* Samsung Galaxy Tab 7.7 *(GT-P6800) V2, 7.7 inch SUPER AMOLED PLUS Display

knownuts
post Jul 19 2012, 12:41 AM

46 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Jul 14 2012, 04:56 PM)
Do yourself. It is freaking easy
If yours is unrooted, use odin in pc and just flash the rom tar file as pda. Leave everything as default and select start. Within minutes you will have ics
If your tab is rooted and you want to maintain root, use mobile odin pro ( select ever root, superuser, inject mobile odin and wipe caches only ) and your tab will reboot into ICS within minutes with data intact and rooted. Use back mobile odin pro install the cam tar file to get back cwm
Uncle Benny, pls excuse this newbie here.
when you say leave everything as default, does this mean only the Auto Reboot and F.Reset Time are
checked and nothing else. And just checked PDA and load the tar fie. No need for the Pit (cos there is a
PIT file when i unzip Odin). Thanks alot.
knownuts
post Jul 19 2012, 02:17 PM

46 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Jul 19 2012, 05:50 AM)
No need pit.  only select pda will do
Leave everything else as it is
Thanks Uncle Benny. smile.gif
knownuts
post Aug 2 2012, 10:27 PM

46 posts

just sent my 2 weeks plus 7.7 to the service centre.
it just goes off and refused to turn on. even when plug
the charger, there is no indication. only when press the
power button n the vol down, then the unit "wakes" up
and restarts with the vol down option. works ok for awhile
and then goes off and refuse to "wake" again. anyone had
this problem before ? thanks.
knownuts
post Sep 11 2012, 06:36 PM

46 posts

QUOTE(darnvil @ Sep 11 2012, 06:22 PM)
Great post some screenshoot biggrin.gif
Yes it is. Just had the ota notification too.
knownuts
post Sep 20 2012, 11:27 PM

46 posts

QUOTE(edan1979 @ Sep 20 2012, 07:39 PM)
if you have install flash during honeycomb... then just go to playstore and browse thru the list of all apps that you have ever install on your device... you will find flash and can install it back.

else fail click HERE tongue.gif
bro edan, i installed flash 11 during honeycomb and it worked fine.
after upgrade to ics, the app is still there, at least it shows installed but does not work now.
any idea how to solve the problem ? i tried to uninstall it and then reinstall again but still does
not run. thanks.
knownuts
post Sep 21 2012, 12:24 AM

46 posts

QUOTE(edan1979 @ Sep 21 2012, 12:03 AM)
after i update to ICS.. there is one last final update... and its working for my tab... but i set on my browser the plugin as always on.

i pull this flash player directly from my tab... try it... hope that it will make your flash working again...

http://www.mediafire.com/?rqlm2x29exwiubn
hi bro edan, THANKS for the help. smile.gif
i reinstalled back from the link you gave and now it works again. so happy now. biggrin.gif Thanks again.

Added on September 21, 2012, 12:50 am
QUOTE(d9nny90 @ Sep 21 2012, 12:15 AM)
need help!!!
sim card stuck in the sim slot
what i did previously is try to insert it in again and then flip
the tablet with the sim slot pointing downward and try to eject again.
hopefully this time the card comes out abit more and you can grab it.

if that fails, then use 2 needles to gently poke each side of the sim card
that is visible and gently guide it out (make sure it is already ejected) n
move both needles in parallel to prevent the card from being stuck at one side.

This post has been edited by knownuts: Sep 21 2012, 12:50 AM
knownuts
post Sep 24 2012, 02:05 AM

46 posts

QUOTE(william1980 @ Sep 23 2012, 08:47 PM)
Thank you. My whatsapp no more lag anymore. But now got another new problem. My tablet auto shut down by it self n cannot turn on back. Oready 3 times already. The first time I need to charge than can open already. The second time charge also cannot open. Then I send to Samsung to claim warranty. The Samsung technician say software problem. After take out from Samsung to repair. Just use 2days and 4hours. The phone auto shut down again. I charge my phone also cannot on back. Almost wait 4 hour only the phone auto on back. Any sifu out there know what happen to my tab 7.7?  This is my first time to buy tab.. I really like the phone. The problem is the the always auto shut down by it self.
bro, i had exactly the same problem as you. posted this quite awhile back.
once it goes to sleep, it cannot be "waken" up. even you connect it to the charger,
there is nothing on the display. funny thing is you can try call your number and you
can hear the ringtone but of course no sound from you tablet.

i sent to to samsung and all they did was reinstall the software which was HC at that time.
after a few days it happens again. to wake it up, i have to go the the download mode (power
button and vol down at the same time) and choose cancel to restart the tablet. like you said,
the battery level is the same as when it went off. not a battery drain problem.

i noticed and also read from another forum that some ppl have this problem too. and i noticed
that it usually happens when i am on FB page using my browser and it goes off after the time
out and i dont wake it for quite awhile like more than 10mins or so, then it happens. so what
i did was to make sure i exit the FB everytime i am done with it.

this has reduced the problem. didnt want to waste time sending to samsung again cos all they will
do is reinstall the sw and i knew ICS was on the way. you can always use the download mode to wake it up.

after upgrading to ICS, somehow this problem disappeared for me. but i do tend to close my apps
when i am done with it rather than leaving them open.

i think there is some clash with the sw and some apps. did you notice what apps you were using last
before the tablet went to sleep ? maybe that would help to identify the problem and try to repeat and
see if there is a pattern.
knownuts
post Sep 24 2012, 10:32 AM

46 posts

QUOTE(william1980 @ Sep 24 2012, 07:34 AM)
U mean after u upgrade your ICS the problem is gone? Where I upgrade my ICS? Is it the 1 in our setting> about device> software update that 1?
Yes that's the one. Use Wifi n it will download the ICS. Once downloaded it will auto install n reboot the tablet.

0.1732sec    0.14    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 03:07 AM