Samsung Galaxy S III I9300 Official Thread V3, S III event 28th May - 3rd June @ LYP
themanguydude2
May 25 2012, 12:13 AM

QUOTE(Hikari0307 @ May 24 2012, 11:03 PM) Actually, the S3 is not made out of plastic, it uses the same material as the One X http://www.pcauthohttp://forum.lowyat.net/...onate-body.aspxThough you can't really feel it since it's coated with Hyperglaze Technically polycarbonate is plastic too, so the One X is plastic too. They just zap it with electric to get the ceramic finish while Samsung use 'Hyperglaze'. This post has been edited by themanguydude2: May 25 2012, 12:18 AM
themanguydude2
May 25 2012, 12:23 AM

QUOTE(mjoe @ May 25 2012, 12:21 AM) Practically it doesn't matter what material it is...since lot of us will buy quality case for her...we seldomly touch back panel once coupled it with a case. True, I'm quite sure I'm gonna buy one for mine too, but I'm just trying to point out polycarbonate is a type of polymer (aka plastic)
themanguydude2
May 25 2012, 12:27 AM

QUOTE(spikey2506 @ May 25 2012, 12:27 AM) I don't want to cut my sim into a micro. I could just go into Celcom and pay them to convert to micro sim right? Ready on the spot? Pretty sure you can at a price. Maxis exchange your sim for RM25. This post has been edited by themanguydude2: May 25 2012, 12:28 AM
themanguydude2
May 25 2012, 04:57 PM

QUOTE(emy_xvidia @ May 25 2012, 04:56 PM) ^LOL.. Ya I've decided to go for this instead of One X as well. Dont mind white one, coz can't wait for the Blue one. I'd put casing as well do it doesn't matter.. Same.. Just want a 32gb..
themanguydude2
May 25 2012, 05:00 PM

QUOTE(emy_xvidia @ May 25 2012, 04:58 PM) Same? If you wana have the 32GB, it means you have to wait longer lorr haha  I meant about the color, wanted a blue but white is still ok.
themanguydude2
May 25 2012, 06:46 PM

QUOTE(Chocobos @ May 25 2012, 06:42 PM) Who cares about the broken English? Most importantly, S Voice understands Manglish  "What time is now?"
themanguydude2
May 25 2012, 08:00 PM

QUOTE(derekwg @ May 25 2012, 07:41 PM) Need your guys opinion,shall I go ahead with 16gb S3?Does it make a lot of differences for 32gb?i really confuse.Can advise me? Depends on you actually. What do you normally put in your phone? If you use your phone as just a smartphone that uses apps, then 16gb is more than enough. But if you intend to put stuff like music/movies, then I doubt 16 is enough.
themanguydude2
May 25 2012, 08:05 PM

QUOTE(Kevin_Low @ May 25 2012, 08:01 PM) What? Do not act yourself as a admin. He is doing right of these. This is a Galaxy S3 thread not HOX or whatever thread. This phone and the cases not even come out. Mind your business please. Lastly, Samsung in chinese not pronounce as SAM SENG is SHAN SING. He said cantonese..
themanguydude2
May 25 2012, 08:05 PM

Double post
This post has been edited by themanguydude2: May 25 2012, 08:05 PM
themanguydude2
May 26 2012, 02:51 PM

QUOTE(KuLi @ May 26 2012, 02:42 PM) not trying to do anything bcos finally decision is up to u. Glad that you knowbut my prinsip is, no phone in the world is perfect. To each of their own, for me the phone that you choose is perfect because you wouldn't buy it in the first place thenbut u must choose the phone not based on PROS but whether u can tahan the CONS. Again, your opinion. I choose mine based on PROSwhat i did is to contribute this forum with open heart. Good to knowu guys must open minds. like android which is open source. Attributes of operating system does not determine the characteristics of a person u'all dun have to bash me if i don't follow to worship the s3 god. You come into a S3 thread knowing it is filled with S3 fans and post negative remarks(albeit wrong) about it and expect to get a good reception?QUOTE  , sorry all. edited my post. typed in the wrong sequence but opinion still the same. S2 (super amoled plus, rgb)  S3 (hd super amoled, pentile matrix)  Again, subjective but I'm pretty sure 99 out of 100 people will prefer the S3(You can still see the pixelation of the S2). Sorry but you're the minority this time. This post has been edited by themanguydude2: May 26 2012, 04:53 PM
themanguydude2
May 26 2012, 04:57 PM

