Which shop is the best?, in Sungei Wang

TSzeist
post Jan 2 2006, 06:33 PM, updated 20y ago

Mivec 1800cc
15,182 posts

Hi Dudes,

Would like to know which shop that can be trusted, meaning they use all original parts. And wide range of games.

There are just too many shops in sungei wang, but which is the best? Price cheaper than the others also good ler.

Wanna get a PS2.

This post has been edited by zeist: Jan 2 2006, 06:33 PM
whatsupbro
post Jan 2 2006, 07:50 PM

~Musician wannabe~
1,952 posts

lol...ask in PS2 section la..go for DjiNn..they say he is the trusted one..but i never boughtanything from him yet,,
pooh88
post Jan 3 2006, 02:39 AM

Malaysia Tennis Enthusiast
2,367 posts

TRy the IT floor,i know there a shop jus opposite to the CD shop. drool.gif
The some young gals will come & layan u. thumbup.gif
Don forget ask the number for me ok,since u wan to buy fr them wub.gif laugh.gif
yuckfou
post Jan 3 2006, 03:05 AM

L.O.V.E R.I.P
2,249 posts

on the IT floor,but away fr the IT centre.
a very green XBOX themed shop,reliable.
pooh88
post Jan 3 2006, 12:06 PM

2,367 posts

If u buy fr the gals,u mught get to date them if possible sweat.gif doh.gif thumbup.gif shakehead.gif
DjiNn
post Jan 3 2006, 12:43 PM

~||Noob Game Console Advisor||~
Store Representative
7,931 posts

QUOTE(pooh88 @ Jan 3 2006, 12:06 PM)
If u buy fr the gals,u mught get to date them if possible sweat.gif  doh.gif  thumbup.gif  shakehead.gif
laugh.gif its like if you can't purchase the console... go get the Gal first ? laugh.gif
Humorboy
post Jan 3 2006, 12:49 PM

187 posts

haha DjiNn should hire more pretty chicks staffs then to stay in competition....

(Do I sound like a pimp or what.. LOL)
DjiNn
post Jan 3 2006, 12:51 PM

Store Representative
7,931 posts

QUOTE(Humorboy @ Jan 3 2006, 12:49 PM)
haha DjiNn should hire more pretty chicks staffs then to stay in competition....

(Do I sound like a pimp or what.. LOL)
laugh.gif its true that if you hired "super chun chicks" to promoter to attract your sales. but after too long liaw.

people just want to come and "meet and Chat" with the gals only~ after my shop all is "ham sap Ghost" laugh.gif
pooh88
post Jan 3 2006, 06:24 PM

2,367 posts

But make sure the gal mus be attractive la,if not how's to chit chat with them rite whistling.gif thumbup.gif
Mgsrulz
post Jan 3 2006, 07:26 PM

30 years of Metal Gear
14,258 posts

QUOTE(DjiNn @ Jan 3 2006, 12:51 PM)
laugh.gif its true that if you hired "super chun chicks" to promoter to attract your sales. but after too long liaw.

people just want to come and "meet and Chat" with the gals only~ after my shop all is "ham sap Ghost" laugh.gif
very scary la..
later djinn also cant concentrate on his work....
keep staring at them....(which part i leave up to your imagination...)

QUOTE(pooh88 @ Jan 3 2006, 06:24 PM)
But make sure the gal mus be attractive la,if not how's to chit chat with them rite  whistling.gif  thumbup.gif
beauty is in the eye of the beholder...
just because u see someone looks nice,doesnt mean others would see it too....
Gigalixir
post Jan 3 2006, 11:02 PM

79 posts

QUOTE(yuckfou @ Jan 3 2006, 03:05 AM)
i saw that shop before. they were formerly known as elventech.
at first i though they went bankrup thumbup.gif thumbup.gif thumbup.gif but only later found out they moved to where u said mad.gif vmad.gif

i bought my ps2 from them lasted only less than 7 months dead already... made me another sad owned of ps2 only played for 7 months my whole life....

i dont suggest u avoid them but u wanna go, go la...ur money... whistling.gif whistling.gif whistling.gif
whatsupbro
post Jan 3 2006, 11:26 PM

~Musician wannabe~
1,952 posts

OKAY now where is the MOST reliable and most honest shop in KL..
xpresside
post Jan 4 2006, 12:16 AM

1,982 posts

QUOTE(whatsupbro @ Jan 3 2006, 11:26 PM)
OKAY now where is the MOST reliable and most honest shop in KL..
+cheapest
whatsupbro
post Jan 4 2006, 12:18 AM

~Musician wannabe~
1,952 posts

lol...i dont think reliable shop sell their stuff cheap lor..
TSzeist
post Jan 4 2006, 12:27 AM

Mivec 1800cc
15,182 posts

The I.T 3rd floor in Sungei Wang, there is one beside the Indian kedai runcit, and there is one near the escalator (long time ago, not sure still got or not). And then another one is facing the staircase is a shop.

What about 1st floor or G floor? unsure.gif

Wanna ask, what package do they give usually ..

- PS2 Console
- 2 Joypad
- Memory card
- Free 10 games

Hmm ..? Price?

This post has been edited by zeist: Jan 4 2006, 12:29 AM
pooh88
post Jan 4 2006, 01:49 AM

2,367 posts

Frankly speaking,the IT floor got few shops there. drool.gif
The prices normally jus couple of extra ringgits,so is depend how's u bargain lo. whistling.gif sweat.gif shocking.gif notworthy.gif
xpresside
post Jan 4 2006, 02:34 AM

1,982 posts

ebay always the best whistling.gif ofcourse not ebay my or lelong. reply msg take so damn long. after the item list ended then only reply doh.gif
but not the safest, got scammed twice doh.gif one from int'l ebay. one from ebay m'sia
k, out of topic sweat.gif .
SUSSnake
post Jan 4 2006, 11:16 AM

692 posts

QUOTE(yuckfou @ Jan 3 2006, 03:05 AM)
izzit that shop just move in for few months ? i guess they the 1 move from a shop near dvd shop. last time their games just sell for rm3 per pc, my ps bought from them just fine, all original parts thumbup.gif
TSzeist
post Jan 4 2006, 11:35 AM

Mivec 1800cc
15,182 posts

QUOTE(Snake @ Jan 4 2006, 11:16 AM)
izzit that shop just move in for few months ? i guess they the 1 move from a shop near dvd shop. last time their games just sell for rm3 per pc, my ps bought from them just fine, all original parts thumbup.gif
That should be the one near the escalator, right? Should pay them a visit soon.

snipersnake
post Jan 4 2006, 01:37 PM

typical abah
2,652 posts

sorry..for me all the shops in the IT floor sucks.

i always go to dreamstar level 1. near the hotmarket. i have been going there since the NES days.but dulu the location different.
SUSMatrix
post Jan 4 2006, 01:43 PM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

Elventech sucks one. Dun bother with them. Neway, all the shops are +- the same. Some people are honest but they dunno what's inside the console anyway, they just got it pre-modded everything from distributor. Others are out to con you every way possible.

It's all up to ur luck really.

pooh88
post Jan 4 2006, 02:13 PM

2,367 posts

Anyway jus pay the visit to the gals place,see whether they can explain to u in details or not. whistling.gif sweat.gif shocking.gif
Why i said IT floor the best,cos they don put silly price like RM550.00!!!! blink.gif

This post has been edited by pooh88: Jan 4 2006, 02:14 PM
DjiNn
post Jan 4 2006, 02:43 PM

Store Representative
7,931 posts

QUOTE(pooh88 @ Jan 4 2006, 02:13 PM)
Anyway jus pay the visit to the gals place,see whether they can explain to u in details or not. whistling.gif  sweat.gif  shocking.gif
Why i said IT floor the best,cos they don put silly price like RM550.00!!!! blink.gif
pooh88 seems to always promoting the "gal" place... your shop izzit ? laugh.gif
SUSMatrix
post Jan 4 2006, 04:37 PM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

Another hamsap gamer on the loose...LOL...

If the gals cannot explain maybe pooh88 will take them out to lunch and explain it to them...haha...if still dun understand then take home and explain some more....biggrin.gif
pooh88
post Jan 4 2006, 04:51 PM

2,367 posts

QUOTE(Matrix @ Jan 4 2006, 04:37 PM)
Another hamsap gamer on the loose...LOL...

If the gals cannot explain maybe pooh88 will take them out to lunch and explain it to them...haha...if still dun understand then take home and explain some more....biggrin.gif
That's a pretty good idea bro. drool.gif notworthy.gif
Thanks drool.gif sweat.gif
snipersnake
post Jan 4 2006, 06:20 PM

typical abah
2,652 posts

the first question in ask the retailer is "what chip inside"

if that oso cannot answer ... tata
proton4ever
post Jan 5 2006, 12:34 PM

45 posts

QUOTE(snipersnake @ Jan 4 2006, 06:20 PM)
the first question in ask the retailer is "what chip inside"

if that oso cannot answer ... tata
So what answer are we supposed to get? Please explain as I need to know which chip is the best.
pooh88
post Jan 5 2006, 01:07 PM

2,367 posts

QUOTE(proton4ever @ Jan 5 2006, 12:34 PM)
So what answer are we supposed to get? Please explain as I need to know which chip is the best.
Bro,i don think they will open the PS2 to show u. laugh.gif
The best is talk to them,see they can answer u smoothly or not sweat.gif
proton4ever
post Jan 5 2006, 02:36 PM

45 posts

QUOTE(pooh88 @ Jan 5 2006, 01:07 PM)
Bro,i don think they will open the PS2 to show u. laugh.gif
The best is talk to them,see they can answer u smoothly or not sweat.gif
I know that.. But there are many modchips around. Which one is the best?
Humorboy
post Jan 5 2006, 04:23 PM

187 posts

just ask them directly la... "are you trying to con me?" then look into his/her eyes... and see their reactions
pooh88
post Jan 5 2006, 04:55 PM

2,367 posts

QUOTE(Humorboy @ Jan 5 2006, 04:23 PM)
just ask them directly la... "are you trying to con me?" then look into his/her eyes... and see their reactions
Well not a bad ideal at all laugh.gif whistling.gif
mohamedzulhilmi
post Jan 7 2006, 01:11 AM

xxxxxxxxxx

This post has been edited by mohamedzulhilmi: Mar 5 2012, 12:35 AM
whatsupbro
post Jan 7 2006, 01:40 AM

