PROTON SAGA BLM, FL, FLX CLUB V23 - Dead or Alive!

SGSuser
post May 22 2012, 07:54 PM

In your way
2,449 posts

anyone of you guys' cars still have issue with the rear brake "tak tak tak" sound? unsure.gif
SGSuser
post May 22 2012, 08:16 PM

In your way
2,449 posts

yeah, gruk gruk also got

car almost 9 months edi this problem still persist after service rear brake 2 times...haih...now got 1 week spare time, planning to go far far till COE to service...

but the thg is, that sound can be heard frequently but not everytime when i drive, scared later reach there no sound abis lah doh.gif
SGSuser
post May 22 2012, 08:19 PM

In your way
2,449 posts

QUOTE(zeone @ May 22 2012, 08:13 PM)
Well, Bro...believe it...yu're bringing in some "fresh" air (more so nia..tongue.gif) into this thread at this point in time! rclxms.gif

Guess when nothing more serious/important 2discuss, it's back to good ole FC topic!
Nvr fail 2hv a large audience wan! True?
rclxm9.gif
haha laugh.gif

came here like half a year ago d, saw few ppl with same problem, even got name list for those going to SC together

now finally i got free time already, plan to rectify this problem once and for all (hopefully)

*shrugs*
SGSuser
post May 22 2012, 08:21 PM

In your way
2,449 posts

QUOTE(zeone @ May 22 2012, 08:16 PM)
ps. Sincere apologies, Bros... blush.gif
Hope din step on too many toes there... rolleyes.gif
lol no worries

tbh i didnt really get ur sarcasm anyway laugh.gif
SGSuser
post May 22 2012, 09:48 PM

In your way
2,449 posts

QUOTE(dares @ May 22 2012, 09:04 PM)
The good thing about going to COE is, the drumbrake issue is already known to be widespread so they won't need to test your car, they will just replace it.

Bad news is, I have replaced my drumbrakes THRICE (twice at COE), and the sound is still there. So my advise is, until Proton issue an official recall, there is no point coming all the way to COE if you are far away, unless you fancy a new pair of drumbrakes which will make sound again in a month or so.
owhh ohmy.gif

hmm, then i shall discuss with my friend again...he asked to go to COE with him, both our flx left side power window also got sound, i thk that's pretty normal already laugh.gif

thanx a lot for the feedback biggrin.gif
SGSuser
post May 22 2012, 10:21 PM

In your way
2,449 posts

QUOTE(zeone @ May 22 2012, 10:09 PM)
Power window got sound IS NORMAL??? doh.gif

Feel how effective all the repetitive blowing-up of so-called "Power Window probs" of Proton cars has affected the perspective of that item!!
Phew! whistling.gif

Pleez...it's NOT NORMAL! biggrin.gif

If it's the friction sound power windows are prone to, it's NOT a prob!
Juz a little silicone grease/ lubricant wld solve that. Period. Easily available everywhere!
Why?
Cos it's not peculiar to Protons! Haha! rclxm9.gif

All moving parts can make sounds due2 friction... tongue.gif
lol chill chill biggrin.gif

should have meant common, not normal laugh.gif

0.0505sec    1.09    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 03:19 PM