47 Pages « < 44 45 46 47 >Bottom

Garden Residence by Mah Sing,, G&G resort housing in Cyberjaya

axis_lua
post Dec 23 2019, 02:22 PM

929 posts

QUOTE(ketupatlazat @ Dec 22 2019, 10:30 AM)
My agent said MS will entertain direct transfer as he recently did a sale on Jaca for a buyer and managed to do direct transfer.

Seeing how this particular unit ended 270k more expensive, Im glad i didnt participate in it this round. Would have been a waste of time.
bro, you better call MS to clarify. Don't purely listen to agent, if MS said no, then you'll need to wait 6 months for double transfers to happen.
ketupatlazat
post Dec 23 2019, 04:12 PM

555 posts

QUOTE(axis_lua @ Dec 23 2019, 02:22 PM)
bro, you better call MS to clarify. Don't purely listen to agent, if MS said no, then you'll need to wait 6 months for double transfers to happen.
I didnt participate bro, seeing the potential headache and maximum loss equal to 10% of the house price.

But yeaa my agent kept asking me if I was interested haha. I always said tggu next round laa no money laa.

If i am bidding, would rather minimize the risks i.e. must still be under master title, vacant, 120 days..
SUSscarypoolparty
post Dec 23 2019, 04:27 PM

751 posts

You guys do know cyber is under restricted freehold status right???

Unlikely MS can easily pass on bumi/non bumi quota.
AskarPerang
post Dec 23 2019, 05:20 PM

~tUPaI...~
23,688 posts

QUOTE(axis_lua @ Dec 23 2019, 02:22 PM)
QUOTE(ketupatlazat @ Dec 23 2019, 04:12 PM)
I didnt participate bro, seeing the potential headache and maximum loss equal to 10% of the house price.

But yeaa my agent kept asking me if I was interested haha. I always said tggu next round laa no money laa.

If i am bidding, would rather minimize the risks i.e. must still be under master title, vacant, 120 days..
Time is 1 thing. Money is another.
For first transfer, MOT will be based on the original S&P price of the house.
Plus late penalty due to extension required beyond 90 days.
nightwalkertzs
post Mar 11 2020, 10:33 AM

539 posts

Any owner let go unit here? Looking for a good price semiD. Ard 1mil? Cassia/evergreen?
ketupatlazat
post Mar 11 2020, 10:46 AM

555 posts

QUOTE(nightwalkertzs @ Mar 11 2020, 10:33 AM)
Any owner let go unit here? Looking for a good price semiD. Ard 1mil? Cassia/evergreen?
Around 1.1mil sure can get a 2-storey semiD in eithee cassia/evergreen.

Btw Evergreen m.fees is higher than Cassia due to lower density
nightwalkertzs
post Mar 11 2020, 11:11 AM

539 posts

QUOTE(ketupatlazat @ Mar 11 2020, 11:46 AM)
Around 1.1mil sure can get a 2-storey semiD in eithee cassia/evergreen.

Btw Evergreen m.fees is higher than Cassia due to lower density
Yup this is what I am targeting for, already pay visit and feel not bad.. so drop by here see any owner is letting go so that can had a further negotiations...

Just try luck tongue.gif
ketupatlazat
post Mar 11 2020, 11:21 AM

555 posts

QUOTE(nightwalkertzs @ Mar 11 2020, 11:11 AM)
Yup this is what I am targeting for, already pay visit and feel not bad.. so drop by here see any owner is letting go so that can had a further negotiations...

Just try luck tongue.gif
If im not mistaken there is one particularly nice semiD unit in Cassia, owner wanna let go at 1.1m. Unit is already fitted with lights n fans, walls painted up and the timber floor refined. It also has a bigger land plot - 40x85, so the extra 5ft at the back makes the backyard much bigger.

Just holler any agents there and they might be able to show you
nightwalkertzs
post Mar 11 2020, 12:08 PM

539 posts

QUOTE(ketupatlazat @ Mar 11 2020, 12:21 PM)
If im not mistaken there is one particularly nice semiD unit in Cassia, owner wanna let go at 1.1m. Unit is already fitted with lights n fans, walls painted up and the timber floor refined. It also has a bigger land plot - 40x85, so the extra 5ft at the back makes the backyard much bigger.

Just holler any agents there and they might be able to show you
Ok thanks on the info. Will try ask around. Btw are you owner there? If yes, any cons that I should aware of? As I am buy for own stay.^^
ketupatlazat
post Mar 11 2020, 12:33 PM

555 posts

QUOTE(nightwalkertzs @ Mar 11 2020, 12:08 PM)
Ok thanks on the info. Will try ask around. Btw are you owner there? If yes, any cons that I should aware of? As I am buy for own stay.^^
Nope not an owner but have had a keen interest in cyberjaya landed properties, hence I did some studies in this area.

Cons? I guess for the m.fees you pay every month you aint getting back much -- it is only for security and landscape, plus a small playground.