~Musician wannabe~
1,952 posts

lol...is it really theres no ori controller in sg.wang... i think thats a bullshit there..
Mgsrulz
post Jan 7 2006, 01:47 AM

30 years of Metal Gear
14,258 posts

QUOTE(mohamedzulhilmi @ Jan 7 2006, 01:11 AM)
Okay, i bought my PS2 few days ago in Sg. Wang after spending 2 hours wondering all around the stuck up mall asking every shop the current price and stuff. Well, most of the shop offers price around 500 - 600 ? Cheap huh but think again, that price doesnt include the upgraded version of it, meaning, u cant play fake cds. *wink* Then i stumble upon this Digital Encoder shop, 3rd floor, and that chinese guy, which looks trustable as he explain in detail about everything to me. I asked him how to compare the original adapter and the fake one and he took 3 adapter and ask me to compare it and obviously, i hit the fake one. Dammit it looks real. He explained in detail and show me how to compare the original and the fake one. *Remember, fake one also has Sony logo printed but doesnt have any safety logo* Then, he showed me how to compare fake and original and fake controllers *the pin*. But few shop that i asked they said that no original controllers is available in sg. wang but i dont know la.Plus, original adapter (asian version) use 3pin instead of 2pin point. **take note that everything is stated on the box itself**..Then one mat salleh guy came and said that his gf bought a controller but sudah rosak and that fella ask for receipt, then the mat salleh give, then that fella exchange the controller to a new one. Heh, see.. Like can trust but i dont know la, if he tipu me then he's a great liar and he did a good job...But im convice enough..Oh yea, the price is 745 ( 1ori and fake controller, 10cd, 1memory)... +external fan and stand 780...So i kena tipu or what ?
he showed you the ways of the pirates,did he?
interesting shop...
but did u check your stuff when you got back?
mana tahu,he show you all that stuff,then when he sell to you,you tak perasan,he give you the fake adapters,etc... laugh.gif
(usually that is what happens sweat.gif )
whatsupbro
post Jan 7 2006, 02:13 AM

~Musician wannabe~
1,952 posts

wakakaka...that will be suck if that happend..
Mgsrulz
post Jan 7 2006, 02:26 AM

30 years of Metal Gear
14,258 posts

yeah,but it is the customer's fault,to be honest... (siapa suruh tak check betul betul? laugh.gif laugh.gif )
mohamedzulhilmi
post Jan 7 2006, 04:47 AM

xxxxxxxxxx

This post has been edited by mohamedzulhilmi: Mar 5 2012, 12:34 AM
Mgsrulz
post Jan 7 2006, 01:14 PM

30 years of Metal Gear
14,258 posts

QUOTE(mohamedzulhilmi @ Jan 7 2006, 04:47 AM)
even better, i was choosing my free cds and then he called me and ask me to verify all the serial number, adapter and controllers...then he gently put all of em in the box...all there =)...but dont know la, if he lie to me that means i lie to all of you la..haha
only time will tell,i guess... smile.gif
anyway,what games did you choose? thumbup.gif
mohamedzulhilmi
post Jan 7 2006, 04:02 PM

xxxxxxxxxx

mohamedzulhilmi
post Jan 7 2006, 04:03 PM

xxxxxxxxxxx

Mgsrulz
post Jan 7 2006, 04:58 PM

30 years of Metal Gear
14,258 posts

where in bsd? what road,dude?
mohamedzulhilmi
post Jan 8 2006, 12:52 PM

xxxxxxxxxx

This post has been edited by mohamedzulhilmi: Mar 5 2012, 12:33 AM
TSzeist
post Jan 9 2006, 12:43 AM

Mivec 1800cc
15,182 posts

QUOTE(mohamedzulhilmi @ Jan 7 2006, 01:11 AM)
Okay, i bought my PS2 few days ago in Sg. Wang after spending 2 hours wondering all around the stuck up mall asking every shop the current price and stuff. Well, most of the shop offers price around 500 - 600 ? Cheap huh but think again, that price doesnt include the upgraded version of it, meaning, u cant play fake cds. *wink* Then i stumble upon this Digital Encoder shop, 3rd floor, and that chinese guy, which looks trustable as he explain in detail about everything to me. I asked him how to compare the original adapter and the fake one and he took 3 adapter and ask me to compare it and obviously, i hit the fake one. Dammit it looks real. He explained in detail and show me how to compare the original and the fake one. *Remember, fake one also has Sony logo printed but doesnt have any safety logo* Then, he showed me how to compare fake and original and fake controllers *the pin*. But few shop that i asked they said that no original controllers is available in sg. wang but i dont know la.Plus, original adapter (asian version) use 3pin instead of 2pin point. **take note that everything is stated on the box itself**..Then one mat salleh guy came and said that his gf bought a controller but sudah rosak and that fella ask for receipt, then the mat salleh give, then that fella exchange the controller to a new one. Heh, see.. Like can trust but i dont know la, if he tipu me then he's a great liar and he did a good job...But im convice enough..Oh yea, the price is 745 ( 1ori and fake controller, 10cd, 1memory)... +external fan and stand 780...So i kena tipu or what ?
Digital encoder? Didn't check the shop name, hmm seems trustable, at least he did explained everything to you. rolleyes.gif

judge-the
post Jan 9 2006, 09:02 PM

-Judge-Jury-Executioner-
3,331 posts

i bought my 1st ps2 the 30006r model from elventech. still playing until now and still in good condition. back then it was using the AR2 swap disc smile.gif
well i am not promoting them but if you wanna buy from them deal with the husband not deal with the wife. a lot of ppl ran away from the shop because the wife gave you that awful LOOK! she also sometimes so lansi and customers jus dont like that kind of attitude smile.gif

hehehe... i got no problems with the wife. everytime go there she ok with me. but now long2 time never go anymore. just wondering still husband and wife in elventech? hehehe... or i got the wrong shop story smile.gif
pooh88
post Jan 10 2006, 02:57 AM

2,367 posts

QUOTE(judge-the @ Jan 9 2006, 09:02 PM)
i bought my 1st ps2 the 30006r model from elventech. still playing until now and still in good condition. back then it was using the AR2 swap disc smile.gif
well i am not promoting them but if you wanna buy from them deal with the husband not deal with the wife. a lot of ppl ran away from the shop because the wife gave you that awful LOOK! she also sometimes so lansi and customers jus dont like that kind of attitude smile.gif

hehehe... i got no problems with the wife. everytime go there she ok with me. but now long2 time never go anymore. just wondering still husband and wife in elventech? hehehe... or i got the wrong shop story smile.gif
The shop is shifted else where,but still located in the IT floor drool.gif thumbup.gif whistling.gif
Redundant
post Jan 10 2006, 11:04 AM

Gundam Freak
1,713 posts

yes, the woman in tat shop is so lansi... last time when i bought my ps2 30006R (same as urs, still playing it till now, but mine doesnt need swap disc), my dad straight away told the woman he wants to talk to the man only... coz when my dad bought PSone for me that time he has already seen the women's lan si face before... lolz
pooh88
post Jan 11 2006, 12:56 AM

2,367 posts

QUOTE(Redundant @ Jan 10 2006, 11:04 AM)
yes, the woman in tat shop is so lansi... last time when i bought my ps2 30006R (same as urs, still playing it till now, but mine doesnt need swap disc), my dad straight away told the woman he wants to talk to the man only... coz when my dad bought PSone for me that time he has already seen the women's lan si face before... lolz
Hahaha... sweat.gif shakehead.gif
Maybe they prefer adult to chat rather than youngster leh sweat.gif shocking.gif
Cos mostly adult pay for the console ma whistling.gif notworthy.gif tongue.gif

This post has been edited by pooh88: Jan 11 2006, 12:57 AM
Mgsrulz
post Jan 11 2006, 01:56 AM

30 years of Metal Gear
14,258 posts

QUOTE(pooh88 @ Jan 11 2006, 12:56 AM)
Hahaha... sweat.gif  shakehead.gif
Maybe they prefer adult to chat rather than youngster leh sweat.gif  shocking.gif
Cos mostly adult pay for the console ma whistling.gif  notworthy.gif  tongue.gif
thats the stupid thing about retailers...
they dont realise,we play games too....we buy the consoles as well...

adults arent the only ones who buy them! shakehead.gif
proton4ever
post Jan 11 2006, 09:12 AM

45 posts

Hey all,
Last Sunday, I went to Sg Wang to buy a PS2. The first shop I went to was the HobbyShop, since I parked at the BB Plaza, so the HS was the first I bumped into when I entered Sg Wang. It was a green shop with a big X sign on the 3rd floor (IT floor) near the entrance to BB Plaza. There I met the woman who used to work in ElvenTech, but not wife of Mr. ElvenTech's. She was the other woman. Less snotty. But she appeared to be very friendly in the new shop. Maybe the influence of the snotty wife had reduced... he he he.

So I asked her what happened to ElvenTech, she said she didn't know. She looked really tense when I mentioned ElvenTech. Must be something wrong somewhere. So now she worked with a new boss. She's changed!!!

She offered me the PS2 with one original and one fake controller + 10 games for RM660. She claimed that her shop was an honest shop, and warned me about the other shops in Sg Wang, bla bla bla. Good price but I told her that I would shop around first, and she said okay.

So off to the other shops on the 3rd floor. Asked around and the price mostly was RM699, except for the one with a pretty girl selling RM680. So, went to the Ground flr. Some asked up to RM720. The one near the Parkson entrance offered RM550, but the low price made me sceptical about the components. So, I decided that the HobbyShop would be the best for me. So, up to the 3rd floor again.

So, finally I bought at the Hobbyshop. After I chose the games, a specky-chubby guy helped me test the machine. Got the console, the adapter (he claimed it was original, but not sure if it really was; anyhow, the adapter was taken from the box and looked as if the seal was untouched until he opened it), one "original" joystick (but I knew it was a grade AA one, since the analog sticks had rough edges at the bottom of the knob, unlike the original Sony joystick that came with my previous PS2 I bought 3 years ago (now already faulty, anyone wants to buy it?), and one fake joystick. I also bought a vertical stand for RM10. So, the total was RM670. Didn't buy the memory card since I already had one from my previous machine. But the price was RM60.

