TOP 3 (and Worst 3) Warranty Support in Malaysia, On Site Support: Laptop/Desktop

Frostlord
post Jul 2 2012, 06:34 PM

1,723 posts

QUOTE(nakTT @ May 17 2012, 08:07 PM)
Hi all. Kindly please share the TOP 3 (and worst 3) Warranty Support (on site) for laptop/desktop in your opinion.

I heard Dell is among the best but I also thought that we should at least share TOP 3 of the best because Dell not always have models that we want.

Do share warranty option that they provide in term of standard warranty (how many year/s) as well as options to extend the warranty support (how much is cost you and so on).
Thank you in advance. thumbup.gif
Best
#1 DELL
#2/#3 is not even close to DELL so i wont list them

Added on July 2, 2012, 6:35 pm
QUOTE(deepcool0922 @ Jul 2 2012, 06:30 PM)
if u left 2 month warranty, after u claim warranty, u get back your laptop after 2 month, so your total warranty 10 months only?
Yes

all product also same. u buy car take it to service center for some "fixing", they also wont extend your warranty

This post has been edited by Frostlord: Jul 2 2012, 06:35 PM
Frostlord
post Jul 4 2012, 11:26 AM

1,723 posts

QUOTE(Matrix @ Jul 3 2012, 12:47 PM)
Aiyo...you don't know SONY style meh....always jual mahal mah...doh.gif
my Sony laptop - 3 years and still running. send for warranty? 0 times
my Asus laptop - 1 year screen hinge already cracked. took 1-2 months time to replace because of "no parts"

user problem? both laptop same user, use for same thing

Acer? my housemate bought 1 back, less than 1 week already send for service.
Frostlord
post Jul 4 2012, 10:00 PM

1,723 posts

QUOTE(JJKTP @ Jul 4 2012, 12:39 PM)
My Compaq is now 3.5 years of age without a single visit to claim warranty.
Does that mean Compaq is a bullet proof lappy or I'm just being lucky.
dude, did u even read? im comparing my usage of 2 different brand laptop, not just 1 brand. i used both sony and asus, same time frame but different result. how do you compare if u use 1 only?

learn to read.

0.0208sec    0.35    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 07:11 AM