125 Pages « < 36 37 38 39 40 > » Bottom

PROTON SAGA BLM, FL, FLX CLUB V23 - Dead or Alive!

SiuYi
post May 25 2012, 02:49 PM

*Squeeck!*
4,560 posts

QUOTE(r3apers @ May 25 2012, 02:47 PM)
The international profile of the Formula Drift Championship has grown enormously in recent years, therefore, more and more international riders gather in the U.S. to compete in our league leading. Due the increase in international pilots, we are working to expand our championship program licenses beyond American borders. We are pleased to add the series "Drift Challenge" in our official list of subsidiaries in the hope a French driver in Formula "Drift" very soon.
ciken, noneed cut and paste lar..i mmng tak faham apa dia mau cakap tu so i asked u back..cis.. shakehead.gif
TSr3apers
post May 25 2012, 02:54 PM

225 posts

QUOTE(SiuYi @ May 25 2012, 02:49 PM)
ciken, noneed cut and paste lar..i mmng tak faham apa dia mau cakap tu so i asked u back..cis.. shakehead.gif
haha...i like C N P marr..

becoz overwhelming of the drift Motorsport they are expending to include drift challenge into their list... so they hope that got French driver to compete as well... coz US mostly dont have Drift competition on their part.. main is drag or circuit racing...
davidke20
post May 25 2012, 02:58 PM

QUOTE(GP mad man @ May 25 2012, 01:27 PM)
thx all sifus advice, will do the necessary...
if any issue, will ask again but for sure i still flw tis thread silently  ph34r.gif
For the hard start during warm eagine can cause by many fact:

1) Loose nozzle head.injector working over time at high spraying volume tend to weaken,unable to retract in time. Excess fuel wet spark plug result in hard crank

2) Our S4P uses independent coil for each sparkplug. Over time driing tend to heat up the coil, spark become weak as a result gotta hard crank

3) New/expired sparkplug gap too near/far apart, result in uneven sparks, especially during hot engine, gap effect become significant. If new sparkplug can loosen the iridium head, whereas for old sparkplug need to be tighten. My uncle's A31 cefiro uses his stock sparkplug for 12 years until the copper head can't be tighten anymore only he change.

4) Last but not least, hot air is bad for ignition. Noon time/after long distance, substatial hot air trapped in engine bay causes uneasy to burn the A/F mixture.

Hope this help. Justify before change anything suggested by the mech. Don't let those mech simply cut throat.
SiuYi
post May 25 2012, 03:00 PM

*Squeeck!*
4,560 posts

QUOTE(r3apers @ May 25 2012, 02:54 PM)
haha...i like C N P marr..

becoz overwhelming of the drift Motorsport they are expending to include drift challenge into their list... so they hope that got French driver to compete as well... coz US mostly dont have Drift competition on their part.. main is drag or circuit racing...
drag race is american race. drift race is asian race..it is like eating hamburger and sushi. yawn.gif
coolkwc
post May 25 2012, 03:02 PM

Fall in love with audio again.
3,112 posts

QUOTE(davidke20 @ May 25 2012, 02:58 PM)

1) Loose nozzle head.injector working over time at high spraying volume tend to weaken,unable to retract in time. Excess fuel wet spark plug result in hard crank

2) Our S4P uses independent coil for each sparkplug. Over time driing tend to heat up the coil, spark become weak as a result gotta hard crank

3) New/expired sparkplug gap too near/far apart, result in uneven sparks, especially during hot engine, gap effect become significant. If new sparkplug can loosen the iridium head, whereas for old sparkplug need to be tighten. My uncle's A31 cefiro uses his stock sparkplug for 12 years until the copper head can't be tighten anymore only he change.

4) Last but not least, hot air is bad for ignition. Noon time/after long distance, substatial hot air trapped in engine bay causes uneasy to burn the A/F mixture.