So, that's my story for now. I have been playing the PS2 without any problem, except that one of the games could not start, the Midnight Club III - DUB Edition. I guessed that the DVD was at fault, not the machine since the other games played well. Oh yeah, the shop sold all DVD games for RM3 each, except for GT4 which was RM6, since it was a D9 disk.

Good shop. See how my PS2 goes. Anyway, so far, I only played it for 3-4 hours per run. Don't know what will happen If I played longer.
SUSMatrix
post Jan 11 2006, 11:08 AM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

maybe the wife likes you....hee-hee...you could go tackle her and maybe she'll give you all the free PS2 and games...LOL.

Anyway, it's regardless of adults or teenagers, the woman damn LCLY. That's why never bother to shop there after one incident. That's not the only shop in Sg Wang, you know. I'm the paying customer and i won't give business to shitty LCLY people.

And i'm sure glad they're now closed shop already is it? Never been there long time.

Mgsrulz
post Jan 11 2006, 01:26 PM

30 years of Metal Gear
14,258 posts

QUOTE(proton4ever @ Jan 11 2006, 09:12 AM)
(now already faulty, anyone wants to buy it?)
what happened to it? huh.gif
pooh88
post Jan 13 2006, 02:17 AM

2,367 posts

So any other shop too recommend anymore? thumbup.gif laugh.gif
judge-the
post Jan 13 2006, 09:06 AM

-Judge-Jury-Executioner-
3,331 posts

what about shops in sg wang that should not go in at all?
is150
post Jan 13 2006, 12:16 PM

58 posts

To me any shop is fine... the price is about the same... always make sure u keep the receipt...
Redundant
post Jan 13 2006, 08:18 PM

Gundam Freak
1,713 posts

hobby shop = elventech
i bought my psone + ps2 there, 2 receipts are diff shop names ><

anyway, both consoles are ok, still working till now =)
their ahem dvds alot problems... but they let me change la... sometimes need to exchange a few times only can play...
i bought 3 ps2 controllers from them separately, all they claim is original... but when i reach home, open up and see, one of them is a grade AAA controller >< i can also feel it when i play games, the vibration is not as strong as the original ones... kena con liao >< anyway, it's an old story, will still buy my future consoles from mr elventech only... i remember the fake controller is sold by one of the women in his shop ><

This post has been edited by Redundant: Jan 13 2006, 08:19 PM
TSzeist
post Jan 14 2006, 11:22 PM

Mivec 1800cc
15,182 posts

You guys know the shop beside the Indian Kedai Runcit, 3rd floor sungei wang. I heard the conversation between a lady and a foreign customer, she said if there's anything wrong, you can bring back within 2 weeks. Warranty only 2 weeks? Retarded .. She keep saying that these joystick are original and the Slim PS2 is already modded, repeatedly. doh.gif

Something fishy I know.
Mgsrulz
post Jan 15 2006, 12:29 AM

30 years of Metal Gear
14,258 posts

QUOTE(zeist @ Jan 14 2006, 11:22 PM)
You guys know the shop beside the Indian Kedai Runcit, 3rd floor sungei wang. I heard the conversation between a lady and a foreign customer, she said if there's anything wrong, you can bring back within 2 weeks. Warranty only 2 weeks? Retarded .. She keep saying that these joystick are original and the Slim PS2 is already modded, repeatedly.  doh.gif

Something fishy I know.
the foreigner percaya,ah? laugh.gif doh.gif sweat.gif

thats not so bad,last time got this forummer here in LYN who thinks slim ps2s are FULLY MODDED by SONY! shocking.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif doh.gif doh.gif
judge-the
post Jan 15 2006, 08:57 AM

-Judge-Jury-Executioner-
3,331 posts

but as we all know sg wang shops got "connection" lah so we cannot simply mess with them unless we also got some strong backups. i got a very bad experience with a shop that in front of the parkson's entrance... this shop also sells digital cameras... also got few others small shgps all around sg wang. this shop KO my xbox hdd because his techinican dont know how to lock an unlock hdd then make scratches all over the casing... took it back and the boss never say a word of sorry to me!
whatsupbro
post Jan 15 2006, 02:45 PM

~Musician wannabe~
1,952 posts

lol...stupid...I dont like that kind of shop...hish..BENCI...
prazole
post Jan 15 2006, 02:58 PM

Sleepyhead..
1,513 posts

i worry to get things there
so far i got my things from the shop duno the name
but its very obvious one.. at the corner.. and usually a lots of ppl
i think first floor..

coz the thing i bought is original one so no problem..
whatsupbro
post Jan 15 2006, 06:04 PM

~Musician wannabe~
1,952 posts

lol...1st floor at the corner..too many corner..which 1
pooh88
post Jan 15 2006, 09:27 PM

2,367 posts

QUOTE(proton4ever @ Jan 11 2006, 09:12 AM)
Hey all,
Last Sunday, I went to Sg Wang to buy a PS2. The first shop I went to was the HobbyShop, since I parked at the BB Plaza, so the HS was the first I bumped into when I entered Sg Wang. It was a green shop with a big X sign on the 3rd floor (IT floor) near the entrance to BB Plaza. There I met the woman who used to work in ElvenTech, but not wife of Mr. ElvenTech's. She was the other woman. Less snotty. But she appeared to be very friendly in the new shop. Maybe the influence of the snotty wife had reduced... he he he.

So I asked her what happened to ElvenTech, she said she didn't know. She looked really tense when I mentioned ElvenTech. Must be something wrong somewhere. So now she worked with a new boss. She's changed!!!

She offered me the PS2 with one original and one fake controller + 10 games for RM660. She claimed that her shop was an honest shop, and warned me about the other shops in Sg Wang, bla bla bla. Good price but I told her that I would shop around first, and she said okay.

So off to the other shops on the 3rd floor. Asked around and the price mostly was RM699, except for the one with a pretty girl selling RM680. So, went to the Ground flr. Some asked up to RM720. The one near the Parkson entrance offered RM550, but the low price made me sceptical about the components. So, I decided that the HobbyShop would be the best for me. So, up to the 3rd floor again.

So, finally I bought at the Hobbyshop. After I chose the games, a specky-chubby guy helped me test the machine. Got the console, the adapter (he claimed it was original, but not sure if it really was; anyhow, the adapter was taken from the box and looked as if the seal was untouched until he opened it), one "original" joystick (but I knew it was a grade AA one, since the analog sticks had rough edges at the bottom of the knob, unlike the original Sony joystick that came with my previous PS2 I bought 3 years ago (now already faulty, anyone wants to buy it?), and one fake joystick. I also bought a vertical stand for RM10. So, the total was RM670. Didn't buy the memory card since I already had one from my previous machine. But the price was RM60.

So, that's my story for now. I have been playing the PS2 without any problem, except that one of the games could not start, the Midnight Club III - DUB Edition. I guessed that the DVD was at fault, not the machine since the other games played well. Oh yeah, the shop sold all DVD games for RM3 each, except for GT4 which was RM6, since it was a D9 disk.

Good shop. See how my PS2 goes. Anyway, so far, I only played it for 3-4 hours per run. Don't know what will happen If I played longer.
Tis shop u mentioned i when yesterday is Elvantech la,they jus shifted tis site only whistling.gif drool.gif biggrin.gif tongue.gif

crimsonhead
post Jan 16 2006, 02:19 AM

One Of A Kind
2,261 posts

which shop ah?
i think delifrance lower ground
shinchan^^
post Jan 16 2006, 09:11 AM

K66
21,256 posts

he means the one near BB plaza at 3rd floor

pooh88
post Jan 16 2006, 11:25 PM

2,367 posts

QUOTE(shinchan^^ @ Jan 16 2006, 09:11 AM)
he means the one near BB plaza at 3rd floor
Anyway the mean lady still there,but i don layan her 1 shakehead.gif whistling.gif sweat.gif
Jus talk to the bos will do laugh.gif biggrin.gif drool.gif
karising
post Jan 23 2006, 02:05 AM

If heaven is better why we still stay on Earth?
558 posts

I hate buying from SG. WANG, the people there treat customer like mentally retarded, look at my rant ~

http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=97098&st=140

I am getting a ps2, but i dont think it will be from SG. WANG
judge-the
post Jan 23 2006, 09:04 AM

-Judge-Jury-Executioner-
3,331 posts

QUOTE(karising @ Jan 23 2006, 02:05 AM)
I hate buying from SG. WANG, the people there treat customer like mentally retarded, look at my rant ~

http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=97098&st=140

I am getting a ps2, but i dont think it will be from SG. WANG
bro that's normal lah in sg wang. you are lucky these shops didnt threatened you... many shops got those black connection. i quit buying things from sg wang shops long2 time.
snipersnake
post Feb 1 2006, 03:55 PM

typical abah
2,652 posts

QUOTE(judge-the @ Jan 23 2006, 09:04 AM)
bro that's normal lah in sg wang. you are lucky these shops didnt threatened you... many shops got those black connection. i quit buying things from sg wang shops long2 time.
thats the problem judge, they also dont know not all customers DONT HAVE BLACK CONNECTION wink.gif

This post has been edited by snipersnake: Jul 12 2006, 03:31 PM
judge-the
post Feb 2 2006, 10:01 AM

-Judge-Jury-Executioner-
3,331 posts

hehehe bro snipersnake... mostly customers dont have special connection... ppl like me lah. wanna argue with the shops also need to think 3 times because no back up to call if anything happen smile.gif

hehehe ok lah next time i go with you smile.gif
retsmot
post Feb 3 2006, 12:53 PM

the power cosmic!
1,229 posts

i also always go to that 'elventech' to buy my console stuff. its true that the taller lady always have pms face on, but doesn't really bother me. i bought my 2nd ps2 from there feb 2004, until just recently, the games were harder to load, so i brought it for service, just changed modchip. its all good now.

well at least to me its reliable.

jedi_dc
post Feb 4 2006, 03:49 PM

2,273 posts

guys.. im geting ps2 ... currently in sarawak (MIRI) anyone selling?...
radiohead
post Feb 5 2006, 03:31 PM

18 + 5
1,484 posts

bought my ps2 (39006) at jaya jusco bandar baru klang 2004. only 1 game shop at the time. cun lady wink.gif gud shop, look secure to me.
until now, my ps2 got no prob watsoever, never service summore. i dun play much.

