Samsung Galaxy S III I9300 Official Thread V3, S III event 28th May - 3rd June @ LYP
Leo the Lion
May 21 2012, 02:01 PM
After reading Samsung Galaxy SIII review from GSMArena... I dont feel a need to buy it although it has many new features and a quadcore processor. I think its better to wait Samsung Galaxy Note 2 that might be coming this end of 2012. I might change my mind though when Samsung Galaxy S3 arrive in Malaysia. But right now, I dont feel like buying it. Seems like a minor upgrade(and downgrade) from Samsung Galaxy Note. Samsung Galaxy S3 might be good for those who are using Galaxy S2 and Galaxy S that want an upgrade.
Leo the Lion
May 21 2012, 02:12 PM
QUOTE(CJGun @ May 21 2012, 03:09 PM) Don't u think Galaxy Note too big as a mobile phone? And Note 2 > bigger screen?  Galaxy Note is aim for guys like me, and FYI many girls I found are using Galaxy Note as well. It's not BIG, its just FITS for you (certain people nia).
Leo the Lion
May 21 2012, 03:11 PM
QUOTE(ElaineChewMeow @ May 21 2012, 03:50 PM) Don't know why i feel the same by now after reading what u said. S voice not sure will be an extra feature or useful feature. Should just wait for some user review I think. Before regret.  yeah, I think the same about S Voice (hey, I already have an S Voice inside my Note!) there alot of nice features inside SGS3, but I don't know if its useful or I will be using it or not. I scare if buy SGS3, I might regret downgrade from 5.3" to 4.8"
Leo the Lion
May 21 2012, 03:22 PM
QUOTE(ElaineChewMeow @ May 21 2012, 04:15 PM) The bolded is what I am concerning about. But hor... When i see their site, looking attracting pulak~ Maybe u can try have a look at here n see how~ http://www.samsung.com/global/galaxys3/fea....html#smartstay  It does sound attractive, but really don't know if it's worth upgrading. many things need to consider, especially the screens, size, the features, and the price. Currently Galaxy Note is smooth enough for my taste.
Leo the Lion
May 21 2012, 03:32 PM
QUOTE(tskhor @ May 21 2012, 04:28 PM) I am using Note from last year till now, like the size very much. Same like lot of people, in the 1st place was worry about the size whether is to big, let me tell you it is not, in fact this is best smart phone size. 1 thing I not so happy with, after some time of use, when you had install many Apps, the phone respond start to slow down. Btw still using stock. I think S3 should be more smooth due to its hardware improve. but are you ready to go from 5.3" comfort size phone to 4.8"? this made me think many times nia. Somemore SGSNote have numeric key on it's qwerty keyboard without pressing num key.
Leo the Lion
May 21 2012, 06:03 PM
QUOTE(ZeneticX @ May 21 2012, 06:48 PM) i thought only the widgets will be affected ? for example, SGNote S Pen features like S Planner and etc won't work on Cm9, AOSP. So probably if you wanna use CM9, you won't be able to use sgs3 special features
Leo the Lion
May 24 2012, 10:45 AM
Leo the Lion
May 24 2012, 03:23 PM
QUOTE(alfredtwl @ May 24 2012, 04:17 PM) did someone heard about Maxis will launch S3 with 2 years 3GB plan with only RM499 and only for 31/5/2012 ??  yeah heard it from a friend that work in Maxis. Cannot tell the location, coz I wanna be one of the early people that get it cheap2.
Leo the Lion
May 24 2012, 03:33 PM
QUOTE(fuadsyazwan @ May 24 2012, 04:00 PM) things about Galaxy S series that are very beneficial to users: 1. expendable memory 2. replaceable battery 3. good codec 4. easy to root/unroot but the biggest downside with S III is micro sim -.-" MicroSIM is the BIGGEST downside? I'm using MicroSIM with Sim Card adapter on my Notes. No big deal lah. aiyo
Leo the Lion
May 24 2012, 03:36 PM
IF Samsung Galaxy S3 is price at RM2099 RRP, so price is equal with HTC One X RRP (RM2099 also)
Leo the Lion
May 24 2012, 03:50 PM
QUOTE(disasternero @ May 24 2012, 04:43 PM) HTC One X for 32GB isnt it..?? but with less features compare to SGS3. just attractive design.
Leo the Lion
May 24 2012, 03:58 PM
QUOTE(garytey @ May 24 2012, 04:55 PM) design is pretty subjective topic and there is pro and con for both yeah, it is pretty subjective. but alot of my friends prefer HOX design over SGS3 design. but still, SGS3 have alot of advantages over HOX.
Leo the Lion
May 24 2012, 04:34 PM
QUOTE(ken2291 @ May 24 2012, 05:30 PM) I remembered reading an article a few months ago mentioning about this phablet. I think SIII is still a phone, those like Galaxy Note, Optimus Vu are considered as phablets IMHO, anything above 5"-6.5" is phoneblet. below 5" is still a phone.
Leo the Lion
May 25 2012, 10:49 PM
those who made a preorder... are u really ok with 16gb? :\