Everythg else pretty much ticks -- lowest RM/sqft landed in CJ, 7 mins to IOI, very close to 2 future MRT stations, located right next to Presint 11 PJ, just 3 minutes away from MEX toll (if you come from KL, going to KL you need a to do a bigger loop which may add an extra 5 min)

nightwalkertzs
post Mar 11 2020, 12:46 PM

539 posts

QUOTE(ketupatlazat @ Mar 11 2020, 01:33 PM)
Nope not an owner but have had a keen interest in cyberjaya landed properties, hence I did some studies in this area.

Cons? I guess for the m.fees you pay every month you aint getting back much -- it is only for security and landscape, plus a small playground.

Everythg else pretty much ticks --  lowest RM/sqft landed in CJ, 7 mins to IOI, very close to 2 future MRT stations, located right next to Presint 11 PJ, just 3 minutes away from MEX toll (if you come from KL, going to KL you need a to do a bigger loop which may add an extra 5 min)
I had done several research as well. That why after consideration for all the criteria I m back to GR as well. Haha. Thanks for analysis. That what I thought too. ^^

This post has been edited by nightwalkertzs: Mar 11 2020, 12:47 PM
rastablank
post Mar 25 2020, 10:24 AM

951 posts

Still have developer units or all are subsale nowdays? hmm.gif
axis_lua
post Mar 25 2020, 08:49 PM

929 posts

all subsale. take note of double transfer issue with some unit if anyone is interested in GR unit
1zR4eL
post Mar 26 2020, 07:46 PM

1,852 posts

QUOTE(axis_lua @ Mar 25 2020, 08:49 PM)
all subsale. take note of double transfer issue with some unit if anyone is interested in GR unit
why double transfer is needed? what is it actually?
axis_lua
post Mar 27 2020, 02:11 PM

929 posts

QUOTE(1zR4eL @ Mar 26 2020, 07:46 PM)
why double transfer is needed? what is it actually?
Direct Transfer and Double Transfer

Direct transfer occurs upon the issuance of the title of the property and directly transferred from the developer to the second buyer. In other words, the developer and the second buyer will sign the Memorandum of Transfer (Form 14A) for the conveyance of the title (without first transfer to the first buyer). This saves the stamp duty to be borne by the first buyer and time to transfer the title to the second purchaser.
However, not all developers may agree for direct transfer, thus consent of the Developer is required. If the Developer does not agree to a direct transfer, then the transfer of the title shall be as follow:-

(a) From the Developer to the first buyer of which the first buyer will have to pay the necessary legal fees and stamp duty; and

(b) From the first buyer to the second buyer where the second buyer pays the legal fees and stamp duty.

This also known as "Double Transfer". This will take a longer time and have to pay two times of stamp duty.

In other words, direct transfer may save the stamp duty to be borne by the first buyer and time to transfer the title to the second purchaser.

Deed of assignment is used to convey the property held under master title with the landowner or developer as its registered owner (separate title is not issued yet). Pursuant to Section 22(d) of the Housing Development (Control and Licensing) Act 2012, consent of the Developer is not required for such assignment.

Therefore, the direct transfer applies upon the issuance of separate title while deed of assignment is used when the separate title is not issued yet and is not an alternative to each other.

So, if you are looking at lelong unit, you'll have to perform a double transfer which will take around 6 months and you will need to bear the MOT transfer twice.

If you are buying from subsales, and the owner has not transferred the MOT to him from the developer, you'll most likely need to wait for the MOT to be transferred to him before it can be transferred to you. In this case, you do not need to bear the MOT on the owner end but you'll need to wait for the transfer done on his side before you can transfer it to your end.

Any agent tells you that its possible to directly transfer from GR developer to you directly is most likely special cases and won't apply to you.

This post has been edited by axis_lua: Mar 27 2020, 02:13 PM
1zR4eL
post Mar 27 2020, 10:13 PM

1,852 posts

so garden residence still under master title? usually how long needed to transfer master title to individual title?
ketupatlazat
post Mar 27 2020, 11:39 PM

555 posts

GR's strata titles have already been perfected for most units

those requiring double transfer are isolated cases in which the owner has yet to fork out money to perform the title transfer
1zR4eL
post Mar 28 2020, 08:55 AM

1,852 posts

QUOTE(ketupatlazat @ Mar 27 2020, 11:39 PM)
GR's strata titles have already been perfected for most units

those requiring double transfer are isolated cases in which the owner has yet to fork out money to perform the title transfer
thanks for the info. is there a way to check whether the unit has been transfer to strata title or still on master title?
Kaypoh P
post Jul 5 2020, 07:48 PM

Probation
43 posts

Any owner looking to sell Cassia link house?
axis_lua
post Jul 6 2020, 02:59 PM

929 posts

QUOTE(1zR4eL @ Mar 28 2020, 08:55 AM)
thanks for the info. is there a way to check whether the unit has been transfer to strata title or still on master title?
the easiest way is to ask your agent to ask the owner for title. If the agent or owner cannot provide you with a title (or simply refuse to). Most likely the title is still with the developer so you will need to go through a double transfer. i learned this the hard way so better do ya homework before listening to whatever the agent says.

47 Pages « < 44 45 46 47 >Top

0.0309sec    0.61    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 02:42 AM