Inspira Terbakar?!, Hangus lor!
towsuan
May 17 2012, 06:00 PM

QUOTE(MeToo @ May 17 2012, 05:56 PM) Dunno leh bro.... I took this picture from my friends car... how har? Eh I better call him now... hiw car also WHITE colour leh.. wonder issit him!  Confirm inspira using Mitsubishi engine. Only the latest preve uses Campro.
towsuan
May 17 2012, 06:05 PM

QUOTE(MeToo @ May 17 2012, 06:02 PM) Issit? Maybe different batch? Cause my friend bougth his Inspira before Preve launched wor No such thing like batch one use Mitsubishi. Batch 2 use Campro. Inspira is a coloboration with Mitsubishi. So the deal is using Mitsubishi engine. It's copyright ma. That's why inspira 86k and preve is 72k. Never the same.
towsuan
May 17 2012, 06:12 PM

QUOTE(MeToo @ May 17 2012, 06:08 PM) So is using Campro cover only ah? then inside they put mitsubitsi engin? Yes. You can check with paultan and other source. If proton dare to put in Campro engine in inspira and advertise it as Mitsubishi engine, sudah lama kena sue.
towsuan
May 17 2012, 06:19 PM

Campro only 2 variants, 1.3 and 1.6. they dont come up with 1.8 or 2.0. So, no argument here.
towsuan
May 17 2012, 06:21 PM

QUOTE(kychong @ May 17 2012, 06:18 PM) Why kena sue? Potong pay Misubishi and tell them u no need sent the engine to me but let me advertise as mivec. Den undertable lo. Can or not?  OMG. this is exactly thirc class mentality. Not everything works that way. p/s: If mitsu is a malaysian company, chances is very high. Unfortunately, mitsu is not. so, chances almost none.
towsuan
May 17 2012, 06:25 PM

QUOTE(MeToo @ May 17 2012, 06:21 PM) But here everyone claim this and that... while I have photo proof wor. Picture speaks a thousand words leh.... so I really confused.... now worry about buying inspira leh.. maybe buy Vios safer Based on the pic, i would say it is unacceptable to have such business practice. i suggest u take the photo and bring it up to the proton management. THis is a serius issue and you have the right to bring it up for the sake of all inspira customers. Let them do the explanation. I too disagree if they put a campro cover on a mivec engine unless they have bought the right to do so, which they could have the right as this is a colloboration. But, nevertheless, proton owe inspira owners an explanation. Added on May 17, 2012, 6:27 pmQUOTE(kychong @ May 17 2012, 06:24 PM) Then u tell me. Where they buy the savy engine from?  The 1st gen. As for savvy, i have to admit i have no idea. This post has been edited by towsuan: May 17 2012, 06:27 PM
towsuan
May 17 2012, 06:29 PM

QUOTE(acbc @ May 17 2012, 06:27 PM) Retribution... some idiot in red Inspira nearly cause an accident with my truck because he decided to cut queue and speeding. I dont think it is appopriate to generalize an inspira owner wrongdoing to other inspira owners. Your problem with the red inspira remains with the red inspira only.So pls do not relate it to this case.
towsuan
May 17 2012, 06:31 PM

QUOTE(DAKBAIK_00 @ May 17 2012, 06:29 PM) last time, I saw toyota caldina on fire at mex highway..i think that one must be 'proton' caldina... Yes, indeed there is a proton mule spotted that looks like caldina and it was known as proton caldina. pls refer to paultan.org for more source about this proton caldina. http://paultan.org/2010/07/20/new-proton-p...at-could-it-be/This post has been edited by towsuan: May 17 2012, 06:32 PM
towsuan
May 17 2012, 06:34 PM

QUOTE(MeToo @ May 17 2012, 06:31 PM) I agree with you bro. Before I see inspira got campro engine and easily catches fire.. i wanted to buy a red one too! Now I think I go look for a white Vios J... much better then inspira for sure. No campro in Inspira so you get mitsu engine with inspira. I would recommend kia forte. nice to me. personal preference. hahaha...
towsuan
May 17 2012, 06:38 PM

QUOTE(yakuza1_45 @ May 17 2012, 06:36 PM)  i saw a yellow proton got burn...bcoz proton had design and try making lambo look alike before.trust me.Walao,,,pity tin milo yellow car. No. this yellow car is not proton. we must deal case by case. if it is proton, then it is proton, if it is not, then dont blame on proton. its that simple.
towsuan
May 17 2012, 06:41 PM

QUOTE(MeToo @ May 17 2012, 06:39 PM) U think joke meh? U havent seen Proton Lambo before?  No. This is white. he is refering to yellow proton lambo. pls photoshop it to yellow first. p/s: dont get me wrong here. not to say that u photoshoped the badge. just a sarcastic remark to the previous remark.
towsuan
May 17 2012, 06:44 PM

QUOTE(azbro @ May 17 2012, 06:42 PM) Insurance no cover kereta terbakar, unless he hit something and terbakar.. Protons fault, they need to responsible....unless that dumbass go and fit DRL, amplifiers and change the wiring system etc...he is out of luck then always make sure the driver drive to the road divider first when it first caught fire. so can claim insurance for the car. as well as for the driver and the passenger too. or else, insurance company untong lo.
towsuan
May 17 2012, 06:48 PM

QUOTE(MeToo @ May 17 2012, 06:44 PM) That's taken at Proton Roadshow.. u saw the booth behind splashed with big big PROTON words hehehe.... But I might go take a look at Forte like u suggested... but got better then Vios J or not? My aunties all tell me buy Vios better wor your aunties ma. how about ur uncles? ask for more opinions first since that your budget is around that area. I would always go for the cheapest and economical car in the market (- viva) . so i will only drive saga coz my objective of using a car is going from point A to point B. So cheap cheap can liao. But kia forte is what i like but i wont buy. ahahaha... Added on May 17, 2012, 6:50 pmQUOTE(ronzai89 @ May 17 2012, 06:45 PM) Vios J Spec always better than the forte. As long u skip that inspira campro, u will be fine. OMG. "Vios J Spec always better than the forte" very strong statement but lack explanation. WOuld love to hear it. This post has been edited by towsuan: May 17 2012, 06:50 PM
towsuan
May 17 2012, 07:03 PM

QUOTE(MeToo @ May 17 2012, 06:56 PM) Ya wor.. all of them use the same Campro engine... can fire de  Haiz. How many time need to say Inspira is not campro Btw, all cars burn check passed inc ferrari, mercedes, bmw, and all other luxury cars. ONE CAR REMAIN UNTESTED. Proton PREVE. WAY TO GO PREVE...
towsuan
May 17 2012, 07:23 PM

QUOTE(maverickng @ May 17 2012, 07:20 PM) inspira use punch CVT? punch CVT+campro engine=burn  i dont believe the genting genting story for sure coz they are always told by uncle-uncle.