EU/US cd key can use ?, blur blur liao...

TSwanderman
post May 21 2012, 11:07 PM, updated 14y ago

117 posts

Dear Pro n Gamers,

Wanna ask can those cd key from US/EU version use in Malaysia?
Kinda confusing for after a few google...
I only clear is u can play any region in an account, but key for effect those account holder? rclxub.gif rclxub.gif
Hornet
post May 21 2012, 11:21 PM

What?
4,251 posts

Yes, no problem here

My battlenet account is set to Malaysia
I use a US cd key to activate, no problem.
TSwanderman
post May 21 2012, 11:29 PM

117 posts

QUOTE(Hornet @ May 21 2012, 11:21 PM)
Yes, no problem here

My battlenet account is set to Malaysia
I use a US cd key to activate, no problem.
Icic, kinda worry me if my friend at US bought me the key and i can't use i gonna killed myself tongue.gif
Thanks man!

This post has been edited by wanderman: May 21 2012, 11:32 PM
prasys
post May 21 2012, 11:58 PM

Heros Never Die
12,925 posts

Here is the problem when I use EU , my RealID friends are not sync (I play wow so it wants me to use US diablo). Apart from that it works
skyp
post May 21 2012, 11:58 PM

1,288 posts

How much is US selling?
Newsray
post May 22 2012, 08:35 AM

1,022 posts

Its the same, i have played in eu, us and asia using Eu diablo box.
TSwanderman
post May 22 2012, 09:23 AM

117 posts

QUOTE(prasys @ May 21 2012, 11:58 PM)
Here is the problem when I use EU , my RealID friends are not sync (I play wow so it wants me to use US diablo). Apart from that it works
Means they cant join u in game? hmm.gif
mugenz
post May 22 2012, 11:32 AM

hmmmm..
1,300 posts

how much is the US digital copy?

i only get to check the SEA ones, which is SGD90 = rm220.
Better to get the box set instead. Ofcourse problem is stock availability.

fawked
post May 22 2012, 11:36 AM

49 posts

Yea same here, got the US version from battle.net and using in Malaysia.

I just got the digital copy from bnet cause i couldnt wait for the box hehehe.
tarvalslain87
post May 22 2012, 12:43 PM

(•_•) / ( •_•)>⌐■-■ / (⌐■_■)
5,054 posts

Im using the US box version with address set to Malaysia. So no problem on using it.... Servers you can choose your own in game and address in Malaysia for me is important due to the SMS alerts...
TSwanderman
post May 22 2012, 01:32 PM

117 posts

QUOTE(mugenz @ May 22 2012, 11:32 AM)
how much is the US digital copy?

i only get to check the SEA ones, which is SGD90 = rm220.
Better to get the box set instead. Ofcourse problem is stock availability.
US digital USD59.99 = RM186
mugenz
post May 22 2012, 01:36 PM

hmmmm..
1,300 posts

QUOTE(wanderman @ May 22 2012, 01:32 PM)
US digital USD59.99 = RM186
ooohhh thanks.. this is cheaper..
i go into the d3 page, i click buy digital and it automatic link me to the SEA version..

This post has been edited by mugenz: May 22 2012, 01:36 PM
TSwanderman
post May 22 2012, 01:47 PM

117 posts

QUOTE(mugenz @ May 22 2012, 01:36 PM)
ooohhh thanks.. this is cheaper..
i go into the d3 page, i click buy digital and it automatic link me to the SEA version..
They force u to buy the SEA version due to account setting, i cant find any way to change the region so a gamemate of mine bought for me.
I mean cheaper version. smile.gif

This post has been edited by wanderman: May 22 2012, 01:47 PM
mugenz
post May 22 2012, 01:52 PM

hmmmm..
1,300 posts

QUOTE(wanderman @ May 22 2012, 01:47 PM)
They force u to buy the SEA version due to account setting, i cant find any way to change the region so a gamemate of mine bought for me.
I mean cheaper version.  smile.gif
ic ic.. thats nice..

i try to get find a way to change it.
TSwanderman
post May 22 2012, 01:55 PM

117 posts

QUOTE(mugenz @ May 22 2012, 01:52 PM)
ic ic.. thats nice..

i try to get find a way to change it.
If found it just post over here, so every1 could buy at the cheaper price. biggrin.gif rclxms.gif
Happy D3-ing laugh.gif icon_rolleyes.gif

mugenz
post May 22 2012, 01:59 PM

hmmmm..
1,300 posts

yea.. i got the box set.. but now my gf wants to play.. so she getting the digital copy.. but SEA is rm220 rather just get box set lol~~

skyp
post May 22 2012, 01:59 PM

1,288 posts

Easiest way is to create a new account in Battlenet and set the region to US.
But the D3 key will attach to that new Battlenet account.
TSwanderman
post May 22 2012, 02:07 PM

117 posts

QUOTE(mugenz @ May 22 2012, 01:59 PM)
yea.. i got the box set.. but now my gf wants to play.. so she getting the digital copy.. but SEA is rm220 rather just get box set lol~~
Digital copy better n cheaper, US/EU cheaper than SEA set, try search online store for it... must trusted 1 smile.gif

Added on May 22, 2012, 2:09 pm
QUOTE(skyp @ May 22 2012, 01:59 PM)
Easiest way is to create a new account in Battlenet and set the region to US.
But the D3 key will attach to that new Battlenet account.
Yes u r rite... nod.gif

This post has been edited by wanderman: May 22 2012, 02:09 PM
mugenz
post May 22 2012, 02:09 PM

hmmmm..
1,300 posts

i checked offgamers,

SEA is cheaper there.. rm218

US digital copy is rm230++ lol~
TSwanderman
post May 22 2012, 02:25 PM

117 posts

www.gamershideout.com.my u can refer
athlonmax
post May 22 2012, 02:49 PM

558 posts

QUOTE(prasys @ May 21 2012, 11:58 PM)
weird im using eu cdkey also,but all my realID wow friends list is available when im playing diablo.
TSwanderman
post May 22 2012, 09:30 PM

117 posts

Argghhh maintenence now, cant test sad.gif
Just got my copy... rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by wanderman: May 22 2012, 09:30 PM
cicaz
post May 30 2012, 06:20 PM

bros, just wanna find out. if u buy d digital copy, will they send u d guess passes or whatsoever contents just like u buy in a box?
samlee860407
post May 30 2012, 07:41 PM

4,631 posts

QUOTE(cicaz @ May 30 2012, 06:20 PM)
bros, just wanna find out. if u buy d digital copy, will they send u d guess passes or whatsoever contents just like u buy in a box?
no they wont
victor_hoh
post May 30 2012, 11:17 PM

pump my muscles
1,191 posts

hi guys, I have a similar problem.

I bought a box set in Malaysia. The key on the DVD envelop says "Standard Edition - SEA". I have installed the game from DVD.

My problem is, I am able to login to both Asia and Europe servers, but everytime I set the server to Americas, it will tell me "no license attached". Anyone knows what is the problem?
cicaz
post May 30 2012, 11:20 PM

thanks bro for the info!

0.0227sec    0.32    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 09:56 PM