22 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Bottom

PROTON SAGA BLM, FL, FLX CLUB V23 - Dead or Alive!

dares
post May 25 2012, 04:55 PM

834 posts

QUOTE(foo0110 @ May 25 2012, 04:53 PM)
Done the maths, just feels very weird  blink.gif
Because it auto stop pumping, and I'm scare of overflow it again...so not planning to keep pushing more petrol in.
I left three bars also pump 30++ rm sometimes leh hmm.gif

Left 1 bar definitely should be more than 40 bucks dy.
dares
post May 25 2012, 05:10 PM

834 posts

QUOTE(dnax @ May 25 2012, 05:00 PM)
Thanks - that is a very very interesting take on the topic.  I am not sure what is a rocker cover.  My concern is, without this plastic cover, the spark plug cable and points (where it connects to the plugs) are exposed.  I don't see anything else cover that part.

Added on May 25, 2012, 5:03 pm

Hahahah - Thanks for the offer - will definitely join when I can.  How often do you guys meet up?
This sat nite ade TT. R3APERS THATS YOUR CUE.

QUOTE(foo0110 @ May 25 2012, 05:04 PM)
It happen on several petrol station ady....

I think I should drive till it blink only go visit petrol station?
Dun refuel so late, nanti fuel pump rosak.

dares
post May 25 2012, 05:24 PM

834 posts

QUOTE(iskazulka @ May 25 2012, 05:15 PM)
hello there, my fellow friends. just now i registered. have been a while reading in here before i decided to register here.
Welcome to the light rclxms.gif

QUOTE(GP mad man @ May 25 2012, 05:19 PM)
i tot u say dun refuel too late at night  doh.gif  laugh.gif
Haha. Refuel late at nite also no good, nanti kena rompak blink.gif

QUOTE(huzaifa136 @ May 25 2012, 05:20 PM)
sometimes, if refuel early, say 2 bar left, will get better fc, true or not?
Got such thing? blink.gif
dares
post May 25 2012, 05:54 PM

834 posts

QUOTE(dnax @ May 25 2012, 05:50 PM)
Cantik lah - that's the one I am refer to I guess - i know it's cosmetic but makes the car look "undressed" without it lah.  OK now I know it called rocker cover.  That one don't have, the part that I circle is exposed.
Of course you have a rocker cover, that black cover on top of your engine is the rocker cover. The engine cover is a piece of plastic that goes on top your rocker cover.
dares
post May 25 2012, 10:18 PM

834 posts

Dun gaduh dun gaduh.

Jom come look at my stupiak DIY today.

As it turns out, it really isn't noticable from a distance doh.gif

This post has been edited by dares: May 25 2012, 10:20 PM
dares
post May 25 2012, 10:24 PM

834 posts

QUOTE(r3apers @ May 25 2012, 10:21 PM)
where u get the FLX?
You know there are 2 other FLX SEs in my condo. So one quiet night I brought a can of WD40 and a penknife.....

PROTON PARTS CENTRE LA .
dares
post May 25 2012, 10:27 PM

834 posts

QUOTE(r3apers @ May 25 2012, 10:25 PM)
okok....haha...dunno mar... coz later wana find r3 wan... wanto put in the grill also...
R3 grill badge can get from brothers Kelana Jaya. RM 12.

This post has been edited by dares: May 25 2012, 10:28 PM
dares
post May 25 2012, 10:32 PM

834 posts

QUOTE(SiuYi @ May 25 2012, 10:28 PM)
dun so high, ur car not artiga. shakehead.gif
I saw a FLX at SC, R3 on the bootlid, R3 on the grill,R3 on the fender, R3 seatbelt shoulderpads. Look inside engine bay and rims, all stock thumbup.gif

Added on May 25, 2012, 10:34 pm
QUOTE(zeone @ May 25 2012, 10:31 PM)
Good idea!
Looks nice wor... rclxms.gif

ps. Yup, everyone shld contribute in trying 2make this thread a nice, friendly cosy place 2b in.... icon_rolleyes.gif
Thanks smile.gif

One of these days we should meet somewhere up north, got a lot to learn from you.

