THE SLOW LEVELERS THREAD, For those with baggage called reality

Instant_noodle
post May 18 2012, 12:30 PM

nyaaa~~
2,780 posts

haven't got my box yet, but i'm gonna be leveling slooooooooowly and enjoy whatever the game can provide, from the enviroment, the lores, the story plot, the voice acting and lastly the game mechanics

CupNoodle#1135
Instant_noodle
post May 18 2012, 03:33 PM

nyaaa~~
2,780 posts

QUOTE(farkinid @ May 18 2012, 03:07 PM)
Hmm, what is slow?

Well, lets face it, those who can afford only about an hour to 2 once in a while is slow. For example, I can't play everyday and when I can, I can probably only squeeze in 1 to 2 hours.

I'm probably 1 of the slower ones. But I made this thread for those who won't rush straight to boss and are willing to clear the map first. The lack of game time is also a contributory factor.

i might be facing the game for more than 4-5 hours running around and chat with bundles of npc over and over again just to know how the story and the environment changed since diablo2 and the impact after the world stone shattered... sad.gif

Instant_noodle
post May 18 2012, 05:30 PM

nyaaa~~
2,780 posts

QUOTE(tanson @ May 18 2012, 05:21 PM)
guess I'm the slowest here... lvl 0... haven't got chance to go into game and play yet.  doh.gif

duuuuuuuuuuuuuude, i haven't receive my game... might be tomorrow or next week...

SO i'M CURRENTLY THE SLOWEST!!!

dang i wish i can play... cry.gif
Instant_noodle
post May 21 2012, 03:41 PM

nyaaa~~
2,780 posts

need to shake off the idea of stop waiting for my box, and get one from the closest game shop to play...

diablo's corruption is slowly seeping into my mind... but, i must resist it for now, until my box arrives...
Instant_noodle
post May 24 2012, 02:55 PM

nyaaa~~
2,780 posts

me box should be coming tis sunday, hopefully can play and dun ended up as a zombie the next day...
QUOTE(farkinid @ May 24 2012, 02:51 PM)
Guys, I decided I don't want to play softcore anymore. Since I'm a slow leveler, it just makes sense to play it with more excitement. Therefore, I've rerolled HARDCORE!

Come come, join me.

but, giving the current game state and our wonderful TMNut, latency will sure kill

*notices female tag*

on second thought... hardcore can be reconsidered...
Instant_noodle
post May 27 2012, 10:51 PM

nyaaa~~
2,780 posts

i've attached the game to another mail account to avoid losing both diablo3 and WoW stuff if hax happens

Risse#6739

if you see a female monk playing, that should be me, else it's me lil bro cool2.gif
Instant_noodle
post Jun 1 2012, 06:01 PM

nyaaa~~
2,780 posts

how come u guys so fast wan... i'm still below lv 25, just finish the whole belial thing but not moving much becuz i wan to click click conversation and collecting dex based gears before moving to pew pew azmodan...
Instant_noodle
post Jun 2 2012, 09:54 AM

nyaaa~~
2,780 posts

too lazy to level up, now focus more on getting useless achievements...
Instant_noodle
post Jun 4 2012, 04:48 PM

nyaaa~~
2,780 posts

other than getting obsessed with achievements, i'm also obsessed with stats stacking

wasting certain degree of time piling up +dex gears so i can easily steamroll elites/ bosses in fights

anyway, playing multiple games + RL really worn me down sad.gif
Instant_noodle
post Jun 5 2012, 11:06 AM

nyaaa~~
2,780 posts

QUOTE(temptation1314 @ Jun 5 2012, 10:50 AM)
If you add D3 into nonsteam and start game with it, it wont download anything until you stop the game.
Steam tends to pause all updates/downloads when you are running games on their platform, be it single player or multiplayer.

yeah, it provides certain better feature than the ones in game (*cough**cough*chatroom*cough*), plus i can bother players whose on steam that oso plays d3

last nite's lag was horrendous and caused me few deaths due to pause/fast-forward game play... the only consolation was my fwen joined the game that lets me dump my access blues to him brows.gif
Instant_noodle
post Jun 5 2012, 04:16 PM

nyaaa~~
2,780 posts

since me fwen joined d3 and there's a 20+ level gap, imma go slower and restart the whole normal quest chain to farm achievements...
Instant_noodle
post Jun 6 2012, 11:31 AM

nyaaa~~
2,780 posts

lv 34 monk with mere 1.7k-ish hp but 730-ish dps achievement-wh0ring in NM tongue.gif

where can i find 'Gillian's journal'??
Instant_noodle
post Jun 6 2012, 02:48 PM

nyaaa~~
2,780 posts

QUOTE(yuhhaur @ Jun 6 2012, 12:58 PM)

Interested in any of them? FOC.

free gears!!!! oh goodie-goodie!!! drool.gif

*tail wagging frantically to show excitement*

but not this week, sadly...