QUOTE(Lucius <3 @ May 26 2012, 04:51 PM) I'm guessing it is not able to detect the eyes movement as covered by the cap? I read that the technology behind Smart Stay doesn't actually detect eye movement. Everytime it times out, it will take a picture with the front facing camera and then it uses face recognition to detect any faces(looking at the phone). If it does, then Smart Stay will trigger and the phone won't time out. I guess wearing a cap will render the camera unable to detect any faces. This post has been edited by themanguydude2: May 26 2012, 04:59 PM
themanguydude2
May 26 2012, 06:46 PM

QUOTE(deddo @ May 26 2012, 06:37 PM) Guess I can't buy a day before launching date then as I want S3 pebble blue  Me too.. No 32gb
themanguydude2
May 26 2012, 07:21 PM

QUOTE(KuLi @ May 26 2012, 06:48 PM) Why not? Just buy the 16gb microsd. DUH! I want a 32 + 64. Ideally it would be 64 + 64, but I've given up on 64 ever reaching here. And I'm not too fond of cloud streaming. EDIT: Have alot of FLACs and HD movies that I want to put in. I'm a student and spend long hours in uni so I'm not always on my computer and my phone is my only multimedia device. This post has been edited by themanguydude2: May 26 2012, 07:25 PM
themanguydude2
May 26 2012, 10:55 PM

QUOTE(KuLi @ May 26 2012, 10:19 PM) but seriously, it is shows the weakness of kimchi to have shortage so close to actual launch. Or.. Samsung underestimated the demand for it.
themanguydude2
May 28 2012, 09:54 PM

QUOTE(ronron @ May 28 2012, 09:51 PM) hoping the blue color and 32gb come faster. waiting is so cham ah.. huhuhu +1 Come on 32GB..
themanguydude2
May 28 2012, 10:02 PM

QUOTE(MPIK @ May 28 2012, 09:58 PM) +1, I can only see 1 disadvantage for HTC One X compared to S3, ie lack of SD Card Slot. Other than this, HTC One X is more superior than S3. If you ask me, I wont see the positive benchmarks results an edge over One X as it is virtually impossible to differentiate in real life or day-to-day performance. Mind explaining further the bold part?
themanguydude2
May 28 2012, 10:13 PM

QUOTE(MPIK @ May 28 2012, 10:10 PM) OK, 1) Screen display: SLCD2 non-pentile vs AMOLED pentile True2) Build Quality better Both are made out of polycarbonate? And what constitutes a good build quality? 3) Design wise better Subjectiveother than this like camera, gaming, drop test etc etc, i think just let the real S3 comes out, then only we talk. See xpresside QUOTE(gewek @ May 28 2012, 10:12 PM) HOX don't have native 3g Video Call... that's y i skip HOX for S3.. And the ability to actually multi-task. This post has been edited by themanguydude2: May 28 2012, 10:15 PM
themanguydude2
May 28 2012, 10:35 PM

QUOTE(MPIK @ May 28 2012, 10:15 PM) See my replies below in red. 1) By 6. 2) No comment 3) The statement was S3 has a bigger battery. 2100 > 1800. 4) No comment 5) Did you conveniently forget about the test done by Gsmarena? The S3 lasted longer in almost every possible aspect. 6) In the sense that, http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=6v1W9rjr_qc&feature=related7) I tried to 'check it out'. I'm unable to find anything that says Sense is less bloat. Mind sharing some sources?
themanguydude2
May 28 2012, 11:05 PM

QUOTE(KuLi @ May 28 2012, 10:58 PM) to be fair, benchmarks cannot really tell the full story. it only measures hardware performance, to a certain extent. well, nobody really gets 'invited' here anyway. but i feel many samsung fans are very worship the brand and protective. u guys shld chill. anyway, the launch is just 2 days away. somehow, the feeling for s3 is not as strong as it was for s2. there seems to be less excitement compared to last time. Because the S2 was rooted before it was launched and achieve more than 9m pre-orders right? Low excitement there alright. This post has been edited by themanguydude2: May 28 2012, 11:09 PM