls make sure get the real speed.
check the BW test.
if not, u need to make report to them.
last time i kena twice already, applied for 1mb, give me 512 speed.
many of my frens oso kena.

rainmankl
post Jan 17 2006, 07:18 PM

478 posts

QUOTE(chicaman @ Jan 3 2006, 08:05 PM)
New registered is paying RM77 for promotion and upgrade need to pay RM88?

Not fair. LOL
That is confirm.

I don't know which stupid chap in TMNET came out with that idea.

So what I did is that I terminate my 512 Kb (at TMPoint) and apply new again thru agent for 1 Mb line.
Save bundles in the long run.

But be very careful.Make sure your agent check and check again that there is plenty of available port in your area. Once you release the line , its up for grab.

I apply thru agent after she confirm available port and again I check personally at TMpoint.Then only I terminate my line.Line takes 1 week to terminate.
Must keep calling the agent to check whether application is thru and line is con or not.

Don't play play if your area is short of ports.

I call my agent (let them pressure TMPoint ) every day until I get my line back.

I have to pay installation fees and registration (forgot whether its free cause I have not receive my first bill).

I got a free ZTE modem\router.

Might put it up for sale later

0.0155sec    0.25    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 07:53 PM