47 Pages « < 19 20 21 22 23 > » Bottom

Garden Residence by Mah Sing,, G&G resort housing in Cyberjaya

Soros007
post Sep 11 2014, 07:23 AM

3,852 posts

No doubt cyberjaya has the potential and it's just a matter of time when it can be mature same like any other cities in the world. With the pricing that is half to mature area, I can own stay while waiting for appreciation smile.gif

QUOTE(propertyMontKiara @ Sep 11 2014, 02:17 AM)
http://www.propertyguru.com.my/blog/tag/cy...spite-dark-past

As an investment location, Cyberjaya has always been a controversial topic among property investors due to its past, especially during the 1997 Asian Financial Crisis, when the government was forced to take over Cyberview Sdn Bhd, the entity spearheading the smart city’s development.

However, investors who are bullish on Cyberjaya’s property market appear to have outnumbered the naysayers thanks to various factors.

First, the presence of 38 multinational companies (MNCs), 490 MSC Malaysia status firms and 790 other companies in the area proves that the city has the potential to become a lucrative investment destination.

Forming a key part of Malaysia’s Multimedia Super Corridor, investments in the area has also reached RM11.07 billion in 2013 alone, bringing the total to RM35 billion since its founding in 1997.

In addition, Cyberjaya’s existing population is forecasted to double to 100,000 by 2016, and its crime rate is very low, given that it’s the first Malaysian city to have integrated citywide closed circuit television (CCTV) cameras.

Malaysia’s so called 'Silicon Valley' also has one of the most complete transportation systems in entire country. In fact, it’s just a 20-minute drive from KLIA, LCCT and the Kuala Lumpur City Centre.
It also has direct access to other major towns in Klang Valley via Maju Expressway (MEX), North South Expressway (NSE), North Klang Valley Expressway (NKVE), South Klang Valley Expressway (SKVE), Damansara-Puchong Expressway/LDP (DPE) and North South Express Centre Link (ELITE Highway).

Knowledge workers in Cyberjaya also enjoy a dedicated bus/shuttle service (DTS) that ferries them from Klang, Gombak, Kepong, Seremban and Klang Valley. The bus routes and schedule are posted at this portal (http://www.cyberjaya.name/dts.htm#), while the bus movements are tracked near real-time by GPS and GPRS. Overall, it serves seven routes 24 hours a day, and it charges each costumer RM213 per month.

But the fastest way to reach Kuala Lumpur CBD (KL Sentral) from KLIA is via the Express Rail Link (ERL). With only three stops, this high speed train service (160km/h) has a stop in Cyberjaya which operates at 15 to 20 minutes interval.

In addition, Cyberjaya’s transport system will see further upgrades. For instance, MEX will be linked with Sri Kembangan in the near future, while the Cyberjaya’s southern part will be connected to Putrajaya’s upcoming Monorail extension. The 58km MRT line from Selayang to Putrajaya will also end at the Cyberjaya/Putrajaya ERL station.

Aside from that, over 100,000 residential units are in the pipeline, including the RM500 million affordable housing project there.  The government will also set-up an affordable housing zone, while Cyberjaya’s master developer Setia Haruman Sdn Bhd will deliver 2,500 low-cost units.

This will not only attract more residents and business, but also address Cyberjaya’s previous de-population problem. In 2005, the area was nearly deserted at night due to a limited choice in housing.

In terms of luxury residences, there are about 500 existing landed properties in Cyberjaya, including the recently completed Summer Glades and the initial phases at Garden Residence.

Although the number is somewhat acceptable, an estimated 2,000 units will enter the market in the next three to five years. Main project contributors include Setia EcoGlades, Symphony Hills and Garden Residence.

In terms of commercial real estate, Cyberjaya has seen a plethora of launches with more to come. They include Skypark Mall, The Place, Glomac Cyberjaya, Shaftsbury retails, Vita Courtyard Plaza, CyberSquare Retails, Garden Plaza Retails, Centrus Shopping Mall, Gem’In Mall - Mutiara Ville and the six- storey hypermarket Star Central.

There is also the Pangaea Shopping Mall called Gallery, the D’ Pulze Mercato Shopping Mall (370,000 sq ft), Eminent Ace’s Shopping and Street Mall, along with a planned Commercial Mall at Setia EcoGlades.
The city will also see a host of hospitality venues such Tune Hotel and D’Pulze by Ascott, plus Meetings, Incentives, Conferences & Exhibitions (MICE) facilities in Skypark, Pangaea, Glomac Cyberjaya and Star Central Phase IV.

Last but not the least, the Cyberjaya City Central project is envisioned to become a massive project of international calibre.

With all these developments, Cyberjaya has all the signs of an emerging property hotspot: It’s a leading edge multimedia centre that can attract world-class knowledge workers. It has state-of-the-art integrated infrastructure and IT system. Lastly, it has efficient transportation systems.

