125 Pages « < 9 10 11 12 13 > » Bottom

PROTON SAGA BLM, FL, FLX CLUB V23 - Dead or Alive!

davidke20
post May 20 2012, 09:11 PM

QUOTE(SiuYi @ May 20 2012, 08:51 PM)
bro, saje tanya. ur 'supplier' got cheap foglamps or not? i mean square designs, powerful but not branded, saje enough to lighten the road enough for a certain distance, for my iswara. hmm.gif
Fog lamp + airduct cover + mounting for BLM @ RM120, not sure whether its cheap. Will be visiting supplier during school holiday.

For normal square(think u mean rectangular HELLA style), not sure abt price. It WAS 25bucks a decade ago. Will have to visit the bugger & check out the price.

Kenji, if u know the price, pls also provide your input. I don't know whether imy price is reasonable as I only get my supply from the same fella all the time.
SiuYi
post May 20 2012, 09:16 PM

*Squeeck!*
4,560 posts

QUOTE(davidke20 @ May 20 2012, 09:11 PM)
Fog lamp + airduct cover + mounting for BLM @ RM120, not sure whether its cheap. Will be visiting supplier during school holiday.

For normal square(think u mean rectangular HELLA style), not sure abt price. It WAS 25bucks a decade ago. Will have to visit the bugger & check out the price.

Kenji, if u know the price, pls also provide your input. I don't know whether imy price is reasonable as I only get my supply from the same fella all the time.
i need square types, for my ISWARA, not saga blm. the iswara u saw tat day, that iswara. just need bright bulbs (prefer H3 bulbs foglamps). cheap is the main issue now. lalalal~ brows.gif
davidke20
post May 20 2012, 09:28 PM

QUOTE(SiuYi @ May 20 2012, 09:16 PM)
i need square types, for my ISWARA, not saga blm. the iswara u saw tat day, that iswara. just need bright bulbs (prefer H3 bulbs foglamps). cheap is the main issue now. lalalal~ brows.gif
Square... Sure got, but you'll be cursing initial D since AE86 uses that, so the price got fried until skyhigh ady. May be the bugger will give me a slightly "NORMAL" price for a square foglamp, which all GOROLLA bugger dying to own 1. Not sure abt the price now, SMS u when I get the juice.
kenjilew
post May 20 2012, 09:30 PM

QUOTE(davidke20 @ May 20 2012, 09:11 PM)

my place here i dun think got... lols...
SiuYi
post May 20 2012, 09:39 PM

*Squeeck!*
4,560 posts

QUOTE(davidke20 @ May 20 2012, 09:28 PM)
Square... Sure got, but you'll be cursing initial D since AE86 uses that, so the price got fried until skyhigh ady. May be the bugger will give me a slightly "NORMAL" price for a square foglamp, which all GOROLLA bugger dying to own 1. Not sure abt the price now, SMS u when I get the juice.
yup.sumting like that one initialD using. yellow cover if posible. i need cheap 1 with H3 bulb the best. thanks bro.
calvin_kenni
post May 20 2012, 09:40 PM

780 posts

Guys~

I got my new saga flx 1.3 manual a month plus ago..
this evening around 6pm when I wanna go out for dinner, this problem occurred.

I approached the car, pressing the remote buttons to unlock the car. To my surprise, the car won't unlock at all..
I tried to press the panic alarm button, no sound.
tried again to press the lock/unlock button, no sound, no response.

Then i used the key to open the driver's door. Put the key inside. The car tripmeter lights up, but showing no numbers. Other icons got lights also.. So it seems very normal.. But then when i tried to twist the key, the car simply won't start.

So I suspected that i might have a drained battery..
Then i went to check my headlights switch.. it was in the OFF position, check Aircon switch, also off position..
So it's impossible for me to leave the headlights on overnight.
And in fact I was able to start the car when i drove out for breakfast and lunch earlier today!
That time no such problem at all.. pretty weird..

instead, this is what i get.

the dashboard lights keep blinking. When i open the engine hood, there was some "tak tak tak" sound keep repeating.

Frustrated, I called up the proton i-care number. After complaining my problems to them, Proton sent a guy in his orange persona with "Proton i-care 24 hour assist" painted on it about 1 hour later.

The mechanic/agent/whoever he is jump started my car.. let the engine runs for about 15 minutes.. turn the key off and tried to start again without the cables.
And it works.. He off the engine again.. Tried to start my car as normal.. still the engine cranks and started behaving normally.

So he suspected the battery problem.. He said that my battery manufactured date was on april 2011. But accordingly he said battery life should last for 10000-20000km or 2 years at most..

He then ask me to try start the car again tmr morning.. If the car unable to start.. He'll change the battery for me..

