Model Kits Gundam & Mecha Modelling Thread V25, Excitement Embodied

waikin_31
post Jun 11 2012, 05:23 PM

132 posts

Which is the page that shows the correct result for the gunpla info promo campaign?

Looks different...??

http://www.bandai-asia.com/gundaminfo-en_2012/

http://www.bandai-asia.com/gundaminfo-en/b...hp#DIV_text_8_4
waikin_31
post Jun 11 2012, 05:49 PM

132 posts

QUOTE(ascentic @ Jun 11 2012, 05:36 PM)
I think the correct 1 is 2012 winner.. Mohd Faizul B. Soknan won the 6 in 1 PG gift set.. Saw his post in FB smile.gif thumbup.gif  notworthy.gif
Ya...i saw my name too! Seems too good to be true!!!!!

Wow. Im still at shock.

This post has been edited by waikin_31: Jun 11 2012, 05:50 PM
waikin_31
post Jun 13 2012, 02:28 PM

132 posts

hey any 2nd gunpla info promotion campaign winners here?

http://www.bandai-asia.com/gundaminfo-en_2012/

you guys receive any email yet?

by the way, last time the 1st promo campaign, how was the prize claim done?

This post has been edited by waikin_31: Jun 13 2012, 02:29 PM
waikin_31
post Jul 23 2012, 05:00 PM

132 posts

Hi guys, go to litt tak shop at sg. wang if you guys have time.

Price is below retail, comparable to price in BTS...some is lower! Both MG and HG...
waikin_31
post Jul 23 2012, 05:49 PM

132 posts

QUOTE(HxiiiK @ Jul 23 2012, 05:05 PM)
RG ZETA PLS RG ZETA PLS RG ZETA PLS RG ZETA PLS RG ZETA PLS RG ZETA PLS RG ZETA PLS RG ZETA PLS RG ZETA PLS RG ZETA PLS RG ZETA PLS RG ZETA PLS RG ZETA PLS RG ZETA PLS RG ZETA PLS RG ZETA PLS RG ZETA PLS RG ZETA PLS RG ZETA PLS RG ZETA PLS wub.gif
really? last time i was there, the prices were only comparable to places like Parkson and Jusco doh.gif
Just bought mg age1 titus there, RM125...quite good price dy...not Parkson/Jusco price dy....also got other MG and HG discount...

Gundam panel line marker RM10...
waikin_31
post Jul 29 2012, 11:37 PM

132 posts

Is there anyway to get the artemis or razor parts for age-1 and age-2 here in Malaysia?

Too tempting!!! drool.gif

waikin_31
post Jul 30 2012, 08:37 PM

132 posts

Let the wallet drilling begins...

Prize not even delivered out yet for the 2nd campaign winners and now the 3rd round is comin!!!

Hmmm...bar raised. Trip to Tokyo.

waikin_31
post Jul 31 2012, 05:24 PM

132 posts

Hi guys, anyone know where to get these sort of turn table or at least something of similar size?

Yes, this is what rrobert184 use in his reviews smile.gif

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=6qbRrsaN-sM

This post has been edited by waikin_31: Jul 31 2012, 05:27 PM
waikin_31
post Jul 31 2012, 05:42 PM

132 posts

QUOTE(nazrul90 @ Jul 31 2012, 05:40 PM)
can get rotary led turn table
around RM50

Thanks bro, what's the diameter? Can direct me the link?
waikin_31
post Aug 1 2012, 05:25 PM

132 posts

QUOTE(batikulon @ Jul 31 2012, 06:38 PM)
Since SEED is so popular, just sharing my savior full frontal wink.gif
CC's are welcome....

Talking about full frontal hmm.gif
waikin_31
post Aug 2 2012, 03:33 PM

132 posts

QUOTE(mf_yamato @ Aug 1 2012, 08:59 PM)
must have this sticker on the box to get card,

and bro, spoilers when quoting....

spam a bit, still not finish with the decals
Hmmm...better buy at Litt Tak shop in Sg. Wang...should have the sticker starting this August or mid August...

By the way, what are the selected gundams for this campaign?
waikin_31
post Aug 5 2012, 03:24 PM

132 posts

Hi guys...when is RG justice expected to be available in M'sia?
waikin_31
post Aug 7 2012, 03:57 PM

132 posts

QUOTE(afsarudy @ Aug 7 2012, 02:29 PM)
No need so far la. Will get it from AF Hobby tonight if got time. Since its nearer to my house. icon_rolleyes.gif
Graffiti got already?

Might go to AF soon though...

waikin_31
post Aug 7 2012, 10:56 PM

132 posts

Hold your breath...

Sexy back... brows.gif

waikin_31
post Aug 7 2012, 11:54 PM

132 posts

QUOTE(D-y @ Aug 7 2012, 11:29 PM)
definitely getting thumbup.gif
though as a mg, the leg built is kinda simple compared to UC transformable suit & seems rather light
Simple but it works and still looked nice and as the MG age-1, i'm sure it will live up to the superb articulation...

Ya, back when the prototype images were out...i thought the waist is kinda skinny for my likings but after the recent photos, i don't think i can resist...

Haha, spam some Grandpa Flit while waiting for son to come out tongue.gif

Spot the smile.gif smiley! Ya, my lining is very dalongish...