just sharing
amy test
post Feb 6 2006, 02:11 AM

378 posts

QUOTE(Mgsrulz @ Jan 11 2006, 01:56 AM)
thats the stupid thing about retailers...
they dont realise,we play games too....we buy the consoles as well...

adults arent the only ones who buy them! shakehead.gif
yup.. agreed.. that's a very bangang attitude from the retailers..

kids nowadays got a lot of money.. it's just their faces seem nervous when buying because they have a huge amount of cash in their pockets.. and scared kena con..

retailers should be more friendly..
shinchan^^
post Feb 6 2006, 12:15 PM

K66
21,256 posts

sg wang ;p watch out yellow shop
judge-the
post Feb 6 2006, 01:08 PM

-Judge-Jury-Executioner-
3,331 posts

which yellow shop?
bankai
post Feb 6 2006, 02:49 PM

38 posts

QUOTE(Redundant @ Jan 13 2006, 08:18 PM)
hobby shop = elventech
i bought my psone + ps2 there, 2 receipts are diff shop names ><

anyway, both consoles are ok, still working till now =)
their ahem dvds alot problems... but they let me change la... sometimes need to exchange a few times only can play...
i bought 3 ps2 controllers from them separately, all they claim is original... but when i reach home, open up and see, one of them is a grade AAA controller >< i can also feel it when i play games, the vibration is not as strong as the original ones... kena con liao >< anyway, it's an old story, will still buy my future consoles from mr elventech only...  i remember the fake controller is sold by one of the women in his shop ><
Yes their ahem dvds alot problems. but u r lucky becouse when i wan to change 3 of my unload ahem game, she show her lanci face and say "wah so many ah cannot change one, why cannot load you donno how to open is it. Is like that wan loh, u buy ahem game what you want more ! next time cannot change ah!" but at last she got change for me but wt* is not that say i change for other game, i change for the same game i damn fu*kIng angry and swear to myself i dont wan to buy game from there again. That my bad exp. mad.gif
shinchan^^
post Feb 6 2006, 04:54 PM

K66
21,256 posts

lol what game cannot be played
nowadays that shop surrounding with flies only
bankai
post Feb 6 2006, 05:26 PM

38 posts

Cant remember the games already, cos is few month ago. I was so happy when i saw thier shop close down. thumbup.gif becos i been Cursing that shop every time i pass by. Then only i know they open another shop in another spot shakehead.gif . Now every time i wan go to the model shop behind her shop, i need to see her fooking face. Aiiiiiiiiiiii so sad lah sad.gif

This post has been edited by bankai: Feb 6 2006, 05:31 PM
shinchan^^
post Feb 6 2006, 05:28 PM

K66
21,256 posts

before they moved
many ppl buying from the shop one
;p always cannot squeeze in
but now new location very quiet
clemong_888
post Feb 14 2006, 06:58 PM

どんど晴れ
2,502 posts

i like d shop on the 6th floor. u can try imbi plaza, TNL, heard it's pretty good too
pooh88
post Feb 16 2006, 12:50 AM

2,367 posts

QUOTE(clemong_888 @ Feb 14 2006, 06:58 PM)
i like d shop on the 6th floor. u can try imbi plaza, TNL, heard it's pretty good too
Why so good!
Cos they sell cheaper console than Sg Wang!! shocking.gif huh.gif
Pls said clearly my fren shocking.gif
judge-the
post Feb 16 2006, 09:39 AM

-Judge-Jury-Executioner-
3,331 posts

hmmm bought my 360 from imbi plaza... i would say far more cheaper than sg wang smile.gif
Shiitake
post Feb 16 2006, 09:53 AM

Forum Troll
1,249 posts

I like 2 go 2 shop dat r nex 2 xxx shop...
near da Cantona 7 maa...
haiya ,u know it if always go around there laugh.gif
proton4ever
post Feb 22 2006, 02:35 PM

45 posts

Hey all,
Sorry for the late reply. Just came back.
HobbyShop = Elventech? How come the "boss" there is a chubby fellow, and not the usual Elventech boss? And where is the lansi wife?
Anyway, just as I expected, both of my joypads, including the "original" one konged already. The left analog sticks were loose. I don't know whose fault, but I put the blame on the NFS: Most Wanted Black Edition. Played it a lot with extreme cornering, and as a result, my left analog stick went limped. Now, I only have the real original stick from my previous 30004r PS2. And it makes me phobic to play the NFS with the ori joypad now....
Do you know how much they sell the ORI original joypad in Sg Wang now? At Sony style, they are selling it for RM95.00 and that is, of course, guaranteed to be ORI one. I asked the shop in Carrefour Wangsa Maju and they said the ORI one is RM110.00. That way, better buy at Sony style, or Sony wings.
Shiitake
post Feb 22 2006, 04:55 PM

Forum Troll
1,249 posts

Maybe 45 something la...
shinchan^^
post Feb 22 2006, 04:58 PM

K66
21,256 posts

a sh*t get ur poison portable this saturday
Shiitake
post Feb 22 2006, 05:07 PM

Forum Troll
1,249 posts

orait dude!
i bring sh*t as a present 2 ya brows.gif

This post has been edited by Shiitake: Feb 22 2006, 05:08 PM
judge-the
post Feb 22 2006, 06:01 PM

-Judge-Jury-Executioner-
3,331 posts

QUOTE(proton4ever @ Feb 22 2006, 02:35 PM)
Hey all,
HobbyShop = Elventech? How come the "boss" there is a chubby fellow, and not the usual Elventech boss? And where is the lansi wife?
Anyway, just as I expected, both of my joypads, including the "original" one konged already. The left analog sticks were loose. I don't know whose fault, but I put the blame on the NFS: Most Wanted Black Edition. Played it a lot with extreme cornering, and as a result, my left analog stick went limped. Now, I only have the real original stick from my previous 30004r PS2. And it makes me phobic to play the NFS with the ori joypad now....
Do you know how much they sell the ORI original joypad in Sg Wang now? At Sony style, they are selling it for RM95.00 and that is, of course, guaranteed to be ORI one. I asked the shop in Carrefour Wangsa Maju and they said the ORI one is RM110.00. That way, better buy at Sony style, or Sony wings.
hmmm the famous lady boss no longer there?
pooh88
post Feb 23 2006, 01:42 AM

2,367 posts

Is is truth,if PS3 come out the PS2 price will come down smile.gif drool.gif
Then i better wait lo thumbup.gif wub.gif
judge-the
post Feb 23 2006, 07:22 AM

-Judge-Jury-Executioner-
3,331 posts

QUOTE(pooh88 @ Feb 23 2006, 01:42 AM)
Is is truth,if PS3 come out the PS2 price will come down smile.gif drool.gif
Then i better wait lo thumbup.gif  wub.gif
the price wont drop much because they are still many new games for ps2 coming.
bem69
post Feb 23 2006, 08:32 AM

K-Bem
2,660 posts

In case you didn't know, Elventech has changed their policy... surprised me as well.. no more lansi lansi... they seem to be polite now.

But, I think their games almost always ada problem.. baik beli kat Shah Alam je.

This post has been edited by bem69: Feb 23 2006, 08:45 AM
DjiNn
post Feb 23 2006, 11:06 AM

Store Representative
7,931 posts

QUOTE(bem69 @ Feb 23 2006, 08:32 AM)
In case you didn't know, Elventech has changed their policy... surprised me as well.. no more lansi lansi... they seem to be polite now.

But, I think their games almost always ada problem.. baik beli kat Shah Alam je.
mostly xbox has that problem. I bought them ps2 games all works fine smile.gif

judge-the
post Feb 23 2006, 11:20 AM

-Judge-Jury-Executioner-
3,331 posts

QUOTE(bem69 @ Feb 23 2006, 08:32 AM)

finally at last they realized they are losing out all customers due to their lansi lan yong attitude... hehehe... actually i got no problems with the lady boss... hehehe...
nerd
post Feb 23 2006, 01:16 PM

another brick in the wall.
3,373 posts

QUOTE(proton4ever @ Feb 22 2006, 02:35 PM)
Hey all,
I bought 2 original controllers at RM65. both at summit. different times (2004 and 2006), different shops. just need some bargaining, unless you already familiar with that shop.

This post has been edited by nerd: Feb 23 2006, 01:17 PM
proton4ever
post Feb 24 2006, 01:17 PM

45 posts

nerd,
Are you sure it's ORI original, and not "original" joypad? Did it come in the yellow Sony box, with Sony hologram and warranty?
If we buy from Sony Wings, does it come with a warranty card?
clemong_888
post Feb 24 2006, 08:44 PM

どんど晴れ
2,502 posts

QUOTE(pooh88 @ Feb 16 2006, 12:50 AM)
Why so good!
Cos they sell cheaper console than Sg Wang!! shocking.gif  huh.gif
Pls said clearly my fren  shocking.gif
i've not bought there anything myself but customer service there i hear is pretty good. prices are cheap to reasonable. and they dont go trying to cheat people.
judge-the
post Feb 25 2006, 07:06 AM

-Judge-Jury-Executioner-
3,331 posts

QUOTE(clemong_888 @ Feb 24 2006, 08:44 PM)
i've not bought there anything myself but customer service there i hear is pretty good. prices are cheap to reasonable. and they dont go trying to cheat people.
got my 360 from imbi smile.gif
REDFlELD
post Feb 27 2006, 02:24 AM

660 posts

Yeah I recommend Imbi Mario also, they give good console prices compared to other stores.
nerd
post Feb 27 2006, 02:27 AM

another brick in the wall.
3,373 posts

QUOTE(proton4ever @ Feb 24 2006, 01:17 PM)
nerd,
Are you sure it's ORI original, and not "original" joypad? Did it come in the yellow Sony box, with Sony hologram and warranty?
If we buy from Sony Wings, does it come with a warranty card?
none of those junk, but I'm sure it's original from the looks and feel. and yes, I've read the guide to help me to tell the difference between grade AAA controllers.

no idea about the sony warranty card, but my controllers come with shop warranty, as long as I keep the receipt.
HiT-AbLe
post Feb 27 2006, 11:09 AM

866 posts

Lol The lansi wife no longer works there already? It's been a long time that I didn't go there, maybe next time will pay a visit, but I won't buy anything from them, their goods are like take your own risk policy.