Right now.. I'm not too sure what might have cause the battery to be drained...

rclxub.gif

SiuYi
post May 20 2012, 09:44 PM

*Squeeck!*
4,560 posts

QUOTE(calvin_kenni @ May 20 2012, 09:40 PM)

there are at least 6 main possibilites:

1. battery weak
2. alternator weak
3. got some place around the car shortcircuit that make it drain ur battery for duno what.
4. battery weak
5. battery weak
6. battery weak

dares
post May 20 2012, 09:48 PM

834 posts

QUOTE(SiuYi @ May 20 2012, 09:44 PM)
there are at least 6 main possibilites:

1. battery weak
2. alternator weak
3. got some place around the car shortcircuit that make it drain ur battery for duno what.
4. battery weak
5. battery weak
6. battery weak

I think it's number 5. rclxms.gif

There are no guarantees how long a battery can last, only theoretical estimates. 4 years if you're lucky, 6 months if you're not. My friend's Vios battery kong in less than a year.
kongjong
post May 20 2012, 09:57 PM

31 posts

QUOTE(zeone @ May 20 2012, 04:02 PM)
Only RM50/100 for NEW drumbrake & labour charges?

Bro...that's VERY CHEAP man!!!  rclxm9.gif
Pleez dun complain, ok?  icon_rolleyes.gif

ps. My ole gen Saga Ori one costs RM400 each!! NOT including labour!!! sweat.gif
RM50-100 jz a conservative guess. if we'll need to service the same stupid problems every month if 1 month cost 100, 12 months = RM1200. this amount eating into installment payment which is big disadvantage to take up a problematic car.

complain bcos i like this car & plan to have it once the problem solved on the new batch of saga.
calvin_kenni
post May 20 2012, 09:57 PM

780 posts

QUOTE(dares @ May 20 2012, 09:48 PM)
I think it's number 5.  rclxms.gif

There are no guarantees how long a battery can last, only theoretical estimates. 4 years if you're lucky, 6 months if you're not. My friend's Vios battery kong in less than a year.
tongue.gif
i think.. number 6 fits most thumbup.gif
thanks for replying anyway...
zamanjaafar
post May 20 2012, 10:00 PM

NOT DUPIN' SINCE '03
1,122 posts

So if we breakdown anywhere we can call Proton i-Care?

Damn, didnt know this. Rugi ambik AAM.
V12Kompressor
post May 20 2012, 10:03 PM

No carrots here
2,141 posts

QUOTE(zamanjaafar @ May 20 2012, 10:00 PM)
So if we breakdown anywhere we can call Proton i-Care?

Damn, didnt know this.  Rugi ambik AAM.
yes.

Every new Proton cars comes with Proton icare sticker now on the windshield
calvin_kenni
post May 20 2012, 10:13 PM

780 posts

suddenly thought of this question..
wanna ask
let's say we forgot to turn off the headlights..
does our saga got any feature like "AUTO-OFF" the head lights after engine is shut off?
just curious..
dares
post May 20 2012, 10:15 PM

834 posts

QUOTE(calvin_kenni @ May 20 2012, 10:13 PM)
suddenly thought of this question..
wanna ask
let's say we forgot to turn off the headlights..
does our saga got any feature like "AUTO-OFF" the head lights after engine is shut off?
just curious..
Got.

When the battery runs out, it will AUTO OFF tongue.gif
TSr3apers
post May 20 2012, 10:18 PM

225 posts

wah....1 1.2 half day no around so many post already... so got wat news?

lazy to read~! lolz
dares
post May 20 2012, 10:20 PM

834 posts

QUOTE(kongjong @ May 20 2012, 09:57 PM)
RM50-100 jz a conservative guess. if we'll need to service the same stupid problems every month if 1 month cost 100, 12 months = RM1200. this amount eating into installment payment which is big disadvantage to take up a problematic car.

complain bcos i like this car & plan to have it once the problem solved on the new batch of saga.
Dont need to service every month la. It is just sound, does not affect the effectiveness of the brake. When you really cannot tahan, pay 800 bucks and retrofit disc brakes. All in your car still cheaper than a Myvi.
ka_one2000
post May 20 2012, 10:23 PM

218 posts

QUOTE(zeone @ May 20 2012, 04:35 PM)
Hi Bro...
Appears no one answered yr query...
So sorry...sad.gif

I cld open & remove the ole gen Saga one.
However had no need 2do so 4present FL...which is indirectly a good sign...so far... thumbup.gif

Pls try look arnd for a couple more screws (mayb?) @the bottom edge of meter panel.
Me will examine more closely same area when free.
Who knows me may need 2open up 1 not so fine day, rite? tongue.gif
thanks.... i'll try to look for more screws at that area...