1. commitment to getting few mats for monster hunter gath this saturday
2. monster hunter gath this saturday
3. watching movie about nikka and time travel on friday nite
4. lil' bro's and his dilemma: getting trololololed by the lord of terror himself so he can reach hell mode (means he'll be playing A LOT!!!)
5. WoW during thursday-Friday
6. sh!t load of piled up werk from browsing forums
Instant_noodle
post Jun 18 2012, 09:50 AM

nyaaa~~
2,780 posts

QUOTE(lytros @ Jun 18 2012, 09:08 AM)
Once a while will encounter vortex or jailers. Then it's bye-bye.

seeing that me lil bro had issues with elites last time, i had asked in wiz post about this week earlier and they are kind enuf to give advices there... and he managed to improvised to similar build that i had learnt from the posts

so far me bro would just shift+click to shoot off screens (blaardy ranged are oh-pee mang) with seeker missiles, equipped with teleport and still keeps diamond skin for vortex/ jailer encounter...

Instant_noodle
post Jun 18 2012, 10:10 AM

nyaaa~~
2,780 posts

QUOTE(tgrrr @ Jun 18 2012, 10:05 AM)
I thought Mortar you are suppose to get up close and personal? They are specifically intended to counter ranged attack, and it's gonna be even tougher in future patch coz blizzy say it's not effective enough against ranged since people just go even further away (e.g. off-screen).
Molten is ok, as long as you don't move while attacking, then run away before the bomb explode tongue.gif
Desecrators just remember to move two steps every few seconds tongue.gif

sometimes, just sometimes... sh!t really happens when you are facing jail + arcane elites, and few lazarz spawn and block your route...
Instant_noodle
post Jun 18 2012, 10:42 AM

nyaaa~~
2,780 posts

me monk is at level 50 yet i'm still in nightmare mode...

time to face-roll to hell difficulty??
Instant_noodle
post Jun 20 2012, 10:52 AM

nyaaa~~
2,780 posts

QUOTE(takitaki @ Jun 20 2012, 10:40 AM)
job, travel, gf, part-time job, not my pc, training
despite all these... still bought the game because of peer pressure.. it's been a week... lvl 5 DH. =_____=

gemers dun need gurlfwen!!!

they need a wife...
Instant_noodle
post Jun 21 2012, 12:03 PM

nyaaa~~
2,780 posts

QUOTE(5hadow @ Jun 20 2012, 06:19 PM)
finally i will go to hell!! laugh.gif

rephrase: finally managed to reach Hell difficulties. killing diablo on NM seems easy, dunno whether it is becaused of the new patch

just a 20 min diablo fight in nm... and i was forced to fight diablo else i get butchered by my lil bro... sweat.gif
Instant_noodle
post Jun 22 2012, 09:48 AM

nyaaa~~
2,780 posts

late last nite i received a distress call from me lil' bro fwen whose having a hard time dealing with Kulle-guy. since me lil' bro is not around i decided 'hell, imma help him out' and accepted the invitation

the fight was easy(, too easy i supposed...) yet the drop sux.... blues, blues and more blues...

upon quitting the game i discovered i gotten myself in chapter 3 in hell difficulty, bypassing chapter 2 sad.gif

Instant_noodle
post Jun 22 2012, 09:59 AM

nyaaa~~
2,780 posts

QUOTE(yuhhaur @ Jun 22 2012, 09:52 AM)
blue blue blue maybe because you don't have a 200%mf gear

might be true, but most bosses just wont drop any rares for me sad.gif

i tot there's a high chance for rares to drop if you fight the boss for the 1st time... or i'm really over-geared for hell difficulty?

try to steamroll thru act 2 tonite, after finish raiding in WoW

0.0314sec    0.36    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 08:48 AM