post natal massage

TSKasumie
post May 17 2012, 05:07 PM, updated 14y ago

613 posts

any good recommendations for post natal massage? having backache after delivery thru c-sec.

after delivery for almost 2months d, is it still effective to go for massage now? usually post natal massage have to go for few sessions only effective? i thought of going for one sessions only. i found some packages on website , it is always about 10 times packages and so expensive.

will it really cure backache after the sessions and the pain wont be back?

mind those experienced mother to share?
shsc
post Jul 31 2012, 10:29 PM

50 posts

I am looking for traditional Malay/Indonesia post natal masseur too. EDD Oct. Any contacts anyone? I am staying around Old Kland Road area
creepydslr
post Aug 1 2012, 01:34 AM

627 posts

Kasumie: i dont know whether post natal massage for delivery c-sec effective or not...but the massage will make u feel better...for my experience with my wife, post natal massage is best to do during confinement...do u prefer traditional malay masseur?

shsc: my wife got one...she like the masseur...the masseur will come to ur place and will bath ur baby, massage u and even can cook for u if u request (but u need to prepare the items lor)....u can choose how many days u want...and she charges it by day and including her transportation..but what can i say, the charges is really good....
TSKasumie
post Aug 1 2012, 02:53 PM

613 posts

QUOTE(shsc @ Jul 31 2012, 10:29 PM)
I am looking for traditional Malay/Indonesia post natal masseur too. EDD Oct. Any contacts anyone? I am staying around Old Kland Road area
You may contact this masseur 0132589094 Kak Zurina .

She massaged for me, I'mstaying in bukit jalil ..
shsc
post Aug 1 2012, 08:00 PM

50 posts

QUOTE(Kasumie @ Aug 1 2012, 02:53 PM)
You may contact this masseur 0132589094 Kak Zurina .

She massaged for me, I'mstaying in bukit jalil  ..
Hi Kasumie,

Thanks for the contact. What's kak Zurina charges like? Does she do traditinal malay post natal massage or just normal massage? Sorry not too sure of the diff but heard Malay postnatal is very effective.

Hi creepydslr,

Thanks. do you mind to give me the contact of your wife's masseur? And how much is she charging? Is she good?
TSKasumie
post Aug 1 2012, 08:46 PM

613 posts

QUOTE(shsc @ Aug 1 2012, 08:00 PM)
Hi Kasumie,

Thanks for the contact. What's kak Zurina charges like? Does she do traditinal malay post natal massage or just normal massage? Sorry not too sure of the diff but heard Malay postnatal is very effective.
Hi creepydslr,

Thanks. do you mind to give me the contact of your wife's masseur? And how much is she charging? Is she good?
Kak Zurina charged me for RM 100. 2hours with hot stone .it is traditional Malay massage .
shsc
post Aug 2 2012, 12:26 PM

50 posts

QUOTE(Kasumie @ Aug 1 2012, 08:46 PM)
Kak Zurina charged me for RM 100. 2hours with hot stone .it is traditional Malay massage .
Thank you so much for the info. Really appreciate that smile.gif
joycelsq
post Aug 18 2012, 12:46 PM

246 posts

QUOTE(shsc @ Aug 2 2012, 12:26 PM)
Thank you so much for the info. Really appreciate that smile.gif
hi shsc

have u tried the massage yet? i am interested too... also can you share the number from creepydsir ?

shsc
post Aug 19 2012, 11:14 PM

50 posts

QUOTE(joycelsq @ Aug 18 2012, 12:46 PM)
hi shsc

have u tried the massage yet? i am interested too... also can you share the number from creepydsir ?

No i have not try. My EDD is Oct.
joycelsq
post Aug 23 2012, 02:28 PM

246 posts

QUOTE(shsc @ Aug 19 2012, 11:14 PM)
No i have not try. My EDD is Oct.
My EDD is Sept. Then it should be me first hahaha...
can you share the number from creepydsir ?
shsc
post Aug 23 2012, 06:24 PM

50 posts

QUOTE(creepydslr @ Aug 1 2012, 01:34 AM)

Kasumie: i dont know whether post natal massage for delivery c-sec effective or not...but the massage will make u feel better...for my experience with my wife, post natal massage is best to do during confinement...do u prefer traditional malay masseur?

shsc: my wife got one...she like the masseur...the masseur will come to ur place and will bath ur baby, massage u and even can cook for u if u request (but u need to prepare the items lor)....u can choose how many days u want...and she charges it by day and including her transportation..but what can i say, the charges is really good....
Hi creepydslr,

Can you share the masseur contact with us?
creepydslr
post Aug 24 2012, 06:41 PM

627 posts

QUOTE(joycelsq @ Aug 23 2012, 02:28 PM)
My EDD is Sept. Then it should be me first hahaha...
can you share the number from creepydsir ?
QUOTE(shsc @ Aug 23 2012, 06:24 PM)
Hi creepydslr,

Can you share the masseur contact with us?
sorry late reply...didn't have time to login...
here her number 013-304 8419 and her name is Kak Nurul...and this is her FB http://www.facebook.com/unurulmd/info
u call her and ask her bout the charges...she charges may vary and depends on the location of urs...

This post has been edited by creepydslr: Aug 24 2012, 06:46 PM
BookMyTherapist
post May 20 2018, 03:37 PM

48 posts

QUOTE(Kasumie @ May 17 2012, 05:07 PM)
any good recommendations for post natal massage? having backache after delivery thru c-sec.

after delivery for almost 2months d, is it still effective to go for massage now? usually post natal massage have to go for few sessions only effective? i thought of going for one sessions only. i found some packages on website , it is always about 10 times packages and so expensive.

will it really cure backache after the sessions and the pain wont be back?

mind those experienced mother to share?
Hi there,

sharing some thought..

for c-sect mummy, it is common to have backache because of the epidural. (more mummys who had epidural during delivery did complained of having backache). There are reason for post natal massage to be done 3 times at least. it is because a women, after their delivery, we can consider that mummy's body is already damage. They put thru a lot. During pregnancy for 9 months, and during that delivery itself, that body is so much in tense. It depends on sessions. But we would like to share the minimum postnatal massage session benefit.

1st session of postnatal massage - to rilex the muscle (massage is very light) - even though it is light, because mummy body is still unwell, mummy will experience feeling pain for a bit. the reason is because our blood circulation is not well yet, so do we have lots of angin dalam badan, with all those problematic urat and otot.
2nd session of postnatal massage - there are pressure be put in massage, orang lama said to betulkan urat. Therapist will start to find problematic urat and otot and will try to fix it with medium stroke. even though the therapist put some pressure, usually you will feel much better because your body have now feel much comfortable / biasa with massage.
3rd session of postnatal massage - therapist will finish and will find any access of urat, otot, and expel wind with urut and bertungku to make sure mummy body can rest well , and be healthy again in no time.

The reason why postnatal massage is expensive is because mummy body is precious. Please consider giving the best to mummy body so mummy can heal quickly. consider too while surveying your therapist for postnatal massage, take note of their clients' review, their years of experience and if the therapist ( at least 2 years in handling postnatal mummys).

we would also suggest that mummy can try to find postnatal massage therapist during pregnancy. Preggy mummy above 20 weeks can have prenatal massage to help reduce tension or stress in muscles and urat. If mummy is happy with postnatal package mentioned, mummy can request to the therapist if they can do prenatal massage first to later determine if mummy want to proceed with the same therapist or how.

Sharing our thought as we are in the field.
Take care.

Book My Therapist Team

Our service

0.0185sec    0.28    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 07:25 AM