twincharger07
post May 21 2012, 06:45 PM

4,788 posts

QUOTE(Lcsx @ May 21 2012, 02:38 PM)
Ah here it is. Uploading problems.
Fantastic..

There is another development behind UKM by a local developer.. tentative 300k+ double-storey..
Was given a chance to grab a unit but I turn in down bcos already acquire a prop in KL..
some other relative took it and I think Mah Sing will bring up the price in this region.. thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by twincharger07: May 21 2012, 06:46 PM
twincharger07
post May 21 2012, 10:00 PM

4,788 posts

QUOTE(jepakazoid_82 @ May 21 2012, 09:33 PM)
Bro u got more info on this bro?
http://www.propnet.my/developer.php?id=3330

thats all i know, i didnt get to know developer personally as it was the middleman approach me.. good luck..
twincharger07
post May 22 2012, 08:00 PM

4,788 posts

QUOTE(SKfolk @ May 22 2012, 07:53 PM)
This is because Kajang is much bigger than bangi.
you seems know alot about kajang n bangi.. laugh.gif

This post has been edited by twincharger07: May 22 2012, 08:01 PM
twincharger07
post May 25 2012, 06:29 PM

4,788 posts

Open for registration now
http://www.southgate.com.my/SouthvilleCity/register.php

Added on May 25, 2012, 6:31 pm
QUOTE(airline @ May 21 2012, 02:18 PM)
KUALA LUMPUR: Mah Sing Group Bhd is buying 412 acres of freehold land near Bangi, Selangor which it plans to undertake a mixed township, focusing on double-storey link homes indicatively priced from RM530,000 onwards.

It said on Monday it was acquiring the land at RM18.55 per square foot under its strategy to expand its landbank and under the project called Southville City.

It said the 412 acres comprised of 408 acres of freehold land from Boon Siew Development Sdn Bhd for RM330.8mil and 4.0 acres leasehold land from an individual party.

Mah Sing is planning a new interchange on the North South Highway just 2.5km from the existing Bangi interchange to allow direct access to the project.

Its group managing director and group chief executive Tan Sri Leong Hoy Kum said: "The inherent appeal of the location along the North South Highway, proposed direct interchange and Mah Sing's expertise in township masterplanning makes Southville City a very exciting development to look forward to.

"We believe our project offerings comprising residential and commercial products; mainly shops that meet market demand, complemented with extensive soft and hard landscaping, clubhouse and various facilities and amenities will do very well." Upon completion, the 412 acre project will be home to 17,500 people and provide a seamless, rounded lifestyle for different family sizes.

can make it?
Airline gor... can change the title to Southville City ah.. easy for forumers to recognize later.. notworthy.gif

This post has been edited by twincharger07: May 25 2012, 06:31 PM
twincharger07
post Nov 3 2012, 11:53 PM

4,788 posts

QUOTE(CMW123 @ Nov 3 2012, 11:44 PM)
Is this price consider reasonable for this size at this location?

SP Setia in Semenyih starts at RM380k, not sure about the size...
For those aiming within Bangi area, there is another lower price alternative - Bangi Avenue going 300k to 400k for 20x70 GnG by Transloyal..
Last heard sold out due to its low affordable price..
twincharger07
post Nov 4 2012, 12:01 AM

4,788 posts

QUOTE(CMW123 @ Nov 3 2012, 11:54 PM)
So is Southville consider expensive?
In general, Mah Sing used to price above market value for their new launches... buyers are buying into premium brand, nicer facade and maybe unique concept..

Bangi Avenue is more of an average housing concept.. Transloyal is no stranger in Kajang with plenty of completed projects like Jelok Impian, Saujana Impian, Setia Impian.. no complain on their workmanship so far. Their projects always priced at very reasonable pricing, and very popular among Kajang n Bangi folks..

at the end of the day, it depends on buyers going for branding or average houses..
twincharger07
post Nov 4 2012, 12:19 AM

4,788 posts

QUOTE(CMW123 @ Nov 4 2012, 12:10 AM)
How about compare with SP Setia at Semenyih at RM380k starting?
this area is even further than semenyih town..
I hav to see the entire concept 1st before gauging whether worth it to go so deep for a double storey house..
Kesuma Lake is near to Eco Hills and they have been selling for more than 10 years.. its moving very very slow..
twincharger07
post Jul 6 2013, 10:12 PM

4,788 posts

QUOTE(tongpoh @ Jul 6 2013, 08:36 PM)
Bangi Avenue only 3 storeys only Rm5xxK but southville location is better.
please share why SV location better than BA? hmm.gif
twincharger07
post Jan 12 2014, 01:18 PM