Hope this help. Justify before change anything suggested by the mech. Don't let those mech simply cut throat.
Mine also same, happened just now. Crank for >5s also unsuccessful. All this only happen after hot engine let say stop for awhile (refuel...) and start again. Morning cold time, start within 3 cranks.

Anyway, just now when i refueled just pour in a bottle of Waxco fuel injector cleaner, dun know what is the effect, let see.

This post has been edited by coolkwc: May 25 2012, 03:02 PM
GP mad man
post May 25 2012, 03:05 PM

249 posts

sweat.gif
QUOTE(davidke20 @ May 25 2012, 02:58 PM)

i assume after 2hrs on highway even not hot day also maybe will cause tis?
actualy morning and night time no such problem even very cold.
haiz my car under sun and moon 24hrs, reli sakit hati as cos my gf car using condo parking lot(got roof) cry.gif

TSr3apers
post May 25 2012, 03:16 PM

225 posts

QUOTE(SiuYi @ May 25 2012, 03:00 PM)
drag race is american race. drift race is asian race..it is like eating hamburger and sushi. yawn.gif
haha... thts why they need international driver to give them support...lolz
dnax
post May 25 2012, 03:27 PM

Dear Sifus,

I have been reading a few of the past forums to see if I can locate info/answers on the following:

1. Why does the FL/FLX not have an engine cover?

2. Is it possible to fix one?

Apologies if this has been answered - but I cannot find the answers through Google - if you would know where, please direct me.

Thanks again,
D
SiuYi
post May 25 2012, 03:30 PM

*Squeeck!*
4,560 posts

QUOTE(dnax @ May 25 2012, 03:27 PM)
Dear Sifus,

I have been reading a few of the past forums to see if I can locate info/answers on the following:

-ask proton.

-huai not?

Apologies if this has been answered - but I cannot find the answers through Google - if you would know where, please direct me.

Thanks again,
D
dnax
post May 25 2012, 03:34 PM

QUOTE(SiuYi @ May 25 2012, 03:30 PM)

Dear Sifus,

-ask proton.

-huai not?

Thanks again,
D
If I could get a straight answer from Proton why would I bother asking here?

This post has been edited by dnax: May 25 2012, 03:35 PM
TSr3apers
post May 25 2012, 03:35 PM

225 posts

QUOTE(dnax @ May 25 2012, 03:27 PM)
Dear Sifus,

FL got engine cover only FLX tak da~! and u ask proton, maybe to reduce heat for FLX since FLX is CVT

Dunno, u ask flx user here~!

Thanks again,
D
SiuYi
post May 25 2012, 03:35 PM

*Squeeck!*
4,560 posts

QUOTE(dnax @ May 25 2012, 03:34 PM)
If I could get a straight answer from Proton why would I bother asking here?
u tot that im making a fun of u now la? hmm.gif
dnax
post May 25 2012, 03:37 PM

QUOTE(SiuYi @ May 25 2012, 03:35 PM)
u tot that im making a fun of u now la? hmm.gif
Apologies - but it kind of sounds that way.
SiuYi
post May 25 2012, 03:39 PM

*Squeeck!*
4,560 posts

QUOTE(dnax @ May 25 2012, 03:37 PM)
Apologies - but it kind of sounds that way.
not everyone in lyn is a troll. mind u if u wanna ask here, u better not shoot all the way before u get the proper answer. i so baik ati reply u, u macam shoot me for trolling u. shakehead.gif
TSr3apers
post May 25 2012, 03:43 PM

225 posts

QUOTE(SiuYi @ May 25 2012, 03:39 PM)
not everyone in lyn is a troll. mind u if u wanna ask here, u better not shoot all the way before u get the proper answer. i so baik ati reply u, u macam shoot me for trolling u. shakehead.gif
cool down lar bro... he's a newbie around here dont get mad lar...aiyo.. he dunno our answer looks like trolling type mar... whistling.gif
dnax
post May 25 2012, 03:45 PM

QUOTE(SiuYi @ May 25 2012, 03:39 PM)
Like I said, apologies if I came off rude - but the answers you provided (though baik ati - Thank you very much) are not answers at all.

