LYN Proton INSPIRA Owners and Fans Thread V36!, We > 2500 posts only create new thread!
Poadster
May 28 2012, 09:23 PM
QUOTE(jnick @ May 28 2012, 07:47 PM) Madchin, Nissan but got specify model? We may try to help. Guys... they are looking for witnesses to the incident.... they know who is the driver, the car stopped.... The girl was a Chinese national student, who was struck crossing the road.... there were no brake marks on the road, so they need witnesses to verify whose fault, did the girl rush blindly across the road or the driver was reckless... Its not about finding the driver.... Added on May 28, 2012, 9:29 pmAnd.... Its a Silver Teana.... This post has been edited by Poadster: May 28 2012, 09:29 PM
Poadster
May 28 2012, 10:02 PM
QUOTE(WilliamHoo @ May 28 2012, 09:41 PM) Unker got lotsa Chinese National 'frensssss'  Shhhhh....  Added on May 28, 2012, 10:05 pmQUOTE(ckk125 @ May 28 2012, 09:46 PM) reset? aiya..this 1 very common among honda's. happened on my family's honda city. been raining recently? if so, the dirt on the rubber lining might accumulate and cause resistance to flow. the anti pinch system works when it feels the restriction. perhaps u can try to see if there is any dirt or foreign stuffs at the window lining, if none, then buy Power Window lubricant, silicone based. DO NOT USE OIL BASE i used this on the honda city and it works. http://www.pgpermaglass.com/wp-content/gal...indow-renew.jpgalternatively, u can go to SC to ask them to diagnose. maybe motor kaput or rubber lining spoil. Nonit so mafan la.... Just goto SC and claim warranty..... all Proton power windows are now "lifetime" or 10 years or 250,000km warranty ma.... This post has been edited by Poadster: May 28 2012, 10:05 PM
Poadster
May 28 2012, 10:13 PM
QUOTE(K3nnYkl82 @ May 28 2012, 10:05 PM) Its a feature in lancer .. Try block the driver window when it is going up. It will stop and act weirdly afterwards.. When u press it to closr.. It move a bit then stop geh.. My fren tested the anti trap kena.. Nzh also kena.. Then he tekan up down up down.. Dunno what he tekan.. THen back to normal What the heck is a feature of Lancer, the infamous soulful Mitsubishi Lancer - younger brother of the legendary Evo X, doing in a Proton car....?? This alone makes the Proton car up in status di lor.... no where close to the god like Vios, but this feature instantly elevates the Inspira status lor...
Poadster
May 28 2012, 10:27 PM
QUOTE(madchin @ May 28 2012, 10:23 PM) Only 1....???
Poadster
May 29 2012, 12:06 AM
QUOTE(JackNg1985 @ May 29 2012, 12:02 AM) How are you? Bro. That night fall sleep after bath. How's your snooker competition now? Our team lala always response good good. Let me know when is final. We go do lala . Hahahaha He kena kick out di.... u cha him izzit.... hahahahhahahahaha
Poadster
May 29 2012, 12:25 AM
QUOTE(8431 @ May 29 2012, 12:22 AM) haha uncle, i managed to reset it d, i think lazy to go SC just to fix it, later they found that i mod the power for the folding dumbo ear how lol. and my next 10k service is next month.. Good.... why dont you share what u did.... there is a sequence that you need to press to reset it.... But... if its only activated once, it wont reset off wor.... so u "anti-trap" the window more than once...???