4,788 posts

QUOTE(bearbearwong @ Jan 12 2014, 12:57 PM)
For investors ahhh.. mahsing selling DSL sure 430k minimum one maa.. u definately wanna flip to 700k at least.. factoring RPGT.. stamp duties.. legal fees right.. then of course..  ur profit 150k at least there your new price.. hahaha..

those already admit that traffic is bad...  using ktm and smart tunnel still can run away one.. go peak hours work u mostly targeting ppl who wotk in KL right.. it take 1.5 hours assuming traffic is clear.. if rain.. smart tunnrl tutup more iften than not.. car broke down.. special event.. and etc.. it jammer..

so iwners flipprrs here.. let say u want to sell at rm 700k flipped price..

u ask yoursrlf will you buy 700k DSL outskirt KLl loan amount will be 3.5 k per montth for 35 years
if you can buy 700k DSL will u take ktm instead of dtiving
are u ready to face the jam and pay extra petrol and toll which easily cost 600 at least per month
knowing it is malay populated area will chinese buy u targeting them mas.. or you youestlf want to stay...ask yourself.. dat 700k price is targeting who.. government setvant confirmm nono..

think first.. ur situation is same like setia echo hill srmenyih right..

Those ppl lining up for balloting are not genuine one.. making u believe so many ppl lining up.. ah GOT MONEY OSO NOT CONFIRM can buy... RIGHT BO . Once u got 1 unit u tink sure can sell and earn 200k convienced by the agent and developer..
MahSing sell 2.5 and 3 storey starting 800k... thumbup.gif
450k is too close to Savanna price, doesnt make sense

http://www.theedgeproperty.com/news-a-view...ville-city.html

This post has been edited by twincharger07: Jan 12 2014, 01:22 PM
twincharger07
post Jan 13 2014, 12:59 AM

4,788 posts

QUOTE(bearbearwong @ Jan 12 2014, 08:09 PM)
Actually ur concept same like setia echo hill rawang 2 residence.. 320k plusd so called se4vice apartment.. it only take 3 years to complete.. mandatory.. based on the distance..which u need to fork out tm1k.. petrol toll.. it worth it...after u want to sell how much ? 450k.. hmm top up anothet 40k can get DSL saujana impian kajang nearer now completed ones.. how.. will u buy back the apartment 320k or 340k they told u basic unit right buy back FOR 450K OR 400K URdesired price once infrastructure is done..
err.. you mentioned about the shitty jam to KL etc.. saujana impian got better advantage meh?
twincharger07
post Jan 13 2014, 01:20 AM

4,788 posts

QUOTE(bearbearwong @ Jan 12 2014, 12:57 PM)
For investors ahhh.. mahsing selling DSL sure 430k minimum one maa.. u definately wanna flip to 700k at least.. factoring RPGT.. stamp duties.. legal fees right.. then of course..  ur profit 150k at least there your new price.. hahaha..

those already admit that traffic is bad...  using ktm and smart tunnel still can run away one.. go peak hours work u mostly targeting ppl who wotk in KL right.. it take 1.5 hours assuming traffic is clear.. if rain.. smart tunnrl tutup more iften than not.. car broke down.. special event.. and etc.. it jammer..

so iwners flipprrs here.. let say u want to sell at rm 700k flipped price..

u ask yoursrlf will you buy 700k DSL outskirt KLl loan amount will be 3.5 k per montth for 35 years
if you can buy 700k DSL will u take ktm instead of dtiving
are u ready to face the jam and pay extra petrol and toll which easily cost 600 at least per month
knowing it is malay populated area will chinese buy u targeting them mas.. or you youestlf want to stay...ask yourself.. dat 700k price is targeting who.. government setvant confirmm nono..

think first.. ur situation is same like setia echo hill srmenyih right..

Those ppl lining up for balloting are not genuine one.. making u believe so many ppl lining up.. ah GOT MONEY OSO NOT CONFIRM can buy... RIGHT BO . Once u got 1 unit u tink sure can sell and earn 200k convienced by the agent and developer..
860k 2.5 storey is definitely not for normal ah gao ah mao.. and targeting affluent group..

when you position your investment, you should know your target market.. you dont invest something like this and aim for TDH earning 3.5k a month..

