LYN Proton INSPIRA Owners and Fans Thread V36!, We > 2500 posts only create new thread!

Ayman007
post May 19 2012, 07:09 PM

hello guys,
i need your opinion on something..
im planning on buying inspira for my first car.
may i know the fc of inspira 1.8 manual cause im planning to buy it by the end of this month.. my family advising me to buy vios but vios zzzz boring ma i need powaah brows.gif
owh maybe silly question but is it really worth it once you bought the car? meaning do you get the same feeling as when you're waiting for it and once you own the car and drive it daily. smile.gif
And 1 more with RM2.5k salary would it be advisable for me to buy it? icon_question.gif

Thank you all sifusss

Ayman007
post May 19 2012, 07:24 PM

FC wise really that big difference? cry.gif
Mostly i will drive 80 -100 km\h only plus my workplace and my house only 10KM distance
Because it is using Mivec engine so i assume it would last maybe 4-5 years before having major issue right
Ayman007
post May 19 2012, 07:41 PM

Well tomorrow ill go ask the Proton edar guy at Shah Alam how and if the offer seems good i would book 1 icon_idea.gif
erm May got any promotions ar?
Ayman007
post May 19 2012, 09:01 PM

QUOTE(Eiraku @ May 19 2012, 08:14 PM)
Like K3 said, good luck with 2.5k. With enough downpayment it COULD be non-suicidal. But to each their own.

That said, I must be suicidal myself lol.

It's a good car, no worries. But you might wanna shop around for discounts.
My downpayment would be rm10k so montly installment would be under rm800 i think.. hmm.gif
I use the car to go work only and go back hometown..erm how to shop discounts since this is my first car blush.gif
Ayman007
post May 19 2012, 09:16 PM

QUOTE(WilliamHoo @ May 19 2012, 09:11 PM)
Ermmmm
My personal opinion...
U're only left with 2nd hand option
No more 1.8mt in production line

... See ur luck ba. .. Dunno still got 2011 leftovers mou
Owh now 1.8mt no more production? cry.gif
I ask the dealer he said still got but new one 2012 and offer rm1k discount

Ayman007
post May 19 2012, 09:25 PM

wow 6k discount very nice..
Ill ask the dealer if still got 2011 stock but i think finish already
Ayman007
post May 19 2012, 09:32 PM

QUOTE(WilliamHoo @ May 19 2012, 09:26 PM)
If u want 1.8MT...
Colour variant...ibelieve u have not much choices...
Good luck
Thanks..
If can get any colour except silver then i dont mind lol
Wow R3 really nice got the bodykit plus bigger rims for the same price right

This post has been edited by Ayman007: May 19 2012, 09:33 PM
Ayman007
post May 19 2012, 09:49 PM

QUOTE(Pip_X @ May 19 2012, 09:33 PM)
My down payment is double of urs and I'm paying RM900 per month...
If u don't plan to buy a house, then go for it.
Be prepare to spend half of ur salary on inspira.
Just buy saga or viva saja.
Wow how come your montly payment still high..
How much your interest + is it inspira 1.8mt?
Ayman007
post May 19 2012, 10:03 PM

QUOTE(botack @ May 19 2012, 09:51 PM)
hmm.gif Kindly do you're own math..2.5k minus epf and socso..that will get you around 2.2k I think..800 I think is more than what you can afford my friend..do you have other commitments? if you do not have, then I think its ok..but if you do, then 800 is too much my friend..better you go find a 2nd hand inspira 1.8mt instead or go find a car that is within your means..I'm not bashing you or what but you need to learn the truth about life first.

realistically, for 2.5k..you should be looking at k-car or 2nd hand proton mitsu rebadged instead in which will cost you about 500 per month on loan. This in turn will help you save for your future.

just my 2cents. wink.gif
Thanks for the advice...
Erm actually 2.5k is after i deduct epf and sosco from 2.75k
Im afraid to buy second hand cars cause afraid got major issue and this is my first loan if confirmed
Btw k-car is? korea car?
Ayman007
post May 19 2012, 10:35 PM

QUOTE(botack @ May 19 2012, 10:22 PM)
K-car is japs term for compact car like myvi and viva..

