RON 95 CAUSED DAMAGES, Rumours has been spreading around.

netmatrix2
post Oct 23 2012, 09:32 PM

481 posts

I'm running RON 95 for 5 years after engine overhaul now. (Cracked piston) Lets just say that u need to do a few adjustments to milk everything out of RON95 fuel. But i'm running carburetor and i have the luxury of playing around with numbers like O2 machine and such. I believe all ECU can calibrate itself to make use of RON 95. Of course bigger RON number does let u make big HP. But i have always seen in USA those stock drag cars that use RON 91 can make 600hp and when use premium like RON 98 can make 700HP.

So comes to the part that those are high end drag engines. On our engines that usually make 100hp more or less, actually barely noticeable difference. Unless if we could have an engine room, fill one up with 97 and one with 95 and let them idle and see who finishes first. Then do an engine dyno. There will be difference here and there. So whose game?
netmatrix2
post Oct 24 2012, 08:27 PM

481 posts

QUOTE(jasondotcom @ Oct 24 2012, 04:44 PM)
What bull crap is this?

Those people who says this are obviously lacking knowledge and are picking it out from the sky without any concrete backups.

Same to those who says 5w-30 / 10w-30 oils are meant for Kancil engines.

These are all old mindsets. Wake up!!!!!

Added on October 24, 2012, 4:55 pmMy family cars consists of Pajero, Benz, Civic and Wira have been using Ron92 for more than 10 yrs. Then migrate to Ron95 compulsory by government regulation and joining the pack are two Persona and Kelisa.

No issues at all. No power issues also because these cars are designed to run Ron92 and there is no point pumping in Ron97 because the engine won't perform anymore power than it is designed for.
Er...... engine oil thread another place la... haiyaaa..... here they talk about petrol.

0.0150sec    0.44    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 02:03 AM