I still remember one of my friend likes to make the lansi wife angry, always kacau kacau, lol but really long times already liao.
porkchop
post Feb 27 2006, 02:21 PM

Lalala Life's Sweet
6,633 posts

i would also recommend imbi mario...quite good prices there
Shiitake
post Feb 27 2006, 02:23 PM

Forum Troll
1,249 posts

I recommend Yellow Shop in Sg. Wang brows.gif
pooh88
post Feb 27 2006, 10:21 PM

2,367 posts

QUOTE(porkchop @ Feb 27 2006, 02:21 PM)
Bro can i ask u how much PS2 selling in IMBI plaza,at least tell the price la sweat.gif whistling.gif
misterius|light
post Feb 28 2006, 02:41 AM

Imbi Mario??how much the price range for PSP yeapp?can i get an original stuff there??iz there anyone who iz working there??or around Sg Wang or low Yat shops, means console shop only??plz msg me yep..
judge-the
post Feb 28 2006, 08:06 AM

-Judge-Jury-Executioner-
3,331 posts

QUOTE(Shiitake @ Feb 27 2006, 02:23 PM)
I recommend Yellow Shop in Sg. Wang brows.gif
hmmm which one is the yellow shop?
Life's_Anxiety
post Feb 28 2006, 11:16 AM

107 posts

QUOTE(porkchop @ Feb 27 2006, 02:21 PM)
any specific person i can look for there?
judge-the
post Feb 28 2006, 12:30 PM

-Judge-Jury-Executioner-
3,331 posts

got 2 shops in imbi both also same owner smile.gif
the guy is andy and the lady is connie. both shops just opposite only.
DjiNn
post Feb 28 2006, 12:49 PM

Store Representative
7,931 posts

hm.. andy doenst seems so well this day sad.gif
judge-the
post Feb 28 2006, 01:20 PM

-Judge-Jury-Executioner-
3,331 posts

QUOTE(DjiNn @ Feb 28 2006, 12:49 PM)
hm.. andy doenst seems so well this day sad.gif
maybe andy not happy with the new petrol price... everyone also not happy sad.gif
proton4ever
post Feb 28 2006, 02:17 PM

45 posts

QUOTE(judge-the @ Feb 28 2006, 01:20 PM)
maybe andy not happy with the new petrol price... everyone also not happy sad.gif
Ha ha!! Yeah... I also have to cut down playing NFS: Most Wanted, coz petrol price is too expensive now... Just think how much petrol I waste to evade the police... sweat.gif
MtV
post Mar 5 2006, 10:36 AM

Starry Starry Skies
1,685 posts

tat suck ins't hehe
pooh88
post Mar 5 2006, 09:11 PM

2,367 posts

Beside Imbi & Sg Wang,where else can buy cheaper game & console. sweat.gif
Plus reliable service,not those action shop fellow. drool.gif
judge-the
post Mar 5 2006, 10:10 PM

-Judge-Jury-Executioner-
3,331 posts

QUOTE(pooh88 @ Mar 5 2006, 09:11 PM)
Beside Imbi & Sg Wang,where else can buy cheaper game & console. sweat.gif
Plus reliable service,not those action shop fellow. drool.gif
gamester in 1u smile.gif
saturncyf
post Mar 6 2006, 05:29 PM

QUOTE(HiT-AbLe @ Feb 27 2006, 11:09 AM)
Lol The lansi wife no longer works there already? It's been a long time that I didn't go there, maybe next time will pay a visit, but I won't buy anything from them, their goods are like take your own risk policy.

I still remember one of my friend likes to make the lansi wife angry, always kacau kacau, lol but really long times already liao.
Haven't seen her around at the new shop recently. Regarding their goods, I think it is quite okay but be careful with their warranty policy as all the PS2 bought at their old shop are no longer valid even if warranty is not expired yet
cuoreboy
post Mar 21 2006, 12:38 PM

81 posts

emm i still dunno where to buy my XBOX .... Digital Encode seem not bad explain everything adapter + controller which is original which is fake the price abit higher RM 720 come with 1 ori controller + 1 fake + Duo-X modchip with Evo-X bios + 15 games i can choose myself smile.gif

This post has been edited by cuoreboy: Mar 21 2006, 12:39 PM
gp02
post Mar 21 2006, 01:48 PM

24 posts

ah tongue.gif i jz bought my xbox from digital encode.the boss give me 2 weeks warranty .if got problem in this 2 week can change with a new one :Dthe bad is,i had to install xbmc myself . dun go to Elventech.last time i went there ask for the xbox.the aunty give me the price but dunno whats in the console sweat.gif keep saying this one duno tat one duno

This post has been edited by gp02: Mar 21 2006, 01:58 PM
jameshardy89
post Mar 30 2006, 03:46 PM

That's all fine and dandy, but does anyone have the telephone numbers of any shops?
Pr1me_Minister
post Mar 31 2006, 12:16 PM

314 posts

Whoever that sell DSlite under RM700 right now is the best shop in my book.
rclxms.gif
DjiNn
post Mar 31 2006, 12:20 PM

Store Representative
7,931 posts

QUOTE(Pr1me_Minister @ Mar 31 2006, 12:16 PM)
Whoever that sell DSlite under RM700 right now is the best shop in my book.
rclxms.gif
er.. boss. your sig... over the kb size already.... after mod have to "remove"..

and ds lite won't ahve RM 700 yet la..
shinjite
post Apr 2 2006, 03:44 AM

�ŞħĬΩĵΐŦ��
19,321 posts

Maybe everyone should list out the shops is good in Sg. Wang so that other customers won't cut their throats slit by their cheating techniques

That day I went scouting also for the price of PSP, Digital Encode is the cheapest among all and he explained to me everything from components and bla bla bla. I did ask him to test the machine too but he refused tongue.gif
vivaldi
post Apr 2 2006, 04:32 AM

240 posts

Recommended by frens... Mario in Imbi...good shop!!!!

Goin there to get a Xbox 360....!!!

Haha...free advertisement!!! tongue.gif
pooh88
post Apr 2 2006, 11:50 AM

2,367 posts

QUOTE(vivaldi @ Apr 2 2006, 04:32 AM)
Recommended by frens... Mario in Imbi...good shop!!!!

Goin there to get a Xbox 360....!!!

Haha...free advertisement!!! tongue.gif
I when to Mario shop a few week ago.
I compare the price in Sg Wang,the price is the same.
So nothing great about Mario! shocking.gif
Unless they can sell cheaper lo! rclxms.gif
stringfellow
post Apr 2 2006, 11:54 AM

Ultrawide | 4K | VR
11,305 posts

QUOTE(pooh88 @ Apr 2 2006, 11:50 AM)
I when to Mario shop a few week ago.
I compare the price in Sg Wang,the price is the same.
So nothing great about Mario! shocking.gif
Unless they can sell cheaper lo! rclxms.gif
Not everything cheap is good. Most of us who went to TNL/Imbi MArio go there because of the aftersale support, news and availability of new games relatively faster than the rest in Sg.Wang. You will learn, like most of us who had been in this field long, that pricing advantages (cheapness) does not come hand in hand with good support.

If cheapness is everything that matters to you, then even the most scoundrel-looking shop with sneaky business practice is good to you, as long as it is cheap. But a lot have been scammed or bitten by the sneaky business practice these kinds of shop has done. Take yr pick then......
pooh88
post Apr 2 2006, 10:19 PM

2,367 posts

QUOTE(stringfellow @ Apr 2 2006, 11:54 AM)
Not everything cheap is good. Most of us who went to TNL/Imbi MArio go there because of the aftersale support, news and availability of new games relatively faster than the rest in Sg.Wang. You will learn, like most of us who had been in this field long, that pricing advantages (cheapness) does not come hand in hand with good support.

If cheapness is everything that matters to you, then even the most scoundrel-looking shop with sneaky business practice is good to you, as long as it is cheap. But a lot have been scammed or bitten by the sneaky business practice these kinds of shop has done. Take yr pick then......
Bro i not sure how good the service or not from "Mario"! rclxms.gif
But 1 thing for sure,there also reliable shop in Sg Wang la! rclxm9.gif
judge-the
post Apr 2 2006, 10:34 PM

-Judge-Jury-Executioner-
3,331 posts

QUOTE(pooh88 @ Apr 2 2006, 10:19 PM)
Bro i not sure how good the service or not from "Mario"! rclxms.gif
But 1 thing for sure,there also reliable shop in Sg Wang la! rclxm9.gif
haiyoh remember the topic is still Which shop is the best?...
so different ppl different choice lah. everyone can recommend his/her choice of shop. no answer is wrong lah.
ergo_etc
post Apr 3 2006, 07:49 PM

172 posts

Well, just for your information, Playzee.com is a new online-only video game store in malaysia.

Just another alternative for you guys.
judge-the
post Apr 7 2006, 12:47 AM

-Judge-Jury-Executioner-
3,331 posts

QUOTE(ergo_etc @ Apr 3 2006, 07:49 PM)
Well, just for your information, Playzee.com is a new online-only video game store in malaysia.

Just another alternative for you guys.
hehehe dont have any 360 games available yet only the 360 games link/button working...
ifer
post Apr 8 2006, 09:26 PM

4,637 posts

imbi mario is good. used to buy things from the lady during my gamecube days...

will be going back there for my dual screen games now!
pooh88
post Apr 8 2006, 09:52 PM

2,367 posts

QUOTE(ifer @ Apr 8 2006, 09:26 PM)
imbi mario is good. used to buy things from the lady during my gamecube days...

will be going back there for my dual screen games now!
I becha u mus be working with Mario's,i think got connection 1!! shocking.gif
windows_sux
post Jul 8 2006, 05:40 PM

75 posts

QUOTE(pooh88 @ Apr 8 2006, 09:52 PM)
I becha u mus be working with Mario's,i think got connection 1!! shocking.gif
hahahah anyway mario is okay...normallah if u don know that staff sure bagi harga tinggi...i bought xbox360 RM1400 premium jap spec plus stepdown from there... rclxm9.gif..but there is another shop in sungei wang..offered me RM1600 xbox360 premium but Asia version..plus one game (not that final fantasy but soccer game)..nice too...hehehehe....but i love jap version... icon_idea.gif

bose00
post Jul 9 2006, 02:07 PM

214 posts

QUOTE(windows_sux @ Jul 8 2006, 05:40 PM)
hahahah anyway mario is okay...normallah if u don know that staff sure bagi harga tinggi...i bought xbox360 RM1400 premium jap spec plus stepdown from there... rclxm9.gif..but there is another shop in sungei wang..offered me RM1600 xbox360 premium but Asia version..plus one game (not that final fantasy but soccer game)..nice too...hehehehe....but i love jap version... icon_idea.gif
to be frank, imbi mario provide good sales & support ... when i bought my psp there. they even open at least more than >5 PSP new sealed psp just to let me test n check for dead pixels . and i can take any i like without complaint.

wonder which shop will do that.
bubblekk701
post Jul 9 2006, 05:01 PM

47 posts

So can anybody tell me where is IMBI MARIO is ???

