110 Pages « < 42 43 44 45 46 > » Bottom

HTC Sensation and XE Official Thread V5, Official or Custom. Take your pick...

ralfmars83
post Aug 1 2012, 02:04 PM

1,481 posts

QUOTE(alphaz @ Aug 1 2012, 11:13 AM)
i'm using ARHD XE + sebastianfm 1.5

huge improvement over stock rom, my antutu score was 53xx on stock, jumped to 6500 on ARHD (1.5GHz).. nenamark 2 score 53 fps. score could be higher, coz i'm using a cikai class 4 microsd.

and Beats audio is nice smile.gif

sebastianfm vs faux123 vs bricked, which kernel has better power management?
mine with vipers v1.1.0 1566Mhz -100V no gpu overclock with onthemand cpu governor scored 66XX on antutu benchmark..

so far im satisfied with bricked kernel..havent tried sebastian and faux123..because i love the sweep2wake feature of bricked kernel.
vemp
post Aug 1 2012, 02:04 PM

197 posts

Just Flash Viper 1.1.0, no addon. why my wifi cant connect ? im using sensation XE. help please
ralfmars83
post Aug 1 2012, 03:58 PM

1,481 posts

QUOTE(vemp @ Aug 1 2012, 02:04 PM)
Just Flash Viper 1.1.0, no addon. why my wifi cant connect ? im using sensation XE. help please
i've flashed 2 phones yesterday...everything works just fine..
did you do full wipe?
vemp
post Aug 1 2012, 04:00 PM

197 posts

QUOTE(ralfmars83 @ Aug 1 2012, 03:58 PM)
i've flashed 2 phones yesterday...everything works just fine..
did you do full wipe?
lol, my bad, restarted modem, everything seems fine.
ralfmars83
post Aug 1 2012, 04:13 PM

1,481 posts

QUOTE(vemp @ Aug 1 2012, 04:00 PM)
lol, my bad, restarted modem, everything seems fine.
cool! rclxms.gif
vemp
post Aug 1 2012, 05:41 PM

197 posts

what is the best setting for gaming for Viper 1.1.0 ?? anyone mind to share ? dun mind the battery life lol..
hengguowei
post Aug 1 2012, 07:35 PM

Embracing Android since the demise of Symbian
4,475 posts

QUOTE(badai @ Jul 31 2012, 01:08 AM)
this is the map:
stock rom ------root----->s-off----->super cid----->firmware------->recovery--------->custom rom
I don't think this is a definite step. I did not root before installing ROM. All I did was S-Off. And of course I need recovery.
queenc
post Aug 1 2012, 08:43 PM

~GGMU~
1,853 posts

QUOTE(vemp @ Aug 1 2012, 05:41 PM)
what is the best setting for gaming for Viper 1.1.0 ?? anyone mind to share ? dun mind the battery life lol..
what gaming????

my viper 1.1.0 + bricked 1.4
everything is in default.
can play dungeon hunter 3 smooth
almost game smooth
ralfmars83
post Aug 1 2012, 08:48 PM

1,481 posts

QUOTE(hengguowei @ Aug 1 2012, 07:35 PM)
I don't think this is a definite step. I did not root before installing ROM. All I did was S-Off. And of course I need recovery.
I think you're right...all we need is recovery...which required s-off of course...
the reason i root my phone before installing a custom rom is to be able to use titanium backup to backup all my downloaded apps.
chickenducksoup
post Aug 2 2012, 09:51 AM

I'm so GAY
1,298 posts

there is a developer working on JB.some1 try b4?
http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=1782009
alphaz
post Aug 2 2012, 09:59 AM

406 posts

s-off isn't required to flash rom and recovery. mine is still s-on because my hboot version is tricky to s-off, so i flash custom rom by following this guide

[GUIDE] Flashing roms with S-ON and 1.27 HBOOT
droidtrix
post Aug 2 2012, 11:14 AM

Addicted to ANDROID
4,852 posts

I have been encountered that latest ViperSs 1.1.0 Rom, more jerky than earlier version, homescreen getting choppy each time when i switch to landscape or during playing games.. More Laggy than before..

Did any1 face this ? I using Bricked Kernel 1.4 as cooked in the ROM..

hengguowei
post Aug 2 2012, 11:32 AM

Embracing Android since the demise of Symbian
4,475 posts

QUOTE(ralfmars83 @ Aug 1 2012, 08:48 PM)
I think you're right...all we need is recovery...which required s-off of course...
the reason i root my phone before installing a custom rom is to be able to use titanium backup to backup all my downloaded apps.
Ahh, yes yes. I did not root cause my device was clean when I did S-Off so no point rooting first.