Poadster
May 29 2012, 12:36 AM
QUOTE(8431 @ May 29 2012, 12:33 AM) actually i think is not coz i activated the anti-trap more than once, coz i mod the dumbo ears, nzh says it will trigger it, and he only told me after i ask him about the anti trap lolz. the sequence? i tried until i blur and i also not 100% sure. let me see lancer manual latest ver got include or not. then i will share it out and ask pip to put in first page.  Our manual have the steps somewhere..... IINM
Poadster
May 29 2012, 12:54 AM
QUOTE(8431 @ May 29 2012, 12:52 AM) Our manual refers to: well, i did repeatedly open and close the driver's side windows and did like the step above, no avail. Finally i did open and close all 4 windows, release the switch and then i pull up all the 4 windows switch around like 5-10 secs. then i try to push the switch down/open the windows, there's no response. so i took out the key, reinsert into ignition and switch the key to ignition position. then the windows work normally. haha if u guys kena, try la something like this lol! i tried the whole night d from driving back from pj to cheras.  Bravo.... Now its known, same feature as Lancer, but steps totally wrong n damn mafan, its still with Proton DNA.... This post has been edited by Poadster: May 29 2012, 12:56 AM
Poadster
May 29 2012, 01:18 AM
QUOTE(ongweiping @ May 29 2012, 01:06 AM) Any chance we paint ourself? Err, saw those paint selling at giant today. Err, yesterday night. Confirmed the paint codes in first page, Rm2x.xx. Tiong too much? =P U diy u will get spots and marks like pimples.... u wont get smooth finish compared to spray.... The bottle is body paint, our car paint have a hard clear coat on it.... so when u spot dip paint the small dots, you wont get the exact same color as the body, thus u can see the pimple spots.... Cheap solution, but.... your choice.... Mine is left as it is (plenty of white spots) and wait to respray.....
Poadster
May 29 2012, 06:03 PM
QUOTE(ongweiping @ May 29 2012, 05:52 PM)  What the, like that also can?!! Ya, im the son... You sent to service that time also, when you met my dad? How long is that? Working and living @ ipoh now? Wah... another reeeech man son, daddy buy car for son.... just like NZH wor... BTW, Mr Ong, do you lok mummy card to buy parts too...?? CHAbutzzz.....!!!
Poadster
May 29 2012, 09:44 PM
QUOTE(ongweiping @ May 29 2012, 09:16 PM) wee... Tomorrow drive back genting. Enjoy the trip but not the work later... Next time can TT in Genting with William and OWP di....
Poadster
May 29 2012, 09:47 PM
QUOTE(Xabi14Alonso @ May 29 2012, 09:45 PM) I thought we can copy anything?? haha That only applies to Kopy-Kat-Kenny.... thus his nick of K3 lor.....
Poadster
May 30 2012, 02:07 PM
QUOTE(Eiraku @ May 30 2012, 01:59 PM) Ayam kambing. Anyway, my odo edi 8.5k. Feel like going service edi, where to go here in Klang Valley? Preferably somewhere can bring own oil and can do bump stoppers and with OK service. I'm thinking either COE, Jalan 222 or Senaxis. Taman Mayang if I rajin travel around that side of KL. Right now lepaking SS15 Chatime doing work a bit. Anybody want tea? COE can bring own oil....?? Dream on....
Poadster
May 30 2012, 02:22 PM
QUOTE(MeToo @ May 30 2012, 02:13 PM) Apa own oil own oil... u driving a proton u think kereta sukan.,.. use what oil still a proton... dont try convince yourself otherwise lah Its because its a Proton that these owners wanna "upgrade" the engine oil to "better" brand, to fulfill the illusion that their car will be upgraded by using the "better" oil... In comparison, you dont see owners of Lambo, Felali, BMW, Merc asking their SC to "use own oil".... no??
Poadster
May 30 2012, 02:28 PM
QUOTE(nzh0920 @ May 30 2012, 02:25 PM) i show u mine during TT then u know... nvr saw big snake b4 ah!! I DARE YOU TAKE IT OUT IN TT....!!! Dont talk oni..... Cum la, scared ar??...
Poadster
May 30 2012, 02:30 PM
QUOTE(K3nnYkl82 @ May 30 2012, 02:27 PM) ayam not kambing this TT .. scare .. scaree ...  No need scared.... he no balls to bring it out in TT.... He GHEYboy forever if he dont bring it out in TT....!!!