PROTON SAGA BLM, FL, FLX CLUB V23 - Dead or Alive!

zamanjaafar
post May 20 2012, 10:00 PM

NOT DUPIN' SINCE '03
1,122 posts

So if we breakdown anywhere we can call Proton i-Care?

Damn, didnt know this. Rugi ambik AAM.
zamanjaafar
post May 21 2012, 01:22 PM

NOT DUPIN' SINCE '03
1,122 posts

well, almost 3 weeks using my 1.3 flx and so far so good. but....

just one thing : sometimes when from P to R the gear stalk snaps in place proper, but the Reverse gear is not engaged. When i release the brake and press the accelerator it goes forward, likely in neutral or forward, but not R.

After reset to P and then R for either once or twice, only then it reverse as usual

This post has been edited by zamanjaafar: May 21 2012, 01:23 PM
zamanjaafar
post May 21 2012, 01:32 PM

NOT DUPIN' SINCE '03
1,122 posts

QUOTE(kongjong @ May 21 2012, 01:29 PM)
i experienced the same on the R gear while i tested drive the saga few weeks back.
i was thought i didnt shift the gear nicely that time, while the salesperson touched the gear (not sure he re-shifted or wat), then only i can reversed the car.
now only i know this is also a problem to saga.  sad.gif
zamanjaafar, was it happen most of the time or jz 1 or 2 times?
i would say 1/4 or 1/5 of the time....not always

This post has been edited by zamanjaafar: May 21 2012, 01:32 PM
zamanjaafar
post May 21 2012, 01:38 PM

NOT DUPIN' SINCE '03
1,122 posts

QUOTE(lhwj @ May 21 2012, 01:35 PM)
Bahaya ni ohmy.gif
lucky im the type that reverse in creep mode, if terus tekan accelerator maybe drink drain water
zamanjaafar
post May 22 2012, 10:54 AM

NOT DUPIN' SINCE '03
1,122 posts

i did some calculation before between 2.70 and 2.90 actually not much difference

the difference is more on the loan duration

for example, buy Saga 1.3 FLX with loan rm33000

(+figure in kurungan is the profit on top of our total loan)

if 2.90%

5 years
rm630/mth
total rm37785
(+rm4785)

7 years
rm472.61/month
total rm39700
(+rm6700)

9 years
rm385.31/month
total rm41613
(+rm8613)

if 2.70%

5 years
rm624.25/month
total rm37455
(+rm4455)

7 years
rm467.11/month
total rm39237
(+rm6237.24)

9 years
rm379.81/month
total rm41019.48
(+rm 8019.48)

This post has been edited by zamanjaafar: May 22 2012, 10:56 AM
zamanjaafar
post May 24 2012, 01:26 PM

NOT DUPIN' SINCE '03
1,122 posts

Hey uncles,

Im thinking of putting this 3M sticker on my B pillar since i own a FLX and the B pillar is body coloured

Its better than matte stickers since it shines/reflects so it blends with the tinted window reflections

What do you think?

This post has been edited by zamanjaafar: May 24 2012, 01:27 PM
zamanjaafar
post May 24 2012, 01:33 PM

NOT DUPIN' SINCE '03
1,122 posts

QUOTE(dares @ May 24 2012, 01:30 PM)
So expensive  sweat.gif  sweat.gif

Brothers jual around RM8-RM10 per roll, 1 roll around 10" wide and 1-1.5m long (don't know exactly). But not 3M la.
got at Brothers is it?

OK will check it out.

Dares, i read your blogpost and noted you stickered up the B-pillar as well.

Any reason why you chose matte? Like quality, etc?
zamanjaafar
post May 24 2012, 01:35 PM

NOT DUPIN' SINCE '03
1,122 posts

QUOTE(V12Kompressor @ May 24 2012, 01:33 PM)
Uncle style reply:

For what wan put? Waste money only.
want more hearse power
zamanjaafar
post May 24 2012, 02:31 PM

NOT DUPIN' SINCE '03
1,122 posts

guys, dont worry about the standard of english, the 'mistake' was actually a deliberate joke tongue.gif
zamanjaafar
post May 24 2012, 02:58 PM

NOT DUPIN' SINCE '03
1,122 posts

QUOTE(davidke20 @ May 24 2012, 02:54 PM)
Wut stended of England u toking abt? We malaysian use manglish till the extend of shocking other countries. When I are in africa, I hen up me workbook, the lecturer immediately point out who am actually copying my homework laugh.gif the last day at school, the same lecture came congrat me & wondering how I get through the final thesis blink.gif
Uncle are you/were you African?