davidke20
post May 20 2012, 11:56 PM

QUOTE(kongjong @ May 20 2012, 09:57 PM)

I have no warranty. Call me a jerk, but my finding as below:

1) Got my car with screeching brake noise from the back. It consistently behave like this every now and then. As long as the car stationary for more than 2 hours, then the sound appear. Bring the car out, did several side brake drift, now its gone(so does my tyres blush.gif )

2) After I got rid of the brake screeching sound, another annoying weird sound appeared like something knocking back/forth when I hit/release brake hard, especially during cold start in the morning/late evening. I practice left foot braking(learn from Initial D Knight Kids Civic) to grind my brake pads, and it doesn't help much. Whenever its cold, the annoying sound came back. I drove to my mech ask him to release handbrake tension, now I no longer hear the brake sound anymore, but hand brake tarak makan anymore, need to pull atleast 5 tick to secure the car.

According to my mech, the handbrake cable is toooooooo damn loose(design problem). If tighten to normal handbrake angle, such as 2 ticks full stop, then the brake cylinder will be in tension even the brake is released. This is the cause of the screeching sound. Another problem is, since the brake cylinder in tension, after the brake pads grinds in well, the gab between the drum and the shoe is widen. Whenever brake/release can hear the cylinder pull back hard since the brakes is in tension.

Reason we advise people to claim is, since covered by warranty, might as well claim. If after warranty, will you still change brake pad every 3 months? I don't think so. If you really can't stand it, just let loose your handbrake a little bit. That should be fine already. By the way, found drum brake sets for RM45 at SOLO MOTOR in Sri Kembangan + RM10 labor charge at tyre shop across the street.

This post has been edited by davidke20: May 20 2012, 11:59 PM
lhwj
post May 21 2012, 12:01 AM

QUOTE(davidke20 @ May 20 2012, 11:50 AM)
Bt the way, remove your 1st fuelly for the empty tank whilst you receive your car with empty tank, you'll get a 99.999% accurate reading instead. it doesn't make sense for 12km for 29litres of petrol. Your car is fairly good FC if you remove that 1st column.
QUOTE(mieza @ May 20 2012, 08:20 PM)
Does 1st reading include..? Coz I already tick it as partial fill..
You wouldn't have this problem if you enter odometer readings instead of trip meter readings, because then Fuelly would start calculating consumption only from the second fuel-up onwards. But it's too late to change now unsure.gif

QUOTE(zeone @ May 20 2012, 03:36 PM)
Ok, Bro...
Juz took pics juz 4yu... brows.gif

For Bros who hv lost their antennae...
This maybe "cheapo" (but looks nice & feels solid) antenna is sold in Pacific/The Store....
Only RM13.90...comes with 2 different sized connecting screws AND 3 interchangeable colour heads!!!  rclxm9.gif

Compared with RM98 for Ori (some1 bought/posted here recently)...feel this is a very good buy... tongue.gif

Sorry tho...kenot test on my FL cos my Ori is still there!!
Hope it stays there...juz a standby precaution nia...
Me famous for having "spares" wan... rolleyes.gif

ps. There is a shorter but more stubby antenna for the same price. NO interchangeable heads but still with different attachment screws.
Eh why got red sticker one? I'll check those screws later.

QUOTE(zeone @ May 20 2012, 04:02 PM)
Only RM50/100 for NEW drumbrake & labour charges?

Bro...that's VERY CHEAP man!!!  rclxm9.gif
Pleez dun complain, ok?  icon_rolleyes.gif

ps. My ole gen Saga Ori one costs RM400 each!! NOT including labour!!! sweat.gif
I think his point was, there shouldn't be any brake problems in the first place. No problem, no complaint thumbup.gif

QUOTE(davidke20 @ May 20 2012, 11:56 PM)
I practice left foot braking(learn from Initial D Knight Kids Civic)...
On a manual? blink.gif
Sh@rty 5
post May 21 2012, 12:02 AM

104 posts

recently no one interested in the oem brake lock? sweat.gif

tongue.gif this is the new poison than

tongue.gif

with 3 high power led with full aluminium casing starting from rm 35 nett thumbup.gif

Added on May 21, 2012, 12:04 am
QUOTE(SiuYi @ May 20 2012, 09:16 PM)
rolleyes.gif honest opinion, dun invest in cheap light, especially bulbs and headlamps or spotlight

cause it will eventually beat the purpose of increasing road visibility

* if for cosmetic purpose than no prob

This post has been edited by Sh@rty 5: May 21 2012, 12:04 AM

125 Pages « < 9 10 11 12 13 > » Top

0.0356sec    0.72    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 12:08 AM