Of course I asked Proton - most SC and Sales people don't seem to know - I heard all sort of things like cut cost - reduce heat etc - cover design tak cantik. Not a lot of it makes sense. Their helpline - waste of time. So asking here is almost my last resort as I expected over here there are the experts that know much much more.

SiuYi
post May 25 2012, 03:48 PM

*Squeeck!*
4,560 posts

QUOTE(dnax @ May 25 2012, 03:45 PM)
Like I said, apologies if I came off rude - but the answers you provided (though baik ati - Thank you very much) are not answers at all. 

Of course I asked Proton - most SC and Sales people don't seem to know - I heard all sort of things like cut cost - reduce heat etc - cover design tak cantik.  Not a lot of it makes sense.  Their helpline - waste of time.  So asking here is almost my last resort as I expected over here there are the experts that know much much more.
so if we were to conclude, maybe that time shortage of cover, or cut cost. just that particular model or batch doesnt have that cover. even the cvt i think also dun have. we do not know how come as we also are end-users. members go to SC to buy their own covers too. ur question should particularly forward to the designers of proton, not us. if u ask why got airbag or not, that we might get to guess the answer, but for engine cover, still have to ask proton. no?

if my answers are not the answers u want, then nvm. notworthy.gif
dnax
post May 25 2012, 03:56 PM

QUOTE(SiuYi @ May 25 2012, 03:48 PM)
so if we were to conclude, maybe that time shortage of cover, or cut cost. just that particular model or batch doesnt have that cover. even the cvt i think also dun have. we do not know how come as we also are end-users. members go to SC to buy their own covers too. ur question should particularly forward to the designers of proton, not us. if u ask why got airbag or not, that we might get to guess the answer, but for engine cover, still have to ask proton. no?

if my answers are not the answers u want, then nvm. notworthy.gif
notworthy.gif
Like I said, thanks for providing answers. Unfortunately, I was trying to get something more concrete. I will continue to look and if I find anything concrete worth sharing with everyone here, then I will also add it here.

Thanks again.
D
huzaifa136
post May 25 2012, 04:19 PM

guys, i just can't stand the metal rubbing sound in my doors, almost on all doors even tho not on the same time.

some mmbers did mention about the metal rod inside the door for the lock mechanism, i have some sponge but i might not hv a clear view/idea to fix it until i open it. hopefully tomorrow.

what's the best tape/glue to make it stick or any other alternative?
or can i just tape the whole rod? make sense right?
dares
post May 25 2012, 04:20 PM

834 posts

QUOTE(coolkwc @ May 25 2012, 02:24 PM)
From my understanding, IAFM+ just a durability improvement version of IAFM in terms of part, means solve the tak tak noise problem, should be nothing to do with the performance, no? hmm.gif

FLX engine is tuned to rev cut @ 5750rpm for CVT, purpose should be protect the tranny, and engine curve should be same as BLM/FL IAFM, no? hmm.gif
i thought so too, but campro I smile.gif AFM+ also refers to the whole engine setup. As far as I know, for 1.6, the IAFM+ variant has reprofiled cams, so it gets higher torque at lower RPM, but lower max hp compared to 1.6 IAFM. Not sure about 1.3 IAFM+.

So its not just a simple rev cut as you said smile.gif

Added on May 25, 2012, 4:22 pm
QUOTE(dnax @ May 25 2012, 03:56 PM)
notworthy.gif
Like I said, thanks for providing answers.  Unfortunately, I was trying to get something more concrete.  I will continue to look and if I find anything concrete worth sharing with everyone here, then I will also add it here.

Thanks again.
D
Engine cover is unnecessary, unless you want your engine to look good, otherwise it is functionally negligible.

This post has been edited by dares: May 25 2012, 04:22 PM

125 Pages « < 36 37 38 39 40 > » Top

0.0225sec    0.67    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 12:32 PM