Bump Topic Topic Closed RSS Feed New Topic New Poll

> [WTComplain]Forummer 6GDominator

LittleLinnet
post Jan 2 2006, 12:00 AM, updated 20y ago

Iophobia
3,593 posts

Well, I bought a D-LInk PCI Wireless Adapter from this guy.
After that, i found that i doesn't come with driver disc which he said still available
Then, OK, i go to download the driver myself, installed, found that it doesn't work well on my PC, tried on 2 PC, but both doesn't work although place beside the router.
So, i think it might be just incompability issue, and asked for refund from him today.
But, he dun seems like want to reply my PM.

Bought That From Here
6GDominator
post Jan 2 2006, 12:05 AM

ThE NeW SpAm KiNg~.~
3,407 posts

i said i will send you the Cd driver later because i forgot to included it but it seems that the wireless is not broken or something and it is only the incompability problem, this is your hardware problem but not the wireless adapter problem.

This post has been edited by 6GDominator: Jan 2 2006, 12:06 AM
LittleLinnet
post Jan 2 2006, 12:14 AM

Iophobia
3,593 posts

is the wireless adpater problem lol
my router can use with other wireless adpater but not yours
your adpater can detect my network, saying signal strenght is still 81, but just when connected just appear no signal doh.gif doh.gif
6GDominator
post Jan 2 2006, 12:25 AM

ThE NeW SpAm KiNg~.~
3,407 posts

it show that the adapter is working fine but only you need to configure the router. doh.gif
LittleLinnet
post Jan 2 2006, 12:27 AM

Iophobia
3,593 posts

My router is configured since i got another adpater running on my other PC with another adpater of course.
Now I ask you, you used that with what router before ??
Saying that i need to configure my router, I don't mind you teach me how to configure it , i will realy appreaciate that if you can help me thumbup.gif

The problem that really weird now is the wireless adpater can detect my network, saying it have 81 network strenght, but when connected just no signal. I would like to know why this would happen too.

This post has been edited by LittleLinnet: Jan 2 2006, 12:51 AM

0.0105sec    0.42    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 25th November 2025 - 06:50 AM