This post has been edited by zamanjaafar: May 24 2012, 03:00 PM
zamanjaafar
post May 24 2012, 03:10 PM

NOT DUPIN' SINCE '03
1,122 posts

im ok with Africans

besides, whoever drives the car, the tyres are all black
zamanjaafar
post May 27 2012, 05:48 PM

NOT DUPIN' SINCE '03
1,122 posts

QUOTE(zeone @ May 27 2012, 12:14 PM)

Pic #1 : The Solex removable Pedal Brake Lock. RM165. Was contemplating those "Locktech/Locktach" fixed types BUT... tongue.gif
[attachmentid=2861489]
is it original Solex brand? May i know where you purchased?
zamanjaafar
post May 27 2012, 11:21 PM

NOT DUPIN' SINCE '03
1,122 posts

hi guys,

if the handbrake is engaged, can the car move in 'creep mode' i.e. when we disengage the brake pedal but not touching the accelerator?
zamanjaafar
post May 28 2012, 04:10 PM

NOT DUPIN' SINCE '03
1,122 posts

i dont like our Saga keys, the buttons too convex above the casing surface, easy to mispress

Courtesy of dares myflx.blogspot

Should have a plastic part that prevents accidental presses

zamanjaafar
post May 28 2012, 04:24 PM

NOT DUPIN' SINCE '03
1,122 posts

i didnt know we can transfer the immobilizer to a different 3rd party casing

our saga's is more compact than having one key + one remote unit dangling, but it becomes longer and limited design for the remote just to make it small

Perodua Myvi key/remote set:

Notice how the buttons on the remote are slightly below the surface of the casing, this can prevent mispresses

So in summary, MyVi>Saga

This post has been edited by zamanjaafar: May 28 2012, 04:27 PM
zamanjaafar
post May 28 2012, 07:43 PM

NOT DUPIN' SINCE '03
1,122 posts

actually they can compensate for the shape of our remote casing and button by designing the button mechanism to be activated by more pressure or further push distance (more free play?)

that way can keep the design, but prevent it from being pushed accidentally

fair tradeoff i would say, just a bit harder/deeper to push

but then thinking about it......the cheapest, easiest way without added material to prevent mispresses is by opening the remote, take out the rubber button, then carefully with a sharp knife cut off the convex part of the rubber button

i dont think that is too difficult as the convex part bulges quite prominently when viewing the remote from the side, moreso when it is taken out of the casing

and once the button out of the remote you can even paint it if you want

This post has been edited by zamanjaafar: May 28 2012, 07:54 PM
zamanjaafar
post May 28 2012, 08:32 PM

NOT DUPIN' SINCE '03
1,122 posts

the immo chip, is it actively powered or passive?

if passive (like RFID?) i think can tape it on or around the ignition
zamanjaafar
post May 28 2012, 08:57 PM

NOT DUPIN' SINCE '03
1,122 posts

QUOTE(huzaifa136 @ May 28 2012, 08:35 PM)
jz done this

not glue it yet.. don't know if really want this or not
mybe uhu..
that looks like it might work there rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by zamanjaafar: May 28 2012, 08:57 PM
zamanjaafar
post May 31 2012, 09:40 PM

NOT DUPIN' SINCE '03
1,122 posts

QUOTE(zeone @ May 31 2012, 02:18 PM)
Mayb do like wat me do...

Make "Standing Order" @bank for FT payment of mthly instalments... thumbup.gif

Then no  sweat.gif  liao...totally can 4get abt payments!!  tongue.gif
Juz need to change mthly income to minus mthly instalments...
Budget mthly expenditure based on reduced income.

That means...NO more worries abt paying instalments!!

Correct, Bros?  rclxm9.gif
I tried using CIMBClicks to pay Bank Islam scheduled transaction

Then notice need RM4 charge for every transaction

So I just pay every 1st as usual, charge RM1 only
zamanjaafar
post May 31 2012, 10:25 PM

NOT DUPIN' SINCE '03
1,122 posts

haha, yup im a bit cheapskate

thinking i'll just save rm3 and pay it online using transfer funds for rm1, but then i need to remember to do it same time every month lol

0.0513sec    0.62    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 05:53 PM