Is Diablo 3 worth paying for ?, Worth Rm218 ?

TSleonardtan2
post May 18 2012, 12:45 AM, updated 14y ago

272 posts

As stated on the polls, what do old and new Diablo players feel about the new game? Does it live up to its name and expectations? Or is it just another marketing gimmick that Blizzard creates? How do u feel about their "Online only" DRM ? Speak ur mind here.

This post has been edited by leonardtan2: May 18 2012, 12:46 AM
Vervain
post May 18 2012, 12:55 AM

Scathach
5,464 posts

You may want to search. Someone asked the similar question before.

Till today, I don't know why i bought it.
karwaidotnet
post May 18 2012, 02:52 AM

come near me and i'll bam bam U...
1,353 posts

RM218? i bought mine @ RM175 and i feel it was indeed an overhype game...
just play for half an hour...and it cant even make awake....
there used to be game that can make me stay awake till the chicken wakes up in the morning...
Decky
post May 18 2012, 02:56 AM

1,190 posts

I think the online only thing makes a lot of sense.

Personally I feel that if you're going to have an AH, Co-op play, and Arena PVP in the future, preventing hacking and cheating is one important feature.

As a new Diablo player, I really like how's the story is unfolding.
JeffreyYap
post May 18 2012, 09:24 AM

Anti lowballers & noob drivers since 2010
1,232 posts

QUOTE(karwaidotnet @ May 18 2012, 02:52 AM)
RM218? i bought mine @ RM175 and i feel it was indeed an overhype game...
just play for half an hour...and it cant even make awake....
there used to be game that can make me stay awake till the chicken wakes up in the morning...
It is a fun game if your equipment is nice and play it online with players icon_idea.gif
necrs
post May 18 2012, 09:39 AM

172 posts

play alone is boring and easy.if u play coop u'll understand what the meaning off "HELL" was.
exsea
post May 18 2012, 09:39 AM

656 posts

everything is worth it if u feel like its worth it.

d3 is kind of expensive but they do implement a lot of mmorpg concepts without monthly payment
nipaa1412
post May 18 2012, 09:56 AM

634 posts

I wish they didnt call it Diablo 3... i mean it looks too alien to me now....
JeffreyYap
post May 18 2012, 09:58 AM

Anti lowballers & noob drivers since 2010
1,232 posts

QUOTE(necrs @ May 18 2012, 09:39 AM)
play alone is boring and easy.if u play coop u'll understand what the meaning off "HELL" was.
And starting, it is just normal mode, imagine hell mode with coop, fun rclxms.gif
necrs
post May 18 2012, 10:56 AM

172 posts

QUOTE(JeffreyYap @ May 18 2012, 09:24 AM)
It is a fun game if your equipment is nice and play it online with players  icon_idea.gif
yup even u only see your own loot.no more fighting..it was awesome!!

This post has been edited by necrs: May 18 2012, 10:56 AM
wintzen
post May 18 2012, 11:19 AM

1,416 posts

For RM218, sure it's indeed a bit pricey for the game but that's the beauty of FB/Lowyatnet because can get the game a lower price.

It could be overated, but I think it's still pretty good. The best is the game is able to gather a few close friends around to have some co-op action, very rare for some of us especially married/have children/work commitment even to have a mamak session. So for me, it's good!
Zelda85
post May 18 2012, 11:39 AM

695 posts

i buy with RM 16X happy with it ^^Y
Currylaksa
post May 18 2012, 11:40 AM

1,616 posts

Not worth it hmm.gif

the content is even shorter than D2
ahtun9
post May 18 2012, 11:42 AM

237 posts

i think the length is same as d2 before lod
Ash1988
post May 18 2012, 01:48 PM

641 posts

Ok la if u play with friends along..else boring if single player
Deimos Tel`Arin
post May 18 2012, 01:58 PM

The LYN Kondom Man
4,202 posts

QUOTE(Decky @ May 18 2012, 02:56 AM)
I think the online only thing makes a lot of sense.

Personally I feel that if you're going to have an AH, Co-op play, and Arena PVP in the future, preventing hacking and cheating is one important feature.

As a new Diablo player, I really like how's the story is unfolding.

QUOTE(exsea @ May 18 2012, 09:39 AM)
everything is worth it if u feel like its worth it.

d3 is kind of expensive but they do implement a lot of mmorpg concepts without monthly payment

that's why i keep on saying d3 = mmorpg with 4 players max per co op session but sooo many people are still in denial.

diablo 3 is not a single player game.

it is an online game with the option to play alone, online.

This post has been edited by Deimos Tel`Arin: May 18 2012, 01:59 PM
Cynox
post May 18 2012, 02:06 PM

Back to AMD camp!!!
5,362 posts

pretty boring actually after a few level if playing alone. Playing co-op with bros/friends is nice. The pace can be quite slow too, good as a break from hectic Battlefield 3. laugh.gif

Now just play slow, enjoying the story and the scenes. biggrin.gif Hopefully can occupy me for more than a month before completing it. Thereafter only play co-op with friends. nod.gif
MasterAlvin
post May 18 2012, 02:11 PM

Not my Head!! Not my HEAD!!!!
1,677 posts

didint pay 218, paid 195, worth every penny =D
now Level 14 Witch doctor but already loving the game.
memphiz_zero88
post May 18 2012, 02:22 PM

My stars has gone. T_T
2,255 posts

i pay Rm175. now lvl11 monk.

is it just me or the graphics really nice and smooth?

Deimos Tel`Arin
post May 18 2012, 02:25 PM

The LYN Kondom Man
4,202 posts

QUOTE(memphiz_zero88 @ May 18 2012, 02:22 PM)
i pay Rm175. now lvl11 monk.

is it just me or the graphics really nice and smooth?
what graphic card and processor u using o?
for me, mostly 60 fps all the time, unless the screen full of mobs, then 30 - 40 fps for a short while.

but yeah, nice and smooth.

0.0457sec    0.77    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 11:18 PM