Sg. Wang so big so many game shop hard to find....can describe me d location ??? icon_idea.gif
Lord_Ashe
post Jul 9 2006, 09:02 PM

Old Treasure Hunter Sidekick
1,495 posts

Free promo for Connie too wink.gif

Helped me get my gf the DSLite (even though it's now with me...)
-PuPu^ZaPruD3r-
post Jul 10 2006, 12:29 AM

PS5 gamer + 4D addict
2,757 posts

So, some people say TNL is better than Imbi Mario and some say vice-versa. Why is that? I heard Imbi Mario has a bad reputation, especially Connie?? smile.gif

TNL is a good shop. They get the game the fastest and Andy is a very nice guy. Always call me up to tell me about all the new games available. Sometimes call me 3 times a day too.. smile.gif Only set-back is sometimes RM 5 - 10 more expensive than Sungei Wang. But for me, his after-sales is good. Sometimes Sungei Wang shop cheaper, but screwed up service and lan-c..

I usually go 1u, Mid Valley and Sungei Wang to buy my games..

1u : Gamester Direct
Mid Valley : Mission World
Sungei Wang : 1st floor got 2 regular shops, Handphone floor got 1 favourite shop (cheapest of all cause of my good friend), LG got 1 shop..
Imbi : TNL
SUSBreauxBloody
post Jul 10 2006, 12:35 AM

25 posts

andy is a good guy...a reliable guy selling console more than 10years

im also a supporter for his shop....

his shop is the next level TNL

in imbi plaza....opposite imbi mario

highly recommended
windows_sux
post Jul 10 2006, 12:47 PM

75 posts

Well basically u just have to try it first then u will know which one u like the most..for me TNL and Mario is currently top ranking... rclxms.gif
chino_x
post Jul 11 2006, 11:50 PM

elventech is ok i think smile.gif each time i went to sg wang i bought games there

(last saturday)
chenster
post Jul 12 2006, 01:29 PM

1,451 posts

the shop wer djinn's work in.. in sg wang redbox floor.. a guy name freddy deals with me..
excellent service and my fren.. can trust them cuz they tell me the honest truth..
Phoenix_Cypher_K1
post Jul 12 2006, 03:20 PM

241 posts

I feel that TNL is the best place for game stuff in the Sg Wang area smile.gif Friendly, and good after sales service. Not like the Sg Wang shops, 1st LCLY, then if you don't buy they show you angry face. sleep.gif never want to go hunt there again.

On a sidenote, I know Imbi Mario is the shop opposite TNL, but aren't they under the same group?
evoHahn
post Jul 12 2006, 03:28 PM

Mika !
1,711 posts

QUOTE(Phoenix_Cypher_K1 @ Jul 12 2006, 03:20 PM)
On a sidenote, I know Imbi Mario is the shop opposite TNL, but aren't they under the same group?
Yup. plus one in Sg Wang, one in MV and one in OU IINM.
snipersnake
post Jul 12 2006, 03:44 PM

typical abah
2,652 posts

one thing about this people..

if u act like a total n00b...they will definately screw yew, with smiles and generous 'tips'

research la a bit what u r trying to buy, dont simply waltz in a shop and say dear good sir, can u help me to slaughter myself?

if u have the knowledge, u got the power..

i once laughed my ass of at one shopper that told me that..

aiya kawan, ini chip ah, u main gambak tak clear punya, u pakai ini, tambah sepoloh ringgit gambar clear

but as mentioned by airwolf pilot over there, dont expect good things to be cheap..

u get what u paid for..

This post has been edited by snipersnake: Jul 13 2006, 11:41 AM
windows_sux
post Jul 12 2006, 04:48 PM

75 posts

Actually there is one shop that is really good u can get a very nice "harga" and ori secondhand 360/PS2/GC games bla..bla..and so on..its call lowyat.net shop lol... kidding rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by windows_sux: Jul 28 2006, 08:11 PM
ahtiven
post Jul 16 2006, 08:53 PM

1,185 posts

i used to hang out at the shop beside I Need Love(1st floor). =D
samloh87
post Jul 16 2006, 09:55 PM

QUOTE(ahtiven @ Jul 16 2006, 08:53 PM)
hi , im new here
i have saved up 1000 to buy a ps2
does anyone know how much is an x box
and is ther any diff with an (x box) and a (x box 360)?
samloh87
post Jul 16 2006, 09:56 PM

hi , im new here
i have saved up 1000 to buy a ps2
does anyoneknow how much is an x box?
and is there a diff btwn an x box and a x box 360
oh n also how much is a ps2
samloh87
post Jul 16 2006, 09:59 PM

oh, and another question ...
he he ,, does the x box or the x box 360 support ps2 and ps1 games ?
thanks in advance,, really new at this need help so wont be con...:}
ahtiven
post Jul 16 2006, 11:58 PM

1,185 posts

xbox 360 is an improved version of xbox.

price im not sure.

and no, xbox cant play ps games.

another thing is, ps2 does not cost you rm1000. maybe around 600. i could be wrong.
mzaidi
post Jul 17 2006, 12:04 AM

Jerk
1,484 posts

QUOTE(ahtiven @ Jul 16 2006, 11:58 PM)
and no, xbox cant play ps games.
Actually, you can. *Hint: Xbox Media Center*
samloh87
post Jul 17 2006, 02:01 AM

oh, i see.
so would it be better to get an x box or a ps2 ?
i heard taht the ps2 has more games, but the x box has better graphics.
thanks for the info ,, and by the way im frm penang.
-PuPu^ZaPruD3r-
post Jul 17 2006, 08:51 PM

PS5 gamer + 4D addict
2,757 posts

QUOTE(ahtiven @ Jul 16 2006, 08:53 PM)
Hmmm, I always go to this shop too. Guess u like to see Mandy eh? smile.gif
ahtiven
post Jul 17 2006, 10:23 PM

1,185 posts

QUOTE(-PuPu^ZaPruD3r- @ Jul 17 2006, 08:51 PM)
lol tongue.gif:P

samloh87
post Jul 17 2006, 10:52 PM

QUOTE(ahtiven @ Jul 17 2006, 10:23 PM)
lol tongue.gif:P
so you can play ps games on an xbox????
snipersnake
post Jul 18 2006, 05:52 PM

typical abah
2,652 posts

QUOTE(-PuPu^ZaPruD3r- @ Jul 17 2006, 08:51 PM)
thats dreamstar.. my regular shop..

btw, she smokes too much...cute tho, but those yellow teeth..potong siol.. i kinda think she looks like rikku...
-PuPu^ZaPruD3r-
post Jul 18 2006, 08:46 PM

PS5 gamer + 4D addict
2,757 posts

QUOTE(snipersnake @ Jul 18 2006, 05:52 PM)
thats dreamstar.. my regular shop..

btw, she smokes too much...cute tho, but those yellow teeth..potong siol.. i kinda think she looks like rikku...
Mandy smokes meh? Anyway, she's married.. Hehe tongue.gif
snipersnake
post Jul 19 2006, 10:44 AM

typical abah
2,652 posts

is it to kenny? i think she is pregnant now...last week me and my mrs went to her shop, she seems a bit chubby...because i just got married she gave me free games..weeeeeeeeeee!
SUSRobert
post Jul 28 2006, 08:01 PM

Validating
663 posts

Sungai Wang got selling moded GC...with ahem GC games????
DDSFan8
post Aug 6 2006, 03:39 AM

1,278 posts

got one shop in sungei wang very good. It opposite Watson's first floor. The second shop. Not the one with the fat lady. Cheater face man.

It is the one next to it, used to be called Hi-Tech computer games. I go there every time to buy games and they are very good la.

I even fixed my PS2 there and all it took was 1 day
shamnemesis
post Aug 7 2006, 02:32 AM

540 posts

thanx guy for name the shop in sg wang ...now i finally got the right shop to buy new games... tongue.gif
aironiq
post Aug 8 2006, 12:33 AM

297 posts

QUOTE(mzaidi @ Jul 17 2006, 12:04 AM)
Actually, you can. *Hint: Xbox Media Center*
mzaidi, pls tell me how possible that you could play ps game using Xbox Media Center?
L007
post Aug 26 2006, 02:46 PM

24 posts

just wondering, do they sell classic sega saturn games?

kelvinsin
post Sep 4 2006, 11:44 AM

224 posts

Just bought a PS2 from TNL.Addy is a very honest and nice guy.He teach me how to differentiate in between ori and fake controller.He also quote me a good price that i won't feel regret.There is very important for newbie to find the shop which has good reputation and after sale service.

I had went Djiin partner's shop also,Freedy is very nice and explain to me many things.he oso told me honestly which games can't 100% able to play in 75006.strongly recommend.
just wonder that y Djiin not yet reply me for all the ways i contacted him.
night killer
post Sep 4 2006, 11:42 PM

542 posts

the sg wang there almost all is the same boss leh..... main only 2 or 3 only and the mandy one sure is her with the husby one.. the DVD game i know one place more cheap tongue.gif ( hope sgwang people dun kill me ) ... but in the USJ there the taylor college building thing wat square already sale 4 for 10 only is it cheap? hahaha
kelvinsin
post Sep 5 2006, 07:49 AM

224 posts

how much for the cd selling in the mines?
DeZeque
post Sep 5 2006, 08:05 AM

218 posts

QUOTE(kelvinsin @ Sep 4 2006, 11:44 AM)
Just bought a PS2 from TNL.Addy is a very honest and nice guy.He teach me how to differentiate in between ori and fake controller.He also quote me a good price that i won't feel regret.There is very important for newbie to find the shop which has good reputation and after sale service.