This post has been edited by waikin_31: Aug 7 2012, 11:58 PM
waikin_31
post Aug 8 2012, 01:55 PM

132 posts

QUOTE(TheAdmiral @ Aug 8 2012, 10:39 AM)
1. art shop usually sells hobby knife. In fact tey even hav things like scribling knife not just normal hobby knife. If ur el-cheapo like me a normal box cutter would do fine.

2. marker pen, any 0.1 tip pen would do and can be found in any stationary shop. But regular pen is hard to rub off most of the time if u try it'll leave a smudge, gundam marker u can use eraser (not kidding). if u tend to do mistake then better avoid regular 0.1 pen.

3. no diff, its still just ink irregardless whether u apply it on hg, ng, rg, mg, pg, etc

4. yes u can screw up the lining, if u r prone to mistake then use gundam marker cuz its easily rub off.
You can find those hobby knife in Popular book store...quite cheap, i think only RM 7-8 with 2 refills somemore....unless you want to invest in those Tamiya ones, which i don't think is necessary. Only go for Tamiya ones on the nipper coz no other nippers work as well, cheapest i see is RM50, in 1 Utama Tamiya Store.

On the marker, if possible just get the Gundam Panel line Markers...GM01 and GM02 will be the common ones, black and gray. These are oil based and can easily remove and smudge off with cotton bud or finger when applied not too long. After long time, you can still use tool pick to rub it off...dun worry. They are not that permanent. These markers only cost RM10. If you can invest on a MG plastic kit pricing in RM100++ in average, RM10 should be fine, i presume? Furthermore, it can last quite long....and you can use for your later kits.

However, if somehow you can't get these gundam panel line markers, go for the Artline pens...and choose the 0.1 or 0.3mm ones at least, which cost, if i'm not mistaken, RM2.50 only. One drawback is that these are water based so although after it dries out, when you're manipulating your kit, the marks will smudge off easily and you will see finger prints on the lines you drawn. Also, when you redraw, since it's water, you will tend to see waterish effect when moving the ink back and forth the line, something like water colour, if you get what i mean.

Added on August 8, 2012, 1:59 pm
QUOTE(Agito666 @ Aug 8 2012, 01:53 PM)

I'm cumming  laugh.gif
My god, you got it! Where did you get it? How much?

Can you post a close up photo on the decals? drool.gif

Please rape and post some photo of the finished kit ya...

This post has been edited by waikin_31: Aug 8 2012, 01:59 PM
waikin_31
post Aug 8 2012, 02:16 PM

132 posts

QUOTE(gaianeo @ Aug 8 2012, 12:26 PM)
where can find all those decal??
Hmmm, ya...some decals are different, probably the separate decals sold separately by Bandai.

Anyway, body shot!

Added on August 8, 2012, 2:22 pm
QUOTE(Agito666 @ Aug 8 2012, 02:01 PM)
1) ya, or get a quite famous OLFA knife also okay, that one is art brand. Nipper wise get those whatever japan brand rm30 something like that good enough, make sure you didn't cut harder than gundam kit then no need worry it is not sharp later.

Added on August 8, 2012, 2:06 pm

dalong got full review.
http://www.dalong.net/review/hg/rg09/rg09_p.htm

i got from TKting, lazy go shop scout  sweat.gif  expensive maybe few ringgit but his price is reasonable la, no need waste patrol lol.

post the finished kit, slowly slowly wait la lol. i m busy playing dota II doing my dota2 chicks artwork + art comisssion + fapping read manga + tf2 artwork

now i still stucking in sticking decal with RG Freedom + green Zaku II, my both MK-II also havent assemble  unsure.gif
Haha, ya....Dalong's photo aren't that clear though, hence my request...Ok, you have huge backlog indeed.

This post has been edited by waikin_31: Aug 8 2012, 02:22 PM
waikin_31
post Aug 9 2012, 05:45 PM

132 posts

QUOTE(Agito666 @ Aug 9 2012, 05:32 PM)

100% confirm is ZETA LIAO  rclxm9.gif

http://www.gunjap.net/site/?p=85432

oh wait i see there is Zeta leg line art at the back  drool.gif
Gawd...if the spy shot could just be a tad higher...

I can see the feet...tip only...crap...

Wow, November 2012 rollout, 3 months from now. Is that a release date? Hmmm...they must have been working on this for quite sometime now.

This post has been edited by waikin_31: Aug 9 2012, 05:47 PM
waikin_31
post Aug 9 2012, 06:07 PM

132 posts

QUOTE(mf_yamato @ Aug 9 2012, 05:54 PM)
ze zeta lineart

At this rate, with respect to RG, MG will be like HG,...only winning on size.
waikin_31
post Aug 10 2012, 10:16 AM

132 posts

QUOTE(Rhasense @ Aug 10 2012, 10:07 AM)
cry.gif  U dont have to be so mean about it.
Agree...c'mon bro...Age is not as bad as it seems lar...

When i saw the promo pics, i thought they are very Pokemon-ish.

Yet, after watching a few episodes, i start to like it, especailly the way they introduce new wear in the first few episodes... No mumbo jumbo story line, just straight forward...I have not watched Gundam X though...

0.0406sec    0.44    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 07:56 AM