125 Pages « < 108 109 110 111 112 > » Bottom

LYN Proton INSPIRA Owners and Fans Thread V36!, We > 2500 posts only create new thread!

Poadster
post May 28 2012, 10:13 PM

inspiRED: Fast and Furious
647 posts

QUOTE(K3nnYkl82 @ May 28 2012, 10:05 PM)
Its a feature in lancer ..

Try block the driver window when it is going up. It will stop and act weirdly afterwards.. When u press it to closr.. It move a bit then stop geh.. My fren tested the anti trap kena.. Nzh also kena.. Then he tekan up down up down.. Dunno what he tekan.. THen back to normal
What the heck is a feature of Lancer, the infamous soulful Mitsubishi Lancer - younger brother of the legendary Evo X, doing in a Proton car....??

This alone makes the Proton car up in status di lor.... no where close to the god like Vios, but this feature instantly elevates the Inspira status lor... rclxms.gif notworthy.gif
K3nnYkl82
post May 28 2012, 10:17 PM

2,479 posts

QUOTE(Poadster @ May 28 2012, 10:13 PM)
What the heck is a feature of Lancer, the infamous soulful Mitsubishi Lancer - younger brother of the legendary Evo X, doing in a Proton car....??

This alone makes the Proton car up in status di lor.... no where close to the god like Vios, but this feature instantly elevates the Inspira status lor...  rclxms.gif  notworthy.gif
U soh high ah.. WE copy only.. Conprim kena laugh if u tell ppl that..

Santa.. I wish this christmas i can jave a vios J... I will be good...
madchin
post May 28 2012, 10:23 PM

26 posts

QUOTE(WilliamHoo @ May 28 2012, 09:41 PM)

Unker got lotsa Chinese National 'frensssss'

tongue.gif
Hahahhaa +1
Poadster
post May 28 2012, 10:27 PM

647 posts

QUOTE(madchin @ May 28 2012, 10:23 PM)
Hahahhaa +1
Only 1....???
jnick
post May 28 2012, 10:38 PM

403 posts

QUOTE(Poadster @ May 28 2012, 10:27 PM)
Only 1....???
Give seven +9999999
TSPip_X
post May 28 2012, 10:47 PM

Got miao miao jor.
2,465 posts

Mickey Mouse:
https://www.facebook.com/media/set/?set=a.4...=3&l=252ffe4812
madchin
post May 28 2012, 11:11 PM

26 posts

QUOTE(jnick @ May 28 2012, 10:38 PM)
Give seven +9999999
drool.gif

Thanks on behalf.

WilliamHoo
post May 28 2012, 11:51 PM

QUOTE(madchin @ May 28 2012, 11:11 PM)
drool.gif

Thanks on behalf.
Lol
JackNg1985
post May 29 2012, 12:02 AM

25 posts

QUOTE(madchin @ May 28 2012, 11:11 PM)
drool.gif

Thanks on behalf.
How are you? Bro.
That night fall sleep after bath.

How's your snooker competition now? Our team lala always response good good.

Let me know when is final. We go do lala .

Hahahaha
Poadster
post May 29 2012, 12:06 AM

647 posts

QUOTE(JackNg1985 @ May 29 2012, 12:02 AM)
How are you? Bro.
That night fall sleep after bath.

How's your snooker competition now? Our team lala always response good good.

Let me know when is final. We go do lala .

Hahahaha
He kena kick out di.... u cha him izzit.... hahahahhahahahaha
post May 29 2012, 12:22 AM

Henshin
2,157 posts

QUOTE(WilliamHoo @ May 28 2012, 09:41 PM)
Apply KY

Sure NO stuck

Or
Permanent solution
Buy Vios J

Added on May 28, 2012, 9:43 pm

Unker got lotsa Chinese National 'frensssss'

tongue.gif
william ho very funny ho, if u kena see u dulan or not, wan2 go parking in out have to press so many fucuk time to wind down the mirror, after pay still press so many time to wind up... later ppl say what the hell sohai buy proton, power windows rosak!

QUOTE(ckk125 @ May 28 2012, 09:46 PM)
reset? shocking.gif

aiya..this 1 very common among honda's. happened on my family's honda city.

been raining recently? if so, the dirt on the rubber lining might accumulate and cause resistance to flow. the anti pinch system works when it feels the restriction.

perhaps u can try to see if there is any dirt or foreign stuffs at the window lining, if none, then buy Power Window lubricant, silicone based. DO NOT USE OIL BASE

i used this on the honda city and it works.

http://www.pgpermaglass.com/wp-content/gal...indow-renew.jpg

alternatively, u can go to SC to ask them to diagnose. maybe motor kaput or rubber lining spoil.
managed to reset it d lol! but the methods... i also blur liao. rclxub.gif

QUOTE(Poadster @ May 28 2012, 10:02 PM)
Shhhhh....  blush.gif  blush.gif  blush.gif

Added on May 28, 2012, 10:05 pm
Nonit so mafan la....

