LYN swimming thread V3
karichio
Jul 20 2012, 11:45 AM

QUOTE(Aerobrain @ Jul 20 2012, 11:32 AM) finally i get a hold on my first style-breststroke. though cant swim far. most i can get to is half of the whole pool  thts some improvement bro..hi all, newbie here. still trying to pickup my stamina in swimming. been stopping for too long. i remember last time max i can maintain my breath for 2 laps with breast stroke
karichio
Jul 20 2012, 06:10 PM

i believe according to olympic games of rules, 1 lap equal to 1 length of pool, thts 50m for olympic pool size
karichio
Jul 20 2012, 11:14 PM

@aerobrain, thinking of the bright side, its 25m u can swim, well done! aiya, everyone is getting great, i need to top up my effort liao
karichio
Jul 26 2012, 01:20 PM

QUOTE(senyii @ Jul 21 2012, 02:19 AM) yeah the toothpaste reli works especially when the water temperature is cold.... u have to practise your stamina...don't rest too long in btw try swim continuously..when your breathing is stable then try swim at the deep side... is time square consider near to u?if yes u can join us...current schedule is 8pm every weekday... may i know where is pool? inside time square? too bad its far from my place, else i like to join u guys QUOTE(Aerobrain @ Jul 22 2012, 08:14 PM) nope lol. first day i went to swimming pool i have 0 swimming knowledge. den kenal some uncle there they willing to teach me. so everyday i went there for an hour or 2. and the uncles would give me tips and advices. after 1 week i can do breast stroke lol thts nice breast stroke in a week. i remember i learn from my fren once a week and it took me months when i was in college
karichio
Jan 8 2013, 07:48 PM

looks like one of the cheapest one is Aquatic Shah Alam, Rm3 per entry for weekdays, with plenty of free parking