QUOTE(Khai62 @ Jul 14 2012, 09:14 PM)
This must be the weirdest core fighter ever  laugh.gif

the SD looks downright hilarious/ridiculous
HxiiiK
post Jul 15 2012, 02:33 PM

i have to say Aegis looks promising drool.gif still awaiting official images of Buster though.. any idea on the release date? i hope it's as amazing as Blitz was.. then i would want that even more than Blitz drool.gif
HxiiiK
post Jul 15 2012, 03:03 PM

QUOTE(General_Nic @ Jul 15 2012, 03:00 PM)
that's one hell of a seamline at it's horn  sweat.gif  doh.gif
there're cracks all over too whistling.gif but it's just a display model.. as long as the final product is not like this, i don't mind tongue.gif at least it gives us a rough idea of its proportions and final look.. and i do like how it turned out laugh.gif now i'm wondering how the transformation is going to work
would need a lot of locking mechanism in place for it to even have any hope of getting dynamic poses or even stability whistling.gif

also what are the differences between the older SEED HG and their recent re-releases? aside from some decals?

This post has been edited by HxiiiK: Jul 15 2012, 03:11 PM
HxiiiK
post Jul 15 2012, 04:18 PM

QUOTE(Tyrant Sparda @ Jul 15 2012, 04:15 PM)
MG buster probably release in september kot........ hmm.gif a perfect b'day gift for me lol  biggrin.gif
whistling.gif what a coincidence.. my bday is just one month after that brows.gif
HxiiiK
post Jul 15 2012, 04:24 PM

QUOTE(StarGhazzer @ Jul 15 2012, 04:22 PM)
What scale?

Come on Bandai... HGUC Nightingallllllllleeeeeeeeeeeee !!!!!!!!!!!
Looks like a very crude prototype where all the pieces are molten.

Hope they reduce the size of the side skirts though, it's going to get in the way of posing.
Slightly brighter "HD" colours, decals, and extra effects pieces. Duel gets missile launching effect part, Buster gets smoke effect for the cannons, Blitz gets thruster effect for the rocket claw, Strike gets wind effects for the Aile pack, Aegis gets penis beam for the Scylla cannon.
that nightingale is the 1/144 scratch built one
and the side skirts on the Aegis looks fine IMO.. otherwise it would look too small in MA mode
plus i think the newer kits don't all have those extra parts, i think.. seems like some are on promotion only or something? not sure.. i think my friend bought Aegis but he didn't get the Scylla beam
HxiiiK
post Jul 16 2012, 08:16 AM

i'd love to see how they implement the transformation into the MG, that's all tongue.gif should see some interesting techniques, hopefully.. and should be quite an enjoyable build thumbup.gif
HxiiiK
post Jul 17 2012, 08:19 AM

QUOTE(Tyrant Sparda @ Jul 17 2012, 07:55 AM)
My straight build MG Blitz

i think the sword is on the wrong side tongue.gif but damn I wanted to do that scene! now i'm jealous cry.gif
HxiiiK
post Jul 17 2012, 09:17 AM

QUOTE(Tyrant Sparda @ Jul 17 2012, 08:32 AM)
eh really? lol long time havent watch seed so cant remember correctly..... sweat.gif

btw, beli....jangan tak beli  brows.gif almost complete my seed MG collection.....waiting for Buster, Aegis.....oh wai, more to come....Savior, Providence, Legend, Justice, Blast Impulse, forbidden, raider, calamity  unsure.gif .....not to mention Gouf ignited and Seed Zakus  cry.gif  cry.gif  cry.gif

cry.gif cannot beli now la.. haha.. have to wait a bit first..
and i agree with admiral.. won't be too sure of those lesser suits, like goufs and zakus
HxiiiK
post Jul 17 2012, 10:27 AM

QUOTE(ngcheechong @ Jul 17 2012, 10:24 AM)
HD Remaster and the old version, the sword is cut from different side wink.gif

oh tongue.gif interesting.. i guess they didn't just improve on the visual appearance laugh.gif
HxiiiK
post Jul 17 2012, 10:32 AM

QUOTE(madmoz @ Jul 17 2012, 10:30 AM)
http://photo.blog.sina.com.cn/list/blogpic...&uid=1805079870

from that shanghai gunpla girl's blog... HOLY PINK laugh.gif
I SEE PIKACHU! and so pink.. ohmaigawd
HxiiiK
post Jul 17 2012, 05:55 PM

maybe it just looks weird when he lets it hang there on his side.. might be less weird when he poses with it brows.gif
HxiiiK
post Jul 18 2012, 03:28 PM

QUOTE(ascentic @ Jul 18 2012, 03:04 PM)

WAKAKAKAKA!.... NICE!!  drool.gif
fuuu this guy and his LV Astrays.. should go and offer to advertise for them whistling.gif
HxiiiK
post Jul 18 2012, 04:16 PM

QUOTE(Blissguy @ Jul 18 2012, 04:00 PM)
ohhh.... ok ok ...... i see can't say thing out of the box i get it.  icon_rolleyes.gif

but why few post back got photo of anime one geh? with the post topic and all?

