125 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Bottom

PROTON SAGA BLM, FL, FLX CLUB V23 - Dead or Alive!

kenjilew
post May 19 2012, 02:59 PM

QUOTE(shen1716 @ May 19 2012, 02:58 PM)
two weeks after i get my new flx,i found my front tyre gt a lot of dust,but rear tyre is clean...i suspect the dust is from brake there...does anyone facing the same problem?can claim from sc or not?
that one not normal de meh ? brakes do produce dust and the dust sticks to the sport rims ?

correct me if i`m wrong.
dares
post May 19 2012, 03:02 PM

834 posts

two weeks after i get my new flx,i found my front tyre gt a lot of dust,but rear tyre is clean...i suspect the dust is from brake there...does anyone facing the same problem?can claim from sc or not?
Normal.
davidke20
post May 19 2012, 04:40 PM

QUOTE(dares @ May 19 2012, 12:39 PM)
Steven not that ah beng...gua....ph34r.gif

Added on May 19, 2012, 1:25 pm

Answer
QUOTE(mxsteven @ May 19 2012, 01:05 PM)
which ones... the blue color LCD with 4 separated info? That is my car tyre pressure and tyre temp monitoring system
thumbup.gif tyre dog, 1 of the must have(but too expansive sad.gif )
17osm17
post May 19 2012, 07:40 PM

Front use disc brake ma, open air. so sure got brake dust. rear wheel use drum brake, everything enclosed inside. so the dust doesnt fly out.
yougay
post May 19 2012, 07:44 PM

17 posts

QUOTE(17osm17 @ May 19 2012, 07:40 PM)
Front use disc brake ma, open air. so sure got brake dust. rear wheel use drum brake, everything enclosed inside. so the dust doesnt fly out.
as i know...cheap brake pad will produce alot of brake dust smile.gif
Invalid Username
post May 19 2012, 07:52 PM

323 posts

guys, please share sound proofing contact with me. thanks smile.gif gonna go soundproof my flx se. can't stand the tire roar haha.
dares
post May 19 2012, 07:54 PM

834 posts

QUOTE(yougay @ May 19 2012, 07:44 PM)
as i know...cheap brake pad will produce alot of brake dust smile.gif
Someone once explained to me for the following desirable for brake pads:

Minimal brake dust
Strong bite
Quiet

You only get to pick 2 for your brake pads. Dunno how true is that.

Added on May 19, 2012, 7:55 pm
QUOTE(Invalid Username @ May 19 2012, 07:52 PM)
guys, please share sound proofing contact with me. thanks smile.gif gonna go soundproof my flx se. can't stand the tire roar haha.
Look for mahihi aka wuakaka

This post has been edited by dares: May 19 2012, 07:55 PM
Invalid Username
post May 19 2012, 08:03 PM

323 posts

QUOTE(dares @ May 19 2012, 08:54 PM)

is he in this thread? haha. blush.gif
ka_one2000
post May 19 2012, 08:12 PM

218 posts

guys, can you teach me to open the cover for meter cluster. It got 2 screws but when i loosen it, pull it, still cannot open, or there is another way to open it. Cannot tahan the rattles when accelerating. thanks in advance.
dares
post May 19 2012, 10:23 PM

834 posts

SOOooo...today got a few hours free, nothing better to do so saje saje went to a Perodua dealership and requested to test drive the LBLP.

Once we got in the car, the SA was enthusiastic, explaining to me some of the features (Which of course I already know), and manage to sneak in a few swipes at Proton as well. Being abit impatient, I told him to buckle up coz I wanna start the test drive.

As soon as I turn into the main road, he notice that it was getting dark, as in it was going to rain. A look at his face I know what he's thinking dy, his dealership is one of those who frowns upon test drives in the rain.