This is what I think

1) you have very poor product knowledge (let me ask you, how blocks of Savanna is open now, how is the sales performance, next phase landed individual or strata title, how many units, what is the selling point)
2) you dont know what is being sold, what target segment.
3) you think from SV to KL will get Jam but from Saujana impian to KL lesser Jam, but actually do you know where is the actual bottle neck to KL. does majority go to KL and work? kenot PJ or Subang or Shah Alam or Cyberjaya or even Nilai meh...
4) you think everyone think the same like you, buy 400k, flip 700k..

The problem is you think everyone has the same behavior like your thinking but in actual fact you dont know what is being sold, at what price, who are the buyers, what are their background, you even thought it takes 2.5 hours to reach KL from semenyih some more went and take the jam road at saujana impian.. you think the market segment is the same, everyone work in KL..

I think you read too much forum and dont do much ground work.. I think you have never visited any sales office, you didnt visit the actual site, you never tried simulate network connectivity by actually driving yourself from place to place at different hour to understand the road network.. I still cant get it over by your suggestion traveling from semenyih to KL taking Saujana Impian road and took 2.5 hours to reach... thumbup.gif

I am not bias towards SV being good or bad investment, but please at least get some facts correct 1st before commenting la...

This post has been edited by twincharger07: Jan 13 2014, 01:24 AM
twincharger07
post Jan 13 2014, 01:56 AM

4,788 posts

QUOTE(bearbearwong @ Jan 13 2014, 01:39 AM)
cheaper and nearer lor..
Saujana Impian is developed by Lee Brothers.. those houses built during the late 90's early 2000's doesnt have fancy township development, and no proper G&G and so on.. ppl purely buying a house itself..

you cant expect the same expectation when buying houses from SP Setia, Mah Sing, Tropicana, Gamuda etc.. you are not only buying your house, but you are buying into the township and concept.

Lee Brothers are not "tier one" developers.. they are just building decent houses...

SV landed are strata which security and house rules are more stringent to ensure safety and security.. and this comes with a price... different buyers have different priority... some ppl are willing to spend more for security bcos safety is priceless.. you cant assume everyone to be the same, and expecting everyone should get houses built by Lee Brothers...

Again, what are the segment? are they the same?

btw, do you know what is landed strata?
twincharger07
post Jan 13 2014, 02:02 AM

4,788 posts

QUOTE(bearbearwong @ Jan 13 2014, 01:39 AM)
cheaper and nearer lor.. aiya let the ting collapse.. u know i know what happening soon outskirt prop high end low end middle end u know will be stagnant for sure.. just holding power only..
1st, I really dont know so I better dont comment like an expert and predict the future. I rather share facts and info of current development rather than predicting the future..

2nd, I think you really dont know a lot of facts about the current developments, you have not vested, you dont know what is Net and Gross income, So how you expect me to be convinced by your facts.. hmm.gif
twincharger07
post Jan 13 2014, 02:52 PM

4,788 posts

QUOTE(bearbearwong @ Jan 13 2014, 09:11 AM)
Aiyaa u really want to do like this ahh.. but the township concept cost 430k in setia echo hill.. but when flipped as most here it become 750k.. how a township concept originally cost 430k when change hands become 750k.. dude this is flipping business ..I really need to do some copy paste.. btw that forumer say I so poor.. just place me in the poorest list .. I m ok one.. this forum will end up like setia echo hill...

btw the tier of developers wise.. do flippers mostly here care bout it.. they flip everyting MKH.. sp setia.. choontian.. lum chang... tan ming.. ki park group... u guys just in flipping business mere consolidating and launcing personal attack wont help one...

later will reveal how flippers make money just like other areas low tier and high tier developers..
I re-emphasize again.. I dont know how the future looks like and how much ecohill will increase..
but at least get your current facts correct..

moreover, you are summarizing you whole theory of flipping, bubble, crash etc, why not open a new thread or use other existing threads..

This thread will end up like EcoHill thread IMHO bcos you started the discussion here and soon there will be 20 to 50 pages in this thread talking about "EcoHill 400k to 750k" and other non useful info to SV..

For the benefit of SV buyers and potential owners, i suggest you bring your topic to new thread or riding on existing ones not to confuse those genuine buyers, flipping through 50 pages listening to your theory but they dont need to bother about your theory bcos they are not flippers.. bare in mind, your audiences are flippers but there are also a lot of genuine owners using this thread..

lets concentrate the core of the SV topic to share on the product info.. exchange views of the development and provide more beneficial information..

You flipping and bubble theory can be any projects, can just open a separate one and discuss about it..