This post has been edited by dares: May 25 2012, 10:34 PM
dares
post May 25 2012, 11:56 PM

834 posts

QUOTE(lhwj @ May 25 2012, 11:36 PM)

Next visit, buy CFE letters and stick on the boot brows.gif
Nih ajak cucuk shakehead.gif
dares
post May 26 2012, 10:13 AM

834 posts

QUOTE(davidke20 @ May 26 2012, 02:01 AM)
I don't own a CVT, but from what I can tell, all new owner of CVT have the same issue, don't know how steep they should step on the throttle. Keep your foot light, don't expect high performance. Its meant to be SMOOTH driving and you obey to that, CVT FC can be wonderful. Infact, most of these people in the forum had proven their CVT FC matches with manual tranny, sometimes even better. icon_rolleyes.gif  Glad to hear your great experience. If free, please drop by Asia Cafe Puchong for TT, 9:30pm onwards.

Added on May 26, 2012, 2:47 amBy the way, where is the actual location? Kinrara? Bdr Puteri? Bukit Puchong? Can gib rough direction ka? sweat.gif
If your coming from bukit jalil/sunway/OKR, means IOI mall on your right, go straight til you see Mobil station on your left. Take the left turn after the Mobil station (before the flyover u turn), then turn left again into the shops area. You will see a big hawker center with basement car park. Park at the basement.
dares
post May 26 2012, 11:50 AM

834 posts

QUOTE(r3apers @ May 26 2012, 11:31 AM)
asia cafe, puchong locate around One Puchong~!
This is as accurate as describing as "r3apers, a guy with 2 nostrils". shakehead.gif shakehead.gif
dares
post May 26 2012, 12:35 PM

834 posts

Today r3apers rage mode again...sked ph34r.gif
dares
post May 26 2012, 12:49 PM

834 posts

And that is why we use GPS. Unker take note ph34r.gif
dares
post May 26 2012, 12:51 PM

834 posts

QUOTE(r3apers @ May 26 2012, 12:49 PM)
mahem... u dunno the esso under ExxonMobil and ExxonMobil is merge with Mobil... and the petrol station is still within mobil even name is Esso..
if u dunno thn dont fark with me...
Poor excuse tongue.gif

Dun gaduh.
dares
post May 26 2012, 02:07 PM

834 posts

@.@
dares
post May 26 2012, 03:04 PM

834 posts

I will be going tonite.

Those involved pls calm down ok.

Niama just before I go out all hell break lose. After I went out have to hunt for wifi hotspot to see what is going on blink.gif
dares
post May 26 2012, 03:55 PM

834 posts

Enuff about the dem petrol station la doh.gif

Like that also wanna argue.

Added on May 26, 2012, 3:57 pm
QUOTE(SiuYi @ May 26 2012, 03:50 PM)
stil mobil. the brand exists. mobil is mobil, esso is esso. both under exonmobil. i side u.

Added on May 26, 2012, 3:55 pmeh, this is pathetic la. anyone kind enough to elaborate to me what is so serious around here?
You come TT tonite. David tell you grandfather story.

This post has been edited by dares: May 26 2012, 03:57 PM
dares
post May 26 2012, 05:47 PM

834 posts

Hope to see eveyone on the attendance list tonite.
dares
post May 26 2012, 07:47 PM

834 posts

QUOTE(kenjilew @ May 26 2012, 07:32 PM)
what LED is that ? daylight LED ?
The DRL I got from you still in my boot unsure.gif

QUOTE(redshark_999 @ May 26 2012, 07:43 PM)
sry bt what is the function of a daylight led? look cool? -.-
It is suppose to be a safety feature when it is switch on during daytime. The same reason why bikes have to switch on their headlights during daytime, easier to be noticed.

I'm told that in Europe, it is a compulsory item for cars.

QUOTE(poweredbydiscuz @ May 26 2012, 07:44 PM)
99% look cool, 1% safety
+1, in Malaysia laugh.gif
dares
post May 26 2012, 07:53 PM

834 posts

QUOTE(kenjilew @ May 26 2012, 07:53 PM)
lols ! i installed new one adi ! that day langar vios punya bumper on middle lane... DRL one side pecah... and my number plate also cracked adi... hahahahaha !
Where u install la, I tak tau DIY la

22 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Top

0.0587sec    0.55    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 07:34 PM