Just goto SC and claim warranty..... all Proton power windows are now "lifetime" or 10 years or 250,000km warranty ma....
haha uncle, i managed to reset it d, i think lazy to go SC just to fix it, later they found that i mod the power for the folding dumbo ear how lol. and my next 10k service is next month..
Poadster
post May 29 2012, 12:25 AM

647 posts

QUOTE(8431 @ May 29 2012, 12:22 AM)
haha uncle, i managed to reset it d, i think lazy to go SC just to fix it, later they found that i mod the power for the folding dumbo ear how lol. and my next 10k service is next month..
Good.... why dont you share what u did.... there is a sequence that you need to press to reset it....

But... if its only activated once, it wont reset off wor.... so u "anti-trap" the window more than once...???
post May 29 2012, 12:33 AM

Henshin
2,157 posts

QUOTE(Poadster @ May 29 2012, 12:25 AM)
Good.... why dont you share what u did.... there is a sequence that you need to press to reset it....

But... if its only activated once, it wont reset off wor.... so u "anti-trap" the window more than once...???
actually i think is not coz i activated the anti-trap more than once, coz i mod the dumbo ears, nzh says it will trigger it, and he only told me after i ask him about the anti trap lolz.
the sequence? i tried until i blur and i also not 100% sure. let me see lancer manual latest ver got include or not. then i will share it out and ask pip to put in first page. tongue.gif
Poadster
post May 29 2012, 12:36 AM

647 posts

QUOTE(8431 @ May 29 2012, 12:33 AM)
actually i think is not coz i activated the anti-trap more than once, coz i mod the dumbo ears, nzh says it will trigger it, and he only told me after i ask him about the anti trap lolz.
the sequence? i tried until i blur and i also not 100% sure. let me see lancer manual latest ver got include or not. then i will share it out and ask pip to put in first page.  tongue.gif
Our manual have the steps somewhere..... IINM
post May 29 2012, 12:52 AM

Henshin
2,157 posts

QUOTE(Poadster @ May 29 2012, 12:36 AM)
Our manual have the steps somewhere..... IINM
Our manual refers to:
Once the battery cable is disconnected, ore the fuse is replaced, the door windows may not be operating normally even after reconnecting the battery cable. In such cases, take the following steps with all the door windows.

Press the power window switch repeatedly to close the door window completely if it is open. After it is completely closed, push the switch again for one second, and the door window will restored to its normal operation.

well, i did repeatedly open and close the driver's side windows and did like the step above, no avail. Finally i did open and close all 4 windows, release the switch and then i pull up all the 4 windows switch around like 5-10 secs. then i try to push the switch down/open the windows, there's no response. so i took out the key, reinsert into ignition and switch the key to ignition position. then the windows work normally. haha if u guys kena, try la something like this lol! i tried the whole night d from driving back from pj to cheras. biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by 8431: May 29 2012, 12:52 AM
Poadster
post May 29 2012, 12:54 AM

647 posts

QUOTE(8431 @ May 29 2012, 12:52 AM)
Our manual refers to:
well, i did repeatedly open and close the driver's side windows and did like the step above, no avail. Finally i did open and close all 4 windows, release the switch and then i pull up all the 4 windows switch around like 5-10 secs. then i try to push the switch down/open the windows, there's no response. so i took out the key, reinsert into ignition and switch the key to ignition position. then the windows work normally. haha if u guys kena, try la something like this lol! i tried the whole night d from driving back from pj to cheras. biggrin.gif
Bravo.... rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif

Now its known, same feature as Lancer, but steps totally wrong n damn mafan, its still with Proton DNA.... whistling.gif whistling.gif

This post has been edited by Poadster: May 29 2012, 12:56 AM
T630
post May 29 2012, 12:56 AM

572 posts

QUOTE(8431 @ May 29 2012, 12:52 AM)
Our manual refers to:
who ask u to buy soulless car... padan muka... laugh.gif
nzh0920
post May 29 2012, 01:00 AM

83 posts

QUOTE(T630 @ May 29 2012, 12:56 AM)
who ask u to buy soulless car... padan muka...  laugh.gif
yours one after mod dumbo ears , no lai ye meh??? mine kena as well
ongweiping
post May 29 2012, 01:06 AM

151 posts

QUOTE(ckk125 @ May 28 2012, 09:14 PM)
u always go up genting? is ur car plum red also?
Yup, cuz I'm working there, like William, but much lower pay... Sob sob ya, mine is plum red.

now, why the"always"and"also" wording? You saw a lot and uphill a lot?

QUOTE(Poadster @ May 28 2012, 09:20 PM)
Read the past few posts, only way is to paint the bumper....

Me oso in the same condition... shld have traded in the Lala for Vios J....  cry.gif  cry.gif
Any chance we paint ourself? Err, saw those paint selling at giant today. Err, yesterday night. Confirmed the paint codes in first page, Rm2x.xx. Tiong too much? =P

This post has been edited by ongweiping: May 29 2012, 01:14 AM
T630
post May 29 2012, 01:11 AM

572 posts

QUOTE(nzh0920 @ May 29 2012, 01:00 AM)
yours one after mod dumbo ears , no lai ye meh??? mine kena as well
erm... i havent use the window for quite sumtime jor... let me try tmr... laugh.gif

what not working is the dumbo ears... blink.gif

125 Pages « < 108 109 110 111 112 > » Top

0.0339sec    0.80    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 10:05 AM