Guyz, I having BBA attack right now on my HC
The best way to get rid of them izzit increase CO2,frequent water change, do not dose any fert...right?
Planted Aquarium V9
May 30 2012, 03:57 PM
67 posts Joined: Aug 2009 |
Guyz, I having BBA attack right now on my HC
The best way to get rid of them izzit increase CO2,frequent water change, do not dose any fert...right? |
Jun 9 2012, 11:18 PM
how to get rid BBA off my HC?really headache now as they grow like nobody business
Jun 10 2012, 08:48 PM
Jun 10 2012, 11:12 PM
Jun 19 2012, 02:40 PM
Jun 21 2012, 01:45 PM
Guyz, my aquazonic T5HO 2x24w not functioning well after six months. One of the tube keep on flashing n after sometime will have some plastic smell like somethinh burn.
What is the problem? |
Jun 21 2012, 11:54 PM
QUOTE(ran1337 @ Jun 21 2012, 03:06 PM) My light build at the edge of two corner still ok woh...No problem Added on June 21, 2012, 11:57 pm QUOTE(ran1337 @ Jun 21 2012, 03:06 PM) QUOTE(calvin_ng @ Jun 21 2012, 03:09 PM) Erm...How to solve or test whether izzit ballast issues?QUOTE(flipmode @ Jun 21 2012, 04:49 PM) hehehe...weekdays @ banting, weekend @ usj area. Wow...so serious?I only used it for 6months and it started to give me such trouble...Siani already doubt aquazonic after got trouble for 5 time in 2 month...huhu This post has been edited by DecemberRose: Jun 21 2012, 11:57 PM |
Jun 22 2012, 08:51 PM
I guess my light is Ballast problem already, tried exchange the tubes with another 1, no problem at all. Any1 personally repair the problem before?Or it need to send back the shop to repair it?
Jun 22 2012, 09:14 PM
Jun 23 2012, 02:17 AM
Jul 4 2012, 10:03 PM
Regarding the AquaZonic ballast issue, izzit must change both together? The shop people telling me must change both together because it cannot fit if change only 1 of it. i like kena "stun"
Need some advice This post has been edited by DecemberRose: Jul 4 2012, 10:04 PM |
Jul 5 2012, 01:55 AM
QUOTE(deric79k @ Jul 4 2012, 11:22 PM) Think the light not very expensive, better get new one , Yes, i also plan to get a new one but budget constraint now "(I saw ppl sent it to NA change the ballast also. Urs how many ft? The price they quote me for 4ft ballast is RM68. so i guess for mine 1.5ft also around 40-50 bucks QUOTE(kkwjustin @ Jul 4 2012, 11:28 PM) No.. why must change both? If the other ballast is still doing okay, u shouldnt change it wad. Because inside the Aquazonic light got 2 ballast, one left one right. Both the ballast powers the individual bulb. That the helper told me, they changing the whole set of light, but cover still same. But ballast problem why not change the ballast but is the whole set of light?i also very curious....I call the boss before and he told me change the ballast only. Maybe i wait for the boss to come and discuss. Just to confirm the problem then i wont cheated or chop |
Jul 5 2012, 03:45 AM
QUOTE(kkwjustin @ Jul 5 2012, 02:05 AM) Lol, if ballast problem just change ballast only. Why change the whole set of lights when only ur ballast problem right? I think he got bad intentions lol. Just to confirm,izzit ballast is a starter for the light?i never see it in real for my lighting only google |
Jul 5 2012, 09:54 AM
QUOTE(deric79k @ Jul 5 2012, 08:13 AM) Erm, what mean IRS?Yup is 1.5ft, i'm from Taiping This AquaZonic set i bought at Ipoh pretty pet shop which beside Jusco. QUOTE(flipmode @ Jul 5 2012, 08:48 AM) ballast use to regulate the current flow in lamp. it is simple connection actually. from your 3 pin plug to the electronic ballast, then join the pin 1 & 2 of your lamp (or your lamp socket) to the any side you want, 3-4 to the other side to complete the circuit. walla...siap! its not complicated. simple as ABC Understand the function now. Thx broReally hope i stay at KL and look for your help. Almost 2weeks already this problem, my HC gonna GG real soon. Now, i'm waiting the shop call me and got back to repair it QUOTE(weijie @ Jul 5 2012, 09:18 AM) Not totally kaput, one of my tube keep on blinking. I tried to exchange the tube and put it at another slot, no problem. So, the problem might be starter,ballast and other. I think other members also face this issues before and they changed the ballast |
Jul 5 2012, 05:15 PM
QUOTE(jiejian @ Jul 5 2012, 12:44 PM) guys.. how many of u all had successfully planted HC without fan or chiller? Whether need fan or chiller to grow HC is depend on your temp. At malaysia i dont think we can grow HC without using chiller or fan with normal 29+ temp unless you are staying at genting and cameron pls share ur HC'S growth rate,condition and ur tanks temperature many thx. my hong kong aquarium forum all seems to suggest HC needs low temp. so any local aquascaper can do without? Try to keep the temp lower than 28 celcius to keep them green and healthy. Mine tank temp avrg is 27c with fan. Never dose any fert. WC 20-30% every week. |
Jul 27 2012, 01:22 PM
Guyz, what brand of lighting is cheap and create less problem not like aquazonic. I plan to buy a second set of lighting for my tank. Recommend me:D
Jul 28 2012, 09:53 PM
QUOTE(freestyler87 @ Jul 27 2012, 01:38 PM) wht is your tank size? 2ft bro, aquazonic is the cheap lighting so far i found. I mean the price, do any substitute brand?if 2 feet go for PLL 55Watt... caused next time u change the bulb rm20 already can get one.. cheap for replacement bulb aquazonic dont really have any problem... except ballast... but that ballast kinda cheap also at jalan pasar... lolz... |
Jul 29 2012, 11:25 PM
Jul 30 2012, 12:43 PM
QUOTE(freestyler87 @ Jul 30 2012, 09:49 AM) lolz without brand... just go buy a lighting set PLL 55Watt they come with casing.. is for normal household use Thx @deric79k brou need diy your own aquarium stand... I dont like PLL 55watt because i realise it release lot of heat. But then no choice also if budgeted. Haha...Will ask the price of GLO 1st then only compare |
Jul 30 2012, 07:30 PM
QUOTE(arrow @ Jul 30 2012, 01:15 PM) Hagen light case come with NO tube , you have to get it separately , that why it consider expensive , a normal 2ft T5 Hagen casing cost RM200++ , T5 Glo Tube is like RM30++ per tube. QUOTE(freestyler87 @ Jul 30 2012, 04:25 PM) other wont be cheap as PLL 55W Where you bought the set bro?i mean the light only i buy the 55W PLL only for RM35 without the stand.. need to diy myself I dont find it at tesco This post has been edited by DecemberRose: Jul 30 2012, 07:31 PM |
| Change to: | 0.1749sec
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 10:50 PM |