DOTA2 V5, Undying & Disruptor Added!

Balaclava
post May 17 2012, 06:05 PM

5-Star Swagger
941 posts

QUOTE(sasaug @ May 17 2012, 02:07 PM)
Treant was added back to CM mode in 6.72 or 6.73. The ulti was nerfed slight, now only 3 seconds duration.

The scary part of Treant is not the ulti but the invi skill. Allow you to walk through wards and gank.

Treant is not a hot/common pick in DoTA CM game. I was in Gamefest tourney and no one picks Treant. I think the problem lies within he is more towards a support hero but all his skill consume a lot of mana and he need some items before he can perform, something like omniknight. You can activate BKB after his ulti so you can get away from it, but not activate the BKB before his ulti.

There is always a few aspect why some heroes are not picked oftenly, like can they push, can they defend, can they war, can they lane? Treant is something which can war but laning phase going to be tough for him. Since DotA 2 is more towards push, taking towers, I guess he will only be picked against push strat because of the global armor and heal to towers but people can counter it with night stalker which make that skill kinda useless during the night time.
too much mana to make it work I agree. but the versatality is amazing. gank, carry, support, push he can do it all with the huge strength gain.
Balaclava
post May 17 2012, 06:15 PM

5-Star Swagger
941 posts

QUOTE(Agito666 @ May 17 2012, 06:07 PM)
but hit slow, it is like tiny lol..... amazing skill but poor mana pool lol.... great strength but attack rate damn slow (low agi)

so it is not-really- all-rounder hero  tongue.gif

but this if hero ult combo with tide ult....  brows.gif
a jack of all trades, master of none.
Balaclava
post May 29 2012, 12:14 PM

5-Star Swagger
941 posts

I'm playing with couple of Singaporean players, very decent skills. Also played with some pokemons as well if you guys know who I meant. brows.gif
Balaclava
post May 29 2012, 01:57 PM

5-Star Swagger
941 posts

QUOTE(-Torrz @ May 29 2012, 01:38 PM)
No Centaur Warchief. I still think Mercurial(Spectre) when farmed until Radiance (20mins) with 2nd skill is one of the most OP characters.

Still no idea wtf's with the pokemons thing.
take note of pimpkarp, dratini and slowpoke when you play. haha
Balaclava
post May 29 2012, 09:35 PM

5-Star Swagger
941 posts

QUOTE(Barack Obama @ May 29 2012, 07:51 PM)
Walao seriously no one ever seen icefrogs face?
So mysterious.....makes me very curious how he look like

Added on May 29, 2012, 7:58 pm
But it doesn't add dmg wor..
I also remember this game I can never forget.
We lost the game with us having 3 heroes and opponent 2 ppl.
They hero is naix and skeleton king...after they team left they instant fat and into our base kill us 3 Then they destroyed our fountain....2 HEROES?!?!
all I remember is one had assault and the other got heart and vlad....cannot remember other items but I was shocked they managed to break fountain with 2 ppl.....I've tried with whole team of 5 but still very difficult
QUOTE(dD_se7en @ May 29 2012, 09:18 PM)
by reduce enemies armor, u do more damage, right? cuirass is a very good item go naxi, becoz naix lifesteal also do a portion of damage and it is physical damage will increases if enemies armor is low, hence desolator + assault can few hit KO supporter already and SK physical damage also high and the critical strike can deal more damage if enemies armor is low. The idea is around there. Not just spamming damage can deal more damage, like if enemies got butterfly or evasion, u buy Daedalus/ Buriza and compare with u buy the Monkey King bar, i think the total damage deal by the MKB can be more than Daedalus since the 30% evasion.
Aside from the armor reduction arguement, the extra attack speed you gain from AC permits higher DPS as well. With the armor reduction coupled with higher attack speed, you increase your DPS output by the amount of units affected by it. Hence, it's the best tier 4 team-oriented item in game.

and, you buy a MKB to counter a Butterfly, you don't go Daedalus and expect it to pop a critical against a Butterfly opponent.

