Beginner's Money Tips

patienceGNR
post May 21 2012, 01:38 PM

♥ Ride All Day ♥
2,058 posts

QUOTE(Tak3shi @ May 21 2012, 12:26 PM)
What are the follower items for?
Equip your Templar, Scoundrel or Enchantress, depending on items. Templar requires STR, Scoundrel DEX, Enchantress INT.

QUOTE(izkon @ May 21 2012, 01:36 PM)
no need to craft jewels and blacksmith..waste of money..gems are cheaper to buy than crafting it..higher level later then start crafting high level gems
I just prefer to craft my own gems even though it's more expensive hmm.gif fun + I'm a rich feg (in-game only) tongue.gif
patienceGNR
post May 21 2012, 01:44 PM

♥ Ride All Day ♥
2,058 posts

QUOTE(C-Fu @ May 21 2012, 01:42 PM)
My tip? (obviously not for speed runners if you're a beginner)

1. pick up EVERYTHING. Teleport ANYTIME. Teleport is FREE now!
2. Sell ALL white ones (almost).
2. Sell ALL blue ones that are <100 gold. I believe salvaging <100G items will result in essence (and tooth) can can get you around 100G.
3. Equip as many items that you can that provide you with x% to get magical items. it helps A LOT.
4. Don't be so kedekut and not sell. No point upgrading your stash. Upgrade your blacksmith and jewelery (if you want).
5. If you follow step 3, you have no use of merchant-sold items so no need to buy stuff.
6. MONEY COMES EASY FROM ACT III ONWARDS. So if you have upgraded all by the time you reach ACT III, it's just all money for you to spend smile.gif
Speaking of % of finding Magical items...

Socket a Topaz into your helmet for more % biggrin.gif

0.0202sec    0.35    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 06:45 PM