125 Pages « < 12 13 14 15 16 > » Bottom

PROTON SAGA BLM, FL, FLX CLUB V23 - Dead or Alive!

dares
post May 21 2012, 03:03 PM

834 posts

QUOTE(r3apers @ May 21 2012, 02:51 PM)
TS wan to thanks to dares, V12K, david, zeone, coolkwc & SiuYi to keep the Thread moving.

Thank You Very Much~!

P/S : Ts dunno anything, so don't mad at TS~!
You feelin the love yet? wub.gif wub.gif wub.gif

This weekend kenji come buttseck you OK?
iXora.ix
post May 21 2012, 03:17 PM

scoot scoot
1,682 posts

tested at least 5 times!!! i kena already...

80% city 20% highway = Pandan jaya to Damansara Perdana to Pandan Jaya

pump RM30 run till blinking = 220km

pump RM55 run till blinking = 320km

whoever pro math can help me solve? start from now :

duduk kl isi RM30 jer......

ahahaha.. love my flx se!!!
zeone
post May 21 2012, 03:19 PM

A Friend...
784 posts

QUOTE(V12Kompressor @ May 21 2012, 01:25 PM)
samalah, one FL also have this issue, I also had this issue sometimes. Only thing is cant claim from SC coz it only happens once in a blue moon.
Bro...yu sure it happened to one FL? Now me worried liao... sad.gif

Added on May 21, 2012, 3:23 pm
QUOTE(dares @ May 21 2012, 02:33 PM)
...I did have some dashboard rattle (I didn't mention this in my blog, because if you car no rattle sound, it is not a Saga) which came from the left hand aircon vent. It was fixed when I replaced my CVT GB mounting.
Me, too!
But slightly diff location. Left side betwin A pillar & dashbd. Soft vibrating kind. On & off.
So me ignore. tongue.gif

Added on May 21, 2012, 3:25 pm
TS wan to thanks to dares, V12K, david, zeone, coolkwc & SiuYi to keep the Thread moving.

Thank You Very Much~!

Bro, yu're alwaz welcomed!
No worries!
After all, we all love the same ride... thumbup.gif

ps. TQ 4this thread!! A nice place 2b... rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by zeone: May 21 2012, 03:27 PM
TSr3apers
post May 21 2012, 03:41 PM

225 posts

QUOTE(dares @ May 21 2012, 03:03 PM)
You feelin the love yet?  wub.gif  wub.gif  wub.gif

This weekend kenji come buttseck you OK?
i not feeling the love, as didnt really come visit here and check.. but still the thread is moving moderately becoz u all keep spamming the thread.. so thanks for u all...

btw kenji buttseck ppl ass already... number plate and drl koyak.. lol

QUOTE(zeone @ May 21 2012, 03:19 PM)
Bro...yu sure it happened to one FL? Now me worried liao... sad.gif

Added on May 21, 2012, 3:23 pm
Me, too!
But slightly diff location. Left side betwin A pillar & dashbd. Soft vibrating kind. On & off.
So me ignore. tongue.gif

Added on May 21, 2012, 3:25 pm
Bro, yu're alwaz welcomed!
No worries!
After all, we all love the same ride... thumbup.gif

ps. TQ 4this thread!! A nice place 2b... rclxms.gif
TQ u 1st bro~! without u guyz the thread is semi-dead already~! ^^
Number92
post May 21 2012, 03:53 PM

175 posts

[quote=r3apers,May 21 2012, 02:27 PM]
Reminder~!

Teach Celaka Said Sh!t
Dated : 26/05/2012
Time : 9.30-10.30pm
Place : Asia Cafe, Puchong

Attendance :-
i) r3apers - Can't FFK, if not all *** 7 me~! (n00b student - will arrive there around 10-10.30pm)
ii)
iii) Dares - Definitely will come~! (Half-Bucket Technical Sifu)
iv) V12K - Surel come~! (All-Around Sifu)
v) Mahihi - Sure come~! (All-Around Sifu)
vi) Kenjilew - Dai Dai also will Come~! (Talk Cock Sing Song Sifu)
vii) david - unsure?? (Showing/Teaching Sifu)
viii) c2k - uncle choy ( the old man) rclxub.gif
ix)number92 - will come if no dai tongue.gif (Not a sifu)
x)

davidke20
post May 21 2012, 04:32 PM

QUOTE(zeone @ May 21 2012, 02:07 PM)
IINM & frankly, the above point is TRUE for ALL vehicles...
Pls chk out similar (even worse?) complaints in other car makes forums... tongue.gif

