Samsung Galaxy S III I9300 Official Thread V3, S III event 28th May - 3rd June @ LYP

waveweaver
post May 21 2012, 07:01 AM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

Pentile again..!? My God..i thought that ancient issue was history already..!?? :-P
waveweaver
post May 22 2012, 07:18 PM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

QUOTE(orangez1988 @ May 22 2012, 07:09 PM)
Yes white very nice but i hope the back cover not like G.note. sad.gif
I believe it will be the same like white GNote and white S2 :-(
waveweaver
post May 22 2012, 07:26 PM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

QUOTE(orangez1988 @ May 22 2012, 07:21 PM)
black color set they have nicer classy look back cover, but white one like normal plastic  sweat.gif
Actually it's shinny but since it's white you can't really see it like any dark colour. But your fingerprint also hard to see :-)
waveweaver
post May 22 2012, 08:06 PM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

Have Alieamin start taking pre-order already..?

This post has been edited by waveweaver: May 22 2012, 08:07 PM
waveweaver
post May 22 2012, 09:17 PM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

QUOTE(Superman7 @ May 22 2012, 09:11 PM)
Don't think you'll get to buy the phone without contract during launch events.
Actually it depends on telco itself. On GNote event, Celcom sell the phone without contract or plan. Just need to buy their prepaid card only.
waveweaver
post May 22 2012, 09:21 PM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

QUOTE(XeactorZ @ May 22 2012, 09:18 PM)
Dubai selling s3 already @@
I though we gonna be the 1st country selling it ?

source
We're one of the first only. Not the very first :-)
waveweaver
post May 22 2012, 09:34 PM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

QUOTE(Kevin_Low @ May 22 2012, 09:32 PM)
Hey, I'm undecided between white and pepple blue. Which 1 do you guys go with it and tell me why.
I prefer blue BUT the phone comes with white earset. A missmatch couple it seems :'(
waveweaver
post May 22 2012, 09:50 PM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

QUOTE(sjn kishka @ May 22 2012, 09:40 PM)
white earset become yellowish quicker  tongue.gif
I got white GNote and white S2 where both have white earset but both phones and earset still in the same white colour. It's very hard to turn to yellowish colour unless you put it near fire :-))
waveweaver
post May 22 2012, 10:19 PM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

QUOTE(ZeneticX @ May 22 2012, 10:13 PM)
btw any specific screen test for amoled screens ? other than dead pixel of course

because i watch on youtube, amoled screen got blue tint problem as well. similar to yellow tint prob on lcd screen
A bit blueish is not a problem on Amoled. Yellowish is a problem. Try to avoid buying a yellowish (warm) S3. Go for a blueish (cold) one.
waveweaver
post May 22 2012, 10:23 PM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

QUOTE(Kevin_Low @ May 22 2012, 10:19 PM)
which date again ? 28?

Anyway guys, Battery life test of Galaxy S3
user posted imageuser posted image

Complete review battery life of S3
http://www.mobile-review.com/review/samsun...attery-en.shtml
Source please. I don't believe S3 got less than 3 hours screen on time with its 2100mAH batt o_O
waveweaver
post May 22 2012, 10:36 PM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

QUOTE(Kevin_Low @ May 22 2012, 10:27 PM)
Already paste it sleep.gif

Anyway guys, THIS PHONE NEED TO CHARGE AT LEAST 3 HOUR TO FULL.
Ya..my bad didn't see the link at the bottom. But you pict quite misleading as it shows 2 1/2 hours of screen on time while there got paragraph stated it can play 5 - 6 hours of gaming. Meaning we can get atleast 5 - 6 hours total screen on time that put S3 on par with GNote.
That's good actually for stock roms. With custom roms plus tweaking then i'm sure we can get more than 6 hours :-))

This post has been edited by waveweaver: May 22 2012, 10:38 PM
waveweaver
post May 24 2012, 07:40 AM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

QUOTE(silentser @ May 23 2012, 10:04 PM)
you reading as in magazine? ebook? where you find all the reading material?
If you or anybody else like reading ebooks..PM me for source :-)

QUOTE(XeactorZ @ May 24 2012, 01:42 AM)
so the s3 how to go into s-voice and task manager
confuse already @@
samsung android phone go into task manager is hold the home button
if s3 same as other samsung android phone, then double click it go into s-voice ?
Why confuse easily..?

One click - homescreen
Two click - S voice
Long click - task manager
Same for S2 and GNote long time ago

waveweaver
post May 24 2012, 08:46 AM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

QUOTE(bestofel @ May 24 2012, 08:30 AM)
Why?

Eh, can you confirm, SGS3 AP version have locked bootloader or not? I remember my SGS is AP version, I can't go to download mode, managed to go to download mode after send to Samsung Service Centre, but my Samsung Galaxy Ace is Korea version, I can go to download mode easily.
AFAIK Samsung never locked bootloader for flagship Galaxy series.
SGS, SGS2, GNOTE & SGS3 all comes with unlock bootloader.
waveweaver
post May 24 2012, 10:38 PM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

QUOTE(CJGun @ May 24 2012, 10:06 PM)
Wah, bueh tahan liaow!! Hopefully this samie can last 4-5 years  wink.gif
Ehehe..by the time S4 comes out next year, your hand will be itchy to buy the new phone :-)
waveweaver
post May 25 2012, 09:24 PM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

He read too much without first hand experience. Just ignore the kiddo. Better still., put his name on your ignore list ehehe
waveweaver
post May 25 2012, 09:55 PM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

Why do we need to compare prices with other countries.?
Our local SME set is one of the cheapest in the region, maybe in the world. Our price gonna be RM2099 or RM2199 for 16GB
waveweaver
post May 25 2012, 10:14 PM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

QUOTE(Kevin_Low @ May 25 2012, 10:05 PM)
Delay, the wait is killing me. I would rather they give me a faulty cover version of pebble blue first and later they entitle replace a new cover for me.
Most probably the reason is COST. Instead of selling the phone with defect cover then had to replace it to buyer for free, Samsung recalled that defect cover batch and recycle it. Inject new/correct colour then only sell the phone. Time consuming but more cheap compare the other way around. :-)
waveweaver
post May 26 2012, 02:54 PM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

QUOTE(KuLi @ May 26 2012, 02:42 PM)
oops.gif , sorry all. edited my post. typed in the wrong sequence but opinion still the same.

not trying to do anything bcos finally decision is up to u.

but my prinsip is, no phone in the world is perfect.

but u must choose the phone not based on PROS but whether u can tahan the CONS.

what i did is to contribute this forum with open heart.

u guys must open minds. like android which is open source.

u'all dun have to bash me if i don't follow u to kneel down n worship the s3 god.
Sudah la dei..main jauh2 la and stop spamming this thread again. Any quote or review should be put into spoiler. But it's better if you stop coming back here altogether :-P
waveweaver
post May 28 2012, 08:14 AM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

RRP for S3 confirmed at RM2199 :-))
waveweaver
post May 28 2012, 11:23 AM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

~~duhh~~
No need to rush for Low Yatt. Nothing about S3 today. All they got is special promo for GNote and S2.
Waste my time only :'(

0.0461sec    0.88    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 12:07 AM