In simple words, Cyberjaya is a goldmine that has yet to be completely tapped. So strike the market while it’s still sizzling hot.
noblebaby
post Sep 11 2014, 01:07 PM

4,921 posts

where u spend most of your time now? Msia or Aus?

QUOTE(Soros007 @ Sep 11 2014, 07:23 AM)
No doubt cyberjaya has the potential and it's just a matter of time when it can be mature same like any other cities in the world. With the pricing that is half to mature area, I can own stay while waiting for appreciation smile.gif
Soros007
post Sep 11 2014, 01:47 PM

3,852 posts

Jakarta and Singapore! Lol
Cari makan byk Susah woi bro!

QUOTE(noblebaby @ Sep 11 2014, 01:07 PM)
where u spend most of your time now? Msia or Aus?
puchong@residenz
post Sep 11 2014, 05:22 PM

107 posts

Many goldmines in Malaysia. Question is why have to wait for this goldmine ?

I have a closed friend who bought a bungalow in GR, according to him, he bought many properties from developer. All other properties are making money, but this one is the only one which he is can't make money if he sells now ( but also not losing money ).

Sorry this might upset some of you, but I am only hearsay. But I believe what he said. He is rich enough and have properties everywhere and there is no reason for him to tell lies.

This post has been edited by puchong@residenz: Sep 11 2014, 05:24 PM
propertyMontKiara
post Sep 11 2014, 06:29 PM

138 posts

.There is a person I know who own few semi d(s) in gr. He sold two of them earning about 400k each. smile.gif...ur fren was not that lucky..
lee0125
post Oct 6 2014, 04:51 PM

161 posts

Guys, wanna check, how much is the monthly maintenance in Cassia for semi d now?
Col
post Oct 6 2014, 07:55 PM

227 posts

Clover SemiD and latest bungalow not selling well, developer still hold plenty of units, however I look good this place as personally like the environment and infra, quite close to seri kembangan (ong area)
propertyMontKiara
post Oct 7 2014, 01:39 AM

138 posts

QUOTE(ace77 @ Sep 16 2013, 06:42 PM)
If wait till all cars in, too late.

But one thing for sure, more on the way. It is the best value in cbj now. Once cbj city centre n mrt come into picture, the entire gravity will change to here
there is a planned LRT that will pass by Garden Residence, Cyberjaya and head towards ERL and will branch out to CBJ.

See the rectangle in red below

lee0125
post Oct 7 2014, 11:09 AM

161 posts

QUOTE(propertyMontKiara @ Oct 7 2014, 02:39 AM)
there is a planned LRT that will pass by Garden Residence, Cyberjaya and head towards ERL and will branch out to CBJ.

See the rectangle in red below

Good wor, but dont know whether got station there or not.
CloudAtla$
post Oct 7 2014, 11:23 AM

1,266 posts

QUOTE(lee0125 @ Oct 7 2014, 11:09 AM)
Good wor, but dont know whether got station there or not.
Hav to wait until 2020.
propertyMontKiara
post Oct 7 2014, 06:32 PM

138 posts

QUOTE(CloudAtla$ @ Oct 7 2014, 11:23 AM)
Hav to wait until 2020.
why wait till 2020?
CloudAtla$
post Oct 7 2014, 07:32 PM

1,266 posts

QUOTE(propertyMontKiara @ Oct 7 2014, 06:32 PM)
why wait till 2020?
U wan it tomorow?
propertyMontKiara
post Oct 7 2014, 07:59 PM

138 posts

what makes u think 2020? ur opinion or you have fact to back up?
Cabinda
post Oct 7 2014, 09:44 PM

Property Noobie
2,040 posts

dont think GR will have LRT/MRT as its too close to ERL... do u think they will build a station on which ERL is just 1.5km away?
lee0125
post Oct 8 2014, 08:04 AM

161 posts

Morning gentlemen. Just wanna check, the strata title of GR, is it planned to be permanent? Or will be converted to individual in the future?
CloudAtla$
post Oct 8 2014, 08:17 AM

1,266 posts

QUOTE(propertyMontKiara @ Oct 7 2014, 07:59 PM)
what makes u think 2020? ur opinion or you have fact to back up?
We r stayin in malai land.
propertyMontKiara
post Oct 8 2014, 06:38 PM

138 posts

Most likely the new companies like Google, Facebook n others will be located across garden residence - cyberjaya city centre in the future

Kayne
post Oct 9 2014, 01:51 PM

Dota GODLIKE
1,606 posts

propertyMontKiara : Your source of saying?

or just got out of the air?
BigMan123
post Oct 18 2014, 10:45 PM

2,470 posts

Bungalows apparently only 60% sold though they are already completed. Big units becoming less attractive lately?
lee0125
post Oct 19 2014, 11:21 AM

161 posts

I think Cyberjaya not many business man. Da gong zai can afford such expensive house.

47 Pages « < 19 20 21 22 23 > » Top

0.0351sec    0.56    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 06:52 AM