However, hv 2admit the possibility of such happening in Proton cars might be slightly higher... rolleyes.gif
Why?
Lower cost of production...and consequently, poorer tolerance ratios in manufactured parts.
An unavoidable effect in such a scenario. smile.gif

So, Proton buyers need 2hv Lady Luck more on their side... brows.gif
Partly agree wt u, but 1 must bear in mind, Plotong car has the HAIEST servis rekod in the world, partly bcoz its cheap to repair! According to my mech, even new car before warranty habis people ady send in to put neon lamp la, change head unit(sound sistem), change cikai steering wheel, put tweeter etc etc shakehead.gif

The problem is, u r advise to change the metal clip everytime u pull out the prrrastic parts! How many of us did this? Prolly 0, may be 1 in a million bcoz the clip snapped whilst pulling out. 1 must understand the metal clip is made to deaden the mounting for both d|ck & pu$$y side, once got in cannot come out. After pull out, either the prastic kena sliced by the metal clip, or the metal clip kena kapit, reassemble a loosen clip will result in massive rattling noise! This is the major culprit causes all the unwanted "techno beat" in car.

My 16 years old WIGA A/B went through a thorough "pest control" project 2 years ago, when my sifu dismentle every single prrastic cover in the car, had them replaced with brand new clips, all the mice & hemster got away immediately! Came with a crazy bill of RM96! shakehead.gif 48pcs metal clips * RM2/pc. That was 1 expansive experience and came with great discount when I troubleshoot my ISWAGA. I use trashbin prasstic to wrap the plastic mounting, heat it up with lighter so it melt on the surface, re-expand the old clip, force it back to the plastic mounting before I plug them back on the car. Result is, as good as NEW shocking.gif Total costing as below:

1.5 x black trash bin bag
2 x Aladdin lighter
2 days weekend labor
1 scratch mark on my finger + some blood laugh.gif

All in all, every car has the potential to develope mouse squeeky noise in the car, matter of how 1 handle it, or whether change metal clip after dismentle. Believe it or not, after your 1st aircon servis, there comes the rattling sound from glove compartment. After replace the snapped shiftstick tensioner(gear spring we call), then the whole gear/henbrek/radio console start to make noise.
mr_boonez
post May 21 2012, 04:32 PM

133 posts

guys,
my friend today just did 1st service his FLX at COE.. cost about rm180..
he said the SC pasang that magnet thing at oil filter..i think it's magsaver..

izzit worth it..can i ask the SA not to pasang that magnet if i go service my car there? that thing cost RM68!.. i wonder if it really have any effect..

dares
post May 21 2012, 04:34 PM

834 posts

pump RM30 run till blinking = 220km = 13.9 km/l Nice rclxms.gif

pump RM55 run till blinking = 320km = 11 km/l I also get this figure often. Normal I think.

Added on May 21, 2012, 4:35 pm
QUOTE(mr_boonez @ May 21 2012, 04:32 PM)
guys,

izzit worth it..can i ask the SA not to pasang that magnet if i go service my car there? that thing cost RM68!.. i wonder if it really have any effect..
Magnetrap aka Magnecrap.

Not worth it.

Added on May 21, 2012, 4:47 pm
QUOTE(r3apers @ May 21 2012, 03:41 PM)

btw kenji buttseck ppl ass already... number plate and drl koyak..  lol

What happened? ppl exiden you still lol shakehead.gif

This post has been edited by dares: May 21 2012, 04:47 PM
TSr3apers
post May 21 2012, 04:57 PM

225 posts

QUOTE(dares @ May 21 2012, 04:34 PM)
pump RM30 run till blinking = 220km = 13.9 km/l Nice  rclxms.gif

pump RM55 run till blinking = 320km = 11 km/l I also get this figure often. Normal I think.

Magnetrap aka Magnecrap.

