RON 95 CAUSED DAMAGES, Rumours has been spreading around.
tcken
Jul 29 2012, 07:53 PM
I didn't notice about this issue until I read this thread. Currently, I'm using RON95 for my 3months old turbocharged C-class. I never used RON97 before. Any expert here can tell which kind of petrol C-class should use? Thanks!
Added on July 29, 2012, 8:02 pmI'm Shell RON95 Superfan and I didn't know it was that bad. I might be changing to Petronas RON95 now. Sighh..
This post has been edited by tcken: Jul 29 2012, 08:02 PM
tcken
Jul 29 2012, 09:57 PM
QUOTE(keanutan @ Jul 29 2012, 09:02 PM) dont use ron95 for modern car .. our ron 95 is same with 92+addictive .. it was the gov who ask the fuel maker to come up with a low price fuel but better then ron92 .. old car carburator is ok to use ron92-95 -97 new car with fuel injection no no no.. did u notice they is a lot more car with their bonnet paint tearing off due to heat problem?? most car who have been using the ron95 since coming out from the supplier their car started to develop problem now .. first u will notice ur air cond not that cold anymore and ur car engine start to consume more engine oil and leaking oil...check out with ur trusted mechanic ask them since the intro of ron95 did he notice lot more car coming to have a top overhaul due to oil leaking? Thanks for your reply. I haven't done my first service yet. I'll call the salesman tomorrow and ask what kind of petrol he recommends. Since the RON97 is cheaper now and the RON95 is that problematic. I think probably I'll start using RON97 for the next refill. So far for RON97 Shell is the best right?
tcken
Jul 29 2012, 10:29 PM
QUOTE(keanutan @ Jul 29 2012, 09:58 PM) bro newly launch local car i dont know how the engine will behave on our ron95 .. maybe they already tweak something to sustain the ron 95 combustion ?? p/s:no offence to local car owner.. my first car also local ok .. Added on July 29, 2012, 10:08 pmmy friend (from oil company) suggest to me that if want to use ron95 also can but every 2 full tank of ron95 use 1 tank of ron97 ... and the forum topic is about ron95 caused damages... from my experience is YES ron 95 cause many problem and damage to engine.. even some on the internet related since the intro of ron95 more car caught fire on the road then previously .. this part i dont know ... some will say no problem using ron 95 but that your experience lar.. at least i 'm not saying this person tok kok .. but yet if u can afford to use ron97 then why have to use ron95 ? i myself use ron97 since my second car . my first car use ron95 change engine 2 times later sell .. indeed ron97 is better then ron 95 if not then why on earth got so many fuel ron 92-95-97-100-101 .. anyone remember the shell v-power racing which is selling at 3.10 perliter .. that 1 is ron100 and yet the price difference only 40cents from 97 to 100.. but yet 95 to 97 price difference is 70cents now.. One thing I'd like to know is does RON97 definitely perform better than RON95 for long journey travel? I usually use my second car for working. I only use my c-class for weekend and outstation. After read what you said, I'll just go for RON97 since I don't really use my car daily and as long as it helps to keep the car safe from damage. Its definitely worth!
tcken
Jul 29 2012, 10:46 PM
QUOTE(keanutan @ Jul 29 2012, 10:33 PM) better be safe then be sorry .. while some believe ron995 is ok no problem some not .. me choose to use ron97 for now .. because if the fuel price go up untill rm5 perliter then maybe i will started to use ron 95 then if ron 95 still available lar.. You sound like RON97 die hard fan as you give the budget till rm5 per litre which means you will never change to other RON. Your thread made me recall that sometimes my C-class likes chocking when speed up from 40 to 100+ when I get out from the petrol station in highway, I didn't reliaze any problem with it and I thought it was my driving style problem. Until now, I think it might could be the RON95 problem. Added on July 29, 2012, 10:48 pmQUOTE(ultramaman @ Jul 29 2012, 10:34 PM) you will generally get better mileage when u use higher ron. if you dare, you can try pour 10 litres of v power racing, and then drive as you normally drive, and see what mileage you get before the empty tank light comes on. then pour 10 litres of vpower and do the same. then lastly pourĀ their ron95 , same amount(10 litres) and check the mileage. U will notice that v power racing would give you the best mileage. ... for your c class; pour 97 lah since it only runsĀ during weekends. Aiseh TS. It sounds like poisoning the car more than testing to me. lol. The car is still new to me and I'm very careful at using it. Maybe after a couple of years, I might use your method to test. hahah This post has been edited by tcken: Jul 29 2012, 10:49 PM