This post has been edited by Balaclava: May 29 2012, 10:16 PM
Balaclava
post May 29 2012, 10:20 PM

5-Star Swagger
941 posts

QUOTE(am3rr @ May 29 2012, 10:15 PM)

83minute games

Added on May 29, 2012, 10:15 pm

83minute games
why go BKB when you got linken?
Balaclava
post May 29 2012, 10:49 PM

5-Star Swagger
941 posts

QUOTE(am3rr @ May 29 2012, 10:47 PM)
because bane skill pass bkb. both side already mega creep.
you would have a easier time if you went for sheepstick instead.
Balaclava
post May 31 2012, 10:37 AM

5-Star Swagger
941 posts

Cyborgmatt quite accurate wan laaaa..
Balaclava
post Jun 2 2012, 09:05 PM

5-Star Swagger
941 posts

Ice vs WE - rooting for Ice!!

also, looking forward to Orca Tidehunter set.
Balaclava
post Jun 2 2012, 10:00 PM

5-Star Swagger
941 posts

QUOTE(Barack Obama @ Jun 2 2012, 09:52 PM)
Aghanim got improve invoke?
His ult cd improve?
are you even serious?
Balaclava
post Jun 2 2012, 10:25 PM

5-Star Swagger
941 posts

http://www.twitch.tv/beyondthesummit/

should be this one.
Balaclava
post Jun 2 2012, 10:52 PM

5-Star Swagger
941 posts

QUOTE(azranashraf @ Jun 2 2012, 10:43 PM)
aghanim improve invoke cd, so can switch skill fast, forgot how long the cooldown, it's normal build for invoker,
2 second.

@ Ice vs WE, gigolo tell me they waiting xian then can start. his ID hang lol
Balaclava
post Jun 3 2012, 02:07 AM

5-Star Swagger
941 posts

QUOTE(cubaan @ Jun 3 2012, 01:58 AM)
lol.. this void only farm.. not even buy items for battle..
look how much battles that his teammates join compare to his..
no life farmer.. smile.gif
most probably a pinoy.
Balaclava
post Jun 3 2012, 08:49 PM

5-Star Swagger
941 posts

QUOTE(-Torrz @ Jun 3 2012, 02:41 PM)
lol, I like how people classify Asians douchebags = pinoy or ah bengs
Americans douchebags = brazilian or russian
worldwide doucehbags = brazilian

whistling.gif
I know cause I experienced it before. mofo sylla bear went full item 12 slots before pushing. lucky we won without him. Only pinoys will farm that much for the sake of farming and not winning.
Balaclava
post Jun 3 2012, 10:01 PM

5-Star Swagger
941 posts

regarding the courier, just bind your "select courier" with F2, then bind "transfer item" to T "boost" to R. so, in game when you bought stuff, press F2 -> T -> R. this one for bind newbies. once you get this gist, then you can bind all 3 action on one key. I bind mine on ` lol
Balaclava
post Jun 3 2012, 11:58 PM

5-Star Swagger
941 posts

play with singaporeans. a lot of them knows the game and plays well. pinoys are the worst. also, ain't hard to use the donkey, just keybind it to F2 or something, then want secret shop press E, want transfer item press T, once bird, then straight press T -> R (boost). but keybind la, make things easier. too bad there's no way to check APM on dota 2. im too used to high apm. doh.gif
Balaclava
post Jun 4 2012, 12:03 AM

5-Star Swagger
941 posts

QUOTE(shatehou @ Jun 4 2012, 12:01 AM)
anyone know how to set keys to default manually? i changed it abit when i first played dota and there isn't a default button like the graphics section, i tried changing the keys back but i can't remember them all , now i can't deny creeps and other important stuff :S
Go Options >> Hotkeys >> Legacy box on top right corner, click it!
Balaclava
post Jun 4 2012, 03:18 PM

5-Star Swagger
941 posts

QUOTE(Agito666 @ Jun 4 2012, 02:56 PM)
saw a prophet farm nc without using tree minions at all.... (2 spots limited)

must try that tonight lol
you mean the dire side near mid lane the ledge there? and the radiant side btm lane 2nd tower high ground?
Balaclava
post Jun 4 2012, 03:25 PM

5-Star Swagger
941 posts

QUOTE(Agito666 @ Jun 4 2012, 03:23 PM)
ya ><
i know i noob.
i no say anything also =3=
Balaclava
post Jun 5 2012, 01:06 AM

5-Star Swagger
941 posts

QUOTE(vo0de3_x | oum@n @ Jun 4 2012, 11:31 PM)
hopefully they can come back !
they are doing great when against WE also ... looking forward !
to the contrary, yesterday's display against WE was an utter disappointment. I'm a follower of Ice's game. The first game picks was so random. pudge pick aside(gigolo plays a godly pudge), the opponent has a full-fledge push strat with dark seer, and they didn't take Lycan off the pool. The second game was atleast a tad bit better. a good start, but I still don't understand why the CM pick for gigolo rather than QOP. Later I found out, nic's hero of preference was QOP and he can only play this hero better than the others. I was dumbfounded when I know they had the game at 15 minutes, but Outworld Destroyer decides to let CM initiate rather than himself and the game all went downhill since then. doh.gif

4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0431sec    0.28    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 05:37 AM