Not worth it.

What happened? ppl exiden you still lol  shakehead.gif
the so call magnetrap not so really worth it... u go ut powerfull magnet and stick to it better sumore cheaper..lolz.. tongue.gif

he like to buttseck ppl wan mar...so its normal for him lo... so laugh laugh a bit no harm... whistling.gif
mr_boonez
post May 21 2012, 04:58 PM

133 posts

QUOTE(dares @ May 21 2012, 04:34 PM)
pump RM30 run till blinking = 220km = 13.9 km/l Nice  rclxms.gif

Magnetrap aka Magnecrap.

Not worth it.

What happened? ppl exiden you still lol  shakehead.gif
can we ask during service not to install that magnet thing?
kongjong
post May 21 2012, 04:59 PM

31 posts

QUOTE(mr_boonez @ May 21 2012, 04:32 PM)
guys,

http://kereta.info/magsaver-neodymium-magn...inyak-magsaver/
the web said little impact on performance and not to the FC also.

Added on May 21, 2012, 5:01 pm
QUOTE(mr_boonez @ May 21 2012, 04:58 PM)
can we ask during service not to install that magnet thing?
think they cant force customer to purchase products if customer doesnt agree to.

This post has been edited by kongjong: May 21 2012, 05:01 PM
coolkwc
post May 21 2012, 05:06 PM

Fall in love with audio again.
3,112 posts

QUOTE(davidke20 @ May 21 2012, 04:32 PM)
Partly agree wt u, but 1 must bear in mind, Plotong car has the HAIEST servis rekod in the world, partly bcoz its cheap to repair! According to my mech, even new car before warranty habis people ady send in to put neon lamp la, change head unit(sound sistem), change cikai steering wheel, put tweeter etc etc shakehead.gif

The problem is, u r advise to change the metal clip everytime u pull out the prrrastic parts! How many of us did this? Prolly 0, may be 1 in a million bcoz the clip snapped whilst pulling out. 1 must understand the metal clip is made to deaden the mounting for both d|ck & pu$$y side, once got in cannot come out. After pull out, either the prastic kena sliced by the metal clip, or the metal clip kena kapit, reassemble a loosen clip will result in massive rattling noise! This is the major culprit causes all the unwanted "techno beat" in car.

My 16 years old WIGA A/B went through a thorough "pest control" project 2 years ago, when my sifu dismentle every single prrastic cover in the car, had them replaced with brand new clips, all the mice & hemster got away immediately! Came with a crazy bill of RM96! shakehead.gif 48pcs metal clips * RM2/pc. That was 1 expansive experience and came with great discount when I troubleshoot my ISWAGA. I use trashbin prasstic to wrap the plastic mounting, heat it up with lighter so it melt on the surface, re-expand the old clip, force it back to the plastic mounting before I plug them back on the car. Result is, as good as NEW shocking.gif Total costing as below:

1.5 x black trash bin bag
2 x Aladdin lighter
2 days weekend labor
1 scratch mark on my finger + some blood laugh.gif

All in all, every car has the potential to develope mouse squeeky noise in the car, matter of how 1 handle it, or whether change metal clip after dismentle. Believe it or not, after your 1st aircon servis, there comes the rattling sound from glove compartment. After replace the snapped shiftstick tensioner(gear spring we call), then the whole gear/henbrek/radio console start to make noise.
The problem is our GAGA start to vibrate even those part are still virgin (never dismantle before and the car is still)...We actually do the reverse engineering to dismantle and deaden the noise. doh.gif doh.gif
Bobdog118
post May 21 2012, 05:08 PM

381 posts

Vibration sound is normal to all lor... Just ignore it... Hehe
mr_boonez
post May 21 2012, 05:09 PM

133 posts

QUOTE(kongjong @ May 21 2012, 04:59 PM)

think they cant force customer to purchase products if customer doesnt agree to.
honestly i have no experience servicing car at PROTON SC..especially COE. this is going to be my first time with the FLX..
so, I'd glad if u guys can give advice if there's anything unnecessary that I can avoid during 1st service..

