THE SLOW LEVELERS THREAD, For those with baggage called reality

yuhhaur
post May 21 2012, 02:18 PM

I came. I saw. I help
3,757 posts

yuhhaur | yuhhaur#1278 | Female Monk on 1st build | US
Everyday Traffic Jam back home already 9, still no eat yet.
yuhhaur
post May 24 2012, 04:39 PM

I came. I saw. I help
3,757 posts

QUOTE(Clem1982 @ May 24 2012, 01:31 PM)
totally agree, at most I jump a lot to get 3 ppl paying at 11pm.. anyone playing at that time till 2am can add me clem82#1455 tongue.gif currently lvl18 monk lolz
monk lvl17 active session 11pm-1am brows.gif yuhhaur#1278 currently act 2 (I think, the desert map)
yuhhaur
post May 24 2012, 05:07 PM

I came. I saw. I help
3,757 posts

QUOTE(Sebelas @ May 24 2012, 05:04 PM)
I can join u if u like. I usually play from 6PM+ till 9PM or so, then 11PM+ till whenever. I can play the whole afternoon and night on weekends.

Sebelas#6245. I have a monk at L16 (I think) and a barbarian trying to finish Normal Act 1. Talk about slowwwww zzzzzzz. BTW they are on the Asia server.
O.o me US region. Asia still empty thou a fren of mine asked me to join them in Asia.

How can a slo-leveller manage so many server accounts?
yuhhaur
post May 24 2012, 05:08 PM

I came. I saw. I help
3,757 posts

QUOTE(mira @ May 24 2012, 05:05 PM)
how do you know which region are you on? and is it an EU region player cant play with a US region player?

btw, mine is pocketrocket#6242. DH.
Character in different region won't appear in other regions.

Added on May 24, 2012, 5:08 pm
QUOTE(mira @ May 24 2012, 05:08 PM)
can change region?
Can, just that character does not brought over.

This post has been edited by yuhhaur: May 24 2012, 05:08 PM
yuhhaur
post May 24 2012, 05:12 PM

I came. I saw. I help
3,757 posts

If manage lagi u will see US lvl-8 monk and Asia lvl-8 DH tongue.gif
yuhhaur
post May 25 2012, 09:24 AM

I came. I saw. I help
3,757 posts

QUOTE(Clem1982 @ May 25 2012, 09:10 AM)
lol quite acceptable speed I'd say, Just got into act 3 tongue.gif yuhhaur was great help lvling up for a while  thumbup.gif
Yea. In fact you were helping me instead of the other way round. rclxms.gif
yuhhaur
post May 25 2012, 10:59 AM

I came. I saw. I help
3,757 posts

QUOTE(Clem1982 @ May 25 2012, 09:34 AM)
lol well 2 monks can generate a lot of exp with mobs dying en-masses lol love the vortex skill that sucks in all the mobs do some dmg then u kicked them to death with the roundhouse lol totally cool  doh.gif

Added on May 25, 2012, 9:34 amoops wrong emoticon lol
I was scared that I ruined your vortex ytd sweat.gif
"Man what la this guy every time I sucks them all to me he kicks them out again" tongue.gif
yuhhaur
post May 26 2012, 12:09 PM

I came. I saw. I help
3,757 posts

QUOTE(Hornet @ May 26 2012, 11:53 AM)
I just beat Belial in Normal mode. Wonder if there's anyone slower than me tongue.gif
Just did that last night. Yay I AM FASTA THAN U!

*sees those lvl 60 giants come, hide*

Added on May 26, 2012, 12:10 pmBeating Belial with this guy below: cheers.gif

QUOTE(Clem1982 @ May 26 2012, 12:06 PM)
^beaten belial twice for the exp lol now at lvl 27 IINM act 3 just started tongue.gif
This post has been edited by yuhhaur: May 26 2012, 12:12 PM
yuhhaur
post May 29 2012, 12:29 AM

I came. I saw. I help
3,757 posts

QUOTE(abrak @ May 29 2012, 12:27 AM)
Still on Act 2 Normal first character.. you guys have finished not slow leveler lor.
14 days after the release, it is consider slow lo. Others are all on Inferno lvl 60 no-stop dying liao, and we yet slowly crawling at Nightmare.
yuhhaur
post May 30 2012, 09:47 AM

I came. I saw. I help
3,757 posts

QUOTE(marquis @ May 30 2012, 01:29 AM)
At least some of you are already on nightmare. Was hoping to clock in some hours...only to find server is down. Oh woe is me.

Only at Act III now. Lvl 31 sweat.gif

I find that Normal, with AH items, gameplay very imba. I can pretty much own anything thrown my way. No lag = impossible to die.

Will nightmare be this easy too?
Anything above lvl 30 killing Diablo @ normal mode is no sweat sap sap sui one la. Sumore u now act III sweat.gif I'm sure later u are to lvl 35 Act IV eats Diablo like hot cake.

