What do you do with your Rare/Magic items?

TSmarkypcs
post May 17 2012, 08:35 PM, updated 14y ago

574 posts

Just wondering what you guys do with your rare/magic items..
Stash it, pass it to a friend, sell it on auction house/npc, salvage it?

How do you know how much to sell on the auction house?
Is it worth it to salvage rare items?

Come share and discuss rclxms.gif
Deimos Tel`Arin
post May 17 2012, 08:37 PM

The LYN Kondom Man
4,202 posts

if got decent stats i try selling them at auction house.

1150 listing price.
buy out 5000

erm i am level 37 btw.
lordsapt
post May 17 2012, 08:38 PM

LIfe Is nEver HaRd3r
888 posts

i salvage all. sometimes legendary also i salvage if the stats sucks
Ech
post May 17 2012, 08:39 PM

77 posts

salvage for mats
TSmarkypcs
post May 17 2012, 08:41 PM

574 posts

QUOTE(Deimos Tel`Arin @ May 17 2012, 08:37 PM)
if got decent stats i try selling them at auction house.

1150 listing price.
buy out 5000

erm i am level 37 btw.
Hm, does it sell though? Tried once, not sure if item wasn't good or people weren't checking out AH.

QUOTE(lordsapt @ May 17 2012, 08:38 PM)
i salvage all. sometimes legendary also i salvage if the stats sucks
Wow, how many legendaries have you found? 0 for me sad.gif

QUOTE(Ech @ May 17 2012, 08:39 PM)
salvage for mats
What are mats?
mfared77
post May 17 2012, 08:50 PM

157 posts

magic - salvage...
rare - put in AH...maybe can be sold...

how many rare item u guys got....?
until act 2 ive got almost 10 already....
not so rare for me... laugh.gif
ZeneticX
post May 17 2012, 08:52 PM

stars for what
12,411 posts

magic (blue colour) - all salvage for essence or tooth.

tried selling some in AH before but seems no1 bother. very low selling price i put, below 1k to max 2k only
TSmarkypcs
post May 17 2012, 08:57 PM

574 posts

Mm..
I guess I'll start trying to go to AH after I go into Nightmare..
Seems like people are not interested in buying mediocre items.

For now..
Salvage all unusable items!!1
xander
post May 17 2012, 09:06 PM

Finally
836 posts

salvage without a doubt
lordsapt
post May 17 2012, 09:07 PM

LIfe Is nEver HaRd3r
888 posts

QUOTE(markypcs @ May 17 2012, 08:41 PM)

Wow, how many legendaries have you found? 0 for me  sad.gif

ok in this 2 days of playing i got at least 20+ of them and this is soldly fr playin 4co-op with friends and solo farming. from crafting i think i made like 20(maybe more cant recall) so those with fail stats i just salvage them lor

Deimos Tel`Arin
post May 17 2012, 09:09 PM

The LYN Kondom Man
4,202 posts

QUOTE(markypcs @ May 17 2012, 08:41 PM)
Hm, does it sell though? Tried once, not sure if item wasn't good or people weren't checking out AH.
Wow, how many legendaries have you found? 0 for me  sad.gif
What are mats?
i sold some ranged weapon for 4k something lulz.

then tadi before server closed i listed up 4 rares again. see how.

if wanna sell, must at least got decent stats lor.

and level 20+ items i think ppl will wanna buy if not too expensive.
price range listing 1k - 5k buyout i guess people will sill bid for it one.

oh for that ranged weapon, i think that guy buyout. bcos i put buyout price 5000

5000 x 0.85 = 4250

i got 4250 gold. so that buyer buy out. he dun wanna wait for bidding end lulz.
normally ppl want straight away buy liao can use immediately no want to wait for auction end first.

This post has been edited by Deimos Tel`Arin: May 17 2012, 09:10 PM
goldfries
post May 17 2012, 09:10 PM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

good stats - keep!

lousy stuff, salvage. biggrin.gif
ZeneticX
post May 17 2012, 09:11 PM

stars for what
12,411 posts

QUOTE(Deimos Tel`Arin @ May 17 2012, 09:09 PM)
i sold some ranged weapon for 4k something lulz.

then tadi before server closed i listed up 4 rares again. see how.

if wanna sell, must at least got decent stats lor.

and level 20+ items i think ppl will wanna buy if not too expensive.
price range listing 1k - 5k buyout i guess people will sill bid for it one.
oh for that ranged weapon, i think that guy buyout. bcos i put buyout price 5000

5000 x 0.85 = 4250

i got 4250 gold. so that buyer buy out. he dun wanna wait for bidding end lulz.
normally ppl want straight away buy liao can use immediately no want to wait for auction end first.
how to know whether its good stat or lousy stat ?
goldfries
post May 17 2012, 09:13 PM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

I'd say good stats are
1. significantly boost a particular stats
2. boost across many stats
3. boost stats relevant to the character

it doesn't have to be all 3 above but it should be some. For example I have some weapons that the list has like 8 advantages or something.
Deimos Tel`Arin
post May 17 2012, 09:14 PM

The LYN Kondom Man
4,202 posts

QUOTE(ZeneticX @ May 17 2012, 09:11 PM)
how to know whether its good stat or lousy stat ?
well, try and think in other people's shoes? i.e. would i buy it if i saw something like this at the auction house?

for me, at my level, i think good stats items will have +50 ~ 60 or higher to dex / vit etc?
samlee860407
post May 17 2012, 09:15 PM

4,631 posts

blue items see mood. sometime sell as cash to vendor, sometime salvage

rare item usually sell at auction house
ZeneticX
post May 17 2012, 09:23 PM

stars for what
12,411 posts

QUOTE(goldfries @ May 17 2012, 09:13 PM)
I'd say good stats are
1. significantly boost a particular stats
2. boost across many stats
3. boost stats relevant to the character

it doesn't have to be all 3 above but it should be some. For example I have some weapons that the list has like 8 advantages or something.
QUOTE(Deimos Tel`Arin @ May 17 2012, 09:14 PM)
well, try and think in other people's shoes? i.e. would i buy it if i saw something like this at the auction house?

for me, at my level, i think good stats items will have +50 ~ 60 or higher to dex / vit etc?
er....ok. i guess i understand what u guys meant

Zelda85
post May 18 2012, 11:42 AM

695 posts

It will be more easier to do some print screen and show wat is the really good stats item that you guys mentioning biggrin.gif Picture speak more than a thousand word.
Deimos Tel`Arin
post May 18 2012, 02:51 PM

The LYN Kondom Man
4,202 posts

QUOTE(Zelda85 @ May 18 2012, 11:42 AM)
It will be more easier to do some print screen and show wat is the really good stats item that you guys mentioning biggrin.gif Picture speak more than a thousand word.
varies depending on level.

generally at level 20 - 30 , +50 - 100 to stats is good.
goldfries
post May 18 2012, 04:10 PM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

sorry above post i said '8'. should be '6'. hehe. don't recall seeing 8 advantage.

btw huge stats boost like some +33 vit already, then have slot to put stone, that adds a few more advantage.

or some, 6 stats, each one boost some 5, 10, 20, whatever.

all in all, total boost should be significant. if not just +1 - 3 atk and +2% exp then pointless already.
shojikun
post May 18 2012, 04:10 PM

エオルゼア
1,475 posts

ok.. well in normal mode, i will nowdays just sell it to merchants dry.gif" is laughable stats lol

0.0219sec    0.41    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 04:17 AM