THE SLOW LEVELERS THREAD, For those with baggage called reality

marquis
post May 28 2012, 02:28 PM

Flower Power!
2,479 posts

QUOTE(Alpse @ May 26 2012, 12:01 PM)
Me. Haha ... just beat Belial on normal mode yesterday. I'm also OCD fog of war, always walk through the whole map even after I've found the target waypoint. XD
QUOTE(shootkk @ May 28 2012, 10:37 AM)
Tianaphina#6990

I like to clear off the fog of war.
I like to listen to all journal entries.
I like to click and listen to all the main characters' conversations options.
I like to use town portal to go back and offload all my stash before starting on another scenario or even dungeon level.

Basically I like to follow the story and explore the map as much as possible. So if there's anyone out there like me, then maybe we could explore Sanctuary together.

Oh, BTW I am currently in Act II, Normal mode in Blood and Sand quest.

Demon hunter level 22
OMG! I thought I was the only weird one. Nice to see others like this out there.

Currently level 29. Still at ACT III sweat.gif

I'll update my battle tag later biggrin.gif
marquis
post May 30 2012, 01:29 AM

Flower Power!
2,479 posts

At least some of you are already on nightmare. Was hoping to clock in some hours...only to find server is down. Oh woe is me.

Only at Act III now. Lvl 31 sweat.gif

I find that Normal, with AH items, gameplay very imba. I can pretty much own anything thrown my way. No lag = impossible to die.

Will nightmare be this easy too?
marquis
post May 30 2012, 11:51 AM

Flower Power!
2,479 posts

QUOTE(ZeratoS @ May 28 2012, 06:27 PM)
It was designed with WoW players in mind by the same guys who did WoW. Jay Wilson is no Blizzard North, lets be honest about it.

The game right now is like asking Stephanie Myer to write one of the Harry Potter books.
Totally get what you mean. But change Harry Potter to LOTR. An epic story being butchered. Big time.

The good 'ol days of classic Diablo.

Ah well. D3 is still fun though. Albeit being totally imba when you get stuff from the AH.

QUOTE(wlcling @ May 30 2012, 07:53 AM)
yup still manageable... but u will die a few times more in later acts when facing elites and bosses...
Dying is good. Means it's hard enough. Currently...it's too easy. I just killed Azmodan...in less than a minute right before shooting off for work. He was that easy.

QUOTE(yuhhaur @ May 30 2012, 09:47 AM)
Anything above lvl 30 killing Diablo @ normal mode is no sweat sap sap sui one la. Sumore u now act III  sweat.gif  I'm sure later u are to lvl 35 Act IV eats Diablo like hot cake.
Uh oh. Ok. I really hope Nightmare would provide more of a challenge. Currently...it's no fun if I can kill elite mobs and Bosses without breaking a sweat.
marquis
post May 31 2012, 12:03 PM

Flower Power!
2,479 posts

QUOTE(FireSnake @ May 31 2012, 09:19 AM)
yes. immediately u will face him, but need to kill some lizards first.  tongue.gif
good luck. belial is kinda pain in the butt. make sure u have good mouse controlling skills, sufficient vit.  tongue.gif
AND if you're not using a GPU, crank down the res and effects. Coz your game would lag like hell. I died god knows how many times due to the lag my IGP was giving me sweat.gif

Wizzie is at Level 33 now.

Guys, if you want more of a challenge in Normal, I'd suggest against going to AH. Seriously. It makes the game far too easy.

Btw, is it normal for a Lvl 33 Wizzie to have 900+ DPS? Coz really, it's too much of a walk in the park. I kill bosses in less than 5 minutes sweat.gif

I REALLY hope that NM would pose more of a challenge.
marquis
post Jun 1 2012, 11:16 AM

Flower Power!
2,479 posts

QUOTE(CloudDave @ Jun 1 2012, 10:44 AM)
Hahahaha, get to Hell mode and report back. Normal mode is kinda like the 'learning tutorial' part. This is the first game I've played where the tutorial is actually the whole game on normal. tongue.gif

NM is decent, Hell is fun as....well......hell. And I heard that Inferno is next to impossible with most builds. Level 57 Wiz here and already finding Hell difficult in Act 2. Elite mobs are nuts! Protip: gateways and doors are your friends. When being chased by elites, I will run to the nearest door. Blast away with Diamond Skin + Disintegrate(Entropy), then when DS runs out, go through the gate. When cooldown is done, recast DS and go in and blast away again. Frost nova at the end to buy some time and get out when DS runs out. Rinse repeat. Easy peasy.

My build is a glass cannon with only 15k HP and 7.7k DPS. Still die a lot though when caught unexpected.  rclxub.gif

PS: I SEE you Sebelas! biggrin.gif
Defeated diablo...twice last night. Normal is indeed a tutorial. Way too easy. Currently in NM Act I. Things are still dying with one arcane orb. But at least it's a bit more of a challenge. Hopefully things will pick up in Act II.

QUOTE(Sebelas @ Jun 1 2012, 10:57 AM)
Huh, for all the hype, and for all his humungous size, Belial was a pushover. All bark and no bite (at least in Normal).

Also, damn Battlenet shut down server for maintenance with only a 2-min warning. I was halfway playing barb and I knew for sure I couldn't make the next checkpoint. Most of u guys were in bed by then.
The leapers (panthermen) are terrible. They r fast and u can't hit them while they r in the air.
OK lah. Lemme sharpen my blades and arrowheads in anticipation. bruce.gif
Even Diablo would be a serious push over in Normal. Don't go to the AH if you want some challenge. For Normal at least.

0.0152sec    0.40    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 04:44 AM