Other info to share:
200+ landed 2.5 storeys tentative 860k per unit
either North-west or South-east facing
Strata title
Developer is making balloting for these landed..
Show unit is almost ready just beside the gallery..

fyi, I am not agent.. sharing is caring .. nod.gif
Cheers..

twincharger07
post Jan 14 2014, 07:48 PM

4,788 posts

QUOTE(bearbearwong @ Jan 14 2014, 12:54 AM)
hmm dat mean South ville will be highly populated when completed.. well you are right for now.. let see when completion hopefully.. not like bandar mahkota cheras with many yellow tag like below market rate... 700k those tings.. southville except for bandar bukit putra mahkota .. kota warisan is haunted.. u got the feel bo..

but u realise.. that the government steps:

30% RPGT
1 million bar (killing iskandar instantly)
removal of DIBS

the government is keen to do house cleaning right bo.. it must have apply across the board including SV.. the government is serious man look at those cooling measures all of them are cutting less revenue to government.. many ppl will not qualify to buy ( less transaction.. less stamp duties).. 1 million bar ( confirm target singaporean johor projects for who malaysian ? buying 500 k studio with 2 rooms 600sq)  government make unpopular decision  such as price hik in commodities such as petrol.. rice.. sugar... electric.. GST.. and yada yada.. but all is benefiting (getting more revenue).. the cooling measures reduced many revenues lehh.. maybe the government is serious .. u guys really dun want ponder a while.. and still on BBB mode... u fighting against the flow lehh..

assuming u buy 430k sv flipped for 630k.. earning RM200K.. 60k to government as RPGT once compeleted.. u sure government's intention is to promote flipping business..

for home buyers ( which most are not) dude an outskirt apartment ( 2xx k finish di.. that is a basic unit however u add another 50k.. got 2 parking slots air corn) u know sure familiar one... if you talk to them ended up 3xxk outskirt KL, and apartment (so called service) worth it or not...? even SV themselves used the "KL South" THEME... right they are trying to show how near is it to KL right maa.. well in distance indeed it is reachable .. in 40 minutes.. but on peak hours to oficce concentrated areas (generally market targeted were workers) and to suit the theme " KL south" can you even reach in 1 hours time ? is this some sick jokes of yours still promoting BBB and flipping business when the government is doing otherwise?
I know you just discovered a new enlightenment and as excited as finding kryptonite..

I m not here to debate your theory, but if keep on going like this, SV thread will b full of this ending up like Ecohill few version on and on..

To be fair, y not post to every thread in the forum n y SV so different than others? Be fair to the rest.. your play ground was just newly created today.. dont worry I will still read ur post there..

This post has been edited by twincharger07: Jan 14 2014, 07:50 PM
twincharger07
post Jan 22 2014, 07:52 PM

4,788 posts

QUOTE(Screwu829 @ Jan 22 2014, 07:50 PM)
Bro, did u go to SV sales gallery oredi? How's the sales like if u went?
only savanna on sales... stickers everywhere.. not all block open..
link house not launch yet..
twincharger07
post Jan 22 2014, 08:08 PM

4,788 posts

QUOTE(Screwu829 @ Jan 22 2014, 07:58 PM)
Oic..do u know when are they launching the landed?
they say register 1st bcos they say they are expecting overwhelming responds and they say they gonna do balloting..

i have to emphasize "they say" bcos not i say icon_rolleyes.gif
twincharger07
post Jan 23 2014, 11:42 PM

4,788 posts

QUOTE(Actchan @ Jan 23 2014, 11:21 PM)
-.-a seems some post been deleted , but nvm . Lets back to the topic .

So 2.5 storey , 860k expected 5% discount . so will the bbb still go on ? Exclusive 196unit ?
5% discount confirm? sounds interesting
twincharger07
post Jan 26 2014, 10:18 PM

4,788 posts

nice gallery..

http://www.starproperty.my/index.php/artic...-sales-gallery/

twincharger07
post May 24 2014, 06:33 PM

4,788 posts

QUOTE(DrPitchard @ May 24 2014, 06:30 PM)
RM911k for a 2.5 storey terrace link house, 22"x75" with a built up of 2,668 sqft. Also, received a msg from Mah Sing regarding the launch of their double storey terrace.

RM0.00 Southville City, Avens Residence (formerly known as Garden Link Homes). 1st Project Preview on 1st June (Sun) at our Southville City Sales Gallery @ Bangi. Que no will be issued from 8am.

I'm surprised they are doing this Q thingy again, considering that the launch of their Savanna went quite bad, only 600+ sold on ballot day. Why the heck do they have to do at 8am on a fine Sunday morning.
dont think it will b hot.. unless lower pricing...
its strata..

0.0310sec    0.22    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th March 2024 - 10:14 PM