Added on May 30, 2012, 9:48 am
QUOTE(wira4ce @ May 30 2012, 09:33 AM)
add me up! I am oso low leveller. hard to climb up because I am noob.
Add you up but your IGN?

This post has been edited by yuhhaur: May 30 2012, 09:48 AM
yuhhaur
post May 30 2012, 03:05 PM

I came. I saw. I help
3,757 posts

QUOTE(Cheesenium @ May 30 2012, 02:36 PM)
I have a level 33 Monk, while all my friends are either in Hell or Inferno.

My id is:
Cheesenium#1296
cheers.gif 36 monk here.
yuhhaur
post Jun 1 2012, 03:22 PM

I came. I saw. I help
3,757 posts

What whimshire run? I got nothing cry.gif cry.gif
yuhhaur
post Jun 1 2012, 04:13 PM

I came. I saw. I help
3,757 posts

QUOTE(cursed @ Jun 1 2012, 03:26 PM)
Perhaps its by how lucky you are lol
Then I might be the unluckiest one yawn.gif

Added on June 1, 2012, 4:13 pm
QUOTE(prinny101 @ Jun 1 2012, 03:26 PM)
Have you got the staff? If not I'll help you farm later biggrin.gif
What Staff? <- this mean I got no staff shocking.gif

This post has been edited by yuhhaur: Jun 1 2012, 04:13 PM
yuhhaur
post Jun 1 2012, 04:27 PM

I came. I saw. I help
3,757 posts

QUOTE(prinny101 @ Jun 1 2012, 04:22 PM)
The staff to open the magical world of unicorns and rainbows biggrin.gif
I know la, just that be sarcastic because I didn't find it in my inventory.
yuhhaur
post Jun 4 2012, 03:36 PM

I came. I saw. I help
3,757 posts

Clem is good. We played together quite often, until...

I ter-locked the D3 account authenticator. Its been 3 days I no D3 liao waiting for Bliz to help me fix that.

Sooner u guys will slowly craw ahead of me i guess. Lvl 44 Monk here as of today (and yesterday and day before).
yuhhaur
post Jun 4 2012, 03:59 PM

I came. I saw. I help
3,757 posts

QUOTE(cursed @ Jun 4 2012, 03:40 PM)
how you ter-lock yourself?  doh.gif
Forgot password kah?  laugh.gif
This is something related to D3 but not IN D3 gameplay:

I was using mobile authenticator to login to D3. YTD I did a factory reset (Phone upgrade to ICS) to my phone and I didn't uninstall the mobile app prior to phone reset.
The newly install BNet app after phone reset does not carry the same serial anymore and I didn't take down the previous serial/restore code.

Now I am locked from the Door to Hell.

Filled in form @ battlenet and gotta wait for them to restore for me. I am saved from D3 during the weekend.

Suggestion: next time write the restore code down and store it alongside with your precious D3 CD.

yuhhaur
post Jun 5 2012, 12:13 PM

I came. I saw. I help
3,757 posts

QUOTE(monza84 @ Jun 5 2012, 12:09 PM)
^ahaha, when u fight boss, sure will ignore the message one..me also laugh.gif..until my fren uses CAPS laugh.gif
and you should ring him up and shout at him saying u are at the middle killing Bosses.

yuhhaur
post Jun 5 2012, 12:17 PM

I came. I saw. I help
3,757 posts

next time put your nick @ steam as "D3 Boss Killin, DND"
yuhhaur
post Jun 5 2012, 05:36 PM

I came. I saw. I help
3,757 posts

honestly there is no point to sell stuff lower than $200 to merchant. I rather convert them @ blacksmith for ingredient to upgrade the blacksmith.
Later on even with Rare (gold) item with sucky stats no point to sell @ AH, if dowan to sell to merchant I also will turn it to blacksmith.
Gold farming at higher level can easily remedy the difference.

Anyway it is your play style.
yuhhaur
post Jun 5 2012, 07:43 PM

I came. I saw. I help
3,757 posts

not to said worthy, but you need it to upgrade the blacksmith for... better smithing, although the results might not be as good as what you can get from AH. But anyway it is part of the game mechanics, you can play with it.

Play the game, play the every part of it and decide if it is worth or not.

P.S. a lot of ppl would say upgrading blacksmith is not worth it because of AH, and because you get better loot from farming.
There are ppl also say upgrading jeweler is not worthy as you can buy the gem @ AH cheap and upgrading to high level gem is very costly and you can easily get better gem drop at higher level.

I would say: what the heck, it is there, just play la! Every cents also want to calculate ka? I paid RM218 u know for this title of course I want to explore every single part of it!

0.0284sec    0.31    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 04:54 PM