So, he starts talking about the car's awesome TURNING RADIUS, and tells me he will demonstrate to me how small it is. He ask me to pull over on a 2 lane road, which still had cars coming and going, AND ASK ME TO MAKE A U TURN. I was of course hesitant la, coz got cars. But since he said so, takkan I take him on a joyride, so when a window of opportunity appeared, I quickly made a U TURN and began driving back to the dealership, parked the car and thus ended the test drive.

So, after today's "test drive", I am happy to report that the LBLP can, indeed, make a U TURN on a two lane road.

WTFISTHISSHIT.com shakehead.gif shakehead.gif shakehead.gif
coolkwc
post May 19 2012, 10:55 PM

Fall in love with audio again.
3,112 posts

QUOTE(dares @ May 19 2012, 10:23 PM)
SOOooo...today got a few hours free, nothing better to do so saje saje went to a Perodua dealership and requested to test drive the LBLP.

Once we got in the car, the SA was enthusiastic, explaining to me some of the features (Which of course I already know), and manage to sneak in a few swipes at Proton as well. Being abit impatient, I told him to buckle up coz I wanna start the test drive.

As soon as I turn into the main road, he notice that it was getting dark, as in it was going to rain. A look at his face I know what he's thinking dy, his dealership is one of those who frowns upon test drives in the rain.

So, he starts talking about the car's awesome TURNING RADIUS, and tells me he will demonstrate to me how small it is. He ask me to pull over on a 2 lane road, which still had cars coming and going, AND ASK ME TO MAKE A U TURN. I was of course hesitant la, coz got cars. But since he said so, takkan I take him on a joyride, so when a window of opportunity appeared, I quickly made a U TURN and began driving back to the dealership, parked the car and thus ended the test drive.

So, after today's "test drive", I am happy to report that the LBLP can, indeed, make a U TURN on a two lane road.
WTFISTHISSHIT.com  shakehead.gif  shakehead.gif  shakehead.gif
ONLY test for this?? shocking.gif Power? Sound Insulation? Handling? doh.gif
dares
post May 19 2012, 11:07 PM

834 posts

QUOTE(coolkwc @ May 19 2012, 10:55 PM)
ONLY test for this?? shocking.gif Power? Sound Insulation? Handling? doh.gif
No chance. drive out the dealership immediately started to rain, so U turn balik doh.gif doh.gif
Emirates
post May 19 2012, 11:14 PM

QUOTE(dares @ May 19 2012, 07:54 PM)
Someone once explained to me for the following desirable for brake pads:

Minimal brake dust
Strong bite
Quiet

You only get to pick 2 for your brake pads. Dunno how true is that.

Added on May 19, 2012, 7:55 pm

My daughter got her Saga FLX 1.6 SE (Red) today. The car looks good and drives well. Fit n finish also pretty good. But i just have 2 questions n i hope the sifus can help.

The paint work has a lot of swirls like the waxing or polishing job by proton was not good. How do i get rid of the swirls ?

The brakes feel very wooden. Can i do anything to improve the feel N bite ?

thank you
lhwj
post May 19 2012, 11:16 PM

QUOTE(dares @ May 19 2012, 11:07 PM)
No chance. drive out the dealership immediately started to rain, so U turn balik  doh.gif  doh.gif
So where did you park your FLX at the Perodua dealer? icon_idea.gif

Surprised that your rear brakes are giving so much trouble. I would have been pretty annoyed if that happened to me.

QUOTE(Emirates @ May 19 2012, 11:14 PM)

I think they'll feel better once they're worn in after a bit of driving.

This post has been edited by lhwj: May 19 2012, 11:17 PM
dares
post May 19 2012, 11:25 PM

834 posts

QUOTE(Emirates @ May 19 2012, 11:14 PM)
My daughter got her Saga FLX 1.6 SE (Red) today. The car looks good and drives well. Fit n finish also pretty good. But i just have 2 questions n i hope the sifus can help.

The paint work has a lot of swirls like the waxing or polishing job by proton was not good. How do i get rid of the swirls ?

thank you
swirl marks probably came from the car wash where your SA sent to before delivering the car. You can try waxing it.

