RON 95 CAUSED DAMAGES, Rumours has been spreading around.

V12Kompressor
post May 21 2012, 05:37 PM

No carrots here
2,141 posts

RON 81, RON 85, RON 90, RON 95, RON98, RON 101, any petrol no matter what octane number/rating will also easily catch fire one lah doh.gif

Try take a ceramic cup and pour some petrol in it. Light up a match stick and just carefully wave the match stick across the surface. It will ignite even the matchstick didn't comes into contact to to the petrol surface. It was due to petrol vapor and petrol can easily vaporize the moment it come into contact with air, especially hot weather.

My neighbour's using a Honda City too, and he has been pumping RON95, and his car has no problem at all. Seldom heard him complaining about his car and certainly never heard him telling me those problems you are facing back then when you are still using RON95.

BTW, Honda mechanic are full of shits. They can cook up a lot of stories so that they can deny customer's warranty claim. I have a friend who drove a Honda Civic. He experience jerking and sometimes cant accelerate smoothly. The mechanic at a few Honda SC keep on reset his ECU for 8 times. They keep on insist that the gearbox has no problem, saying that "1 year old gearbox from Honda wont have problem one" and therefore it doesn't need checking. I go over and F them and when they decide to run a diagnostic check on the gearbox, they found out something in there is wonky. Wont have problem my foot.

0.0206sec    0.59    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 08:14 AM