Added on July 18, 2012, 4:06 pm
guys no anime topic in here  thumbup.gif
use spoiler doh.gif i think we told u many times already
HxiiiK
post Jul 19 2012, 12:01 PM

QUOTE(Tiger I @ Jul 19 2012, 10:55 AM)
which are selling here in Malaysia at retail, or below retail after some time.
makes me think to always be thankful that I live here in Malaysia wub.gif
tongue.gif just wait for LT sales and we'll see these 'exclusives' for waaaayyyyyy below retail tongue.gif
one of the reasons to go for the sales, anyway rclxm9.gif
HxiiiK
post Jul 20 2012, 10:22 AM

QUOTE(mooncake81 @ Jul 20 2012, 10:09 AM)

sninanju and zakunanju
LOL @ the wordplay tongue.gif
HxiiiK
post Jul 20 2012, 04:58 PM

QUOTE(TheAdmiral @ Jul 20 2012, 04:02 PM)
Yes the news was release during an interview bout Bandai future plans years ago. They said they were working on it but found out its too fragile without any diecast which would make the kit bloody expensive and would like to wait for technology to mature 1st b4 trying. From my estimation, they hav till next year when epi7 is release, what better way to release a highly anticipated kit then during the premier of the final episodes that the kits is base on.

Speaking of which, i also rember Bandai said in that interview MG Kshatriya not feasible at the moment and MG V2 in progress. Where the heck is the V2 Bandai  sad.gif im disappoint
darn, i was looking forward to seeing more pics of the MG Kshatriya ever since it made it's appearance in the magazine last december
HxiiiK
post Jul 23 2012, 12:27 PM

QUOTE(golbeza @ Jul 23 2012, 12:26 PM)
imma guessing MG Aegis' heavy side skirts will end up falling on to the ground tongue.gif

liquid on the ground.. glue? whistling.gif another kit that cannot stand on it's own? doh.gif
HxiiiK
post Jul 23 2012, 12:57 PM

QUOTE(TheAdmiral @ Jul 23 2012, 12:53 PM)
why r u surprise? most seed design are unbalance anyway with all those crazy backpacks, over the top side skirts and what not.
true, but seeing as Aegis DOES NOT have a giant backpack, much like the first 5 X series, i don't see why it shouldn't be able to stand on it's own
i don't think the massive side skirts would be unbalancing the kit too much, and seeing as Strike, Duel, Blitz (and assuming Buster) can all stand on their own so far, i don't see why Aegis wouldn't be able to
although it is a given that most SEED kits have oversized backpacks, but side skirts, not so much, i think?
HxiiiK
post Jul 23 2012, 01:04 PM

QUOTE(TaurusOxford @ Jul 23 2012, 01:02 PM)
You're forgetting that Aegis is a transforming Gundam. Transforming Gundams are never very stable.
it looks fairly stable in the pictures, although Aegis' transformation is quite simple
i cannot comment much though, since i only have an SD Aegis, but even the SD has proper locking mechanisms to ensure the arms and feet don't flop about when posing
and seeing as this is a late 2012 release, one would expect Bandai would place appropriate locking mechanisms to ensure better stability
however seeing as this is a prototype, i'll save my comments for when i see the final product tongue.gif overall i think it's looking great so far
HxiiiK
post Jul 23 2012, 01:38 PM

well you do have some points there, however my argument was relating to the fact that it doesn't have a huge backpack to unbalance it, but as you mentioned, the side attachments may not have that much difference as attachments on the back, however they are still symmetrical and may, to a certain extent, be able to balance on their own.. granted it may require a lot of effort posing and standing it up
however, the weight being at the hip instead of the back would grant it greater stability than the latter, seeing as the center of gravity would be much lower
but! it IS a newer kit, so the legs may be able to hold the kit up properly.. and as i said earlier, i'll reserve judgement for until the kit is released or is in it's final stages of development.. i'm confident Bandai will work out the kinks and little details, seeing as how well the X-Series line is going so far..

19 Pages « < 12 13 14 15 16 > » Top

0.0503sec    0.33    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 05:47 PM