Sigh..your thinking is the almost the same as me.true this car have almost no issue at all apart from issues that came from the fake inspira itself..its a god damn bloody worth it to have..but as i said before and miuk aleady mentioned it again.2.5k is stretching your salary la dude..do take some time to think about it again. But if you think that you could service the loan and have enough money for rainy days..then do go ahead with your plan.
Yeah i agree with you that its stretching my salary...
hmm hard to decide...dem rclxub.gif
you point out a really good point there sad.gif that made me think about it over and over again cry.gif
Ayman007
post May 19 2012, 10:37 PM

QUOTE(Xabi14Alonso @ May 19 2012, 10:15 PM)
Ayman.. If the car is just for u to move from point a to point b and sometimes to point c (balik kampung) then better u dont over do it man..800 per month is a lot of money bro..

Find a car that cost u around 500 per month..i just saying this for your own good..not bashing u or anything. Just my 2 cents

This guys over here are special case..they all very rich..U can still lepak here because this guys are super friendly..hahaha
Thanks man..
Im still deciding now sweat.gif hard to find nice big car for 500 per month rclxub.gif
Ayman007
post May 19 2012, 10:40 PM

QUOTE(turbocharged @ May 19 2012, 10:37 PM)
can you accept one tank rm80-rm90? compare to myvi rm40-50.
Erm maybe can but depends cause i dont travel a lot so just fuel up when needed

Ayman007
post May 19 2012, 10:53 PM

QUOTE(Pip_X @ May 19 2012, 10:47 PM)
Unlike other fanboi thread who keep asking  u to buy their choice of car, we here provide u critical thinking about ur car.
I strongly suggest u the saga or viva. Dont buy myvi. Overpriced.
Tiam la sohigh.
Cheong one time RM160 jor la!
Thanks man i really appreciate the info
Erm got any other option beside saga viva and myvi...though saga flx se looks nice

Added on May 19, 2012, 10:55 pm
QUOTE(K3nnYkl82 @ May 19 2012, 10:42 PM)
RM800 installment
RM100 phone bill
RM300 petrol
RM50  parking and toll..

RM1250 already ..

Left Rm1250 ...
Food daily RM20 (no good meal) .. RM600 monthly..

RM650 left..

Entertainment, movie, yumcha .. RM150 ...

RM500 left... gib parents? saving? insurance? future house? dating?

Every 3 months service... RM200..

1 year later... car insurance and roadtax come.. RM2000
Thanks dude for the info.
Really new at this buying first car thingy....
any suggestion besides myvi or viva

This post has been edited by Ayman007: May 19 2012, 10:55 PM
Ayman007
post May 19 2012, 11:07 PM

QUOTE(botack @ May 19 2012, 11:00 PM)
Dont go buy flx...i'm regretting buying my gf that car..1st month edi got problem with the brake drum.changed to new brake drum..5month down d road..same problem occurs..i'm on my 2nd brake drum edi..go buy a satria or wira or waja 4g18p or putra..still good cars.
erm maybe waja second would be my choice since satria is small
thanks for the heads up

QUOTE(K3nnYkl82 @ May 19 2012, 11:04 PM)
a trustable old junk wira cost around 10k ++ only..
good to bring u around for few years..

biar la ur so high kawan laugh at u for 3 - 5years..

maybe ur fren driving honda city now. (10years loan)
by 5th year.. u change to civic type R already ... ur fren still stuck with the city ... no extra money .. car already old.. depreciate faster then hutang bank... that time u see who gaya ... whistling.gif
haha yup2...second hand waja still good ar?

