the photo already shown writing RG zeta gundam ..cant take the photo of the display model but didnt say cant take the photo of the words lol
Model Kits Gundam & Mecha Modelling Thread V25, Excitement Embodied
Aug 9 2012, 06:04 PM
2 posts Joined: Feb 2011 |
the photo already shown writing RG zeta gundam ..cant take the photo of the display model but didnt say cant take the photo of the words lol
Aug 9 2012, 06:07 PM
132 posts Joined: Dec 2009 |
Aug 9 2012, 06:09 PM
385 posts Joined: Oct 2008 |
Aug 9 2012, 07:30 PM
49 posts Joined: Jan 2012 |
QUOTE(waikin_31 @ Aug 9 2012, 06:07 PM) nope, on the contrary the only thing winning on RG is the details. Go back to the early 90s 1/100 scale kits (not even MG mind u) had about the same details as the RG apart from color separation. The amount of details or lack thereof on MG is not a matter of technology, its a matter of trend. In the early 90s details are the in-thing n u can c those kits from those era had way too much details, only from 2000s onward the trend has shifted to a more simplistic/clean look. If current trend of over detailness is preferred by the customer and if the Japanese fan actually demands for it, i can bet u tey will implement it in their MG as well. If tey can do in in the 90s whats stopping them from doing it in now. And if/when that happen, RG is not that impressive anymore in comparison. |
Aug 9 2012, 07:35 PM
112 posts Joined: Jul 2011 |
Aug 9 2012, 07:36 PM
0 posts Joined: Feb 2012 |
QUOTE(TheAdmiral @ Aug 9 2012, 09:00 AM) nope, on the contrary the only thing winning on RG is the details. Go back to the early 90s 1/100 scale kits (not even MG mind u) had about the same details as the RG apart from color separation. I don't really agree with this. The panel lining details on old 1/100 kits was ugly and overly done, while the RG kits have the details only where they are needed and still have a clean look about them. |
Aug 9 2012, 07:54 PM
QUOTE(TaurusOxford @ Aug 9 2012, 07:36 PM) I don't really agree with this. The panel lining details on old 1/100 kits was ugly and overly done, while the RG kits have the details only where they are needed and still have a clean look about them. yes those were notorious, but in the case of RG it was aided by the color separation. In the past, the tech is abit crude so the over detailness seems abit force (not to mention the horribly design n seemlines placement) while the RG is abit more natural due to the color separation, parts separation and overall design tey had learn from MG. Actually if u take a look at the Zeta lineart several post above, take a look at the side of the shin, on the MG is smooth while here its abit cluttered. If we photoshop it n giv it a monotone white on that part u will feel its too much, but when given a bit of color separation its turn out not too bad. A simple color separation here n thr would help tremendously for the past kits but unfortunately Bandai nvr figure that out at that time n the trend had shifted to a more simplistic finish.But the whole point of my post is to challenge Waikin view that MG is no more then a upscale HG and to demonstrate that the level of detail on RG is not new, done b4 in the past n will be done again in the future if the trend swings that way. Which by that point then RG is not as impressive anymore in comparison to MG especially when it coupled with various other MG advantages. This post has been edited by TheAdmiral: Aug 9 2012, 07:58 PM |
Aug 9 2012, 08:53 PM
1,255 posts Joined: Nov 2006 |
QUOTE(TheAdmiral @ Aug 9 2012, 07:54 PM) yes those were notorious, but in the case of RG it was aided by the color separation. In the past, the tech is abit crude so the over detailness seems abit force (not to mention the horribly design n seemlines placement) while the RG is abit more natural due to the color separation, parts separation and overall design tey had learn from MG. Actually if u take a look at the Zeta lineart several post above, take a look at the side of the shin, on the MG is smooth while here its abit cluttered. If we photoshop it n giv it a monotone white on that part u will feel its too much, but when given a bit of color separation its turn out not too bad. A simple color separation here n thr would help tremendously for the past kits but unfortunately Bandai nvr figure that out at that time n the trend had shifted to a more simplistic finish. agreed. i don't think that RG zeta will be able to hold against the MG zeta2.0. especially joint wise(being transformable that is).But the whole point of my post is to challenge Waikin view that MG is no more then a upscale HG and to demonstrate that the level of detail on RG is not new, done b4 in the past n will be done again in the future if the trend swings that way. Which by that point then RG is not as impressive anymore in comparison to MG especially when it coupled with various other MG advantages. |
Aug 9 2012, 08:56 PM
QUOTE(zeroglyph @ Aug 9 2012, 10:23 AM) agreed. i don't think that RG zeta will be able to hold against the MG zeta2.0. especially joint wise(being transformable that is). I posted the news of the RG Zeta on another forum I go to, and they're laughing at it. I don't own a Zeta 2.0 MG, but how stable is it compared to say, a non-transforming kit like 00 Raiser? How disastrous can a RG transformer be? |
Aug 9 2012, 09:07 PM
10 posts Joined: Jun 2009 |
QUOTE(mf_yamato @ Aug 9 2012, 05:54 PM) YES! YEEESSSSS!! a thousand times YES!! ohmygod it really is.. this day has come |
Aug 9 2012, 09:07 PM
QUOTE(TaurusOxford @ Aug 9 2012, 08:56 PM) I posted the news of the RG Zeta on another forum I go to, and they're laughing at it. I don't own a Zeta 2.0 MG, but how stable is it compared to say, a non-transforming kit like 00 Raiser? How disastrous can a RG transformer be? cant comment on RG Zeta coz its the first of the transformable kit (actually we dont even kno if its transformer or partsformer at this point)MG Zeta, well most of the problem comes from the ankle and knee. For the waveridder transformation, the knee had to bend at an akward angle and the feet had to fold down, during MS mode due to this feature the ankle dun like to stay at its position thus leading to a floopy feet. Also bcus of the knee, it hard to straighten it and even if u did, its not gonna b balance on both legs. These 2 factor means that MG Zeta cant stand on its own very well, even if u did manage to make it stand, just from ur breathing alone could cause it crash to the ground n burn in a heap of fire. |
Aug 9 2012, 09:22 PM
hmm.. no ninjas sneaking a picture of the RG Zeta?
Aug 9 2012, 09:28 PM
385 posts Joined: Oct 2008 |
Aug 9 2012, 09:29 PM
QUOTE(mf_yamato @ Aug 9 2012, 09:28 PM) sliiiiiiggghhhtttt change may be acceptable.. but i think it may be worth buying either way |
Aug 9 2012, 09:36 PM
Aug 9 2012, 09:37 PM
58 posts Joined: Nov 2006 From: Phantasy STAR~ |
then fuuuu bandai 1st. RG AEGIS!!!
Aug 9 2012, 09:41 PM
Aug 9 2012, 09:52 PM
210 posts Joined: Mar 2010 From: time after time |
I strongly think that RG Zeta will be partformers
but time will tell |
Aug 9 2012, 09:56 PM
38 posts Joined: Nov 2007 From: Kuala Lumpur |
![]() OK la... Japan have RX78-2 size 1:1 then we Malaysian will have THese~ |
Aug 9 2012, 09:58 PM
QUOTE(Tiger I @ Aug 9 2012, 09:52 PM) judging by current RG frames so far, partsforming would be a bother, not to mention it will wear out the parts or even break them real quicklybut we'll see.. maybe bandai has something up their sleeves QUOTE(ascentic @ Aug 9 2012, 09:56 PM) » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « OK la... Japan have RX78-2 size 1:1 then we Malaysian will have THese~ |
| Change to: | 0.0276sec
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 08:46 AM |