THE SLOW LEVELERS THREAD, For those with baggage called reality

Shadow Kun
post Jun 4 2012, 08:08 PM

TOASTY!
621 posts

QUOTE(Sebelas @ Jun 4 2012, 07:26 PM)
I was having a drink at a mamak shop, when this lady came out from the next door hair-dressing saloon and just stood there.

She was slim, wore black, had square-cut shoulder-length hair, and high-heeled black boots. All that was missing were her shiny armour and rapid-firing, one-handed weapon. Man, when I saw her, I couldn't control myself, I knew I had to rush home to play Diablo 3! drool.gif
notworthy.gif
sengchee88
post Jun 4 2012, 08:17 PM

QUOTE(SSJBen @ Jun 3 2012, 03:34 PM)
If you're not as hardcore as Koreans, don't bother.
Unless you're just gonna play alone that is.

Stick with US server.

Theres no difference in the lag if you're wondering.
thanks. that is what I am wondering the most
Mr.Beanster
post Jun 4 2012, 08:30 PM

1,267 posts

Newbie Diabro here biggrin.gif Started playing yesterday now only 9 lvl. Well im a slow levelers smile.gif Take my time explore and enjoy the game
De_Luffy
post Jun 5 2012, 12:15 AM

737 posts

just reached lvl 30 yesterday nite, how about others? i played since friday after thursday launch?

Shadow Kun
post Jun 5 2012, 12:24 AM

TOASTY!
621 posts

finished a session with curs3d a short while ago. we both lv 48 act 3 nightmare smile.gif
shootkk
post Jun 5 2012, 07:22 AM

Loyal Sony A100 User
2,540 posts

QUOTE(Sebelas @ Jun 4 2012, 07:26 PM)
I was having a drink at a mamak shop, when this lady came out from the next door hair-dressing saloon and just stood there.

She was slim, wore black, had square-cut shoulder-length hair, and high-heeled black boots. All that was missing were her shiny armour and rapid-firing, one-handed weapon. Man, when I saw her, I couldn't control myself, I knew I had to rush home to play Diablo 3! drool.gif
You know you're playing D3 too much when the above happens!! LOL! biggrin.gif

Anyway, just kicked Diablo's ass last night and finished my normal mode campaign! Woot! Level 33 Demon Hunter.

Tonight not playing. Rest. Haha.

Anyone wanna join me by creating a HARDCORE character in normal? Right now I have a level 8 wizard in hardcore mode. You guys really need to try hardcore! It's intense in a good way!
5hadow
post Jun 5 2012, 07:36 AM

40 posts

QUOTE(shootkk @ Jun 5 2012, 07:22 AM)
You know you're playing D3 too much when the above happens!! LOL!  biggrin.gif

Anyway, just kicked Diablo's ass last night and finished my normal mode campaign! Woot! Level 33 Demon Hunter.

Tonight not playing. Rest. Haha.

Anyone wanna join me by creating a HARDCORE character in normal? Right now I have a level 8 wizard in hardcore mode. You guys really need to try hardcore! It's intense in a good way!
lol, come join me. almost at the end of final act I. later can join another friend on act 2 & 3
cursed
post Jun 5 2012, 09:40 AM

I Am Your Only Despair
1,631 posts

QUOTE(Shadow Kun @ Jun 5 2012, 12:24 AM)
finished a session with curs3d a short while ago. we both lv 48 act 3 nightmare smile.gif
Will never forget the epic moment rclxub.gif

Trying to resurrect you in the fire pits

Bad ass archer skeletons shooting at me no problem. flex.gif

resurrecting commences

Fire pit blows up = GG shocking.gif

temptation1314
post Jun 5 2012, 09:52 AM

Specials : 1,000,000 Spam Post Attack
2,287 posts

Got cursed by Diablo... I started to ignore my steam's friend and head straight to D3 everytime I reach home now and then. doh.gif
Shadow Kun
post Jun 5 2012, 09:57 AM