As for the brakes, I don't understand what you mean by wooden.

QUOTE(lhwj @ May 19 2012, 11:16 PM)
So where did you park your FLX at the Perodua dealer? icon_idea.gif

Surprised that your rear brakes are giving so much trouble. I would have been pretty annoyed if that happened to me.
I think they'll feel better once they're worn in after a bit of driving.
Of course I park far far away. If the SA realize I just bought a new Proton, don't think he'll layan me laugh.gif

Speaking of brakes and Perodua, looks like word about Maivee's stock brakes being rubbish is true. I had to press quite deep before the car slows down. Can't imagine driving at speed and needing to stop in a hurry.

This post has been edited by dares: May 19 2012, 11:26 PM
Emirates
post May 19 2012, 11:31 PM

QUOTE(dares @ May 19 2012, 11:25 PM)
swirl marks probably came from the car wash where your SA sent to before delivering the car. You can try waxing it.

Of course I park far far away. If the SA realize I just bought a new Proton, don't think he'll layan me  laugh.gif

Speaking of brakes and Perodua, looks like word about Maivee's stock brakes being rubbish is true. I had to press quite deep before the car slows down. Can't imagine driving at speed and needing to stop in a hurry.
Thanks lhwj and dares for yr replies.

The brakes feel like hard N not spongy enough N does not slow the car down fast enough. I feel like there shud be more feel like gradual slowing down of the car when u brake. Hope i explained clearly. thanks guys
mizynee
post May 19 2012, 11:33 PM

895 posts

QUOTE(dares @ May 20 2012, 12:25 AM)

Of course I park far far away. If the SA realize I just bought a new Proton, don't think he'll layan me  laugh.gif

read your blog about ur replacement of brakes at the COE proton, which COE that u visit the last to fix that? blush.gif
dares
post May 19 2012, 11:39 PM

834 posts

QUOTE(Emirates @ May 19 2012, 11:31 PM)

The brakes feel like hard N not spongy enough N does not slow the car down fast enough. I feel like there shud be more feel like gradual slowing down of the car when u brake. Hope i explained clearly. thanks guys
Hmmm, mine works fine, comparable to the old gen Vios in my family. Maybe try using it for a while and see if it improves as the brake pad beds in.

QUOTE(mizynee @ May 19 2012, 11:33 PM)
read your blog about ur replacement of brakes at the COE proton, which COE that u visit the last to fix that? blush.gif
There is only one Proton COE lols. COE = Center of Service Excellence, at Subang Jaya off Kesas highway.
Emirates
post May 19 2012, 11:42 PM

QUOTE(dares @ May 19 2012, 11:39 PM)
Hmmm, mine works fine, comparable to the old gen Vios in my family. Maybe try using it for a while and see if it improves as the brake pad beds in.
There is only one Proton COE lols. COE = Center of Service Excellence, at Subang Jaya off Kesas highway.
Thanks dares.
davidke20
post May 19 2012, 11:48 PM

QUOTE(Emirates @ May 19 2012, 11:31 PM)

You gotta leave some time for the brake pad to grind in with the disk brakes, so as the shoes at the back drum brakes to grind in with the drum. 15" wheels does make a little different to the brakes as compare to normal 14" SAGAs. Those brakes are made sufficient for 13",14" wheels, I'm using 15" wheels now and I can really feel the difference compare to previous stock 13" steel rims.

However, just patiently drive this 1000km and wait for the 1st service. Its better to let your children to run in this 1000km for you. After this then only you try the brake again before service! You'll probably feel the difference between a new disc VS a 1000km seasoned disc. If all that does not satisfy you, you may get the SC to check on your brake line see whether 'bubbled". If yes they'll proceed to release air and top up some brake fluid for you to ensure all 4 brake lines are running at optimal instead of sending bubble to the brakes smile.gif

125 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Top

0.0210sec    0.69    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 11:09 AM