Ayman007
post May 19 2012, 11:20 PM

QUOTE(K3nnYkl82 @ May 19 2012, 11:11 PM)
get the mitsu version waja .. that shd do u good ..
other then power window and door handle .. the car is pretty much reliable..

trust me.. the first few years of ur working life... is the most important..

u need to save up for ur FUTURE House. Future Wife.. Future Family..

Car after 5 years is NoTHING... Depreciate like hell ...

houses .. 5 years ago .. 200k can get .. now .. whistling.gif ..

wan gaya ... until u have ur LIFE ... @ family , place to stay.. stable work  .. then u buy watever car .. (if u manage to reach there.. i believe u will spend wisely already )
Again thanks for the advise..
Aight searching for the mitsu waja in mudah..
mostly 25k and below right?

QUOTE(botack @ May 19 2012, 11:14 PM)
Still good jor..ypu go find makcik2 who only use their waja to go tp pasar.confirm condition good..mind you..here also got people buy inspira and use it to go to pasar..our uncle sam uses his evo X to go to pasar oni..filthy rich i tell you these guys..sweat.gif
haha those makciks got bmw/evo/lambo at home dont wanna show off one thumbup.gif
Ayman007
post May 20 2012, 12:04 AM

ok noted 4g18p
thanks guys for the support...
hmm mostly i found are turbo kinda waja
erm got manual one? icon_rolleyes.gif
Ayman007
post May 20 2012, 12:06 AM

QUOTE(WilliamHoo @ May 20 2012, 12:03 AM)
First car buy 2nd hand...
U spend 50% time in workshop
Banjir car u kantoi

New car 5 yrs normally no kacau

Buy 2nd car
U must have mechanic fren
U must be able to tahan old noise and smell
U must pray more, so that car dun breakdown

Mileage can be tuned easily
Banjir car interior will deterioriate in 1-2 years time
ya banjir car really sucks man plus i dont have any mechanics frens with me cry.gif

Ayman007
post May 20 2012, 12:12 AM

QUOTE(JXplod @ May 20 2012, 12:06 AM)
hi bro i drove waja previously, manual mitshu waja, it a reliable car i would suggest. find the year which is 2002. not the campro version. apart from k3 mention the power window n door handle. as long a well maintain waja can drive without any worry. ^^ dont hurry to pump into depreciate items.
thanks bro..
erm any specific model i should search or you wanna sell yours brows.gif
Ayman007
post May 20 2012, 12:22 AM

QUOTE(JXplod @ May 20 2012, 12:18 AM)
sorry bro, i sold mine last year d. in alor star. sell to 2nd car dealer, just display for 2 day in the dealer car place, already sold out.. so fast.. i think is due to manual n the mitshu engin, well taken care car , the dealer see the interior and my service book, also happy when dealing the trade in haha.  tongue.gif

i think can find on mudah. sometime got people sell out also. have to see your luck d. unless you want to hope here n there around klang valley car seller place to check out n see the condition a while.

why not think for myvi, if plan to drive a new car and around the budget.

Added on May 20, 2012, 12:20 am

haha. lately eh youngster mind is different, everything also must Gaya 1st, duit tak ada tak ape, asal ada gaya dah cukup hahaha  tongue.gif
Hmm i think im gonna search for manual waja mitsu...wish me luck thumbup.gif
Ayman007
post May 20 2012, 01:07 AM

QUOTE(WilliamHoo @ May 20 2012, 12:45 AM)
All sell Waja ask ppl buy Waja...

Waja lower arm senang mati...
If put 17" rims... Left mati...next quarter right mati....
Fix till your mama cant recognise u
10 years car... Bawak ahmoi... Pengsan....

Added on May 20, 2012, 12:49 amIf wan 10years car... I would suggest Putra and Satria GTI

Waja body heavy...pickup worse than lala... 10years car summore

Putra / GtI since u still young
Waja for uncles
hmm but both 2 doors...4 doors sedan would be nice
and from where i see it my choice would be either waja or wira lol but wira too old already doh.gif

0.0476sec    0.48    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 10:18 PM