TOASTY!
621 posts

QUOTE(cursed @ Jun 5 2012, 09:40 AM)
Will never forget the epic moment  rclxub.gif
Trying to resurrect you in the fire pits
Bad ass archer skeletons shooting at me no problem.  flex.gif
resurrecting commences
Fire pit blows up = GG  shocking.gif
lolz damn funny man. i always ignore passive threats such as fire pits or tainted land. den u make the same mistake and sleep right next to me as well laugh.gif
Ido
post Jun 5 2012, 10:03 AM

325 posts

LVL 53 Act IV. Tonight I'm gonna kill diablo nightmare.
heaven
post Jun 5 2012, 10:13 AM

369 posts

QUOTE(temptation1314 @ Jun 5 2012, 09:52 AM)
Got cursed by Diablo... I started to ignore my steam's friend and head straight to D3 everytime I reach home now and then. doh.gif

Same, I turn Steam off in case steam DLs stuff too.

This post has been edited by heaven: Jun 5 2012, 10:16 AM
temptation1314
post Jun 5 2012, 10:50 AM

2,287 posts

QUOTE(heaven @ Jun 5 2012, 10:13 AM)
Same, I turn Steam off in case steam DLs stuff too.
If you add D3 into nonsteam and start game with it, it wont download anything until you stop the game.
Steam tends to pause all updates/downloads when you are running games on their platform, be it single player or multiplayer.
Instant_noodle
post Jun 5 2012, 11:06 AM

nyaaa~~
2,780 posts

QUOTE(temptation1314 @ Jun 5 2012, 10:50 AM)
If you add D3 into nonsteam and start game with it, it wont download anything until you stop the game.
Steam tends to pause all updates/downloads when you are running games on their platform, be it single player or multiplayer.

yeah, it provides certain better feature than the ones in game (*cough**cough*chatroom*cough*), plus i can bother players whose on steam that oso plays d3

last nite's lag was horrendous and caused me few deaths due to pause/fast-forward game play... the only consolation was my fwen joined the game that lets me dump my access blues to him brows.gif
mollymurder
post Jun 5 2012, 11:12 AM

45 posts

anyone doing nightmare act 3 quest 1?
cursed
post Jun 5 2012, 11:17 AM

I Am Your Only Despair
1,631 posts

QUOTE(mollymurder @ Jun 5 2012, 11:12 AM)
anyone doing nightmare act 3 quest 1?
Last night i was doing ACT III quest 1.. tonight going into the battlefields

This post has been edited by cursed: Jun 5 2012, 11:17 AM
temptation1314
post Jun 5 2012, 11:17 AM

2,287 posts

I dunno but I still don't get any lags or DCs as per many had spoken in the forums. :S and I'm still on a 1mb and not unifi sweat.gif

Btw, 1 think I don't really like about D3 is there's no visiting back Act1 as freely as you like in D2.

Problem is that your quest are overwritten as well "Which means your progress on current quest" are being overwritten on any quest you choose to start :S.
mollymurder
post Jun 5 2012, 11:21 AM

45 posts

QUOTE(cursed @ Jun 5 2012, 12:17 PM)
Last night i was doing ACT III quest 1.. tonight going into the battlefields
dang it..lets repeat quest 1 haha
monza84
post Jun 5 2012, 11:30 AM

2,059 posts

QUOTE(temptation1314 @ Jun 5 2012, 11:17 AM)
I dunno but I still don't get any lags or DCs as per many had spoken in the forums. :S and I'm still on a 1mb and not unifi sweat.gif

Btw, 1 think I don't really like about D3 is there's no visiting back Act1 as freely as you like in D2.

Problem is that your quest are overwritten as well "Which means your progress on current quest" are being overwritten on any quest you choose to start :S.
yup, there no 'save option' as there is no SP by right tongue.gif
Mr.Beanster
post Jun 5 2012, 12:05 PM

1,267 posts

QUOTE(temptation1314 @ Jun 5 2012, 09:52 AM)
Lol same here. Got friend notification message me on steam i ignore and continue play biggrin.gif

39 Pages « < 18 19 20 21 22 > » Top

0.0231sec    0.47    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 05:06 AM