QUOTE(alphaz @ Aug 2 2012, 09:59 AM)
s-off isn't required to flash rom and recovery. mine is still s-on because my hboot version is tricky to s-off, so i flash custom rom by following this guide

[GUIDE] Flashing roms with S-ON and 1.27 HBOOT
I have Hboot version 1.27 as well. But I S-Off. Guess they came out with another method then. hmm.gif

QUOTE(droidtrix @ Aug 2 2012, 11:14 AM)
I have been encountered that latest ViperSs 1.1.0 Rom, more jerky than earlier version, homescreen getting choppy each time when i switch to landscape or during playing games.. More Laggy than before..

Did any1 face this ? I using Bricked Kernel 1.4 as cooked in the ROM..
In forum.xda, there's so many negative feedback about ViperSs 1.1.0. doh.gif
So, should I update? hmm.gif
ralfmars83
post Aug 2 2012, 01:11 PM

1,481 posts

QUOTE(hengguowei @ Aug 2 2012, 11:32 AM)
Ahh, yes yes. I did not root cause my device was clean when I did S-Off so no point rooting first.
I have Hboot version 1.27 as well. But I S-Off. Guess they came out with another method then. hmm.gif
In forum.xda, there's so many negative feedback about ViperSs 1.1.0. doh.gif
So, should I update? hmm.gif
may be we should wait for the OTA update for some bugs fix...
chickenducksoup
post Aug 2 2012, 01:46 PM

I'm so GAY
1,298 posts

for Viper 1.10 jerky
they suspect is kernel faulted.(Bricked 1.4)

This post has been edited by chickenducksoup: Aug 2 2012, 01:47 PM
zaFrOoNaLdO
post Aug 2 2012, 02:07 PM

FM fReaK!
1,508 posts

guys, i have a problem here..

i dropped my sensation xe last nite.. and after that i realised there are some black spots at the top right corner of my screen..

its still under warranty till Sept 2012 tho.. but prob is, i bought it from my fren last April, he doesnt have receipt.. can i still claim warranty? pls help... icon_question.gif icon_question.gif

EDIT: my phone is already rooted when i bought it.. will there be any problem to claim warranty?

This post has been edited by zaFrOoNaLdO: Aug 2 2012, 02:49 PM
droidtrix
post Aug 2 2012, 02:35 PM

Addicted to ANDROID
4,852 posts

QUOTE(chickenducksoup @ Aug 2 2012, 01:46 PM)
for Viper 1.10 jerky
they suspect is kernel faulted.(Bricked 1.4)
If you using Bricked 1.36 or Faux Kernel or Sebastian 1.5, is seems to be stable according in the XDA .. I want to test Faux Kernel first for couple of days..

kukulong10
post Aug 2 2012, 02:56 PM

308 posts

Using pengasus 2.5 with sebastian kernel 1.5 instead of bricked.. i found that there is a huge improvement for my phone, much more smoother than bricked 1.4.
queenc
post Aug 2 2012, 03:03 PM

~GGMU~
1,853 posts

QUOTE(zaFrOoNaLdO @ Aug 2 2012, 02:07 PM)
guys, i have a problem here..

i dropped my sensation xe last nite.. and after that i realised there are some black spots at the top right corner of my screen..

its still under warranty till Sept 2012 tho.. but prob is, i bought it from my fren last April, he doesnt have receipt.. can i still claim warranty? pls help...  icon_question.gif  icon_question.gif

EDIT: my phone is already rooted when i bought it.. will there be any problem to claim warranty?
yup still can..
but your waranty will be count on the manufacture date

Added on August 2, 2012, 3:05 pm
QUOTE(kukulong10 @ Aug 2 2012, 02:56 PM)
Using pengasus 2.5 with sebastian kernel 1.5 instead of bricked.. i found that there is a huge improvement for my phone, much more smoother than bricked 1.4.
dont know LOL
i hv bad experience with sebastian kernel..

This post has been edited by queenc: Aug 2 2012, 03:05 PM
kukulong10
post Aug 2 2012, 03:16 PM

308 posts

QUOTE(queenc @ Aug 2 2012, 03:03 PM)
yup still can..
but your waranty will be count on the manufacture date

Added on August 2, 2012, 3:05 pm
dont know LOL
i hv bad experience with sebastian kernel..
go flash and try it.. biggrin.gif

110 Pages « < 42 43 44 45 46 > » Top

0.1192sec    0.46    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 05:46 AM