cybercafe with diablo 3, cybercafe list offering diablo 3

TSjabelix
post May 17 2012, 09:02 AM, updated 14y ago

88 posts

Hi guys, please list if any cybercafe have installed diablo 3 for playing. Especially in Ipoh, Alor Star, Kamunting.
cyclone9
post May 17 2012, 09:21 AM

War Kills Love , Love Save War
2,949 posts

cyber cafe is dangerous to play due to key logger.

deathTh3Cannon
post May 17 2012, 10:17 AM

248 posts

QUOTE(cyclone9 @ May 17 2012, 09:21 AM)
cyber cafe is dangerous to play due to key logger.
+1.
TSjabelix
post May 17 2012, 10:24 AM

88 posts

no choice while travellling
cyclone9
post May 17 2012, 10:58 AM

War Kills Love , Love Save War
2,949 posts

you still to buy the game. IF cybercafe hack your account, you have to buy another set game (most probably they will change your password)

why don't you get a laptop? smile.gif

Areas Elysian
post May 17 2012, 11:02 AM

1,132 posts

QUOTE(jabelix @ May 17 2012, 10:24 AM)
no choice while travellling
Invest in a laptop then, long run better peace of mind.

Do you travel often? Or just occasionally?

Edit: I have not tested the authenticator.. maybe that might be a good option as it adds a 3rd security input (1st = username, 2nd = password) that is always changing.. unless the key loggers can access your account in that 30 seconds time frame.. but even then they need the authenticator number again to change password or even to remove the authenticator, they need two numbers consecutively to be correct..

This post has been edited by Areas Elysian: May 17 2012, 11:04 AM
teanct8
post May 17 2012, 11:07 AM

Oh My Got! cyber cafe so dangerous? Oh i see ! why cyber cafe so dangerous? Got some spy hack?
mi-g
post May 17 2012, 11:11 AM

Part-time Troll
1,501 posts

QUOTE(teanct8 @ May 17 2012, 11:07 AM)
Oh My Got! cyber cafe so dangerous? Oh i see ! why cyber cafe so dangerous? Got some spy hack?
its a public places with public PC. anyone can access. means anyone can plant anything they want there. mostly keylogger/trojan.
Areas Elysian
post May 17 2012, 11:11 AM

1,132 posts

QUOTE(teanct8 @ May 17 2012, 11:07 AM)
If you want to steal car, where do you go? To the a parking lot where there are lots of cars? Or to Petaling Street where there is not many cars around?

Same thing.. CC computers are easily accessible to a lot of ppl, a lot of information gets keyed in on those PCs, so obviously hackers will target those areas as well..

Like why Mac does not have many virus? Because Macs users are so few that hackers rarely bother.
lcsiong
post May 17 2012, 11:15 AM

73 posts

you can try download the mobile key authenticator, set it to everytime you need enter a key to play, it will be more safe but will be troublesome that you need to key in the code from your phone in order to play
teanct8
post May 17 2012, 11:19 AM

QUOTE(Areas Elysian @ May 17 2012, 11:11 AM)
If you want to steal car, where do you go? To the a parking lot where there are lots of cars? Or to Petaling Street where there is not many cars around?

Same thing.. CC computers are easily accessible to a lot of ppl, a lot of information gets keyed in on those PCs, so obviously hackers will target those areas as well..

Like why Mac does not have many virus? Because Macs users are so few that hackers rarely bother.
Oh i see, thanks for that information, looks like i am playing in home more safe!
Becabal
post May 17 2012, 12:08 PM

Validating
194 posts

If my house black out also i wont play at CC LOL
ChcGamer
post May 17 2012, 12:20 PM

Ngau
1,534 posts

Authenticator will solve all your worries
Digifriend07
post May 17 2012, 04:35 PM

596 posts

Hello there...

Just a reminder that not only programming coded trojan/keylogger exist... There's also hardware keylogger out there, so beware, not only for gaming, especially your private account such as banking account...

http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/2225177/all
deyamato
post May 17 2012, 08:21 PM

419 posts

then how bout mmorpg players ?
GameFr3ak
post May 18 2012, 12:02 AM

3,849 posts

I wouldn't recommend playing in a cybercafe...

If I really need to, I will have my phone ready on battle.net to change my BNET password. Change it after logging in...
SUSwilsonjay
post May 18 2012, 12:05 AM

6 Stars Social Justice Warrior
1,605 posts

Blitzone near KDU got diablo..
wengkin89
post May 18 2012, 04:31 AM

36 posts

nowonder many years ago, when i still a boy, i saw an old malay guy. look like doctor...
use onscreen keyboard to type...clever leh

Added on May 18, 2012, 4:36 amhow much a authenticator sell?
not the mobile one..coz i dun hav android and iphone~

This post has been edited by wengkin89: May 18 2012, 04:36 AM
I<3JDM
post May 18 2012, 07:34 AM

28 posts

i dont trust about keyloggers in cc ....
memphiz_zero88
post May 18 2012, 07:49 AM

My stars has gone. T_T
2,255 posts

for keyloggers, you can check the pc yourself before start using it.

0.0141sec    0.76    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 11:35 AM