TSr3apers
post May 21 2012, 05:19 PM

225 posts

QUOTE(kongjong @ May 21 2012, 04:59 PM)

btw u mention is oil filter how come is magsaver? thts is fuel saver, oil filter magnet is like this FilterMag

Kindly confirm which stuff is SC is putting in?

QUOTE(mr_boonez @ May 21 2012, 05:09 PM)
honestly i have no experience servicing car at PROTON SC..especially COE. this is going to be my first time with the FLX..
so, I'd glad if u guys can give advice if there's anything unnecessary that I can avoid during 1st service..
b4 u left ur car in COE, double confirm with them that wat stuff they going to change.. u can advice them dont add on anything juz wana change oil and other necessarily stuff~!
V12Kompressor
post May 21 2012, 05:21 PM

No carrots here
2,141 posts

QUOTE(lhwj @ May 21 2012, 01:35 PM)
Bahaya ni ohmy.gif
Tak bahaya. Coz it will be either stuck at P or N, both which will not send power to the front wheels. So what you will feel is the engine revving but your car doesn't move. laugh.gif

Unless your passenger act hero gatal tangan go shift to R properly then you will reverse to Holland if you happen to be pressing the throttle at that time. doh.gif

QUOTE(zamanjaafar @ May 21 2012, 01:38 PM)
lucky im the type that reverse in creep mode, if terus tekan accelerator maybe drink drain water
Well, it wont happen. Reason as above. laugh.gif
Been there, done that.

Pulls over to reverse into a parking spot > Slot into R > Tekan minyak a bit > Engine stuck at 2,500rpm doh.gif > press brakes > goyang the gear lever abit till heard the beep (since can properly engage into R) > release brakes and reverse in. laugh.gif

Thank You Very Much~!

me full of shit one, dint contribute at all, thats why one page only see me post once or twice only.

QUOTE(Number92 @ May 21 2012, 03:53 PM)
Reminder~!

Teach Celaka Said Sh!t
Dated : 26/05/2012
Time : 9.30-10.30pm
Place : Asia Cafe, Puchong

ix)number92 - will come if no dai tongue.gif (Not a sifu)
x)
please only DAI after 27th then. Tenkiuberymuch.

Added on May 21, 2012, 5:23 pm
QUOTE(mr_boonez @ May 21 2012, 05:09 PM)
avoid: magnatrap, engine treatment, windschield cleaner,

just stick with engine oil, oil filter, gasket plug will do.

This post has been edited by V12Kompressor: May 21 2012, 05:23 PM
mr_boonez
post May 21 2012, 05:24 PM

133 posts

QUOTE(r3apers @ May 21 2012, 05:19 PM)
btw u mention is oil filter how come is magsaver? thts is fuel saver, oil filter magnet is like this FilterMag

Kindly confirm which stuff is SC is putting in?
b4 u left ur car in COE, double confirm with them that wat stuff they going to change.. u can advice them dont add on anything juz wana change oil and other necessarily stuff~!
ah yes. FilterMag. sorry mistaken with the magnatrap thingy.
anyways..does it really give longer lasting engine??
TSr3apers
post May 21 2012, 05:27 PM

225 posts

QUOTE(V12Kompressor @ May 21 2012, 05:21 PM)
me full of shit one, dint contribute at all, thats why one page only see me post once or twice only.

please only DAI after 27th then. Tenkiuberymuch.

urs full of sh1t also very useful but depend ppl know wat u means.. sweat.gif e.g : nut

QUOTE(mr_boonez @ May 21 2012, 05:24 PM)
not quite sure... as didn't add on this kind of stuff~!

This post has been edited by r3apers: May 21 2012, 05:27 PM
V12Kompressor
post May 21 2012, 05:43 PM

No carrots here
2,141 posts

I sudah bagi key word then go do some research about it lah.

This isn't an essay writing competition. Explain long long for what.
zeone
post May 21 2012, 05:51 PM

A Friend...
784 posts

QUOTE(mr_boonez @ May 21 2012, 05:24 PM)
FilterMag = Magnetrap = Same difference!!

If want to try/use, remove those strong magnets fr old HDDs & use them! FOC sumore!!
icon_rolleyes.gif

125 Pages « < 12 13 14 15 16 > » Top

0.0320sec    0.67    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 03:13 PM