I had went Djiin partner's shop also,Freedy is very nice and explain to me many things.he oso told me honestly which games can't 100% able to play in 75006.strongly recommend.
just wonder that y Djiin not yet reply me for all the ways i contacted him.
kelvinsin... mind sharing what price u get and what's included?
kelvinsin
post Sep 5 2006, 02:26 PM

224 posts

QUOTE(DeZeque @ Sep 5 2006, 08:05 AM)
kelvinsin... mind sharing what price u get and what's included?
sorry.something forget to included in the PM.
the package same like those offer by others shop,like
a 75006 Slim ver console,1 ori 1 fake controller,1 mem card and 10cd. smile.gif
DeZeque
post Sep 5 2006, 05:00 PM

218 posts

QUOTE(kelvinsin @ Sep 5 2006, 02:26 PM)
sorry.something forget to included in the PM.
the package same like those offer by others shop,like
a 75006 Slim ver console,1 ori 1 fake controller,1 mem card and 10cd. smile.gif
oo.. okie.. thanks... i'd replied to your PM asking the above.. just ignore it... cheers!
SUScarnbyresurrected
post Sep 6 2006, 03:25 PM

263 posts

There is one shop below HK Video shop...just et down below it and there is a guy with spec...he always sells me quality stuff eventhough10% more ecpensive....forgot the shop name...
kelvinsin
post Sep 7 2006, 09:11 AM

224 posts

Elventech's CD really cheap than other shop.
but that auntie always shown u her bad temper.
The other shop offer rm10=3pcs.she offer rm9=3pcs.
Just rm1 different but need look at her keong gan face,then i better goto other shops lor.
kelvinsin
post Sep 7 2006, 09:54 AM

224 posts

May I know any shop in The Mines is provide good service and cheap disc?
tamy01
post Oct 9 2006, 11:41 PM

hi

anyboby selling nds
Laguna
post Oct 10 2006, 12:02 AM

313 posts

How much is the cost for a game cube now ?? where to buy game cube tongue.gif and i want to buy MGS Twin snakes also together tongue.gif
slickz
post Oct 10 2006, 12:48 AM

Exalted Senior Elite Member
2,149 posts

another question here too... for newly released psp games, like vice city stories and killzone (in the future) how much would a reasonable price be for them?
Beatmasta
post Oct 10 2006, 01:14 AM

Drummer Guy
577 posts

mayb emm perhaps 160..
yikyeou
post Oct 10 2006, 11:07 AM

VERY GEEK
1,256 posts

Hi all, okay, always c you guys say go tnl tnl tnl, but till now i still dont know where is TNL, can i anyone tell me where TNL located in?
dman
post Oct 10 2006, 05:26 PM

540 posts

QUOTE(yikyeou @ Oct 10 2006, 11:07 AM)
Hi all, okay, always c you guys say go tnl tnl tnl, but till now i still dont know where is TNL, can i anyone tell me where TNL located in?
Imbi plaza 1st floor....
MR.Shiney
post Oct 11 2006, 09:12 PM

Jacked into the Matrix
1,843 posts

QUOTE(Laguna @ Oct 10 2006, 12:02 AM)
How much is the cost for a game cube now ?? where to buy game cube tongue.gif and i want to buy MGS Twin snakes also together tongue.gif
the last shop my bro asked is.. rm600 for a modded gamecube..
i think gamecube is the most cheapest game console today..
even hav pirated games.. no regret tongue.gif

but VERY hard to get accessories..
knight_kriss
post Oct 18 2006, 04:29 PM

377 posts

how much ps2 price rite now???wat else included in the package??which shop is the best around kl??
SUSRobert
post Oct 27 2006, 12:23 PM

Validating
663 posts

I brought my fat PS2 from SW in 2003........i remember selling me Rm8++........SCPH30001 earlier version....then i brought my GBAsp thr also...........i cant remember the shop..ths shop is very small...the GBAsp n GBA display thr......got some kid jaga at the shop
Tanakwagu_noh
post Oct 27 2006, 09:15 PM

Photographer
866 posts

QUOTE(kelvinsin @ Sep 7 2006, 09:11 AM)
Elventech's CD really cheap than other shop.
but that auntie always shown u her bad temper.
The other shop offer rm10=3pcs.she offer rm9=3pcs.
Just rm1 different but need look at her keong gan face,then i better goto other shops lor.
May i know eleventech new place ....after moving from Sg Wang ITCity 3rd Floor..dont know where their new place... blink.gif
SUSRobert
post Oct 28 2006, 12:41 PM

Validating
663 posts

i think better buy hp at SW....anymore DVD movie selling thr at SW?
simyan
post Nov 1 2006, 07:23 PM

75 posts

Everythin at SW cheap arr?? how much to get a PS2?
crazyconsumer
post Nov 1 2006, 10:04 PM

Big Spender
673 posts

Was quoted RM500+ for PS2, but didnt ask whether slim or fat console or accessories.
wuahahaha
post Nov 20 2006, 09:52 AM

13 posts

QUOTE(crazyconsumer @ Nov 1 2006, 10:04 PM)
Was quoted RM500+ for PS2, but didnt ask whether slim or fat console or accessories.
the quoted RM 500 + is for fully mod PS2 or not??
rawfish
post Nov 21 2006, 11:13 PM

30 posts

Just noticed this thread.

In no specific order of preference:

* For PJ people, I guess you can count on Jason aka Djinn. To the uninitiated, his shop's located at Cineleisure @ Mutiara Damansara (Gamer's Hideout). Trustworthy and knowledgable. Do some search and you'll get more info - he's all over this forum biggrin.gif

* The journey to Imbi Plaza's all worth it, to get your wares from Andy @ TNL (The Next Level). Like Djinn, his boss stocks the latest consoles & games, and does pre-orders too. Andy's knowledgable and trustworthy as well. As for me, I'd stay away from Connie the Conniving Witch @ Imbi Mario Trading (the shop opposite). Although they're of the same parent company, I've seen her work her wily ways against Andy many times before my eyes. What can be lower than taking advantage or stealing from the handicapped? She's dumb in regards to product knowledge. Plus, her customer service sucks and I can't take-in her fakeness. All $he want$ is your...

* In Sg Wang, I'd stay away from ElvenTech people too. They are Raymond (the round guy with glasses) and his PMS-24/7 wife, Alice. Me & my friends call her 'Unknown', after Tekken Tag Tournament's final boss - but that's just us. They LOVE to bad-mouth other competitors. They insult their less-knowledgable customers' intelligence by giving bull answers and deceiving them ("...the shop you went to is bluffing you! Unlike ours, their modchip will only last for only a year! Don't regret if you buy from them!"). Their warranty promises are mostly fat-fetched lies. They get most of their money by selling pirated games in bulk to overseas contacts, so they don't care much for walk-in customers like me and you. Oh yeah, right after they were forced to vacate their old premises due to being boycotted by neighbouring tenants eg. getting their entrance shutters & door locks stuffed with glue (in between getting lawyer letters from Sony), they resurfaced in Sg Wang by opening a certain official-looking (but not) XBOX-themed shop.

* In Sg Wang, on the 6th floor same as Red Box there's a shop (forgot the name) around the BB-Tea area (formerly RBT). Same parent company as TNL's, and there's a cool dude named Freddy. I get my fresh stocks from him & he charges reasonably. Knows his stuff well, and customer service is excellent. Gets straight to the point unlike the other sellers in Sg Wang, all meddling with their calculators as if they're working out a mathematical cure for cancer. More importantly, he's the person Connie from Imbi-Mario Trading sends all her customers' stuff to get repaired/modded (she will NEVER reveal his name or location, for obvious business purposes - she'll just tell customers she'll send it to her 'HQ'. Andy The Noble, on the other hand, will sometimes redirect his customers directly to Freddy - regarding mods/repairs/roms). Plus, Connie is fugly.

As a general rule of thumb, the cheapest is not necessary always the best. I will always go to the most knowledgable, most-get-to-the-point, most-respecting and LEAST-sarcastic salesman. Someone who doesn't treat or make me feel like an idiot just because they have goods that Sony, Microsoft or Nintendo doesn't want us Malaysians to have, and those grey-importers have them in stock. Plus, games salesmen (with the exception of Jason, Andy and Freddy) are always capitalising on the thrifty-shopper's pockets. They will almost always quote you the lowest price to gain your ATTENTION first, garnering your INTEREST, prompting you with a need to make a DECISION as your interest-level has peaked, then finally before your ACTION (taking out your cash/cc) they throw in the greed-bomb and start to quote necessary items (locally-compatible adapters, memory cards, controllers, etc) to ADD-IN to the final equation!

Just my thoughts. Raymond, if you're reading this, remember - you can run but you can't hide (Sony).
sumtuckieeeee
post Nov 22 2006, 08:51 PM

889 posts

QUOTE(rawfish @ Nov 21 2006, 11:13 PM)

* For PJ people, I guess you can count on Jason aka Djinn. To the uninitiated, his shop's located at Cineleisure @ Mutiara Damansara (Gamer's Hideout). Trustworthy and knowledgable. Do some search and you'll get more info - he's all over this forum biggrin.gif

* The journey to Imbi Plaza's all worth it, to get your wares from Andy @ TNL (The Next Level). Like Djinn, his boss stocks the latest consoles & games, and does pre-orders too. Andy's knowledgable and trustworthy as well. As for me, I'd stay away from Connie the Conniving Witch @ Imbi Mario Trading (the shop opposite). Although they're of the same parent company, I've seen her work her wily ways against Andy many times before my eyes. What can be lower than taking advantage or stealing from the handicapped? She's dumb in regards to product knowledge. Plus, her customer service sucks and I can't take-in her fakeness. All $he want$ is your...

* In Sg Wang, I'd stay away from ElvenTech people too. They are Raymond (the round guy with glasses) and his PMS-24/7 wife, Alice. Me & my friends call her 'Unknown', after Tekken Tag Tournament's final boss - but that's just us. They LOVE to bad-mouth other competitors. They insult their less-knowledgable customers' intelligence by giving bull answers and deceiving them ("...the shop you went to is bluffing you! Unlike ours, their modchip will only last for only a year! Don't regret if you buy from them!"). Their warranty promises are mostly fat-fetched lies. They get most of their money by selling pirated games in bulk to overseas contacts, so they don't care much for walk-in customers like me and you. Oh yeah, right after they were forced to vacate their old premises due to being boycotted by neighbouring tenants eg. getting their entrance shutters & door locks stuffed with glue (in between getting lawyer letters from Sony), they resurfaced in Sg Wang by opening a certain official-looking (but not) XBOX-themed shop.

* In Sg Wang, on the 6th floor same as Red Box there's a shop (forgot the name) around the BB-Tea area (formerly RBT). Same parent company as TNL's, and there's a cool dude named Freddy. I get my fresh stocks from him & he charges reasonably. Knows his stuff well, and customer service is excellent. Gets straight to the point unlike the other sellers in Sg Wang, all meddling with their calculators as if they're working out a mathematical cure for cancer. More importantly, he's the person Connie from Imbi-Mario Trading sends all her customers' stuff to get repaired/modded (she will NEVER reveal his name or location, for obvious business purposes - she'll just tell customers she'll send it to her 'HQ'. Andy The Noble, on the other hand, will sometimes redirect his customers directly to Freddy - regarding mods/repairs/roms). Plus, Connie is fugly.

As a general rule of thumb, the cheapest is not necessary always the best. I will always go to the most knowledgable, most-get-to-the-point, most-respecting and LEAST-sarcastic salesman. Someone who doesn't treat or make me feel like an idiot just because they have goods that Sony, Microsoft or Nintendo doesn't want us Malaysians to have, and those grey-importers have them in stock. Plus, games salesmen (with the exception of Jason, Andy and Freddy) are always capitalising on the thrifty-shopper's pockets. They will almost always quote you the lowest price to gain your ATTENTION first, garnering your INTEREST, prompting you with a need to make a DECISION as your interest-level has peaked, then finally before your ACTION (taking out your cash/cc) they throw in the greed-bomb and start to quote necessary items (locally-compatible adapters, memory cards, controllers, etc) to ADD-IN to the final equation!

Just my thoughts. Raymond, if you're reading this, remember - you can run but you can't hide (Sony).
well written rclxms.gif
four_add
post Nov 22 2006, 11:58 PM

Senior Lurker
842 posts

lesson learned: at Imbi, go for TNL. avoid Mario tongue.gif
stevenlys
post Dec 12 2006, 03:57 AM

846 posts

Any one got TNL comtact No?
Mind pm me please??
Zephro
post Dec 12 2006, 06:51 AM

174 posts

Thank god I read this before going to buy my PS2 today o_o
silencer
post Dec 12 2006, 07:42 AM

AnyThiN GoEs
1,846 posts

Speechless.....well-covered, just my 2 cents here.....as the 360 userd ..I always opt for the Gamers Hideout...even the owners there ..DJinn and Edi...r the serious gamers among us..and theor 360 support is the best I can think off..eventhough the 360 is not supported by Microsoft Malaysia....
jimmy79
post Dec 12 2006, 11:29 AM

957 posts

Can i have TNL phone number as well?
zio
post Dec 12 2006, 11:57 AM

RAWRR!
4,889 posts

Gamers Hideout - 77252775
TNL - 21411687
6th Floor Sungei Wang shop - 21429118
Imbi Mario - 21487717

Personally, i would recommend Gamers Hideout for PJ area ppl and 6th floor shop (Freddy) for the KLians..

This post has been edited by zio: Dec 12 2006, 11:58 AM
alvintan84
post Dec 12 2006, 12:33 PM

Game Enthusiast & Food Hunter
549 posts

QUOTE(zio @ Dec 12 2006, 11:57 AM)
Gamers Hideout - 77252775
TNL - 21411687
6th Floor Sungei Wang shop - 21429118
Imbi Mario - 21487717

Personally, i would recommend Gamers Hideout for PJ area ppl and 6th floor shop (Freddy) for the KLians..
yea, i agree wit zio& silencer..not because of their comment, but i did visit them yday (for Gamers Hideout). At least better than those talking crap& dunno about the product..kind of embrassing if sell all the console without having any basic knowledges vmad.gif
Trong-FC
post Dec 12 2006, 04:28 PM

79 posts

where is the location of diz shop...
b4 diz i saw mat salleh very angry with one shop at sg wang about his X360...i dont know y?
but sales person scold back that mat salleh...
this shop location at 1st floor i think...near to watson..
not in a row with shop infront parkson..

cheefai7
post Jan 3 2007, 12:52 AM

making coffee constantly
609 posts

I agree with you about Freedy and he is in Games Hypermarket 6th floor. I just visited him today and ask about PSP. He is indeed very knowledgeable and straight to the point. Something extra is he is polite and look 'honest' indeed.

Merlin MY
post Jan 4 2007, 09:19 PM

45 posts

Imbi Mario for me is one of the better ones (competitve price) in KL. In PJ, I would recommend Gamer's Hideout.
hotdog
post Jan 10 2007, 11:54 AM

444 posts

QUOTE(Mgsrulz @ Jan 7 2006, 01:47 AM)
he showed you the ways of the pirates,did he?
interesting shop...
but did u check your stuff when you got back?
mana tahu,he show you all that stuff,then when he sell to you,you tak perasan,he give you the fake adapters,etc... laugh.gif
(usually that is what happens sweat.gif )
I think its a good shop. I bought my PSP there few months ago. N yesterday i bought another PSP + PS2 from that shop(My cousin bought them actually). Good service n great service.
gahkin
post Jan 10 2007, 11:39 PM

735 posts

mind to know where still keep the stock of wii and the price are reasonable 1 ?
QD_buyer
post Jan 12 2007, 07:51 PM

John and Paul™
2,047 posts

QUOTE(zeist @ Jan 14 2006, 11:22 PM)
You guys know the shop beside the Indian Kedai Runcit, 3rd floor sungei wang. I heard the conversation between a lady and a foreign customer, she said if there's anything wrong, you can bring back within 2 weeks. Warranty only 2 weeks? Retarded .. She keep saying that these joystick are original and the Slim PS2 is already modded, repeatedly.  doh.gif

Something fishy I know.
What Indian KEdai Runcit? biggrin.gif

famous Indian speaking chinese ah? doh.gif
ahsoon
post Jan 13 2007, 06:23 PM

it is it world game shop no good???????
unknowndevices
post Jan 13 2007, 08:44 PM

***StaRs oF NakamA uP***
2,915 posts

QUOTE(QD_buyer @ Jan 12 2007, 07:51 PM)
What Indian KEdai Runcit? biggrin.gif

famous Indian speaking chinese ah? doh.gif
take some pictures... wink.gif
damachee
post Jan 14 2007, 11:27 PM

50 posts

speaking of sungai wang. someone tell me most reliable shop for dvd movies biggrin.gif . PM me if this is not allowed whistling.gif
vandalizer2211
post Jan 30 2007, 07:17 PM

yala !!! eveli cust is a good ppl oni da salesman is a bad person ... but wat da f***** !!!! jus dun always makes lcly face to the salesperson or jus try to make up ur mind b4 buying stuff is da way to deal wit sgw shops

izaman
post Feb 5 2007, 12:32 PM

234 posts

QUOTE(vandalizer2211 @ Jan 30 2007, 07:17 PM)
yala !!! eveli cust is a good ppl oni da salesman is a bad person ... but wat da f***** !!!! jus dun always makes lcly face to the salesperson or jus try to make up ur mind b4 buying stuff is da way to deal wit sgw shops
i assume that this guy is one of the offended seller because of this informative thread. hehehe.

This post has been edited by izaman: Feb 5 2007, 04:56 PM
tadasu
post Feb 10 2007, 12:30 AM

526 posts

just bought a ps2 from freddy at sungei wang. damn good service thumbup.gif
gnsumas
post Feb 10 2007, 02:48 PM

/k/+ps=WIN!
736 posts

QUOTE(Mgsrulz @ Jan 3 2006, 07:26 PM)
very scary la..
later djinn also cant concentrate on his work....
keep staring at them....(which part i leave up to your imagination...)
beauty is in the eye of the beholder...
just because u see someone looks nice,doesnt mean others would see it too....
lol after evry1 beat djinn in gears of war and then go belagak and then djinn kena malu cry.gif
Tanakwagu_noh
post Feb 12 2007, 10:53 PM

Photographer
866 posts

QUOTE(tadasu @ Feb 10 2007, 12:30 AM)
how much is the xbox360 price at freddy shop?
cristiano7mu
post Feb 12 2007, 11:13 PM

2,588 posts

QUOTE(tadasu @ Feb 10 2007, 12:30 AM)
freddy i tot at lowyat? games hypermart.

correct me if i'm wrong.
DjiNn
post Feb 13 2007, 02:13 AM

Store Representative
7,931 posts

QUOTE(gnsumas @ Feb 10 2007, 02:48 PM)
lol after evry1 beat djinn in gears of war and then go belagak and then djinn kena malu  cry.gif
Gears of WAr ? I already retired for that game at the moment~. Now Playing Back good old Games like Burnout Revenge... zzzzz

QUOTE(cristiano7mu @ Feb 12 2007, 11:13 PM)
freddy i tot at lowyat? games hypermart.

correct me if i'm wrong.
Nope. Freddy Is Based On Sungai Wang. 6Th Floor which is near those figurine shop.. or also know as the "karoake Floor" which called.. Erm... Green Box ?
cristiano7mu
post Feb 13 2007, 01:08 PM

2,588 posts

oh, coz my fren told me a guy's name freddy at lowyat, games hypermart.
iamzacky
post Feb 18 2007, 11:09 PM

300 posts

gong xi fa cai everyboday!!! biggrin.gif

i would like to know the price of 360 nowadays. perhaps with a chinese new year discount? wink.gif
Microsuck_360
post Feb 19 2007, 03:19 PM

241 posts

QUOTE(AllOfTheDayAndAllOfTheNight @ Feb 18 2007, 11:09 PM)
gong xi fa cai everyboday!!! biggrin.gif

i would like to know the price of 360 nowadays. perhaps with a chinese new year discount? wink.gif
i heard price already up a little bit...premium from RM1500-1600 (some with free games)... icon_question.gif

0.0805sec    0.93    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 02:10 AM